PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
07/22/2020
Eryn H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Love!

Beyond my expectations. My family and I had an amazing experience with Puppy Spot. Our dog is perfect in every way and our hearts are filled with love and gratitude.

07/22/2020
Jennifer R.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Generally happy

We're so very happy with our new puppy. He's adorable and such a great addition to our family. The only reasons why this is a 4-star review instead of a 5-star review is that he did have 3 infectious diseases that needed to be treated when he arrived. When calling to talk to PuppySpot, the information we received was generally helpful, but the wait times to talk to a rep were incredibly long, averaging 15 minutes to 45 minutes.

07/22/2020
Mandy G.
Idaho | Breed: French Bulldog

PuppySpot was really great to

PuppySpot was really great to work with. I got an amazing puppy which was everything they said he would be. I’m really happy with him. They are expensive, and don’t have many transport options. I had to figure out my own. But other than that they were really great to work with. Answered every question I had promptly. They also let me talk to the breeder which was also very comforting. Overall good to work with.

07/22/2020
John C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

This would have been a

This would have been a 5 star rating but for Covid-19 delays. Other than a slower than desired response to questions, the whole process was simple and efficient.

07/22/2020
Marina M.

Excellent experience

The website was very easy to use and find the puppy we wanted, and all the steps following were also very easy. The staff were quickly responsive and our puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we love her!

07/22/2020
Cheryl F.
California | Breed: Boxer

Reputable Breeder and Good Communication

It is evident that my puppy came from a reputable breeder that focused on the physical and mental health of my puppy. The puppy showed strong evidence of exposure to a variety of stimuli—crate, leash, children, other pets, etc. I was pleased with the customer service at Puppy Spot. They answered all my questions in a timely manner and followed up with care calls when my puppy was found to have arrived with a mild ear infection. There were delivery delays due to COVID, but they were good at communicating and explaining circumstances.

07/22/2020
Robert T.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

We are in Heaven!!

Thank you PuppySpot! You not only have a great site that allows one to see all puppies that are available.. but your staff that helps answer questions, guide you every step of the way until your puppy arrives into you arms.. are excellent.. call backs are always timely and the care, concern and honest affection for the animal is the best. I have told so many people about my experience from start to finish.. we are a complete family now that our Cali is here.. Thank you!

07/22/2020
Debra S.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience!

This was our first time using Puppy Spot. We couldn't be happier with our newest family member!!! Puppy Spot was professional and informative from the very beginning. Our sweet girl arrived on her scheduled day, healthy, happy,and ready to play! We asked a lot of questions through the process and Puppy Spot's representatives were responsive and timely. Thank you Puppy Spot, we will definitely refer our friends and family to you!

07/22/2020
Pam H.
Kentucky | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Overall review

Puppy was healthy overall. Had Giardia, a Protozoa that puppy get from water shared with other puppies. Medication given but Vet will not retest for 3 months due to false positive results. She’s doing well and there hasn’t been any problems. Puppy spot followed up about this issue. Overall very pleased with Puppyspot service and attention. Would very highly recommend them.

07/22/2020
Bill G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great outcome and a beautiful addition to our family.

Overall I was very happy with the result - we got a beautiful pup and the delivery was great. I think there could be improvement in the periodic updates from the breeder. We practically had to beg for pix (after 14 days) and they were never updated on the PuppySpot app. Qs asked via the app were addressed promptly.

07/22/2020
Dan H.
Colorado | Breed: Shel-Aussie

Great.

Great.

07/22/2020
Eric H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Landon

My experience with PuppySpot overall was great. I would have given them five stars if the customer service was a little more coordinated. Not to say that they were bad, but having to explain issues repeatedly to different representatives made the process tedious. Some questions went unanswered and little details like getting updated photos were overlooked. With that said, our puppy arrived at our home on time, healthy and happy. Within a few hours of his arrival, we took him to our vet for a check up. He was given a clean bill of health. He has now been with us for two weeks and is doing great. Thank you PuppySpot for helping us find this little guy

07/22/2020
Linda M.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Puppies are beautiful and healthy

Puppies are beautiful and healthy and very active. They arrived safely. Our puppy manager Brad was great all my questions were answered.

