PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
07/11/2020
William J.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Simple, Safe, and Fun

The process from start to finish was simple easy and in just a few short weeks our Puppy traveled safely across the country. The biggest area of stress was mitigated by the amazing driver who checked in regularly on his trip from the breeder to our home! Now Ranger has joined a big family and fit right in:)

07/11/2020
Jiexi T.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Thank you for bringing my Aussiedoodle home

Loved working with PuppySpot to get my Aussiedoodle during this crazy pandemic crisis. The representatives and puppy managers were consistently responsive and efficient on the app, over the phone, and via email. They helped me replace a puppy (whose health could not be guaranteed, unfortunately) and made sure that the new puppy got home to me as soon as possible - he actually arrived two weeks earlier than I thought! The puppy is bringing so much joy to my life. Thank you everyone at PuppySpot for your kind help! I am very glad and grateful I found you guys :) PS: If you are someone who is highly active and wants a puppy that is hypoallergenic, does not shed, and is easy to train, Aussiedoodle is that perfect combination :D

07/11/2020
Craig S.
South Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

PuppySpot — A job well done

I have to commend PuppySpot. Without going into all the details such that my review fits in the space provided, we had an unfortunate issue with our purchase from PuppySpot —- and PuppySpot is to be commended for listening to their customer and working with us to find a totally satisfactory solution. BRAVO. Exemplary Customer Service. We could not be happier with PuppySpot or our previous new puppy.

07/11/2020
Andrea S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Puppyspot was first class all

Puppyspot was first class all the way!

07/11/2020
Susan W.
Arizona | Breed: Pomsky

Love our Brandi, hated the process!

First, let me say we LOVE our Pomsky, her name is Brandi, (Lilith). That is the reason I am giving PuppySpot 3 stars. The Customer Service from PuppySpot is horrible. Example: At 5 weeks I asked for updated pictures, 4 different times before I rec'd a picture. When it came time for Brandi to come home, the information I was given at the time of purchase was changed. THEN, I was given a different time tables twice more before she arrived, and that was after speaking with 2 different supervisors. We felt by then, we were lucky to have her and we began feeling like this company may not be as forthright and outstanding as they claim. If I had to do this all over again, I think I would go a different direction. I have seen review's and PuppySpot always has an answer, Please....don't answer my review, there is nothing you can say to change this. Buyer Beware.....it is worth the $$ to travel to a Breeder and communicate directly, cutting out THIS MIDDLEMAN....that being PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member, Brandy from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you have such a negative impression of our service, as our extensive records show transparent and continued communication throughout your experience with our team. We understand the anticipation of wanting updated photos of your new puppy, and each time you made a request, our team members quickly reached out to your breeder and requested updated photos. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us, and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. Regarding your pup's travel details, while our travel team worked very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, due to the current travel restrictions we are facing, it can sometimes be tricky. This is why all travel dates and details are tentative until a puppy has reached certain milestones for safe travel. That being said, we are happy that we were able to accommodate the original travel date as promised. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

07/11/2020
Amy T.
Maryland | Breed: Shichon

Amazing puppy, easy process, but need more communication btwn purchase & delivery

We have an adorable, happy, healthy Shichon puppy thanks to PuppySpot. Finding and purchasing her was easy - the hard part was waiting the seven weeks until she was ready to come to us. We used the travel service, which was initially ground, but she got upgraded to private charter flight! She was then delivered to us promptly after landing in early morning and we found her happy, healthy and full of puppy energy! My only complaint, as with many reviews I saw, is that there was little to no communication about our pup between purchase and delivery. We would have loved to know how she was doing, a little about her litter, and maybe some photos as she was growing. I know PuppySpot doesn't want to burden the breeders but as we are paying a premium for our puppy, it would help reassure us between purchase and delivery that she is well cared for and thriving.

07/11/2020
Lars R.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Got a perfect puppy. Excellent

Got a perfect puppy. Excellent communication

07/11/2020
Alicia M.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Disappointed in Petspot, but not in our puppy

The initial process was very simple and the rep, Ryan was fantastic to deal with. It just seemed like once they had our money, it didn’t really matter. I requested updated photos multiple times which went unfulfilled. Then a few days before she was supposed to leave the breeder, I received a call from a rep informing me that she had surgery for a hernia and that I would need to approve photos prior to her transportation. I waited and continuously checked my email for said photos as to not hold up her departure from the breeder, 24 hours later, still no photos. I called and was given the run around. Was then told there actually was no surgery and someone would need to call me back. I sent 2 messages through the app trying to get a response with absolutely no reply. I had no idea if she was actually making the trip from Indiana to NY or not. Then, after yet another attempt to call, a rep finally confirmed that she was enroute. The eta was Saturday around 5pm. You can only guess my surprise when the delivery guy called Friday am and said he’d be here Friday evening! No complaints about getting her a day sooner, but the communication from Petspot and their reps was just absolutely awful. I would not go through them again. The driver was fantastic and gave me updates throughout the day as he was nearing and seemed to really care for his precious cargo. I was also told she would be microchipped, but all of my paperwork shows no indication that occurred and the chip number is blank on all of the forms. My vet said they will do it during her spay when she’s of age. Yet another thing that was improperly communicated.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alicia - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your adorable puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're truly sorry for any unnecessary stress caused by the error made on your pup's original report. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you since the delivery of your puppy, to see how she is acclimating to her new home. Judging by the pictures you have provided, it's clear to see, your puppy is fitting right in. Still, we would love an opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. You joined a community when you found your new furry family member, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

07/11/2020
Irene O.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Wonderful Experience

I was very sure we wanted a puppy but I had envisioned finding one local to me. After two months without luck, a family member suggested we try PuppySpot like she had used. We went online and it was love at first sight with Allie. Tarik was the best! There was absolutely no pressure and lots of information given. Everything was explained to me and my questions answered. (and there were a lot of them!) Thank you for connecting us with Allie!

