PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,737 verified reviews

10,737 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,329
  • 4 Stars
    1,254
  • 3 Stars
    489
  • 2 Stars
    250
  • 1 Star
    415
02/07/2020
Deanna M.
Colorado | Breed: Basset Hound

Excellent service company

Always answered all my questions within 24 hours. Very friendly and great puppies. Thank you for our special new family member.

02/07/2020
Tammey S.
Georgia | Breed: French Bulldog

I had a good experience

I had a good experience getting our new puppies. We lost a puppy that we purchased from you 3 1/2 years ago they denied the claim which is fine. But the people we spoke to were very unconcerned about our loss. Just very to the point and very cold about we’re not going to pay for this claim has been denied That team needs some direction with folks that are grieving for the loss of their pet. People that purchased puppies from you are absolutely dog lovers if they spend that kind of money. They were very cold and I’m concerned about our feelings and our story. So I give them zero stars

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammey - We are truly very sorry for your loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you for trusting us to help you find a new one. We're troubled to learn you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point in their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. As promised, we will continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent experience.

02/07/2020
Darry M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

PuppySpot Experience

PuppySpot is a reputable and honest business to acquire your furry friend.

02/06/2020
Jim L.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Love our new puppy, Bella.

Our experience couldn't have gone better. Your staff was so helpful and guided us to a wonderful pup. She is adorable. The transportation arrangements went flawlessly. When the airline attendant handed Bella to Jim and I, she immediately gave us puppy kisses! She was fresh and clean, and sounds silly, I swear, just like a daisy. She has been a joy and a blessing from the moment we set eyes on her. When we had her to our Vet, he stated how well bred and well socialized she was and in perfect health. We have had Bella for three weeks, she is a wonderful pup, is in her crate all night without any issues, almost completely housebroken, loves new people and is exceptionally curious. The biggest problem we have with her, she is just was too lovable! (AND she hasn't been putting her toys back in her toy box! LOL!)

02/06/2020
Sarah H.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We love our little boy!!

We love our little boy!! Puppy spot made it so easy and so helpful to get our puppy here safe and health

02/06/2020
Nedrudee L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love our puppy

We definitely had reservations about buying a puppy online, however, the experience was relatively smooth with the exception of an inadvertent double charge for the puppy on my credit card. The extra charge eventually was credited back to my card, but not with my credit card co getting involved and multiple phone calls. Otherwise, we're very happy with our puppy. She arrived healthy and happy by plane. They stay in touch with you throughout the process to ensure the puppy arrives safely.

02/06/2020
Samuel C.
Maryland | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

New puppy

Some communication problems with delivery. Otherwise great experience!

02/06/2020
Samantha W.
Texas | Breed: Boston Terrier

Soooo happy with puppy!

Great!

02/05/2020
Barbara R.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Gretl found her forever home

Gretl is a healthy, curious, and delightful addition to our family. Thanks to PuppySpot for bringing us together.

02/05/2020
Joan D.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Excellent Service

Puppy Spot enables many small breeders to connect with people who are looking for a puppy that fulfills their needs. Their concierge service is just that. Their follow up too was also impressive. This whole process worked very well for us and we have been very pleased.

02/05/2020
Danielle B.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Very good experience.

Very good experience.

