PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/28/2020
Lisa C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our new furry

We love our new furry family member. That’s is five stars. However, some of the process were disappointing, especially paying for a puppy to then be told the breeder sold her privately. That was heartbreaking, PuppySpot was apologetic to a point, but then we felt pressure to immediately pick a different dog all my mourning the puppy we fell in love with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the initial puppy you selected was no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your current pup. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and our team will remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/28/2020
Jill W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Do better research and don’t buy from here

Pretty disappointed with my experience. I love my puppy and he was in great health but the overall communication from PuppySpot was terrible. I have yet to see pictures of my pals parents and PuppySpot stopped communication pretty much the moment they had payment. Travel was a joke and cost more than it should

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. Since receiving your feedback a team member has been trying to contact you to learn more. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

10/28/2020
Mona F.
Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

They were impressively responsive and

They were impressively responsive and informative. Only thing that would have been nice was to have a conversation with the breeder directly, and a few updates before I had to ask. With that said, they made the process very easy and I absolutely love my little guy!!

10/28/2020
Sara P.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Alex ( new name bear)

They were so nice and helpful all the way

10/28/2020
Matthew M.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Happy puppy and family

At first I was leary of getting a puppy from a website but their reviews were very good and Jason who I spoke with was great. Our puppy arrived on time happy and healthy. He is a great puppy we are very pleased with puppy spot.

10/28/2020
Dawn A.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Sasha nee Stacy miniature Schnauzer

Sasha is incredibly intelligent, extremely friendly and loves to play hard with her dog friends for hours. She is a cuddle bug and sleeps through the night. My only problem has been in teething prompting me to suggest each pup comes with a bottle of bitter orange. Can’t wait to have her teeth fall out as my arm is beginning to look like a chew toy! The crew at Puppy Spot provided great communication and were very friendly throughout the process.

10/28/2020
Patricia H.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

The breeder cost was significantly

The breeder cost was significantly more than I paid with my first Cock-a-poo that I purchased through PuppySpot in January. I had to request updated pictures because nothing was posted until tithe week before the dog was delivered. I received the dog and took him in for his health check the next day and he had a terrible ear infection. Other than that... Leo is very sweet and we all have fallen in love with him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thank you for your candid feedback. Without it, we would not be able to improve and do our very best for our puppy parents and puppies. We’ve been working with you very closely since you first notified us of your concerns. The well-being of our puppies is our top priority, and we will continue to be here for you and Leo, every step of the way.

10/28/2020
Ryan N.
Maine | Breed: Pomsky

It was a great experience

It was a great experience and our puppy Asher is the best!!! He loves his new home :)

10/28/2020
Jenifer O.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Dream fulfilled!!

The only thing PuppySpot needs to work on is communication. Adoption of any kind is extremely stressful. Puppyspot came through as promised. I love ❤️ my puppy, Booboo. He is happy and healthy. Thank you very much for making a dream come true!!

10/28/2020
Lara H.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Fantastic!

Excellent experience- highly recommend PuppySpot! We got a happy, healthy Cockapoo who brings us joy every day!

10/28/2020
Karen C.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Best friends

Our labradoodle is our second puppy from PuppySpot. We were so happy with our first puppy and wanted to get a second puppy a companion to the first. Despite this coronavirus pandemic, we were very pleased our entire experience with PuppySpot. Our first goldendoodle puppy, Momo and our second labradoodle puppy, Bhutan are the best buddies to one another. Thank you so much for helping our family grow.

10/28/2020
Peggy A. G.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

I had a great experience

I had a great experience buying my Bruno from PuppySpot. Everyone was so nice and kept me informed.

10/28/2020
Eijean W.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Puppyspot app was inaccurate, i.e.

Puppyspot app was inaccurate, i.e. not correct about weight and readiness, notified me to look for travel date after the puppy had arrived. Halfway through my experience, the "message a puppy manager" option on the app became a Bot. This turned me off. Email communications with puppy managers were prompt, and I appreciated that. Travel arrangements were good, except for the incorrect notifications through the app. Overall, everything worked out ok for my puppy purchase, but for the exorbitant marked-up price for this service, I expected better communication and a more functional app. Those glitches, as they were the bulk of my interactions with Puppyspot, made me doubt if the breeders were truly vetted. I thought twice about the actual value of the health guarantee as I would never send back a puppy regardless. I can not recommend the site to my friends because I ultimately lost faith in what was clever marketing and what was the truth.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eijean - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our goal is to ensure our website and app are not only useful but as effective, as speaking live with one of our team members. We never want a customer to feel that they are unable to view up to date information about their puppy. Since receiving your feedback a team member has been trying to contact you to learn more. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

10/27/2020
Kitty N.

