PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
04/01/2020
Suzanne W.
Colorado | Breed: Cavachon

Puppy spot review

This worked out fabulously. Great communication, timely, safe

03/31/2020
Karen M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Pleased

Very pleased with the total package...puppyspot's customer service, manager, etc. is spot on..they kept me informed every step of their process from purchase to delivery.

03/31/2020
Annette D.

First Time

This was my first time getting a puppy through a company, and i have to say the process was very easy, and the staff was very helpful and kept me informed every step of the way. My new fur baby is happy, healthy and loved. Thank you Puppy Spot.

03/31/2020
Krystina S.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Great service during pre-purchase phase, deplorable after.

About 60% of the process of purchasing our puppy, Cooper, from PuppySpot, was seamless and productive. The other 40% was traumatizing and I received literally the worst customer service I have ever received. Below. is a summary of my experience. During the pre-purchasing process, all my questions were were answered, I was treated respectfully, and customer service was great overall. Damalla treated me very well and was a pleasure to work with. After I purchased the puppy, it all went downhill. I was told that I would receive frequent updates from PuppySpot. I did not get that I had to call, chat or email several times to get any information. The worst part came when arranging travel. In short, PuppySpot was only concerned about the breeders' convenience and travel preferences, and showed little to no concern for that of the puppy and especially for me as the customer. While dealing with the travel arrangements with multiple service members, no one knew what was going on and no one had any updated information. Then, Curtis, a customer service representative literally had me in tears after he suggested, not once, but multiple times throughout the conversation, that we may not be getting our puppy due to the above-referenced differences PuppySpot and I were having regarding travel. My husband and I had been tremendously excited to be meeting the newest member of our family within a few days, and to surprise our 17-month old daughter with him. Especially since we had experienced a heartbreaking tragedy three months earlier when our 8-year old yorkie, Drake, who was literally my first child and the light of our lives, mysteriously vanished. I had told Damalla and others at PuppySpot this story as it directly related to how we were connected to Drake (now "Cooper") the miniature silver dapple dachshund who we ended up purchasing. In short, I had to endure the discomfort and unease of the travel arrangements PuppySpot and the breeder arranged since I was literally fearful that I could lose the opportunity to get Cooper if I wasn't agreeable. I was scared to ask any questions, call or contact customer service, or even request more detailed information, so I didn't. I am not an emotional person (and certainly not a crier), but the experience with Curtis was awful and almost traumatizing. All I could do was pray that Cooper would survive the travel, which is what I did. Fortunately, Cooper arrived safe and sound. We love him to death, he has been in incredible addition to our family, and he is a great dog. While I liked how PuppySpot vets the breeders and ensures the health of the puppy you are getting, I would never buy another dog through PuppySpot after the experience I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Krystina - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails and phone calls went unreturned, as our extensive records show prompt and continued communication throughout your experience with our team. We were also saddened to learn that you felt you had a negative experience with our team, as they worked hard to not only try and accommodate your requests but also offered alternative suggestions to try and meet your needs. In regards to your pup's travel, while we would love to have our puppies travel on direct flights, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. PuppySpot only works with leading airlines who offer pet-friendly programs that make the health and safety of all animals in their care a priority. .Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

03/31/2020
Arlin Q.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

they are very helpful, easy to work with / communicate.

03/31/2020
Mary J B.
Nevada | Breed: Maltipoo

Sent me a sick puppy

I received my puppy who was lethargic and couldn’t even walk for the vet when we went for her checkup, which I took her too right after I picked her up from the airport. I called PuppySpot With concern of the puppy survival. Nobody called me back for three days. I also emailed and texted with no response. After 2 visits And a night in the hospital she is home and finally doing well. It was a terrible experience and I am truly disappointed in the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

03/31/2020
Stephanie S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

A tiny bundle of love...

Puppy Spot was very professional and responsive to my every need and/or concern. The whole experience was excellent.

