Honestly, at first I was a little afraid to use an online place to find a puppy, BUT it was the BEST experience and we are so in love with our lil Goldendoodle, Leo. All the staff at PuppySpot were so helpful and when we had questions, they connected us with the breeder. That made us feel a lot more at ease. Another awesome thing about PuppySpot is the ability to pay in monthly payments with Paypal with no interest. They really made getting a puppy so stress free! Thank you so much for connecting us with Leo! We LOVE him! :) -The Orloff Family -Washington
Everything from start to finish was very professional and always kept us informed on the process. We are now proud and happy owners of a beautiful Siberian Husky puppy.
great info and support
The original puppy manager experience was less than desirable. However the post delivery customer service was excellent. Thank you to all your staff for their understanding and cooperation.
Peter - We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!
I really wanted to leave a five-star review. My puppy is so precious and she arrived in overall good health without many of the standard behavioral issues seen in dogs her age (13 weeks when we got her). But I cannot bring myself to do it, and it is mainly because of Puppy Spot's lack of communication. Puppy Spot was fantastic until we actually purchased our puppy. After that, things were... so-so. Maybe it was the app, maybe it was something else, but for whatever reason, communicating with our puppy manager was a nightmare. We had a lot of life events going on when we purchased our puppy, so we had to have the breeder hold her for roughly a month. That wasn't a problem and only cost us a small fee, but then getting more information about her as the days went on became something of a challenge. We would ask questions and not receive answers for hours - or even days - at times. When we were eventually given answers, they were hardly ever complete (if I asked three questions, our manager would answer one or two and I would have to go through the entire process again to get the other questions answered. In fact, I've had my puppy for almost a week now and still never received some crucial information from our manager/breeder regarding her tendencies, favorite things to do, likes/dislikes, etc. - all things that would have been good to know before we first got her). At one point, our puppy manager went completely awol, and it was only after we asked for a new manager that she started answering us with any sort of regularity. Then, about a week later, she stopped answering altogether. It is my guess that she no longer works for the company, but this information was never relayed to us, and not having a direct POC anymore made finalizing our puppy's travel arrangements almost impossible (seriously - we didn't even have her flight information finalized until a few hours before she landed, and it was all because of poor communication). I think I would use Puppy Spot again if I wanted to receive my puppy immediately after I purchased her. That way, I wouldn't have to deal with a manager or the app for more than a few days. But I do not think I would recommend using Puppy Spot if I plan to hold a dog for a relatively long period of time again. Communication was just so poor - and again, this could be because of the app (I've heard it is pretty new for them), but there needs to be better response time and more complete answers to the questions soon-to-be-owners have. For a company like this to receive a five-star rating, I would expect to receive five-star service. When you pay $3,000 for a dog, you should receive the best in customer service, and Puppy Spot's, unfortunately, is and was mediocre. So, five-star puppy, two-star service, three stars overall.
Frank - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our puppy parents. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach out and made sure to send the information needed. We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we're very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.
I was very pleased with the puppy experience. Think you could improve on updating the puppies page. Also having paid a great deal Of money I was surprised that her papers Akc pedigree were extra cost.
Mary - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly be what caused your confusion. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you, answer all questions, and ensure that your complimentary registration was completed at no additional cost to you. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!
Very badly handled on breeder and puppy spot personal. I might use them again and I might not. If she starts having seizures I will notify you.
Juanita - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so concerned when we received your feedback. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there might be an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help. From our recent communications with you, we're happy to hear that your puppy is doing well and has never suffered from any seizures. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!
Someone was always there when I needed any advice. Thank you PuppySpot. I love my Teddy!!!!
We put our trust in puppySpot and was not Disappointed! They became family with the same love for these puppys as we have. The love and Appreciation we have for everyone who made this happen The help we received, the quickness of bringing our puppy to us was amazing. We would not hesitate to recommend PuppySpot to all who are looking for their forever Pet. We have changed his name from Roscoe to Spencer He is Happy,Playful, and he has so much love.