The service I received was

The service I received was excellent. Toni Perlog was very helpful and patient answering my many questions, and making sure to send me photos of specific puppies I was interested in. PuppySpot offered numerous ways to keep in touch and kept me apprised of my puppy’s status. I purchased her during the Covid Pandemic and opted to pick her up at the airport which went very smoothly. I met other new pet owners there too! Things are going very well with Lexi (previously named Meredith). As with all active puppies, she keeps me very busy, but she is an absolute joy! She became an instant lap dog from the moment I brought her home! PuppySpot made the process of finding her easy and efficient, though I have to say, the puppies can be a bit expensive. She was more than I had planned to pay for a dog, but after having her she is worth it!

10/27/2020
Joanne B.
New York | Breed: Poodle

I had a great experience

I had a great experience will puppy spot. All of the people were very helpful and understanding. They all took there time with everything. I also was very glad to talk to the breeder. I love my puppy so very much.

10/27/2020
Cherrisse H.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Pistachio / Ralph aka Rough

I think some of the service was misleading. Such as the delivery of the puppy. When I spoke to the representative Dana regarding the cost of the puppy she said microchipping was included and the puppy would arrive to our home by a handler. Neither of those things were true. I was told I had an option to purchase the puppy pack only to review my bill and see I was charge 199.99 for the puppy pack but was told it was provided by your company as a gift for purchasing the dog. For almost 4600 this was a very expensive transaction and I do not think the transparency and full disclosure was there. Lots of misleading information even with the veterinary records for the puppy. I’m not sure where most of the cost go in these transactions but the miscommunication of value is not represented or comes accross in your company. We love our doggy and will definitely seek training as he likes to tear up carpets and pee everywhere but I guess that comes with the roughness and being a puppy. However he is beautiful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cherrisse - Thank you for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend, Pistachio! We truly apologize for the confusion surrounding our pup pack and regarding whether or not your puppy was microchipped before heading home to you. As soon as we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and as promised we will continue to be here for you, and Pistachio every step of the way!

10/27/2020
Katherine B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

So happy with our new puppy!

The agents were super fast and very friendly, especially before the purchase! The travel experience could not have been easier, and our puppy arrived in great shape! The app is only so-so. Tough to upload anything on the app after the purchase, and tough to get a response after the purchase as well

10/27/2020
Betsy (Elizabeth) S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Wonderful place to find a puppy

There are not too many places to purchases puppies, that you trust to make sure the parents are not being mistreated and used only for breeding. In talking to the people about the puppies you can tell they are making sure the dogs are being sent to the right people, and loving homes. Getting the puppy delivered directly to your home is awesome. Wonderful buying experience.

10/26/2020
Bonnie P.
Colorado | Breed: Coton de Tulear

I have not been this

I have not been this happy in a long time. I was able to get the puppy I really wanted and she is such a love. I had just lost my Bichon of over 12 years to lymphoma and was devistated by her loss. I had gone thru 10 months of chemo with her. Gina is so much fun and loving. The entire process was wonderful and Joshua Reodica was just wonderful in aiding me to adopt her. He should be commended for his service. Bonnie Prater

10/26/2020
Victoria F B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Cute but sick pup

Our soft coated wheaten terrier arrived to us sick. After a few lethargic days including diarrhea which we rationalized to his 3 day car trip across the country to get to us we found out he has giardia. It’s a shame PuppySpot doesn’t specifically test for this in their “nose to tail health check” before travel. And even more concerning now that we’ve learned the Breeder’s puppies have been found to have this on a handful of occasions over the past 6 months. Knowing this, every dog from this breeder should have been tested specifically for giardia. Communication with PuppySpot was hit or miss. It was challenging dealing with a different individual at every turn. I would not use PuppySpot again and do not recommend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as his pre & post-travel health examination performed by two licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own) did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, we want to reiterate that your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), who followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols. As you've experienced, our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and will continue to be here as you need us.