PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
08/05/2020
Suzie B.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Thanks Puppy Spot!

Welcoming a new fur-member of the family is a major life decision which shouldn’t be taken lightly. Puppy Spot was supportive, informative, helpful and positive throughout the process. From our first contact to the day our sweet pup arrived, Puppy Spot took their commitment to heart. We are so lucky to have Our new puppy Maple as part of our family! Thanks a Puppy Spot!

08/05/2020
Felipe M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Bad Service Overall

Received my 2 month old golden retriever puppy covered in dirt, extremely thirsty, hungry and to top it off, I was lied about his underlying Giardia condition, confirmed by stool with blood on first day and lab work. Customer service also unresponsive and bad - it has been a struggle to continue the dialogue and make them pay the vet costs that are 100% covered by their own agreement and terms/conditions. Be aware, do not recommend it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Felipe - As committed dog lovers ourselves, we were deeply concerned to receive your feedback about your little one. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, that is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know there may be an issue, a member of our team was quick to learn more and see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We'll be here for you and your pup every step of the way until he feels better and then throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/05/2020
Shelby V.
Florida | Breed: Pomsky

The entire process was good.

The entire process was good. I knew the status of my puppy every step of the way. Boomer adjusted quickly to our home. Thank you for everything!

08/05/2020
Amanda S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

poor communication and sick puppy

Communication started off great then was poor. My dog came sick, vomiting, not eating, had hook worms. No Communication from puppy spot. No documentation about his breeding still to this day. Nothing. Definitely would not recommend. I feel bad i used the service. I love our pup but would not use it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amanda - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and excitement and we're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our puppy parents. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad we were able to help address your concerns, as well as provide the paperwork from your breeder as requested. As promised we will continue to be here for you both until all of your concerns have been resolved.

08/05/2020
Christopher H.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

We were very excited to

We were very excited to have our puppy home. He is everything that was promised.

08/05/2020
Priscilla D.
Georgia | Breed: Boxer

My experience with puppy spot

My experience with puppy spot was excellent from the beginning of my purchase to the end they always kept in contact with me sent me pictures of my dog and my dog arrived at the date that they told me, I am so happy with my dog king thank you puppy spot for making my dream come true in finding my dog.

08/05/2020
Nouf M.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

I’ve had the best service

I’ve had the best service ever! And very fast in responding to my questions. I’m so happy with my puppy.

08/05/2020
Carol J.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Puppy spot helped us find

Puppy spot helped us find the perfect puppy. He came to us healthy and during the whole process of finding and getting him to us they kept us informed and were always there to answer any questions we had. Thank you again PuppySpot!

08/05/2020
Richard T.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Professional. Great service. Love the

Professional. Great service. Love the puppy. Arrived as planned Definite 5 stars pus

08/05/2020
Matt A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

After searching so many sites and speaking to numerous breeders, I am so happy I came across PuppySpot!! From the initial conversations to the wait in between for my pup Leo to come home... I am SO happy with the entire experience. Leo is home and happy! The PuppySpot app is also an A+ in my book! From tracking his milestones to receiving picture updates.... such a fun experience. Thank you PuppySpot! Highly recommend. With so much love! Matt + Leo

08/05/2020
Heather F.
Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent Experience

Excellent experience from start to finish. Found the perfect 'furever' friend and we are already inseparable. Representatives were very friendly and knowledgeable. All my questions answered promptly, with no detail left out. Transportation went off with out a hitch with - Gracie arriving on time, healthy, and happy.

08/04/2020
Stacy S.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Inconsistent service, sick puppy, open loops

I had and continue to have issues with the puppy spot service: - Puppy arrived ill and while I was promised "100%" a refund on my $658 vet bill, I have only heard that my case is still be considered - Travel was accelerated 4 days so I had to return the $180 puppy pack (not a huge deal, but disorganized) - I think I registered with AKC for the microchip but keep getting notifications that I haven't done so and not all the information is available through what I've received from puppy spot - I received 4 calls a day right after I ordered the dog and really wish it could have been fewer, keeping things organized, with one single person not a different person every time - Puppy showed up with a large Ziploc of food, about 25% full. No way was this 10 days worth of food. - Puppy never came with a blanket/item with mom's scent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacy - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if the phone calls were at all overwhelming. We were also concerned to learn that your puppy was experiencing stomach issues after having eaten some grass. A puppy's stomach is delicate and it must have truly taken a toll on him. To that end, our health team has been trying to connect with you to further discuss the documentation submitted from your vet, but unfortunately, we haven't been able to connect. We hope to speak with you soon!

