My initial enquiries with Lynn over the phone we’re good, and she was very helpful in explaining how the process worked and keeping in touch. Once I went ahead with the purchase I was passed across to Waynesha who wasn’t as responsive as I would have liked, but maybe that’s just me! Anyhow, Marni is the most gorgeous little girl - the breeder had obviously potty trained her (about 80% when she arrived at 8 weeks), which was brilliant. She arrived very noisily at the airport, full of beans after her 12 hour journey and fit right in with my other three. She’s a happy, healthy puppy and even though they’re on the expensive side, I would absolutely purchase another one from PuppySpot - hopefully from the same breeder.
Emma - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We truly appreciate your feedback without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!
An absolutely outstanding experience and wonderful Puppy! So happy we used Puppyspot!
Puppy Spot is a great place to get a healthy puppy suited for you and your family......I've gotten two beautiful puppies from them......they don't just forget about you and your puppy after purchase, they keep in touch.....they offer all kinds of help if you need it......
The puppy is as advertised and we are thrilled with him. However, getting him proved very challenging. Not only was getting a date difficult, we had to go to an airport further away that was EXTREMELY difficult to get to (3 x longer and highly stressful) and to navigate once you got there (Even using GPS, we still had to ask directions TWICE to find the proper cargo location). Although they promised that we could use a closer airport, that didn't happen. Why not was not explained to us. Now, to Puppyspot's credit, the puppy's best interest was always top priority in the transportation- meaning direct flight ONLY, no multiple flights. So kudos for that. I wish that they were more up front about likely issues/difficulties in receiving the pup. Expectations significantly influence satisfaction.
Jeffrey - We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival airport for your new best friend. We work hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' preferred arrival airports, but because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals, we're not always able to secure a flight from a breeder's airport to yours. We do always book travel with your puppy's best interest in mind, so while we're sorry for any inconvenience you encountered, we're glad your pup arrived safe, happy and healthy. That said, we should've done a better job communicating your pup's travel arrangements with you. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they aren't getting updated information, and we truly apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
response times from customer service through the app, phone and email are very slow. Throughout the entire process in working PuppySpot, I was not told of any details until the last minute. I kept following up and was told I will find out later. Come the day of travel for my puppy. The flight got delayed from 1pm until 8:30pm. Then another delay from 8:30 until 9:30. I was not notified by anyone until we were told at the airport at 1pm trying to pick up the puppy. I then asked to be compensated for my time and was told someone will get back to me in 24 hours. No one has contacted me about that in over a week now. I then took my puppy to the vet. We found out he has infected ears and giardia, a parasite. I am currently trying to use the health guarantee that puppyspot provides and was told someone will get back to me in 24-48 hours. It has been 3 days and still no responses. I will have to leave a review on every social media site to let everyone know of my terrible experiences. I will not be using puppyspot again.
Justin - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our team is committed to being here for you until all of your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!
Lisa our Puppy Chaperone is the ONLY reason you are getting two starts. She is a true asset to your company. She is thoughtful, caring, great with dogs and a role model for others in your company. We had a very stressful experience with PuppySpot. Transportation of my puppy was delayed a week due to illness. Puppy chaperone, Lisa noticed she had bloody poop and returned her to breeder to have her checked out. The health information sent with puppy and Lisa the next week indicated puppy passed health check and all was fine. When our VET checked her out, puppy tested positive for Giardia. Puppy has bloody poop and is now vomiting. Puppy will begin treatment this week . I feel so bad for our puppy as I don't know how long she has been ill. I have little confidence that the breeder addressed her health issue when she was returned on 6/19. I also think your service model for your PuppySpot Managers is broken. More often than not, when I contacted them, via phone or mobile app I was not satisfied with the response At times, I got no response, delayed response or wrong information. We did leave a message to have the manager/supervisor of these team contact us, he never did. I don't know if he got our message.
Susan - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.