02/04/2020
Kristen B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Sadie

I’ll start off by saying this is not a scam, as I was skeptical at times, due to poor communication. I found myself coming on here reading these reviews for some reassurance, as I’ve never fallen in love with a puppy or got one online before. In the end, we have the best, gorgeous, sweet, adorable, cuddly, lovable, playful - and most importantly- healthy lil Cavapoo puppy ever! We are so in love and Sadie has adjusted so well in our home and our hearts. We payed well over normal prices for this fur baby - and after paying, the communication via phone and via the app was not great. The communication and updates need to be better considering how expensive my dog was. I don’t know if the issues I’m mentioning are in behalf of PuppySpot, the Breeder, and/or the airlines. The lines of communication dropped after Sadie saw the vet and a member of the health team needed to contact us. After I returned the call, the health team was gone for the day, and no one could tell me what the issue was. I work in healthcare, and I understand HIPPAA laws in regards to medical privacy for people - and I understand that if you’re not qualified to explain something you shouldn’t. However - there was NO issue. 24 hours later, I was informed she was fine - nothing had happened to her. They wanted to let me know she was born with a hernia and had it removed when she was 2 weeks old. All they had to do was tell me she was OK. We were worried all night! After that, the communication got better. However, on her day of arrival, we had her travel itinerary, and we were waiting at the airport- the manager of the Iive-animal cargo cane out stating “She’s not there. We can’t find her.” He was amazing and did everything he could to help us and locate her. She was listed on a flight she wasn’t on! She missed her flight during her layover, and got on the next flight but was never listed. He found out by getting in touch with someone in-flight! Sadie was lost for over an hour!! I tried calling PuppySpot and texting via the app for information about her previous flight - got No Response! I was10th in que- never got a call back. My text to the app literally stated, “Help! Sadie is traveling today and is missing - please respond!” This was at 9 pm. I didn’t get a response back til 2pm the next day - “Were you able to locate Sadie?” Really?! So, the process was needless to say very stressful. But we are so happy with our love bug. And we believe, and our vet as well, that she came from a really good breeder. We look forward to many years of memories with her!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristen - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a frustrating experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. All that said, we are thrilled that your little one, Sadie is thriving in her new home. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

02/04/2020
Dan C.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thank you so much.

His new name is badger he's a nice dog I will take care of him thank you.

02/04/2020
Christina C.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Baby Bò

I had an amazing experience with Puppy Spot. Bò is amazing, healthy and everything I expected. In fact he is better than I expected! He is perfect! Everything was very easy and I was kept completely informed about the process of getting him home. I also got to speak to the breeder when I had some concerns. Everyone was very helpful and my experience was great! Thank you!

02/04/2020
Seongjun H.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great care for every step

Great care for every step until we meet our pet.

02/04/2020
Audrey M.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Quick and efficient

If you want Instant gratification for your new puppy - this is the place to go. The team was thorough and helpful and the tech made it easy to get quick answers to questions. Puppies are pricey here but if you value time and ease, I guess it’s worth it.

02/04/2020
Shelly S.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Avery

Avery renamed Milly came healthy and happy. The kids all love. I love her personality she can be sweet then a little rascals. The puppy spot was very helpful patient friendly. When we were so anxious to receive our beautiful puppy. We are very happy with the service we received. Would not hesitate to use again if needed

02/04/2020
Deborah K. M.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

We were told our 16

We were told our 16 wk. Puppy was trained outside on grass, pads and newspaper. We spent 2 weeks of disappointment cleaning carpet, wooden floors, and washing rugs. I hope the next customer is not told this misconception when it's not true. Otherwise, she is a wonderful pleasure to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We want to assure you that you were not lied to at any point in your experience with our team. Regardless of how much training a puppy has received before traveling to his or her new home, they will need training and patience to learn, and acclimate to a new environment. We are sure with ongoing training, your pup will blossom into her new forever home. You've joined a community and our team is here for you any time you need us!

02/04/2020
Theresa P.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Kalli - Chocolate Lab from great breeder

I've been happy with the Managers from PuppySpot, the perks and guarantees offered. Our puppy has narrow canines...if the permanent canines come in narrow, they could cause her to chew holes in her own gums. When we sent the Vet's report to PuppySpot, we were told immediately that we could get a new puppy...(no way!..we love our girl) or be reimbursed for the cost of pulling the canines up to the cost of the puppy. Nice! The only issue we had during the process was that some Puppy Managers respond to messages quickly and some take a long time. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a new puppy and hope they buy from an equally credible breeder.

02/04/2020
Aaron W.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Awesome Experience

I was a bit skeptical at first. I was not able to find a lot of reviews or anything online but I went ahead and made the decision. Let me tell you these guys are awesome! Everything went smooth they stay in contact with you at all times so your never wondering what’s going on. My puppy is home and happy as ever! Thanks puppy spot !