08/04/2020
William C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Mixed Reviews....

It was tricky to choose the right star rating, as different aspects of this agency deserve different grades. Our situation was interesting. Our 9-year-old daughter wanted a puppy, and we had committed to getting her one in December once she proved to us that she could be responsible. She fulfilled her responsibility requirements sometime in April when lots of people were self isolating at home due to the corona virus. Puppies and dogs in general were in extremely high demand at that time. Local breeders were offering a puppy two litters into the future... Typically October. Rescue agencies were getting nearly 2,000 applications per week. An internet search led us to puppy spot. Pricing is the first thing you may notice with this company. They are asking almost double what other breeders charge. We wanted to keep our word to our daughter, so we moved forward. One star for this component. Ask for the app, and more importantly, the customer service part was outstanding. Typically, we got responses inside of 24 hours. Our questions were answered in detail. Five stars here. PuppySpot acts as an intermediary between the buyer and the breeder. They will not let you interact with the breeder directly. I suspect this is because they want to protect the pricing of their business model, and I'm sure people would try back door negotiations if they could talk to the breeder directly. While I understand and respect the strategy, it does raise some doubt when it comes to the quality of the breeder. In spite of the fact that they give lots of reassuring words, there's really no way to tell where the dog is coming from. When we took our puppy to the vet for her first health check, the doctor expressed some concerns that the dog may have come from a puppy mill. One of the red flags to her was the fact that the dog was not AKC registered. In fact, she was not willing to fill out the puppy spot health form, but did submit her own documentation which puppy spot accepted to initiate the 10-year guarantee. I really can't give a star rating for this aspect... We still don't know anything about the breeder. After we got the dog, they did finally give us contact information for the breeder. I searched the internet with new detailed information and still could not find them. it just leaves me with an uncomfortable feeling. Transportation was outstanding! For an additional fee they will transport the dog from the breeder to your home. In our case, this included a flight on a private jet where the dog is in the passenger compartment. From there, the dog was transported in a car to our home. They outsource the vehicle transportation, so I think this part would have mixed results for people. It could literally come down to the driver, not necessarily the agency. We were lucky and it worked flawlessly. Five stars. Now to the good part! The dog: although little is known about the origin of our dog, she is amazing. Healthy, smart, incredibly cute. We take our training seriously, but she is picking up on so much. We are so happy to have her as a part of our family! 10 stars! Would I buy from puppy spot again? Only if I couldn't find a dog locally. So I guess the answer here would be yes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. While we're happy your overall experience was positive, as that's a priority for us, we want to assure you that your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder, who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind). PuppySpot is a community, and we will always be here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

08/04/2020
Ree C.
New Jersey | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Do your homework!

I will begin by saying I purchased a very nice sweet puppy. However, I think the price is very inflated. I have never been given any information about the parent dogs - it is usual to see the pedigree and some lineage of the parents so you are getting a well bred dog. I think my puppy was bred in conditions slightly better than a puppy mill but not much. I have reached out to Puppyspot for all this information and was assured contact from PuppySpot management within 48 hours- still waiting despite 2 requests. During the purchase of the puppy initially communications were good but then I could never get the same person or puppy manager twice. Information was inconsistent and not passed along. The pickup details were totally mishandled and our requests for times not passed on though we were told we could have any day and time we wanted. This was important as we drove 7 hours each way and stayed in a hotel near the pickup location. I felt it important to pick up puppy rather than have him delivered because I thought it was likely that several dogs or many would be in a van and driven in crates for heaven only knows how many days to make a trip from Ohio to NJ. Yes, Ohio, Amish country. Very beautiful and the home of many, many puppy mills. Do your homework and get your dog directly from a breeder. I love my puppy but feel my cute doodle (mutt) was pretty much a major rip off.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ree - Although we're very happy to hear that you love your new puppy, we are disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Our team works very hard to accommodate our puppy parents’ travel preferences and we apologize for any miscommunication surrounding your pup's travel details. Regarding the pricing of our puppies, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to answer any questions you may have regarding your pup's lineage. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/04/2020
Andrea B.
Idaho | Breed: Poodle

Overall A+!

