PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
09/08/2020
Shambhavi B.
California | Breed: Havanese

Oreo/ Josh my havanese

The customer Service was awesome by puppyspot and quick response with everything. I had a problem with how the puppy was delivered as it was fully dirty when he arrived and full of pee and scared , also his nails were quite big. He didn't only stunk with pee but his hair was not brushed and he was quite sticky.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shambhavi - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We are incredibly sorry for how your puppy arrived. Although our travel partners do their best to keep the puppies who are in transit clean, these little ones are not fully potty trained and may relieve themselves while en route. From our customary post communications with you, we're happy to report that your new puppy is happy and thriving in his forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/08/2020
Karen P.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our perfect pup!

Thank you Puppy Spot. I reached out in July looking for a female mini Goldendoodle and ended up with this perfect, healthy, good-natured, well socialized little girl, who we named Georgia. She has been with us for three weeks now, and she is already bringing tremendous joy to our lives. Puppy Spot met our expectations for quality, communication, service, information, and travel logistics. More importantly, Georgia has surpassed our expectations!!

09/08/2020
Maria G.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I am excenetly happy with

I am excenetly happy with my puppy and think the breeder must be wonderful to rase such a wonderful dogs, as Callie is. In regards with the company, the response when I have reached out has always been prompt, and courteous. Communication has been a bit of a hit and miss, however, from requesting pictures a second time that I never received, to the scheduled delivery. But overall I would say it has been a pleasure working with Puppy Spot and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a dog of a particular breed. I thank you all very much for for helping me find my puppy and delivering her to me. She is wonderful.

09/08/2020
Keith B. N.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

I had never heard of

I had never heard of Puppyspot before I tried them with the purchase of a French bulldog puppy. Awesome service! Responsive, complete visibility to puppy and they brought her/delivered her to my door. We had DNA test done (for breed and health issue screening) and she is such high quality that the vet called me to tell me so! Cost great considering quality and app is intuitive and easy to use. Amount paid given all of the above was excellent (and less expensive than buying at local petstores).

09/08/2020
Sherry B.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Communication between employees must improve

Communication between employees must improve on when the puppy is coming home. The puppy Transportation was on time and very friendly. I liked how the driver did a gentle transition with the puppy from his arms to the owner's arms.I changed the name from Sugar Snow to Snowflake. She is a sweet little lady .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - Thanks very much for your feedback. Welcoming home your new best friend is an exciting moment, and we're sorry for the delay. Unfortunately, Snowflake wasn’t able to travel on her original date due to mechanical delays. Once we were made aware of this rare issue, our travel team quickly worked with your breeder for the next available date. Thanks so much for your patience and we're thrilled Snowflake is doing so well in her forever home!

09/07/2020
Nerissia T.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Rainbeaux's Home!

Puppyspot was very responsive to any and all concerns or questions we had. They were prompt and courteous.

09/07/2020
Ian B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Hunter’s Happy New Home

Our new adventure began with the kids asking and myself ready to meet a new four-legged furry friend. We searched shelters high and low before deciding on breeders. PuppySpot was the first and last option needed. We had access to many options to find our Lab. From the onset of inquiry to final decision making, and finally the delivery of our lab. Couldn’t speak more highly of what services and customer experience PuppySpot offered during this journey to finding our boy, Hunter. They handled every need, question, preparation, and even initial vet services! Outstanding experience and very pleased with Hunter, thanks PuppySpot.

09/07/2020
Shina H.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Happy puppy, happy family!

Everything has been wonderful and a very positive experience with PuppySpot. We loved getting pictures and videos during our anticipation of the arrival of our sweet cockapoo. For pickup, he was dropped off right at our doorstep. He has been a wonderful addition to our family! Unfortunately he has tested positive for giardia (otherwise I would have given a 5 start rating), but PuppySpot is responsibly making it right and paying for all his related medical expenses until he is healthy. For that I am grateful. Our breeder is wonderful!!!! She did so much training with our dog beforehand it was a wonderful transition into our home and to keep up with his training. We have had our puppy for three weeks now and have enjoyed him so much!

