X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      07/05/2019
      Michael T.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

      Horrible

      Horrible

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - We are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience and would love to learn more. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

      07/05/2019
      Barbara E.
      New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Thank you! Ian thrilled with

      Thank you! Ian thrilled with our new puppy.thank you for making things so uncomplicated and the gift boxes awesome!

      07/04/2019
      Beverly W.
      New Mexico | Breed: Morkie

      After purchase was made communication

      After purchase was made communication was poor

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Beverly - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any point and we apologize if that was the case; we should've done better. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      07/04/2019
      Michelle L.
      Arizona | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      I will never do this

      I will never do this again or recommend your service to anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michelle - We are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience and would love to learn more. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

      07/04/2019
      Kurt K.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Chihuahua

      Chloe (Betsy) Is perfect!!

      We love our baby, other than the flight delay because of weather, everything went perfect.

      07/03/2019
      Cassandra P.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      1 Star to a 4 Star

      I had a really horrible experience because a past puppy manager was impossible to get ahold of and told me to get a certain shot for our puppy because the vet was unable to complete it before our puppy's arrival so we'd be reimbursed. We did so and then the puppy spot manager went MIA - because of this we had a big bill that needed reimbursement and yet we weren't getting reimbursed. My initial 1 star is now 4 because a great customer service rep helped us out and really understood that this was an awful experience. He was wonderful and enough reason to boost the rating! I'm not giving 5 stars because puppy spot needs to do better with hiring puppy spot managers to ensure that getting a puppy is ONLY a good experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cassandra - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We truly care for our puppies and puppy parents and appreciate you for allowing us to turn your experience around. PuppySpot is more than a website or online service, we're a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!

      07/03/2019
      Crystal S.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      I just love my puppy

      I just love my puppy she is amazing I would recommend puppy spot

      07/03/2019
      Brian B.
      Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Adorable Puppy!

      I would have given 5 stars, but there is significant room for improvement in the communication between the breeder-PuppySpot + the puppy manager team and the new owner. 2 KEY items caused a significant amount of unnecessary stress during this process: 1 - I received an email indicating the type of puppy food my Miss Lola was eating at her breeder Monday, with enough time for me to place the order on Amazon for a 30lb bag + pack for our trip to San Diego to pick her up. THEN the day of her arrival (Friday) I learn that she is on a DIFFERENT brand of puppy food. What's more alarming is that PuppySpot simply updated it in her profile, but never sent a correction email to me. Luckily I looked again at her profile and noticed the difference, then needed to confirm it with the puppy project manager. I'm now left with a $59.00 bag of non-returnable puppy food + had a stressful rush to PetSmart JUST prior to getting her so that we had the correct food. 2- Travel via airlines is a complete unknown until the day prior (in my case day of) travel. I feel PuppySpot could have set better expectations around this. I was told on Sunday that I should know by Wednesday what Miss Lola's (puppy) travel would entail. My plan was to fly into San Diego to get her, but because I didn't get final airline travel (it was changed 3 times) until the day of - my son and I ended up needing to drive 12 hours round-trip from Phoenix to San Diego to get her. In the end, it all worked out, but it's not deserving of 5 Star after I had to travel additional 12 hours by car + lost $59 in non-returnable puppy food + stress of the mix ups.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brian - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents AND our puppies. A crucial part of that is to make sure your puppy’s diet transition can be as seamless as possible, and we apologize for the mix-up. We understand how valuable your time is and we should've done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you. From our post communications with you, we're happy to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in her forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      07/03/2019
      Mayra C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      I love my new fur

      I love my new fur baby so much and I’m grateful to find your company in helping get him.

      07/03/2019
      Mohammad S.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Best service and professional staff

      Best service and professional staff

      07/03/2019
      Sarah B.
      Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great experience from start to

      Great experience from start to finish!

      07/03/2019
      John F.
      California | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Awesome experience ... Elsie is home!

      Great people helping me with the perfect addition to my family. Thank you all.

      07/02/2019
      Paige B.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Lies on sales call

      Lies on sales call

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Paige - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with each other and all members of our community, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy being microchipped. Although some of our puppies do come microchipped, it is not mandatory. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived and a member of our dedicated team has been working closely with you since. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for until all of your concerns have been resolved.

      07/02/2019
      Loretta B.
      Delaware | Breed: Cavapoo

      Jace

      Extremely well informed about our soon to be family member. It was evident that they have the well being of the puppy as a priority. Loved the fact that you could have the puppy driven versus flown to his new home.

      07/02/2019
      Gene G.
      Minnesota | Breed: Poodle

      Alexandra Bella (Allie Bell)

      It was a pleasure working with all who helped us through the process, Especially Maria C. Getting Allie to her forever home was at times frustrating because of the flight delays but those things happen. She is doing great, has bonded with us

      07/02/2019
      Annette S.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      The best puppy store ever

      We had nothing but wonderful experiences with puppyspot. Our new puppy is so sweet and adorable. Everything we wanted.

      07/01/2019
      Carol M.
      Maine | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Puppy Managers Customer Service needs to improve.

      We are so happy with our new family member. This is the first time we have ever used Puppy Spot so we had a lot of questions. Our puppy manager was NOT very helpful. They say the fastest way to get in touch with them is by text. My text would go unanswered for hours and then a one or 2 word response would be sent right before she would go off shift. You call and no matter what number you called it would still go to your puppy manager and you leave a message ......no response. I ended up.having to use my sons phone(different number) and called the first lady who sold us the dog. She was helpful and understood my frustration. Still to this day I have text that went unanswered. For that reason, I don't think I would ever use this company again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carol - While we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new furry family member, we're truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to receive us for updated info at any point of their experience. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can improve. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy and is already so loved by her new forever family!

      07/01/2019
      Teresa M.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      If your breed can have cropped ears or natural - Make sure they follow through

      We have a sweet little miniature schnauzer, Samson! He came healthy and happy and ready to love! I have to admit the process is frustrating. When you call “any phone #” it will only take you to your Puppy Manager! Puppy Spot cropped our puppies ears when we asked for his ears to remain natural.... With a lot of work on my part, we did get a refund for his ears being cropped. Jeff Cole said, “They are working on improvements. If you can’t reach who you want, act like you’re interested in purchasing a puppy again!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Teresa - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your sweet puppy, it was truly our pleasure! We understand your frustration and could have and should have done better. As mentioned in your review, by one of our dedicated team members, we are making great improvements to provide a positive and stress-free experience to all of our puppy parents. That said we apologize for not meeting your expectations. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      07/01/2019
      Kristin D.
      Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Puppy spot helped us find

      Puppy spot helped us find our adorable Golden Doodle. They were so easy to work with and very informative.

      07/01/2019
      Emma A H.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      Easy process

      My initial enquiries with Lynn over the phone we’re good, and she was very helpful in explaining how the process worked and keeping in touch. Once I went ahead with the purchase I was passed across to Waynesha who wasn’t as responsive as I would have liked, but maybe that’s just me! Anyhow, Marni is the most gorgeous little girl - the breeder had obviously potty trained her (about 80% when she arrived at 8 weeks), which was brilliant. She arrived very noisily at the airport, full of beans after her 12 hour journey and fit right in with my other three. She’s a happy, healthy puppy and even though they’re on the expensive side, I would absolutely purchase another one from PuppySpot - hopefully from the same breeder.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Emma - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We truly appreciate your feedback without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!