PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
03/03/2020
Elaine H.
Maryland | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Great experience, perfect puppy!

We have allergies in our family so the options for a dog selection were limited. I decided on a Cotton after years of having Maltese because they were known to be a bit more relaxed. The only problem is that they are not easily found . This brought me to Puppy Spot. I was hesitant but after seeing the video of my new puppy I had to have him. The people at puppy spot were very knowledgeable , friendly and responsive. I spoke with the breeder as well. I was anxious about his travel. But all was well. ( I think he slept the whole way). He is almost trained. He came understanding “outside “ and is comfortable in his crate at night! He is a joy.

03/03/2020
Emmanuelle B.
Georgia | Breed: French Bulldog

Beware: It’s a Puppy Russian Roulette Game

If you’re reading this and you’re looking to purchase a puppy with them... be careful. You’re in a 50/50 chance that you’ll end up with a puppy with health concerns and PuppySpot won’t assist you properly once something goes wrong. As someone who’s had multiple pets and dogs (from puppies to old age), this is by far the worst experience I’ve had in purchasing a puppy and having a puppy. I went with PuppySpot for I believed I was receiving a puppy in “great conditions” like the advertised. I was hoping for a puppy who they can guarantee has undergone extensive health check-ups and would be in great condition and I got the complete opposite. When I I first received Ford, I found it odd that Ford was comfortable peeing AND pooping in his crate at night. On top of doing so, he was comfortable sleeping in it and not screaming. My other dog Cosmo has to yell due to the smell in order for us to find out Ford was just comfortable doing his business in his crate at night despite him being taken out before he slept. We even changed the feeding schedule and left a 5 hour gap between his sleeping timeframe and his eating timeframe and that never seemed to change anything. On top of that, Ford has extremely watery diarrhea and vomiting. When we contacted the breeder, she expressed it was an issue of “He’s in a new environment” and after two days, stopped being responsive. We went to the vet to get him checked out and they saw Ford had health issues which were unexplainable and even our vet was concerned that Ford’s documents from his primary vet were forged due to the health concerns we’ve been experiencing. Once I saw this, I contacted PuppySpot and they were no help at all. To them, they assumed it was a behavioral problem as to why Ford cannot use the bathroom outside and why he was so many issues. Believing them, we contacted the AKC to get more information about behavioral centers registered with them to ensure Ford was not experiencing a behavioral problem and indeed he had an health issue. After 2-3 months of multiple deworming, parasites and Ford, a French Bulldog over 12 weeks old constantly loosing weight, multiple vet visits to find a possible diagnostic, we finally found out Ford had clostridium due to breeder negligence and it messed up his entire digestive track. The behavioral center even examined Ford and found behavioral issues from a puppy who was not properly taken care of. The breeder now is unresponsive, I had to file a complaint with the Attorney’s General and the Department of Agriculture over this. I’ve been stuck with a puppy in a period of just 4 months who has all the health concerns and PuppySpot is barely coming to assistance. Not only is Ford’s medical issue a huge risk to the other pets in the home but it is also a risk to the humans in the home. Ford’s sickness has placed a huge amount of stress financially and mentally to our household. I will be calling the BBB over this matter for this is ridiculous. At this point I want compensation in full for the vet bills I had to pay for Ford but I no longer want Ford especially with the behavioral problems and the health problems I was left to deal with. Everyday it’s a new issue. Because of PuppySpot’s negligence, I will be seeking legal consult.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emmanuelle - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers, who's best interests are in the well being of our puppies and the placement of healthy puppies into happy, loving homes. We work hard to offer a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we never want our puppy parents to feel otherwise. Unfortunately, as living breathing beings, puppies sometimes get sick. This is why we have a dedicated health team in place to assist with any customer concerns, and an industry-leading Health Guarantee to assist with the medical attention your puppy may need. That said, as soon as we learned that your pup wasn't feeling well, our team quickly requested all associated reports and invoices from your vet associated with Ford's treatment. Since receiving your feedback our team has been working closely with you, as you have mentioned wanting to rehome your puppy. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to being here for you and Ford, until he is feeling better and we are assured Ford is in a safe and loving environment.

03/03/2020
Dolores K.
Delaware | Breed: Cockapoo

My new puppy

Came almost as scheduled you can’t always trust the weather and flight schedules. But healthy and happy. It was love at first sight. Oreo is a much loved member of our family.