The communication could have been better. I realize people are off especially in the summer but please once you get the money you need to be there for your people until they get their puppy Where were you guys ? I’m serious communication lacks you need to follow up till the deal is done
Mary - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!
From the time of purchase until the time our puppy manager first initiated contact with us was 9 days. All other contact was initiated by my wife or I when we would grow tired of wondering what was going on. PuppySpot has a caller ID function that, upon purchase, routes all calls directly to your puppy manager so it’s next to impossible to talk to an actual person (when your puppy manager is worthless like Waynesha was for us) unless you call from another phone number that they don’t have on record. Our puppy wasn’t able to get on his initial flight. That is the first time Waynesha called us but rather than leaving a voicemail with any real information, she left a cryptic message saying “something has happened, um, please call back as soon as possible.” Of course, thinking our puppy was hurt or sick or worse based on her tone, we called right away only to be put on hold for 10 minutes and then transferred to her voicemail knowing she wouldn’t call us back. Chats on the subject were never responded to. When my wife finally did get in touch with her, Waynesha said our puppy had missed his flight due to computer issues at the airport. We never heard from her again. Our puppy was rebooked on a different flight without our knowledge. Had we not gone into a panic upon receiving a message from United saying our puppy was sitting at the airport leading to us calling them to find that wasn’t actually the case, we would have never found out our puppy’s new itinerary. We, after repeated unanswered phone calls and chats, called from my work number to talk to a person. We got our puppy’s itinerary 30 min before our puppy landed. Every person I’ve talked to since then has said this isn’t how PuppySpot does business. Well, upon going and re-reading reviews this appears to be how Waynesha does business and she for some reason is still employed there. When all was said and done PuppySpot ended up refunding the travel costs for our dog. That’s a nice gesture but being we paid a 250% premium (based on prices from the breeder’s personal site found after the fact) by using their service I would have loved to actually get something for that money. I’ve also received chats and emails from PuppySpot since then saying we haven’t turned in our vet report which I did email and send them via chat. I’m sure Waynesha lost it. If our puppy wasn’t an absolutely perfect fit for our family (a need after the tragic and unexpected passing of one of our other dogs) they would have gotten less than 2 stars. At least the quality of animal they connect you to somewhat offsets the abhorrent customer service.
Keith - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community have trouble getting in touch with our team. Your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our communit. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
The beginning and end was great service. However the puppy manager was terrible and app was worthless. So, Jon (ceo) stop promoting it or fix it. The only time I got a response back was when I emailed Jon, then with in 30min I got a call (coincidence?). That happened twice. I was told from the very beginning my girl would be delivered to my house, because her breed is not safe to fly. Then I was told they cant find a driver so she has to fly with a chaparon. That scared me. This was on a Wednesday. By Friday I didnt know what the flight arrangements were and the puppy app. Status had her in transit. Smh... so finally someone calls with the travel arrangements. Then I didnt think things could get worse but it did...... she told me one airport and the chaparon texted and she was heading to another airport. Had the chaparon (jackie) performed as the puppy managers did, I would have went to the wrong airport. I did eventually get my baby girl and she is safe and healthy. I was very hopeful that my experience would have been better just as so many others were. (I read the reviews good and bad). Maybe it's just a handful of bad apples.
Bobbi - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Once we, learned of the change, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and get your pup home as quickly and safely as possible. That said, we’re still very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can ever do to be helpful.
Communication was incredible, purchase, updates and information all was very easy. The only problem was when it came to travel accommodations for the pup they did not let us know till late the night before, this may have been more on the breeder than puppy spot however did create some anxiety, but all around a good experience.
Jarrod - Thanks for your candid feedback. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way in your puppy's treatment.
In the past 2 years we have bought 3 puppies here and I have to say all 3 have great dispositions. 1 husky. And 2 pomskies. Great dogs and totally healthy.
