PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,146 verified reviews

9,146 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,146
  • 4 Stars
    1,053
  • 3 Stars
    419
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    314
06/25/2019
Antoinette A.
Kentucky | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Review for Maddie

I picked Maddie up Tuesday Tuesday, June 18th. I noticed a large black spot on the top of her head which I thought was a mole. Wednesday, the 19th I took her to my Vet. The spot I thought was a mole was actually a large (to me) deeply embedded tick! Both of her ears were full of wax and hair. Had she actually been to the Vet just prior to being shipped, wouldn't he have checked her ears? She also has a cough that has not gone away. I hoped maybe it was just an allergy to something in her new surroundings but because it persists have made another Vet appointment for her. I do love the my new fur baby but am very concerned about her health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antionette - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn how your puppy arrived. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you and Maddie, every step of the way.

06/25/2019
Jacquese C.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

You sure cross your t

You sure cross your t and dots your I as far as following through with great puppies just wanted to let you know good job puppy is healthy and fun love a lot )(her)thanks!!

06/25/2019
Jimmy I.
Alabama | Breed: Maltipoo

Our Little Boy. Drew

We are so proud of our little boy (Teddy ) use to be Drew change his name he is so Beautiful and adorable we Love him so much.He's brought so much joy to our family.Would like to thank everyone at Puppy Spot for everything they done for us .Are still in contact with us .They are good people to work with.They are caring people love their puppies as we do.I Would recommend to anyone .Don't hesitate. to buy from them.Thanks again for all the help.

06/25/2019
Diane B.
Maryland | Breed: Shih Tzu

EXCELLENT

EXCELLENT

06/25/2019
David s.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Service Dog in Training

Only 3 days, and our British Labrador is learning very fast! Thank you, Puppy Spot!

06/25/2019
Roy M.
Indiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

Goron

Dog had emergency vet visit with rectal prolapse. Scared me to death. Puppy was to be operated on, however, Vet held back. I think puppy might make it ok today? Will take to Vet and see how it is going. Vet tried to get a hold of you to no avail yesterday. She wouldn't fill out puppy certificate as puppy in trouble. I didn't like it that I didn't have breeders phone number like I requested. Left house with no number to contact in Syracuse, IN. Breeder called while I was on the road to pick up dog which drive was around 21/2 hours.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roy - We were shocked and truly concerned to learn your puppy had to have an emergency vet visit shortly after arriving home to you, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. As soon as we were notified a dedicated member of our health team was quick to learn more and see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. We are so happy to hear that your puppy does not need to have surgery as he doesn't have a prolapsed rectum. Our relationship began when we matched you with Goron, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/25/2019
Debra F.
Minnesota | Breed: Shih Tzu

When I first contacted puppy

When I first contacted puppy spot I was very nervous about buying a furry friend over the internet, my correspondent was Jessica and she helped me get over all the feelings I had, she made me feel extremely confident on purchasing my pup. My puppy arrived just a few days ago, I’ve taken him to the vet and I am quite confident I have a healthy happy puppy..thank you for helping me bring our furry family member home, everyone I worked with made this a very good experience..I would definitely refer someone to find there forever puppy, just to mention someone in the team contacted me several times to let me know how this process was moving along, that is very helpful and also very reassuring.thanks from the bottom of our hearts for this wonderful wonderful puppy, his name is Peppy, Debbie and Denny Flaten

06/25/2019
Linda C.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Frustration

Did not have a good experience...happy with my puppy, but was buffeted by either no call backs or no straight answer to direct questions—e.g. does my puppy have ringworms? Literally took weeks to get that question answered...then the answer was...he does . Later, close to delivery time, the Vet report was...”he didn’t find any active” infection”...found this to be a red flag, and initiated adoption of another, healthy puppy. The day before my delivery, I was told the 80 mile drive from airport was too much & could only drive 50 miles. This after I paid for platinum VIP service at $1,399...with no mention of a mileage cutoff. One frustration after another. I love my puppy, but I paid an additional high price in stress. Linda Capasse

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel-nose-to-tail health examination at least 48 hours prior to traveling home. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to speak with you on the phone as soon as we’ve received the health examination results to relay the results and ask if you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were not. At that point, we happily matched you with your current furry family member. That said, we are terribly sorry for any confusion surrounding your pup's travel arrangements and should've done better at communication them with you. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/25/2019
Barry D.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

I was very unsure about

I was very unsure about PuppySpot when I first looked on line until I spoke to Gina as she was very honest and took the time to explain all the details about getting a wonderful puppy. Everything she said & also her team were extremely helpful in making a great choice. Thank you to all of you!

06/25/2019
Kim S.
Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

Miniature Dachshund

Best Decision EVER! From start to puppy, helpful advice, quick answers, constant communication via phone calls, texting and emails. Thank you!

06/25/2019
Danielle M.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

We love our pup

We had our hesitations, and were nervous to adopt a dog sight unseen, but we love our girl! it's only been a few days, so hopefully there are no forthcoming issues, but the transport went smoothly and her first vet visit went great!

06/25/2019
Jennifer M.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Our puppy is so sweet

Our puppy is so sweet and we love her!

06/24/2019
Nancy R.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

Awesome Boston

We received a healthy, beautifully tempered, loving dog that is now a major part of our family. We wouldn't trade her for anything. Puppy Spot did a great job of getting our new baby from South Dakota to Virginia.

06/24/2019
Tim h.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Good experience

We found our new family member thru Puppy Spot

06/24/2019
Linda E.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service, had all the

Excellent service, had all the right answers to our questions and even answers to questions we hadn't even asked. Seamless transition for our puppy and new family member. Can't thank them enough! We love Keevah. L & B

06/24/2019
ERIK S.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Good job PuppySpot

From the time we found our new puppy to a week later when we got to his new home it was nothing short of easy peasy. Our Puppy Manager always kept us up to date with new info and new pictures. We are loving our little Apple head Chihuahua Apollo and I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for their new furry little buddy. We thank PuppySpot for the smoothness from start to finish and would definitely use again in the future.

06/24/2019
Christina S.
Ohio | Breed: Bulldog

Very Happy experience with Puppy

Very Happy experience with Puppy Spot and getting my bulldog puppy :)

06/24/2019
Perciliana M.
Colorado | Breed: Chihuahua

I had great experience with

I had great experience with PuppySpot. They made sure my puppy arrived at his destination safe. They communicate very well all the steps with me.

06/23/2019
Cathleen R.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

We love our Puppy from Puppy Spot

She came right on time. they provide all the information you could possible want and need. Our puppy came happy and healthy!

06/23/2019
Ray H.
Colorado | Breed: Newfoundland

Rough Experience

Our dog showed up completely covered in urine and with mats in his hair. We immediately had to take him to the groomer and they had to cut some of his hair out because of the mats. When I called to let them know how he showed up, I never received any follow up communication. We spent $2400 on this dog to have him show up like that is completely unacceptable and of course no follow up so we could at least get a refund for his condition. I will never use this service again. I’m sure other people have had great experience but ours was extremely poor.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ray - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we were very concerned to hear how you pup arrived. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. We always stand behind our health guarantee, which is why we covered the costs associated with treating your puppy. We're happy to hear that your pup is doing well and thriving in his new home! Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!