PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
05/04/2020
Mark C.
Washington | Breed: Double Doodle

Bottom line is that we

Bottom line is that we found a great puppy at puppy spot.

05/04/2020
Linda S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

EXCELLENT

Marco is the most precious puppy one could ever want. We love each other very very much. The three of us are very happy together. Everyone at puppy spot treated us highly.

05/03/2020
Jennifer W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our new family member

We had been looking for a local breeder for a Golden Doodle and could not find one that had any puppy’s available. Then we found puppy spot. We found exactly what we had been looking for and the process was very easy to work thru. Even with the world shut down during the covid-19 tPuppy Spot was able to deliver her to us. They were very organized and professional thru the entire adoption. We are so in love with our new puppy, she has already brought so much joy to our home.

05/03/2020
Amy A.
Maine | Breed: Goldendoodle

Definitely a Fit for Some

Ironically I was thinking a few days ago if I'd recommend PuppySpot. I think if you're willing to pay a premium for a specific dog that you want fast than this is a good fit. I had a unique experience as I got my sweet perfect puppy (thanks to a great breeder) during the pandemic. My biggest frustration was the lack of honesty around when I'd actually get my puppy. Every day for three weeks I was told more or less not to worry that it would happen but with absolutely no plan. I requested to speak to the breeder which PuppySpot was immediately responsive to which I appreciated. I'd recommend anyone going through this service to stay on top of their puppy manager. It became obvious after talking to the breeder with PuppySpot there was no plan to get the dog to me so I had to spend $700+ to fly (during the pandemic) and drove 14 hours in one day to meet the breeder. Thankfully I was reimbursed partially for the $800 travel fee. I got $623 back claiming the remaining $177 was for the ziplock bag of food I got from the breeder. I didn't think this was fair but as this point was just happy to get some money back. I paid a $1000 premium going through PuppySpot based on the extensive research I did on how much I would have paid for a goldendoodle. This is outside of the extra $800 travel fee. In the end, I am very happy with the sweet puppy I got but am on the fence if I'd do it again and would be selective in recommending PuppySpot to anyone in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - While we are thrilled to learn you are happy with your sweet puppy, we were disappointed to read you have such a negative view of PuppySpot, so, upon receipt of your review we immediately began researching your experience with us. We strongly encourage constructive feedback because it both helps us improve and gives other potential community members a sense of what we are like. Our dedicated travel team works hard to accommodate both our customers' and breeders' travel preferences, but we are at the mercy of current flight restrictions and other variables outside our control. It is our process to confirm all travel details once a puppy is closer to the appropriate age to travel. In your case when you selected your puppy, she was only 5 weeks old. Your puppy wasn't available to travel until she was at least 8 weeks old and cleared by a licensed veterinarian. The travel itinerary cannot be put into place until the puppy is old enough to travel, so while it may feel we have no plan in place, we can assure you that it is far from the case. Secondly, as it relates to the price of your puppy, while it is possible you could have found a less expensive puppy elsewhere, the addition of a new family member is an extremely important decision and that is why we employ nearly 200 people to ensure we get it right. Our business is about far more than coordinating travel and eliminating waitlists and, as a result of the cost associated with our proprietary process and all the employees involved, we may not be the least expensive place to find your new best friend, and that is not our focus. Simply stated, there is no better place to go if you want to ensure you find a healthy puppy from a responsible source. All that being said, another of the countless advantages of working with PuppySpot is that we always stand behind our puppies, so our team is – and will continue to be - here as a source of support should you ever need us.

05/03/2020
Debra C.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Best Puppy Ever

The Puppy Spot process is simple and efficient. I had help with questions at any time. Shawn (now Ben) is an absolutely healthy, happy puppy. Our hat is off to his breeders. He was crate trained for sleeping the day he arrived and mostly potty trained in a week. We are thrilled to have Ben in our family and Puppy Spot helped me choose him and got him here safely.

05/03/2020
Alfred L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labradoodle

great service

great service

05/03/2020
Aleen H.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Great Puppy experience

I had a wonderful experience receiving my Great Dane, Parker. I had great communication which is important to me and had updates on my puppy. Thank you to the team for taking care of my needs and my puppy’s needs. He has been a wonderful addition to our family now named Hades.

