PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
05/10/2020
Patricia A.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppyspot

Thanks you for finding the right puppy for me. You are awesome.

05/10/2020
Susan S.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Do not like added fees

Found a great puppy, the young lady that helped us buy the puppy first night great. I did not like the extra $199 added for travel and health check. That should be included in total price. It came to me as a surprise after I already fell in love with puppy. Also I did not know the puppy spot paid for the AKC registration, no one told me or maybe I did not read it. That’s great that they do.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we make sure all prospective puppy parents are aware of all costs associated with their puppy, upon the initial selection process. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, along with a package of other helpful items offered to PuppySpot pup parents and we're sorry if it wasn't explained thoroughly. We will always be here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

05/10/2020
Andrea G.
California | Breed: Poodle

Amazing Service!

PuppySpot was amazing from the first step of the adoption process, all the way through to after the puppies arrived to our home. The follow-through, the ease of the process, the care and information provided and then of course the beautiful puppies. I highly recommend them!

05/10/2020
Robyn M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Amazing Experience

We had a phenomenal experience with PuppySpot and are going on week 4 with our new addition to the family. Every part of the experience was efficient, positive and they over-delivered. Thank you!

05/10/2020
Mary B.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Miss Priscey/now Zelda Marie Barton

I am very happy with the service I got from Puppy Spot - they went way beyond to what they had to do to what was necessary to complete my purchase. I respect the people that work for Puppy Spot and intent to purchase another puppy for my daughter in the next years...THANK GOD THEIR ARE BUSINESS THAT DO A VERY GOOD JOB-I WOULD GIVE THEM A.

05/10/2020
Kristen L.
Vermont | Breed: Bernedoodle

There were times when our

There were times when our puppy manager took 24-48 hours to respond to our questions which was frustrating for us.

05/09/2020
Luana M.
New York | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

The Best!

Received the best service with PuppySpot. These guys are amazing, such a peace of mind! The process of getting the dog delivered to me was flawless, and they were as good to follow up and offering advices, tips, recommendations even after having received the dog. HIGHLY recommend!

05/09/2020
Annick T.
Missouri | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful puppy!

The breeder couldn’t have been kinder and more wonderful, and we got a beautiful and healthy puppy that we love deeply. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is that there seemed to be confusing communication prior to picking up our pup. I had the same call about pickup details via 3 different phone calls and 2 different emails. All of that communication should have been consolidated a bit better.

05/09/2020
Chris S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

My new Angel, Annie

Tiffany was my "matchmaker" and she was awesome! personable, caring, "got it" about what I wanted, found options, stayed involved, and saw it through. she wanted to see photos of my baby girl and I sent them along! I'm a huge fan - she hooked me up with my best friend!! my experience with PuppySpot has been great.

05/09/2020
Edward M.
New Mexico | Breed: Shih Tzu

New puppy Rivers

Due to covid19. Travel was a challenge had to ground ship him. He arrived at 1am in morning, the driver nice and friendly. Staff a puppy spot willing to help and friendly.

05/09/2020
Alex D.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Puppy and Friendly Service, But . . .

PuppySpot made things easy. I was able to find the type of puppy we wanted and PuppySpot’s personnel answered all of my questions quickly and honestly. But here’s the but ... I didn’t know where my puppy would be coming from, and the long trip in a crate from rural Missouri to California left him dazed and we’ve seen the effects both physically (chronic diarrhea for days) and psychologically (there are times that he still seems to be suffering from PTSD). Shame on me for not limiting my search to “puppies nearby” and I urge you to consider limiting yourself to this option if you’re going to go with PuppySpot. We adore our puppy, but, with hindsight, the relocation process was not fair to him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alex - While we are happy to learn you had a great experience with our team, we were concerned to learn how your pup arrived. Since receiving your feedback, our management team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon!

