X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/01/2019
      Tunishia W.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Awesome!!!

      Awesome!!!

      07/01/2019
      Bobbi H.
      South Carolina | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

      Chaparon gets 5 Stars

      The beginning and end was great service. However the puppy manager was terrible and app was worthless. So, Jon (ceo) stop promoting it or fix it. The only time I got a response back was when I emailed Jon, then with in 30min I got a call (coincidence?). That happened twice. I was told from the very beginning my girl would be delivered to my house, because her breed is not safe to fly. Then I was told they cant find a driver so she has to fly with a chaparon. That scared me. This was on a Wednesday. By Friday I didnt know what the flight arrangements were and the puppy app. Status had her in transit. Smh... so finally someone calls with the travel arrangements. Then I didnt think things could get worse but it did...... she told me one airport and the chaparon texted and she was heading to another airport. Had the chaparon (jackie) performed as the puppy managers did, I would have went to the wrong airport. I did eventually get my baby girl and she is safe and healthy. I was very hopeful that my experience would have been better just as so many others were. (I read the reviews good and bad). Maybe it's just a handful of bad apples.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bobbi - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Once we, learned of the change, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and get your pup home as quickly and safely as possible. That said, we’re still very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      06/30/2019
      Jarrod G.
      Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

      Travel

      Communication was incredible, purchase, updates and information all was very easy. The only problem was when it came to travel accommodations for the pup they did not let us know till late the night before, this may have been more on the breeder than puppy spot however did create some anxiety, but all around a good experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jarrod - Thanks for your candid feedback. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way in your puppy's treatment.

      06/30/2019
      ROBERT G.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      GREAT EXPERIENCE.

      GREAT EXPERIENCE.

      06/30/2019
      Kenneth L.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Pomsky

      In the past 2 years

      In the past 2 years we have bought 3 puppies here and I have to say all 3 have great dispositions. 1 husky. And 2 pomskies. Great dogs and totally healthy.

      06/30/2019
      Cameron S.
      Washington | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Love my puppy

      First let me just say my puppy is exactly like her picture, adorable , tiny , and fluffy!!!! But the process at times was very stressful especially towards the end. I was rescheduled flight arrivals three times, though it was for safety reasons but the communication leading up to it was what stresses me out most I literally didn’t find out until a few hours before she arrived telling me that she wasn’t going to come. Frustrating because I had to reschedule everything for her twice! My other issue is that the communication was very slow and delayed at times. I wouldn't hear from my puppy manager for 3-4 days after I’ve asked a question. When asking for an update on my puppy like for pictures I received literally one picture and a video after almost a week of asking for it. I took my puppy to the drs right when she arrived and she has worms which is another thing that is super disappointing they claim to be following rules and keep her covered however she has warms... though yes it is extremely common for puppies and i don’t blame puppy spot for this directly I just worried about how my baby was treated while at the breeder. Overall I am satisfied with my experience with PuppySpot and I will continue to recommend them because at the end of the day I get to come home to my sweet Imani! Just be prepared for some hiccups along the way :)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cameron - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup! While we are thrilled that you are happy with your puppy, we're sorry to hear that you had a negative impression of our service. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Unfortunately, we are confused by your feedback since the paperwork received from your personal vet, had no mention of worms and only reported your pup's clean bill of health. That said,As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      06/29/2019
      Cliff N.
      Florida | Breed: Havapoo

      Excellent experience

      Job well done. Thanks for keeping me updated throughout the process. All good. CN

      06/29/2019
      Tim S.

      Puppy Great Chat Line Not So Much

      We got a great puppy! I have not been impressed by the PuppySpot chat. I have initiated multiple chats but not received a response to any of them. I have also had the Veterinarian's Office fax in the Exam Certificate 2 times. Despite this I have been receiving e-mails stating it was not received.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tim - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup. We're very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. As mentioned in our recent communication with you, your pup's certificate has been received- thank you. Our relationship began when we matched you with Benny, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/29/2019
      Joe B.
      Oregon | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Horrible communication. Still have not heard back from Manager after promise 3 days ago.

      What PuppySpot has going for them and is banking on is that WE as purchasers truly love our dogs and so they want us to quickly forget about how horribly they are organized. Not only did I have to Follow up to get information, but what currently remains is a promise that I would hear back from a “Manager” within 24hours. That was Wednesday afternoon. I have heard NOTHING. Also, I paid almost $3600 for our puppy and less than 24hrs later I found the same puppy on another site for $1800. I honored and conceded my purchase price, and all PuppySpot had to do was organize the delivery of our new baby. That was a failure. And I’ve still not been contacted about it. You do a great job marketing dogs - great website. But your follow through and communication is ridiculous! Please DO NOT reply with some canned response about your priority to get my puppy home safely; that was a failure! Do not also tell me that I’m now part of some community - no thank you; I’ve been lied to. Earn the $1800 you were paid above the purchase of the dog and demonstrate you’re more than a pusher of puppies that ARE NOT researched as you make claim of!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joe - We are truly disappointed to learn that you had such a negative view of our PuppySpot employees. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers with one goal, to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience and truly apologize if that was the case for you. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our management team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/28/2019
      Elise A.
      Colorado | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Good service for most part

