PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
10/26/2020
Kerubel W.
Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Great place to get a new puppy !

Thank you Puppyspot for bringing a beautiful puppy from pure breed, now a family member in my life. My puppy is adorable and full of character. The app was very helpful keeping me updated about her growth, vaccination and travel plans to reach my house. Also want to thank you for providing alot of useful information on how tos for a new puppy owner. Keep it up.

10/25/2020
Joanna V.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I love puppy spot.

I love puppy spot.

10/25/2020
Jeannie A.
Maryland | Breed: Havapom

Amazing Experience!! Twice!!

This was my second time using PuppySpot, the first was Purebred Breeders 7 years ago. In both cases, I had exceptional experiences. Our newest puppy, Kimmy, arrived happy and healthy! We are so in love with her! She is adapting well and slowly getting to know our 7 year old Yorkshire Terrier. If I could offer one bit of advice to those thinking of using PuppySpot it would be once you find the puppy you want sit back and let them do all of the work. You can check for updates by using the app. It took us about 3 weeks to get Kimmy and well worth the wait!! Good luck everyone and thank you PuppySpot!!!!! :)

10/25/2020
Darcy U.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

Good experience

Good experience

10/25/2020
Dawn K.
California | Breed: Poodle

Dakota

Like everyone I was nervous about buying my puppy online. But Puppy Spot went over and beyond. Puppy spot was absolutely fantastic and I couldn't be happier with my puppy. puppy spot continued to follow up even after I picked up my puppy, Dakota, and the quality of everything that they did was 5 star. I have already recommended 3 families to puppy spot.

10/25/2020
Michael M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Happy with puppy but will

Happy with puppy but will think twice. Of getting from breeder. My puppy came with a very bad biting habit. She did come krate trained. Did not come groomed or washed. For the money I paid for this puppy. I'm not pleased.

10/25/2020
Lauren R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot is a business and

PuppySpot is a business and can be impersonal after purchase. My dog showed up with Giardia. I believe they still support puppy mills.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - Thanks for taking the time to share your review. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers and never saw PuppySpot as simply a business. There is nothing more satisfying than to have the opportunity to deliver joy to families across the U.S. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

10/25/2020
Michael G.
Virginia | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Burnese Mountain Dog - What an incredible puppy!!!

Koda [was Moose] has been with us 3 weeks. He is incredible. We love this puppy more than anything. We expected a great dog and had a high bar set for puppyspot to cross. Puppyspot cleared this high bar with a ton of space to spare. Everything up to the on time delivery was perfect. Not one complaint. We asked for extra videos and were given more videos. This dog is so smart, so good and our next puppy will be through puppyspot without a doubt. Thank you puppyspot. Love our concierge Savannah as well. Thanks Puppyspot. We do recommend using this service.

10/25/2020
Kathryn S.
Kentucky | Breed: Cockapoo

Great communication and wonderful puppy

Great communication and wonderful puppy

10/25/2020
Alanna G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

Great Experience with Puppyspot

I got my beautiful healthy pup, from an excellent breeder, whom I am keeping in touch with. They made the whole process very seamless. The representatives, and delivery drivers were very nice, excellent communicators, and very helpful. I would highly recommend.

10/24/2020
Rick P.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent experience. PuppySpot was great

Excellent experience. PuppySpot was great and have already recommended to other people. Thank you. I Luv my puppy (Libby), she is a great dog.

10/24/2020
Nadine R.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

Great company to work with

Great company to work with

10/24/2020
Dermot K.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

all but one

My initial contact with puppy spot caused me to ask that he never contact me again. Somewhat spotty on the e mails. The trip and the arrival were fantastic & we now have a new furry girl in the family. Now comes all the work! Thanks for everything

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dermot - We are truly disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with one of our PuppySpot employees. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too, and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here whenever you need us.

10/24/2020
KATHRYN M.
California | Breed: Morkie

Wonderful

We had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot! Our dog is smart and healthy. The process was simple and as expected.

10/24/2020
Sam K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you PuppySpot!

Great experience with PuppySpot! Top customer service. They keep you informed of the different milestones that the puppy has to reach before coming to our home. The app is very convenient and gives you the health info while the puppy sees the vet prior traveling. The whole process took 10 days and there was always a representative easily available to answer any question. I would highly recommend PuppySpot. We got a great labradoodle as part of our family! Thank you PuppySpot!

10/24/2020
Joan P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

First of all , my

First of all , my puppy concierge, Jose Molina was a joy to work with. He was pleasant , knowledgeable, and really exhibited a great love for working to help people and find the right puppies . Jose was there to guide me through the process . Another wonderful person to work with was Jean-Michel. He went above and beyond in safely delivering my puppy. “Buddy Boy” is a splendid puppy. He is energetic, healthy, and beautiful. He has given me , already, a more exciting life. Every day at the park at least 10 people comment on how adorable he is.

10/24/2020
Cara S.
Connecticut | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Wonderful puppy, would like more info regarding the breeder.

We love our puppy. She’s well socialized and healthy. My biggest problem with PuppySpot is their unwillingness to share anything about the breeder. I would’ve like to confirm for myself that I was not supporting a puppy mill. In addition I felt the customer service could be somewhat spotty. One time I was scolded for asking for pictures a week and a half after the last had been posted. Another time the representative promised to call me back but did not. The delivery to our home was spot on. The gentleman brought his daughter who held our poppy in her lap as she was the last of four dropped off. None of that would’ve mattered to me if I had been able to confirm that the breeder was reputable. I was really surprised that the breeder did not reach out to me to make sure the puppy was in good shape and to ask if we have any questions. I can’t imagine anyone would let their puppy go to just anyone.Regardless,the bottom line is that we received a happy healthy puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cara - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. It is our policy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after, we apologize if our policy wasn't properly explained during your initial communication with our team. PuppySpot does not and will not ever work with any Puppy mill or Substandard breeders of any kind. We're sorry that you didn't get the answers you were looking for regarding your puppy before she arrived. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need or any additional questions you may have.

10/24/2020
Lisa L.
New Jersey | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I love Benny. We are

I love Benny. We are getting to know one another even though it was love at first sight! He's a little nippy, but we are both training to stop this behavior. Basically, he's a doll. Sleeps through the night already! Getting the hang of potty training. So smart!

10/24/2020
Cheryl M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Thank you for giving me

Thank you for giving me this wonderful baby. Your company has been a great help to me. You keep in touch with us and give us help when needed. Shiloh is doing very well. He responds to his name, sits on command, gives paw and is almost house broken. I can't thank you enough for getting me such a wonderful boy.

10/24/2020
nicole S.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you for everything

Amazing . Simply amazing . From delivery to the quality . I thank the PuppySpot family for giving me my family. We love Dalton , he’s the best.