I was nervous buying from PuppySpot from all the terrible reviews, but I'm so glad I decided to! The entire process was very simple and gave me peace of mind. At first, I was forced to pay for ground shipping, as none of the other options were available, but during the first phone call I asked to have this changed, and they did so without hesitation! One of the main parts of the bad reviews I'd seen was lack of contact and responses, but I never had this issue. I always received a response within a day. I chose to meet up with the breeder in their city, so I flew across the US to get my puppy! I was terrified that the meetup date would change and I'd be stuck with all my travel plans, but this was a silly thing to worry about, and everything went perfectly! Shasta's breeder is a fantastic lady who was very friendly and very obviously cares for her puppies. My new puppy is absolutely perfect! She's learning potty and crate training extremely quick, and I feel lucky to have her! The first visit to the vet, I was told that I had gone through a wonderful breeder and my puppy Shasta was absolutely in perfect health! Overall, PuppySpot is quite pricey, but for the easy and assuring experience, I personally found it worthwhile!

08/04/2020
Mary P.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

Thank you!!

Thank you, PuppySpot for providing me with a sweet and wonderful new friend. Finding a puppy is not easy, but you made it so. You were kind, caring and responsive. All questions were answered quickly and my puppy was delivered on time and in good health. Thank you for a great experience!!! ❤️

08/03/2020
Hugo T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy managers were super helpful

Puppy managers were super helpful and the entire purchase process went very smoothly. Rosie arrived happy and healthy as well! It’s been a very pleasant experience working with PuppySpot

08/03/2020
Stephen R.
North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

There was a lot of

There was a lot of mis-communication between the breeder, Puppyspot, and myself. I received 3 estimated arrival dates before my puppy finally arrived (I purchased a 9 week old puppy and and received a nearly 15 week old), she has skin conditions that were not disclosed before purchase, and she has some balance issues which make me question if she had walking problems or leg surgery as an infant. Plus every question I've had since her arrival has been redirected to the Aftercare department rather than anyone providing an answer. I love my dog, we're a perfect match, but the in-between stages of purchase and arrival could have been handled much cleaner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry for the confusion surrounding your pup's travel details, we understand the stress and inconvenience it may have caused to change your schedule, and we should've done better. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that your puppy's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found her to have skin issues that should have been detected in her first examination. This is incredibly unusual and we have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on your little one's health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with your new puppy's current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can.

08/03/2020
Sucheta N.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Healthy Pups, Terrible Communication & Management

I bought a puppy a couple of months ago, once I made the purchase I didn't hear any news or updates for about 5 weeks. After that I received a 10-second video of my puppy. At 8-weeks, the PuppySpot app told me that my pup was ready to travel. I confirmed travel details through the app and waited for her to arrive. She never did. I called PuppySpot, they said her ETA was 1pm that afternoon. I waited until 5pm before calling the transportation company - they said that my puppy was never on their rosters for travel. I called PuppySpot again, insisted on getting in touch with the breeder, and finally found out that my pup did not pass her Vet Check and needed an extra week to get some flea treatment. None of this was problematic, the utter lack of logistical organization, the clear ignorance of PuppySpot's employees and horrid communication was VERY problematic. Our puppy did finally arrive the week after this debacle, she was healthy, happy and perfect. If PuppySpot could get their act together on logistics and communication I would give them 4 stars. If they could stop being so profit-driven, I'd give them 5 stars. I found out that I paid more than double what I would have if I had bought the puppy from the breeder (transport included). I wouldn't mind paying so much if it meant good service & good communication, but clearly I didn't get any of that. But, to end on a positive note, my puppy was very healthy, clearly came from a very good breeder and had a decent travel experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sucheta - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. While we are happy that our team worked diligently to get your puppy home safe and sound, we're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy!

08/03/2020
Bonnie A.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Our little Kacy (Carol).

Our adorable puppy was delivered directly to our door in terrific condition. She is a little young and could have benefited from more time with her mother for socialization. She is the wildest and roughest of the four mini schnauzers I’ve raised. She’s also the youngest at 8 weeks. The others were 15, 13, and 12 weeks old. Two came from show breeders in Ohio and one from a breeder in San Francisco, CA. However, I understand the difficulty of arranging travel at this time. We love her❣️