05/02/2020
Colin C.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Procurement Review

I feel that PuppySpot did an excellent job of arrangement of my puppy purchase and transfer to an airport near me. Keep up the good work. Colin Crickmay

05/02/2020
Paul J.
Washington | Breed: Bernedoodle

MURPHY

it has been ages since we have had a puppy in the house. When Murphy arrived he was i believe carsick, from what we have found out in the last month he is not a fan of driving around. We have alsio found out he is a terrorist from the puppy kingdom and i an quite sure he cannot do anything wrong in my eyes. I am totally in awe of PUPPYSPOT organization of the way the handled our purchase, if i was to say anything derogatory it would be that their callback process needs some improvement, but overall i am a very pleased customer, and Murphy is loved beyond reason. Thanks again

05/02/2020
Jesse M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Customer Service

I gave PuppySpot 3 to be fair. I want PuppySpot to be more involve from the beginning process until the puppy is delivered to the customer. There were numerous times where we tried to contact PuppySpot for some updated pictures and we were giving an old Video instead. We always had to call and find out what’s going on with the travel arrangements granted with pandemic going it outcome would have been different.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jesse - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Dozer! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

05/02/2020
Teresa S.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot is DEFINITELY the way to go!

We had a great experience with PuppySpot! The concierge was great and the breeder was experienced, kind, and very helpful through the process. We felt confident we had received a very well taken care of purebred, and our puppy is a perfect fit for our family! Wouldn't trade her for anything, and I highly recommend using PuppySpot for your new family member!

05/02/2020
Andrew V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Great Experience

We had a great experience during the stressful COVID timeframe. Representatives were helpful, alerts timely, instructions clear, breeders were lovely, puppy is healthy and as represented. So, really pleased and would recommend.

05/02/2020
Corinne G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience

We were hesitant to order our puppy online but with Puppy Spot our worries disappeared.

05/02/2020
Lori B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

VIP Service from Puppyspot

My family is extremely happy with our new Golden Retriever. Thanks to Puppyspot. Despite some pretty big challenges, Puppyspot really came through and delivered our puppy right to our door. Our puppy arrived healthy, happy and so sweet. I will be forever grateful to Puppyspot for helping my family find the perfect puppy.

05/02/2020
Jon H.
Nevada | Breed: Mastiff

Product reviews

Great bracelet. i would buy again. 5 stars

05/02/2020
Robert S M.
California | Breed: Cavachon

There was an issue with

There was an issue with the ground transport…but understood that the Corona virus made it hard to handle…however we did not feel that we were kept abreast of what was going on..he was to be here on a Sat morning. and we finally picked him up 2 hours away on Sunday afternoon. He was on the van for 3 whole days However he is worth it all.!! Mary and Steve Moyer 626738

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Congratulations on your new best friend! We think he's amazing too. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our main priority, and while your pup's journey home was long, we want to assure you he was well taken care of. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continually improve and do the best we can for our puppy parents, breeders, and puppies. We're only a phone call or email away, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

05/02/2020
Coree S.
Oklahoma | Breed: Lhasapoo

Great experience

Very helpful, great experience, highly recommend.

05/02/2020
cindy b.

new puppy owner

I have a beautiful King Charles Cavalier as a new member of my family. Puppyspot delivered on their promise, very professional and supportive.

05/02/2020
Kristen C.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Jordan and our PuppySpot experience

Jordan was our puppy concierge and made our inquiry about our new Bernese mountain dog so easy! He deserves 5+ stars! He answered every phone call and was always willing to help us with any questions we had. He even helped us get in contact with our driver and provide updates on his travel plans. The account managers were not so helpful and felt like they were just reading scripts and had no idea what was going on. (Sent us a congratulations message saying we received our puppy when our driver was 2 days away still). Anyway, we have our new puppy and he’s amazing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristen - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. We're truly sorry for any miscommunication about your pup's arrival and appreciate your patience and understanding. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your new furry family member and we're committed to being here for you both, every step of the way!

05/02/2020
Stefani e.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Dog delivery

Great experience. We were kept informed along the way and notified of changes as they occurred.