PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/20/2020
Dr Sarah J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

So happy with my happy

So happy with my happy healthy and perfect puppy! Delivery was smooth and he adjusted quickly but did seem BERY subdued for at least 24hrs...communication is 8/10 - could have used a little more heads up in delivery date to plan work time off but otherwise everything went great!

10/20/2020
Robert C.
Nevada | Breed: Poodle

Good

Good

10/19/2020
John A.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thanks to puppyspot we have

Thanks to puppyspot we have our choc lab. Everything was great and highly recommend.

10/19/2020
William P.
California | Breed: Havanese

Wonderful puppy and a great

Wonderful puppy and a great support group.

10/19/2020
John P.
Wisconsin | Breed: Dachshund

Great puppy, good service.

My dachshund puppy arrived in early October. No problems at all. The process was smooth all along. He’s a great addition to our family. I had heard of Puppy Spot through a neighbor that also got their dog from them.

10/19/2020
Amy T.

Puppy Spot did a wonderful job all around

This was our first time using puppy spot, and it was a great experience. We love our puppy, he arrived in great condition/health and exactly as planned. My only request would have been a few more messages about what to do and what not to do with a puppy so young once he arrived. You sent many items to read, and we read them all - just send more, especially for first time pet owners. Thank you for connecting us to our awesome puppy! We love him, he is in perfect health and is very smart!

10/19/2020
Audrey C.
Maryland | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Puppyspot was easy to use

Puppyspot was easy to use and customer service was very good. We are now enjoying our beautiful Doberman Pinscher puppy.

10/19/2020
Valentina K.
Connecticut | Breed: Chihuahua

Perfect!

Getting my sweet puppy Mack through puppyspot was wonderful. Every step went smoothly. If I had a concern I picked up the phone, always a friendly voice on the other end to answer any concerns. Puppy travel was safe for our pup and puppy Nanny updates were supportive. Breeder was so sweet! Mack is perfect!

10/19/2020
Vickie F.
Louisiana | Breed: Pomeranian

Not happy with Puppyspot

Puppyspot customer service representatives are polite, professional, and rigid. They tell you what they are going to do and if you would like something else they will listen politely then do it their way anyhow. Also, the communication between reps and your Puppyspot app is abysmal. Not happy that I received my puppy 3 weeks after he was ready to come home to me due to mismanagement and lack of communication. When I questioned why the delay I was told several things that were not true: he didn't weigh enough, I didn't want him to come by van, his vet inspection papers were not ready, etc. I did not appreciate the stress of having to deal with Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vickie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We understand the frustration of last-minute travel changes, but just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. That said, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team for updates and we're disappointed to learn that was the case for you at any point in your experience. Welcoming home a furry family member should be a happy, stress-free experience and we're truly sorry for the confusion and causing unnecessary stress. Despite your frustrations to date, we are very happy to hear that Jazz is doing well, and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/19/2020
Taryn P.
Michigan | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Puppyspot did a great job

Puppyspot did a great job getting me my beautiful miniature pinscher and he's absolutely wonderful

10/19/2020
Alison M.
North Carolina | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

New Puppy

Everything went well except the welcoming home which was more the airlines fault in my opinion. The number given to me to call for information sent me to the wrong pick up place and I had to call three different times to finally get somebody that seemed to know where the cargo went about an hour and a half later I finally found him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alison - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience. We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport. Your feedback is very important to us, as it's the only way we can improve. We will also share your feedback with the airline so that they can improve too. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/19/2020
Valerie W.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

The folks at puppy spot

The folks at puppy spot are amazing! They responded in the timeframe given and were extremely nice. The puppy I received is doing well...he is just what I needed to complete my family!

10/19/2020
Kimberly D.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Excellent

Everyone was very attentive and were able to answer my questions. It was nice to know where the puppy was coming from.

10/19/2020
Toni D.

Sweetest puppy. A very special

Sweetest puppy. A very special Wheaten.

10/19/2020
Colton D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Only complaint is the lack

Only complaint is the lack of communication about AKC registration through the paperwork provided when puppy arrived and doing it via the phone through Third Party Pet. This caused me alot of confusion as I though they were the same thing, but ending up not being and Third Party Pet selling addition items for higher price. Other then that it was a wonderful experience and I'm thrilled to have my new puppy in my family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colton - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience while trying to register your puppy. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. You’ve joined a family and we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!

10/19/2020
Geoff M.
Georgia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience

Great experience

10/19/2020
Edward M L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

Great experience from beginning to

Great experience from beginning to end. Every question answered, every concern addressed.

10/18/2020
Loren D.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

great dog. good delivery. friendly

great dog. good delivery. friendly and helpful Puppy spot rep. bit of a pain the number of follow up emails to get exam, and puppy health certificate signed especially because COVID made it impossible to get into vet quickly.

10/18/2020
Megan P.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The team was very professional

The team was very professional and responsive to all our questions. It took us longer to get him than we wanted, but the transportation was very well organized and took extremely good care of him along the way - and our little pup was more than worth the wait!

10/18/2020
Vicki N.
Arizona | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

The people at puppy spot

The people at puppy spot were more than helpful very pleasant to work with they provided terrific service