PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
11/18/2020
Luis M.
California | Breed: Morkie

Outstanding

We have been delighted with the quality of service of all the people at the PuppySpot. We love our little fur ball and all the joy it has brought to our family. We highly recommend the PuppySpot! The Moreta’s.

11/18/2020
Adriane S.
New Mexico | Breed: French Bulldog

Javier is such a joy

Javier is such a joy in our life!

11/18/2020
Linda M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

We couldn’t be happier with

We couldn’t be happier with the customer care we received throughout the wait for our Golden Retriever puppy to join us, and the seamless experience in bringing our new family member home.

11/18/2020
Angelica R.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

10/10 Best Place To Get Your Puppy

We got this little puppy after losing our own family dog to surgery. He’s very energetic on his legs and loves our home. The puppy package was great and he loves the bed. The customer service was great too, they made sure everything was good and updated me almost daily with pictures of him. Would get another puppy here as his sibling. Absolutely amazing.

11/17/2020
Carol R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Awesome experience. Everything went according

Awesome experience. Everything went according to plan. I recommend Puppy Spot to anyone interested in purchasing a dog. 5 Stars!

11/17/2020
Barbara W.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

You sent us a wonderful

You sent us a wonderful new friend. We love her!

11/17/2020
David H.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Ready for a new quality puppy without a big hassle?

We would use Puppy Spot again. From start to finish, the process was simple and easy. Yes, clicking that button to shell out the initial investment can be daunting, but in the end, was well worth it. Once we decided on a puppy and clicked the button, Puppy Spot did a good job keeping us informed throughout. One thing to remember is that you are buying a new living family member, not a package that merely ships in the mail. Even so, the progress reports from Puppy Spot were timely and easy to view via the website or mobile app. I received a couple of calls from Puppy Spot support staff that were timely based upon the progress of our puppy's growth. Puppy Spot walked us through all of the processes completely. We received everything that we needed on time and in accordance with the Puppy Spot agreement. Puppy Spot also provides some basic puppy supplies that were actually spot-on and useful. If you're new to owning a puppy, you don't need to buy a bunch of supplies to get started. However, I would suggest that you track down a bag of the food that the puppy is being fed as it was not available at our local pet stores, but was easy to find/order online. Delivery of the puppy was also easy and timely. Travel arrangements coordinated easily and our delivery service driver kept us informed, had a clean vehicle, was aware of health/safety guidelines (COVID) and was here when he said he would be and was right on time. The puppy, a Female French Bulldog, seemed happy and healthy from the start. We took her to the Vet and she confirmed that our puppy was in fact happy and healthy. While we didn't receive a bunch of photo updates during the process, she was exactly as we expected. Our puppy only aged a few weeks from start to finish so a bunch of extra photos wasn't really necessary to us. Nice job Puppy Spot!

11/17/2020
Aaron S.
Texas | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We are already in Mexico

We are already in Mexico at the ranch and shes beatiful and does not run away

11/17/2020
Lisa P.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Fantastic!!!

Fantastic!!!

11/17/2020
John G.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love at first sight

We knew we wanted Ashley when we first saw her pic on Puppy Spot. The web sight indicated a hold on her like someone had placed a deposit. After calling and talking to Lisa, we discovered there was NOT a hold on her. It was love at first sight. It seemed like forever before we could get her to Texas. We are so happy with LEXI (her new name).

11/17/2020
Odalys G.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Good services

Good services

11/16/2020
Jennifer C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great experience, great dogs

I will admit I was very hesitant about getting puppies on the Internet because of all of the scams. However, PuppySpot is no scam and we had a great experience from day one. All of our questions were answered, we were able to talk with the breeder, got updates on a regular basis and our puppies were delivered to us safely. They are healthy and loving puppies and came with all of their papers. We could not be happier that we used PuppySpot, and are grateful to have found the perfect puppies for us.