03/31/2020
Lynette K.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Wrong paperwork

I received my puppy as stated, but all the paperwork was for a boy. My puppy is a female. The vet was unsure if we could trust the paperwork and what has or has not been given to the puppy. No one called or checked in with me once I got the dog. I am happy with my puppy but all the paperwork I have is worthless. Lynette

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynette - We were concerned to learn that you may have received the incorrect documentation for your puppy. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we could help. Unfortunately, we have been unable to connect. We hope to speak with you soon!

03/31/2020
Karen B.
Arizona | Breed: Aussiedoodle

We love PuppySpot!

From beginning to end, puppy selection from PuppySpot was easy, informative & customer service was outstanding. Having info on the parents & breeder was helpful. Medusa is fully part of the family - a happy, healthy & sweet pet. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

03/31/2020
Joe M.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Bentley/Markie Puppy

Most of the communications were good, Erin and Aneel were specially great

03/31/2020
Scott C.
South Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Worth the wait

At first, I was nervous about using PuppySpot. I could go see the breeder or the dog. I spoke with the consultant and let them know what I was looking for. I quickly received feedback and located the dog I wanted. From beginning to end, PuppySpot was responsive to my questions and they provided great feedback. Our puppy arrived healthy, happy and with more information about her habits and temperament than I ever expected. PuppySpot and the breeder were great to work with.

03/31/2020
Robert P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

Total package

We had a terrific experience from start to finish with the customer service through puppy spot! Puppy spot made looking for and getting a quality puppy very easy!

03/31/2020
Laurel M.
Kansas | Breed: Dachshund

Buddy McVey

We couldn't have found a better puppy to come into our household/family. He is such a joy and loves to cuddle. We are extremely happy with our choice and also with Puppy Spot. The Breeder was very helpful and professional - met us on time (actually ahead of schedule approximately 30 mins.). Thank you Puppy Spot.

03/31/2020
Shirley M.
Georgia | Breed: Poodle

Excellent

I Love PuppySpot they are the best for my first time going through them to get the most sweetest little baby puppy named Simba I Love ❤️ him sooooooo much the PuppySpot team were very much hands on with everything with so much going on in the world

03/31/2020
Megan J.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Bella

Bella is a wonderful dog and brings great joy to our lives

03/31/2020
Victoriya B.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Easy experience, perfect new fur baby

Finding the perfect puppy online with PuppySpot was easy, coordinating her delivery from Indiana through PuppySpot was easy, communicating about the details via text, phone, email etc with PuppySpot was easy. Loving this perfect new addition is pure joy. Having her sit on command, we are working on it :) PuppySpot was recommended by my dog trainer for the highly reputable breeders, and the trainer was right because the puppy is perfect pet me, and my vet. The moment you choose a puppy, you are assigned an endlessly available concierge who answers every question and helps with all details of the adoption. Very smart service, and during our stay at home covid orders, training a puppy has been the best way to spend time. PuppySpot made it easy to get that done without the red tapes and delays of other agencies, breeders, or rescue shelters.

03/31/2020
Gregory M.
California | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Very satisfied customer!

I am so pleased with the service that we received from Puppy Spot. They are very professional. They make sure you get all of your questions answered. We love our new puppy. I highly recommend Puppy Spot.

03/31/2020
Debra C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Exceeded expectations

We were highly skeptical of the decision we had made as a family to purchase a dog online without having met the breeder, let alone the pup, in the flesh. But we rolled the dice on this one and and are enormously happy that we did. We love our snuggly new family member and cannot be happier with the overall experience. Communication with our Puppy Concierge was easy, the logistics of transporting our puppy were handled, and the Puppy Kit was very helpful.

03/31/2020
Clint K. K.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Gray job

Gray job

03/30/2020
Cheri L.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Absolutely flawless experience!

Absolutely flawless experience! I am so pleased with the new member of my family, things got complicated. As I was about to receive a new puppy, I fell and broke my hip I needed emergency surgery and hospitalization. The people At petspot went above and beyond to help me make the arrangements I needed. Everyone I spoke to was extremely courteous and helpful. They even arranged for videos of the puppy a few times before I Got him. I sincerely recommend Petspot For anyone looking for a pet