05/09/2020
Donna M B.
New York | Breed: Havapoo

Horrible communication

It’s all started out with a lie, everyone is so nice when you first call to inquire about getting a puppy, they call you right back within 15 min from sending the email. That’s were it all ends. They promise you all these things, save travel for the puppy , which is the most important thing, a puppy package for $175.00 plus clear communication through their puppy spot app throughout the whole process including photos of the puppy progress etc. and when the puppy will arrive, not only was that app a sad joke but none of the above happened, I received a message that the puppy was coming on Wednesday, I responded and nobody answered, then I was told days later it would be here till sat, once again that never happened, after so much stress and horrible delays on communication (hours on hold) I was then told the following sat. No only didn’t the puppy package ever come, which caused me to have to spend all kinds of money trying to get the things I needed but still no one could tell me for sure what the hell was going on. When I ordered her they assured me the puppy would be ground transport direct. This poor puppy was picked up in Illinois on a Friday morning did not get to me till the following Saturday night. Terrible!!!!!!! Nobody could tell me where she was for 35 hours besides the fact that she was in trucks planes and then trucks again!!!!!!! When she did get to me she was so Frightened and stressed out that it broke my heart. It’s been two weeks today since I got her and she’s just starting to act like a puppy and stop shaking. If I had the energy I would sue this company, they have no right being in business. It’s cruelty to animals. If I would have read the reviews I never ever would have purchased a puppy from them. By the way when my puppy package finally came 4 weeks after my original order it was missing half the items that were suppose to be in there. No refund, no call backs , nothing. Stay away from this disgrace of a company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted and responsible option for adding a furry family member to one's home and no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. While we understand how stressful and frustrating travel delays can be, we want to assure you, our team is working diligently to get every puppy home as quickly and safely as possible. That said, we take the health and safety of our puppies very seriously. We were very concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our management team quickly reached out to you to learn more and has been working with you since. PuppySpot is more than a website or service, we are a community, and we're committed to being here for you both every step of the way.

05/09/2020
Cindy W.

PuppySpot is Amazing!

I had a great experience with PuppySpot and their professional staff. The process was seamless and we are so in love with Daisy Mae. Thank you, PuppySpot, for making the process of adopting her so easy.

05/09/2020
Jennifer C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

sick puppy

we got our 8 week Labradoodle on April 25th and he had a "Parvo" scare but actually did have Giardia and Kennel cough that quickly became pneumonia. We have spent over 5k since getting the puppy trying to get him healthy. We love the dog and hopefully he will be okay but its been an ordeal. We are waiting to get reimbursed with the Health Guarantee but I hope the follow up with the breeder as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

05/09/2020
Matthew N.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Overall Great First Experience!!

Great company, very open and constant line of communication regarding logistics and information. Puppy manager Brad was very helpful through the beginning of the process. Have already recommended the site to friends!

05/09/2020
Kathleen P.
Illinois | Breed: Maltipoo

PuppySpot Maltipoo Review

I’m so happy we ended up going with PuppySpot! We looked for a few months on a ton of websites and contacting breeders. As soon as we saw Bentlie, we knew he was ours! From start to finish everything went smoothly. We received a very healthy puppy as soon as he was old enough to come home. The only thing I would complain about is that sometimes it was hard to get a hold of talking to someone, getting a call back, or a response on the app. However, we got him during Covid so I know things weren’t 100% normal. I have already recommended this company to others, and hope they have the good luck that we did! Thank you!

05/09/2020
Steven S.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great service!

I love my new puppy. Everyone at puppy spot was great. Josh helped me alot. Thank you for my new best friend. I absolutely love her.

05/09/2020
Lesli B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shiba Inu

Multiple dates given for the

Multiple dates given for the puppies arrival. Gaps in communication when trying to get clarification. Given the money I spent I expected better service from the travel department. Thank God for Tarik who always responded promptly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, during these unprecedented times, it can be tricky. We're sorry for the travel changes and any inconvenience it may have caused. Thanks again for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, we are thrilled that he is now thriving in his new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/09/2020
Jennifer F C.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.

05/09/2020
Mike P.
Indiana | Breed: Great Dane

We were very happy with

We were very happy with the experience with PuppySpot.