PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/11/2020
Ed R.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Getting our Tea Cup Pom "ZIPPY" : )

They where absolutely HONEST, Professional, Respectful, Helpful, Experienced, Tentative, Understanding, Kind, Resourceful in every aspect of this transaction of purchasing our Puppy !! I give them 5 Star AAAA+++++ service in all areas of this transaction. I HIGHLY recommend them to anybody that is looking to purchase a PREMIUN PEDIGREE Tea Cup Puppy. Our "ZIPPY" & the hole process from the Start to Finish was worth every Penny I spent. Thank you guys so much. God Bless : )

10/11/2020
Nikki C.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

In Love with our puppy and Puppy Spot

We were extremely pleased with our experience with Puppy Spot. We loved the updates on our puppy and the Puppy Managers were responsive, helpful and easy to reach. We couldn’t be happier with our puppy and appreciate the wonderful service!

10/11/2020
Elissa F.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Baby Rottie

My dog is beautiful !!! Love her so much. I wish the dog had arrived sooner, but it seems to depend on the breeder. Worth every penny.. I would recommend puppy spot if you’re willing to spend the money. Great communication.

10/11/2020
Gregory L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Everyone at puppy spot was

Everyone at puppy spot was friendly, informative and professional.

10/11/2020
Prudence S.
Oregon | Breed: Cavapoo

I was very pleased with

I was very pleased with everyone I worked with to complete my purchase of Callum, a Cavapoo puppy. Thank you.

10/11/2020
Barbara C.
Washington | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Spot was great to

Puppy Spot was great to work with. Puppy Spot helped me find my perfect puppy then sent me pictures every two weeks until she arrive happy and healthy at my door.

10/10/2020
Devon W.
Colorado | Breed: Aussiedoodle

PuppySpot Cares

Although my sales agent might have given me a size expectation of my puppy full grown ( because no one knows for certain) PuppySpot followed through with an apology and they were very easy to work with. I’m thrilled with my puppy and appreciate PuppySpot cares enough about their business to call me personally to make things right

10/10/2020
Wendy L.
Oregon | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

great puppy, communication poor

We adopted a great puppy from PuppySpot, and for that we are grateful. She is delightful and fun, and a great addition to our family. PuppySpot matched us well with a dog, however their communication during the final process was quite poor. They were vague in the travel details about how she would get to us, and up until the day we got her we weren't sure if she would actually be showing up. I was relieved when she did, and that PuppySpot was NOT a scam, but their poor communication made me question that at various spots along the journey to getting our pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

10/10/2020
Lilo I.
Oregon | Breed: Boxer

Arrival of Boxer puppy

Puppy Bonnie arrived as a Birthday surprise for my daughter Michelle. The boxer puppy has now the new name Heidi. She quickly won the hearts of the entire family with her energy and playfulness.

10/10/2020
Patricia B.
Washington | Breed: Aussiedoodle

So professional

Every contact I had with PuppySpot was professional and well handled. We had very complicated travel arrangements living on an island and they were so patient as we worked to figure everything out. I loved the app and communicating through the app. Highly recommend!!

10/10/2020
Richard D.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

Thanks for all that you've

Thanks for all that you've done. Just love my bundle of joy. Colby is one of a kind.

10/10/2020
William P H.
Arizona | Breed: Havanese

Excellent offerings of available puppies.

Excellent offerings of available puppies. Found our new puppy and from the point of speaking to the representative to get her, through waiting for her to meet criteria prior to delivery we were kept updated with pictures and videos. Once she was ready to travel, arrangements were outstanding with flight and delivery date confirmed and a personal attendant to bring our new puppy to our home. Would highly recommend PuppySpot!

10/10/2020
Melinda D.
Texas | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very professional and very helpful.

Very professional and very helpful. I have two new Mimi Australian Shepherds. They both were delivered and are awesome,

10/10/2020
Barb M.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are thrilled with our

We are thrilled with our new Pup! From the minute we reserved him, the communication from PuppySpot was fabulous, answering all my questions in a timely matter. Our little furry friend is sweet, happy and healthy. Our family is forever grateful.

10/10/2020
Sean H C.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Expanded family - the new journey begins

Our journey and experience of finding a new friend and family member through PuppySpot were fantastic. The team and mobile app were extremely helpful in terms of keeping us informed as a first time dog owner and Apollo’s (our labradoodle) journey to home through a mileston-based update and reporting. Thank you.

10/10/2020
Janine H.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot was amazing. Kept me

PuppySpot was amazing. Kept me up to date with new photos and information throughout the process. Any questions I had were addressed within 24 hours. Delivery was simple and she showed up happy and in good health. You could easily tell that she was NOT part of a puppy mill but raised by a family based upon her socialization and personality. Joy/Penny has an amazing personality and excellent Labradoodle traits/jeans. Great new addition to our family!!

10/10/2020
Mindy M.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Seamless process, great staff, super

Seamless process, great staff, super responsive, great app, and, most importantly, we LOVE our puppy!!!

10/10/2020
Joyce W.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

Thank you PuppySpot for helping

Thank you PuppySpot for helping me find my perfect little puppy. Cosmo is everything I could ever want in a puppy, he’s smart, loving and filled with a lot of energy. From the day Cosmo arrived and the driver presented Cosmo to me you could see the breeder took good care of him because he was such a loving puppy. Finally I would like to note that the transition from the breeder to my home was outstanding!

10/10/2020
Kappy L.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

Overall I am very impressed

Overall I am very impressed and pleased to have found Abigail, and 2 weeks after her arrival all is going well. The only thing I’d recommend is that if a puppy needs or has had surgery (umbilical hernia repair in this case) that you communicate directly about it and not add it as the last sentence of the review of the final vet exam. That felt manipulative. The rest of your service was responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kappy - Thank you for your feedback! It means a lot to us that you were impressed with our service. That said, your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her to travel home to you (thus the short notice prior to your puppy’s travel date). It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to connect with you as soon as we’ve received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/10/2020
Lisa R.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

First time puppy owner.

We were excited and anxious to find our first puppy and didn’t know quite where to begin. We came across PuppySpot and it was all we needed. PuppySpot made the process so easy from finding the right breed to selecting our little guy Marco to delivering him to our doorstep. They were always available to ask any questions we had and kept us informed along the way. I would highly recommend using this service to anyone in the future!