03/03/2020
Tina F.
New York | Breed: Boxer

My Boxer Puppy Daisy “ sweetie “

What a great pup with a beautiful personality I am glad we found our boxer puppy through puppy spot she is a perfect match for our crew of dogs .❤️❤️❤️

03/03/2020
Roya A.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Stay away from here

They lie, we paid almost 3k for a dog who is not potty trained , doesn’t know commands and attacks kids. All this was promised by PuppySpot . We now have to try to pay for a behavior specialist, paid to get him neutered. 3 vets and the owner of doggy daycare say he hasn’t been socialized and PuppySpot could careless cuz they got their money

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roya - We want to assure you that no one in our team has ever lied to you, our team, works hard to provide a positive experience for our community. Your puppy's breeder has not only been screened and found to meet our high standards but has been in our community for several years with no similar issues with any of their puppies. It's a big change for a puppy to leave his breeder and environment that he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home and adopt new habits. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will blossom in her new surroundings. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's training tips or any further assistance that you may ever need. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do for you both.

03/03/2020
Ron G.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

From the start my partner and I were impressed. We were hunting geese and decided we don't have many years left in our bodies. Got on line in a walk in pit blind and started visiting sites. Puppy spot came up and we saw that it had a great rating so we started looking at puppies and found our hunting partner. From the beginning to the end we were kept informed and reminders of what to do next. We cannot tell you at Puppy Spot how grateful we are to find a great Lab to be our partner for the next several years. Thank You!

03/03/2020
Sonia F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltese

So thankful for our little fur baby

Puppy spot thank you so very much. Our sweet little boy he came home healthy and Happy. He is super sweet and playful. The breeder did an amazing job with him he also arrived microchipped. His first visit to the vet was so funny as everyone fell in love with our little one. We are so thankful and grateful. To everyone at puppy spot a big Thank you.

03/03/2020
Tomer J.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

They brought the puppy to

They brought the puppy to us with really bad diarrhea That was going on for a long time. When I called they said maybe the puppy was nervous. He had this with him way before they send him to us. We had to put him on 2 different antibiotics. Very upsetting

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tomer - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We are shocked to learn how your puppy arrived, as you made no mention of it to our team, nor do we have any documentation on file from you or your veterinarian that would suggest your puppy wasn't feeling well. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. We look forward to connecting with you soon.

03/03/2020
Maria P.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Woof woof. puppy is perfect

Puppy spot made it Super easy to get the perfect Puppy. The app was also great to answer all my questions and to make sure everything was ready for when my puppy arrived. My puppy is beautiful, loving, sweet, couldn’t ask for a better one. Communication with the puppy manager was great and my puppy arrived on time. Thanks for making it so easy to get the perfect pup!

03/03/2020
Alice Y.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Really Bad experience

They were so busy asking me to pay the money than my concerns!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/02/2020
Patricia S.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Toby

I am very satisfied with my puppy and condition in which he arrived. He is adjusting very well to our home.

03/02/2020
Gail B.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichonpoo

Very efficient and professional. Enjoyed

Very efficient and professional. Enjoyed working with these fine experts!

03/02/2020
Donna G.
South Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Pet family ties

PuppySpot creates loving ties with new families through step by step assistance from finding the new family member to the actual physical adoption of the new pet. Staff are most knowledgeable and personable in helping to match the right pet with the right human family. I highly recommend this group of caring individuals to all family’s adopting new pets!

03/02/2020
Benjamin P.
Michigan | Breed: Shih Tzu

Samson’s triumph

Puppy Spot made the process of finding and receiving our little bundle of furry joy such an easy experience. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to add to their family!

03/02/2020
Sarah M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Love

I read reviews and was nervous but things went great getting our puppy! He was delayed once bc of the weather but was quickly rescheduled with out any problems. All of my questions and concerns were answered in a timely manner and we are so happy with our little guy!

03/01/2020
Jeanette M.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Got our little guy Dash

Got our little guy Dash 3 werks ago. Everything went so smooth. He is adjusting very well. Besides a little ear infection he is perfectly healthy.

03/01/2020
Nick B.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

Highly Recommend

Had such a great experience with PuppySpot when buying our mini-dachshund cooper! They were very professional, kept us informed all the way through and the app is SOO helpful! Great work! Highly recommend them. You may pay a bit more for this service, but it is well worth it.

03/01/2020
Susan J.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love At First Sight

We reached out to PuppySpot to locate an AKC English Yellow Lab. All the people we spoke with were very knowledgeable, personal, and helpful. We found the perfect pup and could hardly wait for her to be old enough to join our family. Our new family member would not be possible without PuppySpot. Throughout the process they kept us informed, with photos, articles, travel arrangements and more. Thanks PuppySpot! I would not hesitate to reach out to them in future. Find your new fur baby with their help. Love from mountains in AZ!

03/01/2020
Bill D.
Missouri | Breed: Border Collie

Outstanding

From first contact until today the communications and service couldn’t have been better; and most important, Mona is a sheer delight - is everything you promised she’d be. You’re welcome to use me as a reference.

03/01/2020
Christina C.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Best puppy ever!!

I’ve been telling everyone how amazing PuppySpot is! From start to finish, super personal service as well as professional and knowledgeable. Jemma is the best puppy ever! Can’t say enough how truly happy we are!