07/22/2020
Kitty C.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

Thankful

I had an easy and pleasant experience with PuppySpot. Picking a puppy and waiting for it to come with Corona travel uncertainty looming may have been the hardest part. Representatives were available and pretty responsive- always within a few hours either by phone or app. Although My puppy came to me sick with pink eye and kennel cough and has been to the vet 3 times, I am still grateful/thankful that he finally came and we would take care of it no matter what condition he came in. For me, that what being a parent is about.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kitty - Thank you so much for your incredibly kind feedback! While we are so excited for you and your new best friend, we are also concerned to hear that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. Our team has been quick to reach out to try to understand your situation and see how we could help and has been working with you closely since. We’ll continue to be here for you and your puppy, whenever you need us, and we look forward to more updates from your next vet checkup soon!

07/21/2020
Susan S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great experience, healthy happy puppy.

Great experience, healthy happy puppy.

07/21/2020
Michael Z.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot is an incredible

Puppy spot is an incredible service. They made everything so simple and easy. I highly recommend and am so pleased with my new happy and healthy puppy, Luke.

07/21/2020
Vanita S.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Overall great experience . Were

Overall great experience . Were very responsive on the app and email. Phone waits were a bit longer. Thank you.

07/21/2020
Susan W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

Maizie Grace from Missouri to Our Hearts in Pennsylvania

Our new Cockapoo, Maizie Grace, has found a place in each of our family’s hearts. I had never purchased and animal online but our world was different now with the Coronavirus. One of our much loved dogs had passed away and we were at a point where we were ready to welcome a new puppy. I thank PuppySpot for meeting all our hopes and expectations from purchase to delivery.

07/20/2020
Sarah W.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Worst Ever!

You won't want to post this on your site as we all know you pick and choose from them. Tina, (Christina) your concierge yelled and screamed at me for 20min, (after my full payment of course) because I read reviews that were not on your site. She says I'm only supposed to read the ones on your site. I literally could not get a word in. Terrible. She verbally assaulted/abused me. Once you all got the money it was downhill. The chat on the app is ridiculous. No straight answers and/or they get you excited with lies and repetitive messages then a punch in the heart. Speaking to puppy managers, which was insane for they know nothing about puppies. Managers? You need to change their titles. I gave up. It was tentative this, tentative that. His weight, (according to them) was 2.5lbs for 3wks. Absolutely crazy. I found out after purchase he was coming from Missouri...one of the top three states in the USA for puppy mills. I kept track of how many litters were born. You people are a rip off but more so, the customer service is nil. You can say until your blue in the face you vet your breeders. You use them more than not. So much more but I'm tired of even seeing the word POPPYSPOT! My puppy is ill, (of course) but my mission about half way through the process was to save him. I want nothing to do with PuppySpot ever again. I'm posting true reviews on forums, the BBB, social media etc. You blew it!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarah - We are shocked and concerned to receive your feedback since this is the first time we were made aware that your puppy was not feeling well, nor have we received your puppy's completed exam form from your veterinarian, which is required once your puppy travels home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, we want to reiterate that your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind. As soon as we received your feedback, our team has been quick to reach out to learn more about your experience and most importantly see how we can help. Unfortunately, it's been difficult getting in touch with you but hope to speak with you soon.

07/20/2020
Karen H.
Virginia | Breed: Bichon Frise

Our puppy is the sweetest

Our puppy is the sweetest girl! She arrived on our doorstep happy and was obviously very well cared for by the breeder and everyone who handled her along the way. The only issue we had was communication as there were some things that were not clearly communicated in the process. Ultimately though, we got the puppy and she is wonderful.