First let me just say my puppy is exactly like her picture, adorable , tiny , and fluffy!!!! But the process at times was very stressful especially towards the end. I was rescheduled flight arrivals three times, though it was for safety reasons but the communication leading up to it was what stresses me out most I literally didn’t find out until a few hours before she arrived telling me that she wasn’t going to come. Frustrating because I had to reschedule everything for her twice! My other issue is that the communication was very slow and delayed at times. I wouldn't hear from my puppy manager for 3-4 days after I’ve asked a question. When asking for an update on my puppy like for pictures I received literally one picture and a video after almost a week of asking for it. I took my puppy to the drs right when she arrived and she has worms which is another thing that is super disappointing they claim to be following rules and keep her covered however she has warms... though yes it is extremely common for puppies and i don’t blame puppy spot for this directly I just worried about how my baby was treated while at the breeder. Overall I am satisfied with my experience with PuppySpot and I will continue to recommend them because at the end of the day I get to come home to my sweet Imani! Just be prepared for some hiccups along the way :)
Cameron - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup! While we are thrilled that you are happy with your puppy, we're sorry to hear that you had a negative impression of our service. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Unfortunately, we are confused by your feedback since the paperwork received from your personal vet, had no mention of worms and only reported your pup's clean bill of health. That said,As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
Job well done. Thanks for keeping me updated throughout the process. All good. CN
We got a great puppy! I have not been impressed by the PuppySpot chat. I have initiated multiple chats but not received a response to any of them. I have also had the Veterinarian's Office fax in the Exam Certificate 2 times. Despite this I have been receiving e-mails stating it was not received.
Tim - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup. We're very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. As mentioned in our recent communication with you, your pup's certificate has been received- thank you. Our relationship began when we matched you with Benny, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.
What PuppySpot has going for them and is banking on is that WE as purchasers truly love our dogs and so they want us to quickly forget about how horribly they are organized. Not only did I have to Follow up to get information, but what currently remains is a promise that I would hear back from a “Manager” within 24hours. That was Wednesday afternoon. I have heard NOTHING. Also, I paid almost $3600 for our puppy and less than 24hrs later I found the same puppy on another site for $1800. I honored and conceded my purchase price, and all PuppySpot had to do was organize the delivery of our new baby. That was a failure. And I’ve still not been contacted about it. You do a great job marketing dogs - great website. But your follow through and communication is ridiculous! Please DO NOT reply with some canned response about your priority to get my puppy home safely; that was a failure! Do not also tell me that I’m now part of some community - no thank you; I’ve been lied to. Earn the $1800 you were paid above the purchase of the dog and demonstrate you’re more than a pusher of puppies that ARE NOT researched as you make claim of!!!
Joe - We are truly disappointed to learn that you had such a negative view of our PuppySpot employees. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers with one goal, to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience and truly apologize if that was the case for you. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our management team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.
Tiffany, Maria and Nathaniel were extremely helpful, they did everything perfectly for me. I was frustrated by a few of the other people who answered my calls, they were a little rude. I was frustrated because my puppy’s flight kept getting pushed back. The second time it got pushed was because the check in desk for dogs at the airport was not open in time to check her in. I think PuppySpot needs to make sure that when scheduling flights they check that everything will be available so that it doesn’t cause issues. I was disappointed that no one contacted me to tell me my puppy’s flight was rescheduled for the second time, no one called or emailed. We ended up changing the exchange to a meet up which worked fine. But it would have been nice scheduling wise to not have had her flight rescheduled twice. Tiffany was WONDERFUL. Every time she was in, she helped me immensely and I would give her 5 stars. There were some other people though that when I tried to call they either didn’t answer, I had to call up to 7 times to get someone to take my call. And when they did, I was upset that they were not being diligent in making sure my puppy’s flight would not get rescheduled, and in return a couple of them were very rude to me. I appreciate everything Tiffany did for me, none of this is directed at her or Maria or Nathaniel. Thank you for helping us find our new little girl!
Elise - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!
We have been so impressed by the entire process! We had regular contact and updates with our Puppy Manager on the PuppySpot Ap. and found the absolute BEST puppy! The process was organized, professional and resulted in a positive outcome for our family and our beautiful and special puppy!