11/16/2020
Jane P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are very happy with

We are very happy with our new puppy. She is wonderful. I didn’t give you 5 stars because I think you could be more helpful with updating people as they wait for their new family member. Also, while we were informed of a parasite(very common in puppies) we were assured she was on medication for and it would be sent with her. She arrived without it. Other than that we are very happy and would recommend you to others.

11/16/2020
Nancy A.
Maryland | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Dog fine. Service from purchase

Dog fine. Service from purchase to delivery......nonexistent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. As soon as you made us aware of your concerns our management team quickly jumped into gear to personally address your concerns and ensure your puppy was delivered happy and healthy as promised, and from our post communications with you, that is exactly how he arrived. You have joined the PuppySpot family and we are committed to being her for you and your new puppy if you should ever need us.

11/16/2020
Alla N.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

My baby Titus

Thank you very much PuppySpot! Excellent job! I could not wish a better customer service, 100% satisfied! My new baby is healthy and happy! We love you! Highly recommended!!!❤️

11/16/2020
Virginia B.
Florida | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Just talk to us!

The original transaction and experience, seeing the puppy grow and getting updates through the app, were great. However, the puppy's travel was delayed twice and neither time were we made aware of it until we initiated the call. The first delay sounded reasonable but as we neared the second travel date, all communication from PuppySpot ended. We were on the phone and email, literally, for hours trying to get someone to call us back. When we did receive a call back, it was from the health team who could tell us nothing about travel. It was nerve-wracking, put undue anxiety on an event that should have been a celebration, and made us seriously wonder about the validity of the organization - was there really a puppy attached to this transaction? We almost reported the organization as fraudulent and were near to requesting an investigation, despite the emails from the CEO asking everyone to be patient with travel delays. Delays weren't our issue. Things happen and this is a strange time. But the lack of communication... that was unacceptable. It continued through the day of her arrival. We had been told in her itinerary that her flight would land an hour and a half away from us at 11:50. When we still hadn't heard from anyone by 2, we became concerned that she hadn't been put on the flight. We had expected to hear from someone as they collected her from the airport, letting us know when to expect her. We heard nothing until the driver called from the gate of our community letting us know she was here. At 3:25 p.m. Just as I was picking my daughter up from school. And wasn't home. The majority of this experience was nerve-wracking and unpleasant. The good news is that we love our pup. She has a good home and a good family. We did expect her to have a chip, which she doesn't, and did think the cost of AKC registration was paid for, which it wasn't. What else can I say? While I wouldn't tell someone NOT to use PuppySpot, I certainly wouldn't be able to recommend you in good conscience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Virginia - We’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your pup. We should have done a better job at communicating your pup’s travel arrangements and should have shared that information with you earlier on. Such a late notice is very unusual and we’re sorry for the stress it caused you. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has quick to reach out to you to learn more, but we've been unable to get in touch with you. We’ll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way and hope to speak with you soon.

11/16/2020
cindy g.
North Dakota | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Was a pretty easy process,

Was a pretty easy process, went real well from start to finish...we are so enjoying our new family member...Have to admit we were nervous, but it turned out very well....Thank-you

11/16/2020
Isabel V.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything was great.... excellent customer

Everything was great.... excellent customer service, and our puppy is in outstanding health. He was very well taken care off. Travel was all set up and we were updated every step of the way until he was on our doorstep.

11/15/2020
Danielle W.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Would not recommend

The app was not updated with pictures, weight as promised. But, the biggest issue is that our puppy was delivered to us sick and with a significant congenital birth defect (cleft palate) that was not disclosed by the breeder. The defect was very obvious and the breeder assured us upon arrival that the puppy was fine. The puppy faces a series of very expensive and invasive surgeries to correct the cleft palate so that he can eat and drink.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danielle - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you and your puppy until all concerns have been resolved.

11/15/2020
Mary Whalen H.
Vermont | Breed: Labradoodle

Shea our labradoodle is brilliant,

Shea our labradoodle is brilliant, mellow and beautiful puppy. She arrived two weeks ago and had to experience two inches of snow.