      Tiffany, Maria and Nathaniel were extremely helpful, they did everything perfectly for me. I was frustrated by a few of the other people who answered my calls, they were a little rude. I was frustrated because my puppy’s flight kept getting pushed back. The second time it got pushed was because the check in desk for dogs at the airport was not open in time to check her in. I think PuppySpot needs to make sure that when scheduling flights they check that everything will be available so that it doesn’t cause issues. I was disappointed that no one contacted me to tell me my puppy’s flight was rescheduled for the second time, no one called or emailed. We ended up changing the exchange to a meet up which worked fine. But it would have been nice scheduling wise to not have had her flight rescheduled twice. Tiffany was WONDERFUL. Every time she was in, she helped me immensely and I would give her 5 stars. There were some other people though that when I tried to call they either didn’t answer, I had to call up to 7 times to get someone to take my call. And when they did, I was upset that they were not being diligent in making sure my puppy’s flight would not get rescheduled, and in return a couple of them were very rude to me. I appreciate everything Tiffany did for me, none of this is directed at her or Maria or Nathaniel. Thank you for helping us find our new little girl!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elise - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/28/2019
      Michael B.
      Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

      Awesome Experience!

      We have been so impressed by the entire process! We had regular contact and updates with our Puppy Manager on the PuppySpot Ap. and found the absolute BEST puppy! The process was organized, professional and resulted in a positive outcome for our family and our beautiful and special puppy!

      06/27/2019
      Mary Z.
      Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Pretty Good

      I think if I had stayed with a Tuesday arrival of the pup I would have been better off. My puppy “handler,” Milan, took time off from Fri. to Mon. for her birthday. The Fri. arrival of pup at airport was a 5 hour round trip for me. I really had no time to go over all insurance options after the vet visit. The whole ordeal was a bit overwhelming.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, our team will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

      06/27/2019
      Linda J.
      Michigan | Breed: Labradoodle

      Our new family member

      We went through puppy spot and have a wonderful pet....you actually get to talk to a human when you have a question....love that! Very good experience.

      06/27/2019
      Joe T.
      California | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Puppyspot is fantastic!

      PuppySpot is very professional and educated about what they speak about. They care for the animals and want to make it the best experience for the puppies, the breeders and the new owners. I would highly recommend them. The person who arrange the sale, and the puppy manager were awesome in their positions. And... we love Lilly our new little Bernedoodle. Mary T

      06/27/2019
      Caroline C.
      Alabama | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Outstanding Service

      My purchase of our new little family member, Lucy, was such an easy and comfortable experience. No worries and totally an organized experience. I would recommend your pet service to anyone. You have quality puppies that are healthy and adorable. All my questions were answered by caring agents and they did what they said they would. Not once did I get the runaround on my questions. Thank you so much and God Bless!

      06/27/2019
      Courtney G.
      North Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

      Great process!

      Smooth process and love my little frenchie to the moon and back!

      06/27/2019
      Lynn A.
      Connecticut | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      PuppySpot is top bark!

      Thank you to PuppySpot for helping me find an amazing puppy, Bradley, now Obi! The web site was easy to navigate to filter through breeds, sizes, ages and sexes. I found just what I was looking for and hit the link, and was called within an hour. Kevin and I chatted for a long while and he had great information on Obi and the arrangements to bring him home to me halfway across the USA. I placed my order later with another lovely gal. She helped me all the way through the forms and what I had to do and what to expect from PuppySpot. My Obi arrived by plane, I knew all the flight info ahead of time, and he arrived the next Friday in perfect shape and calm. I can’t tell you how happy I am with my tiny little ball of nutty fun. While we were getting him out of the crate they provide to you with the flight, the breeder called to check her baby she had just let go. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to you if you are looking for that special pup you haven’t been able to find. Lynn A

      06/26/2019
      Marsha T.
      Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

      A new baby

      We were delighted with the condition of our new puppy when he arrived. He is adorable, loving, and a spitfire!

      06/26/2019
      Carolyn N.
      Virginia | Breed: Havanese

      Disappointed in service

      The quality of your pets is great but the quality of your service this time was terrible. I received very few answers from your app, it was a waste of time. My dog was not shipped on the date planned but you never told me she had been returned to the breeder. I had to keep calling the manager assigned to me but HE WAS OUT OF THE OFFICE AND NO ONE TOOK HIS CALLS OR EMAILS. I did finally reach a representative who was fantastic and confirmed all the travel and helped me. Nathanael should never be assigned as puppy manager.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Caroline - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience., We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/26/2019
      Courtney G.
      Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

      PuppySpot is the only place I would buy my puppy from!

      My puppy Lulu is perfect! Every single person I've talked tom has been so kind and helpful!The process of getting Lulu was organized and the app is user friendly! Thank you for all of your continued help!