07/11/2020
Thomas C.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Good

Good

07/11/2020
Stefanie F.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Smooth experience

I was pleased with the overall service of PuppySpot. At first I was a bit worried about getting my puppy on time because of the closures during this pandemic, but I received my pup on the day that was scheduled. The app was very helpful if I needed to communicate with someone from PuppySpot or get detailed updates. Another concern of mine was transportation because my puppy was traveling all the way from Missouri to California. I feel like he was well taken care of on the flight and the puppy taxi that delivered him to my front door. My little pup was a little shy at first, but he has a sweet disposition and loves to play. We are very happy with our new puppy!!

07/10/2020
Christine W.
Colorado | Breed: Bulldog

He is perfect. Anaal was

He is perfect. Anaal was a great help in the process.

07/10/2020
jeff p.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot kept me well informed

PuppySpot kept me well informed throughout the buying, waiting and delivery stages. They are definitely worth buying a puppy from.

07/10/2020
Nikoleta I.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We are very pleased with

We are very pleased with our purchase, and the profesional and caring people, we were in contact during the process.

07/10/2020
Lucia A.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Very disappointing

I had been looking for a breeder near NJ for a while, but had trouble finding available puppies during the pandemic. I decided to use puppy spot following some reviews I had read. It seemed a reliable source that cared about the animals. The whole process was incredibly frustrating. To start with, their information is deceptive and had not been updated. I was originally told that my puppy had to weight 5Lbs to travel, the email they sent me indicated 2lbs and in the end it turned out he only had to weight 3lbs. On top of this, I had to constantly ask for updates about the process and explanations. Puppy spot is not proactive about giving informaiton you have to ask and you have to usually ask several times. I had to end up calling several times, because the information you are given via the chat in the app is incomplete and many times in-comprehensive. The people managing the app don't seem to know what is going on. I asked 3 times for them to give my puppy a blanket that smelled like home for the travel, but even though I was assured several times they would do that, my puppy got to me with nothing but a pee pad. At one point I had to call 4 times because I had been told my puppy would travel and the date got rescheduled 3 times. No one is able to explain why and after I called (and after being on hold for over half an hour each time) I am given different reasons by each of the people I talk to. They even gave me 3 different dates of travel. Overall a disaster, poorly managed and very frustrating experience. To top it all up my pup got to me sick. It has been 3 weeks and he is still sick. He was diagnosed 2 days after he arrived and puppy spot told me it was within the 14 day guarantee and they would cover the treatment costs. However, they refuse to send a written response, they take days to reply to anything you send them and they avoid any clear answer. I am not confident at all I will get reimbursed for the medic costs, but at this point I only hope my pup recovers soon with no major complications. The travel arrangement by puppy spot is unreliable. They DON't take care of the animals, they all travel with a whole lot of stress and there is no consideration for the animals or the owners. And by the way... I was never able to talk to the breeder which is also very unfortunate. I ended up here because of the COVID situation but I would NOT recommend this service to anyone. And if you end up here for any reason, please make sure you can meet or contact the breeder and do your best to travel to pick up your puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lucia - We appreciate your honest feedback, as it allows us to learn and improve. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are not getting updated information and we apologize if that was your experience with us at any point. The weight requirement varies depending on the method of travel in which your puppy is arriving home. Which is why you were given different information regarding your pup's weight. With that said, we could've done a better job of communicating your pup's travel arrangements with you. Once we received your feedback, a member of our management team quickly reached out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working with you since. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/10/2020
Megan H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomsky

Loki had landed!

We have a wonderful new pet, Loki! We are glad to have our girl and the experience was very easy and quick. My thoughts on puppyspot are somewhat mixed though. I don't feel that I got a lot of information for the purchase about the dog and expectations of breeding. It was hard communicating with the breeder. Although Loki was not fearful at all when we got her, so I have to believe she was well cared for. I do not think she will exhibit the traits of a pomsky though. She is already over 15lbs at 11 weeks and the Vet said he saw no pomeranian in her. (i should've been smarter about what I asked puppyspot, so that is on me) Her ears are not standing and her tail is not curled. There is still time for that to happen though and we love her regardless. The transport was suspect and they asked for a tip on top of all we paid. (which would've been good to know in advance) The folks at puppyspot were always responsive to my texts and tried to help. They also followed up a week or so after.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Megan - We were truly confused to receive your review, as a member of our team has been working hard to connect with you to learn more, address your concerns, and see how we can help. While we are confident that your puppy is in fact a Pomsky, we want to make sure you are confident too. We are really looking forward to speaking with you soon and most importantly, resolving your concerns.

07/10/2020
Pablo R.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Blue

Outstanding service. I have an amazing family member thanks to you all. He is simply making our family incredibly happy and adding a much needed sense of responsibility and ownership among my daughters. Thank you. What a son we have...Super Blue!!!!

07/10/2020
Derek G.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Spot are excellent. Communication

Puppy Spot are excellent. Communication was Great from start to finish and the process was well managed

07/10/2020
Lita B.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Excellent service.

Excellent service.

07/09/2020
Amanda B.
California | Breed: Havanese

We love our little puppy!

We love our little puppy! He came to our front door happy and healthy. Breeder did a great job of familiarizing him with people.