09/07/2020
carole b.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Amber Rose- the Bakers

We are very happy with our puppy. Puppy spot was great, we appreciate4 all their help.

09/07/2020
Jill M.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

New puppy Bernedoodle

We couldn’t be any happier with our new Bernedoodle puppy. Our experience with PuppySpot was excellent and recommend to anyone looking for their forever fur baby

09/07/2020
Dallas C.
Kentucky | Breed: Maltese

Excellent puppy broker.

This is a fantastic puppy broker. They seem to work with reputable breeders. There communication is excellent. They are very professional and friendly. And they seem to really want you to have a good experience. We would highly recommend this broker. We are very pleased we used Puppy Spot

09/07/2020
Melanie B.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Awesome Puppy

The puppy that I purchased thru PuppySpot is a lively, happy, healthy canine. I truly couldn't be more pleased!!

09/07/2020
Connie P.
Arkansas | Breed: Chihuahua

I couldn’t be happier with

I couldn’t be happier with my new fur baby. In remembrance of my sister her name is Juliann Rose. Juli for short. She is the vest ray of sunshine I’ve ever had! Your services went above & beyond my expectations. Delivery was excellent! I’d recommend anyone to use your facilities & assistance finding a forever fur baby ! Thank you all for your help & know Juli is loved beyond words!

09/07/2020
Kristian B.
California | Breed: Poodle

You have a great product

You have a great product (puppies) that sale themselves. The only thing that needs to be done by your staff is customer service. Unfortunately that is the one area that is beyond subpar. The communication is poor and often non-existent. These puppies are pricey and to have to call multiple times over several days to get the smallest of updates is unacceptable. Your better than that (or at least should be). There is a disorganized and lazy way that the company conducts its relations. I am sure that the company is tired of hearing this complaint but it is the top compliant for a reason. Fix it and enjoy a super product and great company. This should be the next all hands on deck task. Revamp the communication model. Actually utilize the mobile app by actually updating It with pertinent info. Be better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristian - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience while adding a furry family member to their home. Our top priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/07/2020
Michael S.
Texas | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

Everything Went Great

It was a great experience. The suggestions I have is to have the Breeder send more pictures. Ours did fine, but honestly our puppy looks quite different than her pictures and video. Thanks again.

09/07/2020
Christopher J.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Our husky Sky is the

Our husky Sky is the best puppy ever! We love how fast and well we got her and how amazing she makes our days now. She makes us smile everyday. Puppyspot made the whole process very easy and enjoyable

09/06/2020
John B.
California | Breed: Havanese

Everyone there was extremely helpful

Everyone there was extremely helpful and kind. I was impressed with the way everything was taken care of by yo. My only issue is that I paid for a puppy which was listed as available but when she was ready to ship I learned she was already reserved. But I am delighted with the Havanese. Thank you for everything.

09/06/2020
Michael N.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Little Willow

1 - Overall PuppySpot was reputable and I felt comfortable working with them. 2 - Two week updates were promised, I had to call every two weeks to get an update and photos. When I did call they responded within in a day or so. 3 - The AKC Registration - the person that called was more advertisement/selling stuff than caring about registering our pup. Our pups name on the certificate is incorrect and the color/markings detail is incorrect. I tried to call, left message several times - no response. 4 - The driver was very pleasant, early, and great with Willow. 5 - Overall I would recommend using PuppySpot in that I feel they do vet their breeder and you will get a great pet!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review. We are happy that your experience with PuppySpot was a positive one and your willingness to recommend us. We're truly sorry to hear there any confusion with our partner when registering your puppy. A member of our team will be sure to connect with AKC to ensure your puppy's info is corrected. Thanks again, for trusting us to fetch your new best friend!

09/06/2020
Madeleine K.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

I would recommend PuppySpot to

I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who loves dogs. They kept you informed every step of the way. My beautiful family Bernese mountain dog came right to my door when promised. The driver was very courteous and mask was worn.

09/06/2020
Davis K.
Minnesota | Breed: Boxer

Was so happy to find

Was so happy to find beautiful family pet. This company is legit. Thank you for Memphis