We love our new puppy, she is the sweetest and has settled in super well. Puppy Spot was a great service in terms of ease of use, setting up the travel etc. The reason we don’t rate 5 stars is that communication surrounding the travel was a bit sparse and confusing - our manager did not always answer our questions over email (it ended up taking four phone call attempts to follow up), and when arrangements were finalized it came in different emails from several different people (ok but clumsy!). The app was also not kept up to date (e.g. our pup is still showing less than 2lbs and unsafe to fly!) which added a little anxiety to the process. Finally, we were told about our puppy’s underbite just before closing time the night before she travelled, and the email confirming it already stated that we had agreed to move forward so it would not be covered under the health guarantee. I understand that this is a legal necessity on your part but felt a bit underhand and we were unable to reach anyone to talk to before Winnie was due to arrive. Travel was great though, our baby arrived happy and well fed/watered, clean and healthy. We love her to bits, she is at times cuddly and other times super playful and joyful.
Simon - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we are truly sorry to learn we may have failed with you. We appreciate your candid feedback, without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve. Since receiving your feedback we have updated our app to reflect accurate puppy updates and faster response times. That said, we are still very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.
I have to agree with many of the other reviewers, once PuppySpot gets your money, they are impossible to get ahold of. My puppy manager, Michelle, failed to respond for days on end. It was insulting to get an autoreply to my messages that "PuppySpot responds within 1-2 hours". I could not get responses for days. When I would call and try to get a different person, the system recognized my number and put me in Michelle's voicemail. I tried a different number and got general voicemail. Overall, it was a very frustrating and disappointing experience. No person should ever have to experience this level of frustration when trying to purchase anything, much less a live being. The puppy was sent a week later than originally promised. There is little to no notice as to flight details and when he would arrive. The puppy was not shipped on a direct flight, he had two connections when only going from Missouri to Michigan. All to save money, I am sure. He had to travel 14 hours, for what could have been a 2 hour flight. Generally, he is healthy, he does have an infection in one ear and parasite in his stool. Both are treatable. But, both should have been disclosed by the vet check that was claimed to have been performed before sending him.
Karen - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. Our team does their best to accommodate our customers' preferred travel dates and times, just as we did with you, and there can sometimes be additional logistical changes due to limited flight availability to certain airports. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise. We are also concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after his arrival. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon.
We live in California and the puppy we like was out of state. We were skeptical at first using online to get our puppy but PuppySpot walked us through the entire process. We love our new family member.
I bought a mini poodle from PuppySpot. I am very happy with her. Her name is Rosie. Your agents were very helpful to me. My puppy is two months old. She seems very happy and friendly. Also playful. I appreciate everything you did for me and Rosie.
The only reason that I am giving three stars instead of one is because when I finally received my puppy, she was exactly what I expected. My biggest problem revolved around the fact that once you purchase a puppy from a PuppySpot, your contact number is linked to that puppy so whenever you contact PuppySpot through their app or by phone, the system routes you to your assigned Puppy Account Manager. Well my PAM was Sara, and she did not return my voice message, my email or my text message. So I was unable to coordinate the delivery of my new puppy. My puppy’s initial “promised” flight date was a Wednesday but come to find out, the breeder in Indiana was instructed that I was going to pick up my puppy, but I live in California. The breeder called me Tuesday afternoon to find out what time I was going to be there. I explained that the puppy needed to be flown and that PuppySpot had collected the flight charge along with the price of the puppy. To cut a long story short, my puppy was finally booked on a Friday flight. She arrived in good health. I endured two stressful days because PuppySpot’s customer service was some of the worst I’ve ever encountered.
Linda - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Since receiving your feedback, we have updated our phone system and app to better serve and respond to our puppy parents. We are very sorry about the confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. As soon as we learned of the mix-up, our travel team was quick to make the proper travel arrangements for your puppy. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.