PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/02/2020
Scot D.

Coolest Dogs There Are!!!!!!

We had a great experience in getting our little Graysen puppy. He is the sweetest little guy. Of course he is a puppy, so right now we are dealing with barking and pooping every where. Oh well, I knew that came with the pup. His favorite spot is laying on my neck. That is what he did 8 hours all the way home. We just love him so much. Love showing him off to friends. They all love him as well. I really love the bigger dogs. Like the Samoyeds and Husky's that we used to have. How ever in our day and time of our lives. A smaller dog is the very best for us. If you are looking for a outstanding dog. The King Charles Spaniel is the best there is. Mary and Scot Davis from Owatonna Minnesota.

10/02/2020
MaryAnn R.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Highly recommend

My experience with Puppy Spot was exciting and comforting. I highly recommend this company from the beginning when Francisco answered our call on a Sunday he took time on a day of rest to help us. He was funny and made us feel comfortable about our decision to purchase River. Then came the wait and Puppy Spot stayed with us to the end keeping us informed on what was next. Finally time to pickup River so worth it! He was beautiful well behaved sweet just a whole lotta fun. I have to say the breeder was just as nice and friendly. Bottom line my experience with Puppy Spot priceless!

10/02/2020
Alicia S.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I was extremely nervous about

I was extremely nervous about the purchase our new pup but am extremely happy with how it worked out. I was kept informed of any changes and they worked with me when there were any issues with health and transport of our pup. They were quick to answer any questions or concerns I had. She is exactly what we wanted and a perfect fit for our family.

10/01/2020
Meenu W.
Nevada | Breed: Pomsky

I loved the communication and

I loved the communication and professionalism from PuppySpot! Getting our new puppy was hassle free, loved the experience and information.

10/01/2020
Sally F.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppyspot has been a great

Puppyspot has been a great place to find a new puppy! Alan, the Puppyspot manager, was at my side all through the process and kept me informed and helping me with everything. They have high standards of Care which were consistent all the way until my puppy arrived. I was worried that the travel would be traumatic for her but she arrived happy and feeling right at home and relaxed from her first moments. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to find your new baby!

10/01/2020
Lisa M G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

We LOVED everything about PuppySpot!

We LOVED everything about PuppySpot! Attentive, responsive and knowledgeable! Our Scout is a healthy bouncy puppy. We would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for an AKC approved puppy. They made the entire process easy and friendly! Thank you to all who worked with us! We are very grateful!

10/01/2020
Kathy B.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Welcoming baby

I love my pretty girl Princess! I call her Pippa. She is soft and sweet. At the same time feisty and full of energy. She is very loved.❤️

10/01/2020
qizhi c.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

goods

goods

10/01/2020
Terry B.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Everything was very easy with

Everything was very easy with the pets it app. The only issue I had is when my puppy arrives she was soaking wet. The concierge’s put a open bowl of water in her crate.

10/01/2020
Marciano S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great communication throughout the whole

Great communication throughout the whole process Very informative at all times. Puppy arrived safe and peaceful. The driver was very cordial and living with the puppy

09/30/2020
Ronnie B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Scout

My experience of adoting our GSD Scout has been the greatest time of our lives. Especially at 8pm when he gets his puppy strength

09/30/2020
Jill M.
New York | Breed: Havapoo

Heaven on Four Paws!

From my first phone call with Lisa Rasuli, I have been very impressed with the wonderful response time to my my frequent calls. Everyone involved from Lisa to each Puppy Mgrs. who answered all my questions, thank you for a wonderful experience. My Havapoo is outrageously smart and her temperament is placid and friendly toward all dogs and people! I will gladly recommend PuppySpot to everyone. Thanks again!❤️

09/30/2020
Diana S.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Cost was List Price+$1500 (!) But Otherwise a Great Experience

My single complaint is that they don't show the full price on the puppy's listing. It would have been nice to know up front that they were going to tack on $1500 to the listed price of the puppy. Other than that we are beyond happy with the puppy and the experience. Our puppy arrived healthy, with vaccines up to date, and she is just a joy to have. She is everything we hoped for and more. If we could afford it, we would use them again for a second puppy. We also are hugely appreciative that they referred Good Pup training, I would have never known about "zoom" training otherwise and we'd sure be in trouble without it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - Thanks so much for your review and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Our flat travel fee is clearly communicated to prospective puppy parents at the time of the selection of their new furry family member. This travel fee covers the price of your puppy's flight, car service, and mandated health certificate. That said, we appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve our community's experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

09/30/2020
Gary L.
California | Breed: Poodle

We have a three month old toy poodle.

It has been two weeks since our new puppy was delivered. PuppySpot has shown an interest in being kept informed as to the puppy's health and habits. Whenever we have requested information from them, they have responded within 24 hours. We are pleased with PuppySpot and have encouraged others to consider them as a viable source for pets.

09/30/2020
Casey S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Great puppy responsive Service

Loved working with the team and our new family member is amazing. Only poor experience was around logistic coordination and upfront communication. Everything was resolved in the end propmly but it could have been smoother.

09/30/2020
Judge Cynthia D W.
Georgia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Transportation was on time and

Transportation was on time and puppy in good shape. Only negative comment is that I never got updated photos-- I assume not Puppy Spot's fault, I assume breeder didn't update.

09/30/2020
Kristrun S.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

This experience was overall very

This experience was overall very good and we are beyond happy with our wonderful, sweet puppy. If there is anything to improve it would be more communication on puppy’s travel day. There was no information provided if they had landed safely from the long flight. When I called for info - your people couldn’t confirm where exactly she was. It was a hot day so there were some unnerving hours until she arrived at home. But overall wonderful experience and most importantly a wonderful healthy puppy. Thank you ! Kristrun & Stella (Lexi) Stardal ❤️

09/30/2020
Caitlin c.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

So happy with our pup and our experience!

We are SO excited to have welcomed our puppy home a few weeks ago. Our experience with PuppySpot was smooth and informative at every step of the way. I used the app to communicate with PuppySpot weekly and always heard back and received the details we needed. Thank you for making the experience great - I highly recommend you to friends and family.

09/30/2020
Lindsey K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

They made the process of

They made the process of finding our new family member easy, and our pup arrived safe and pretty relaxed after her long flight!

09/30/2020
John L.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great dog , easy to

Great dog , easy to get puppy to our house.and great follups