X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      06/11/2019
      Amy D.
      California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Good service

      Puppy Spot definitely makes it easy to find and buy a puppy. You pay about a 100% mark-up (in my case) instead of going directly through the breeder, but at least they have "vetted" the breeders and you get some discount offers for using their service. Going forward I might just work with the breeder directly, so it's easier to get more frequent and detailed information on the puppy's personality, updated photos, and just get questions answered instead of having to rely on a phone representative who is fielding hundreds of other customers. Their service was good, but I would have preferred a more personal relationship with the breeder just to feel extra confident about the process. All that said, I picked a wonderful puppy who is an absolute joy for my family!!!! :)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amy - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though you were able to connect with your breeder. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we are surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to help us turn good experiences into great ones. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

      06/11/2019
      Darrien Faye B.
      Alaska | Breed: Samoyed

      Everything is great

      The process in order to get my samoyed puppy is very easy. The communication with my puppy manager is excellent and they always keep me updated with the process. During the travel of my puppy, the puppy chaperone texted me and sent me pictures of my puppy. My puppy came with all the health certificates and other documents. My puppy also came home up to date with vaccines, and he's very healthy. Overall, I had a great experience with puppyspot and I recommend this company if you want to get a puppy.

      06/11/2019
      Mary Lee B.
      Vermont | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Disappointed

      I cannot believe Amos (Ace) did not come from a puppy mill. My vet checked him and he has worms, and 2 different parasites caused by unsanitary kennels. He was in that carrier for 12 hrs. which is abusive. Needless to say he wasn't very clean & smelled terrible. He has issues w/someone reaching to pet him or put a collar or leash on him. These things don't happen on a well raised puppy. I have raised several puppies ( dobies, pointers,etc) over the years and am well aware of a well cared for puppy. Some of your employees were very good others not so much. It was like once you picked out a puppy & paid for him the help you are promised is nominal.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team who has been working closely with you. We want to ensure you that your breeder is not a puppy mill and is one of our best breeders. He makes sure that his dogs and pups are taken care of and loved on. We would never work with puppy mills. Puppy mills have no care for their animal's health and wellbeing and are absolutely cruel. We are 100% dogs first here at PuppySpot and we absolutely care. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and Amos every step of the way.

      06/11/2019
      MARIA T.
      Arizona | Breed: Dogue de Bordeaux

      COULD NOT BE BETTER

      THE PUPPY IS HEALTHY, SMART, OH SO SWEET!

      06/11/2019
      Andrew E.
      Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Reponse time sucks!

      When I first was contracted by Puppy spot on May 27 2019 about a puppy I requested information, a Puppy manger Jordon was the best and I wish he was their to help me through the would process. Lindsay is the worst puppy manger/ travel manger. Her response time was the worst. I would get an answer about a question days after I asked the question. I didn't get my puppy until 6/6/2019 which was very upsetting. My puppy is over priced at $3000 I was okay but with interest is comes out to almost $8000. Spend your hard earned money else where like a local breeder or a shelter. Overall I am not satisfied with my experience with Puppy Spot. I am just glad I have a happy and healthy puppy. Never again will I get a puppy from Puppy Spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrew - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. We accept several methods of payment and offer qualified prospective puppy parents with a payment solution when needed. These finance options cover the full cost of your puppy. The agreement made between a puppy parent and their finance company regarding any fees or interest, do not reflect the price of our puppies. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We are very sorry to have failed with you, as we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any time. We care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and will continue to be here for you and your puppy throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/11/2019
      Vanina T.
      New York | Breed: Dachshund

      Incredible experience

      I am very happy that I found puppyspot.com, to help me find my beautiful pure breed, champion blood dachshund, from a very professional breeder in Missouri. They helped me from A to Z, responded all my worries through their app, I got very well prepared to receive my baby of 8 weeks old in La Guardia airport and bring him home in Manhattan, NYC. I went to the vet to check him as they requested and he is very healthy and so beautiful and nice. I really want to thank puppyspot.com and the breeder from Missouri who also did a very good job as she has a lot of experience. What an advance system puppyspot.com proposes to their clients. Incredible experience.

      06/11/2019
      Harte C.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great service!

      Puppy was every bit as fine as promised, and arrangements for her travel were convenient and executed perfectly. Now we’re getting used to living with a very active, but exceedingly handsome little girl who has certainly enlivened our world.

      06/11/2019
      Darlene G.
      Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      The only comment I would

      The only comment I would make is that maybe you could keep the buyer more informed on the weight of the puppy when you are waiting for them to get bigger so that they could come home.

      06/11/2019
      Gina D.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      Great service

      For the most part I was satisfied with my experience. However, flight information given to me was completely wrong and if it weren’t for me calling to find out where to pick up my dog I found out that not only was she no longer on a direct flight she was now on a flight with a three hour layover. I wasn’t exactly happy with that. I was told that sometimes things change last minute but the information given to me was so completely 180° wrong in the other direction that I think I was just accidentally given the information for another dog. But I got my dog And everything is fine with her she’s healthy cute and has already won our hearts.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gina - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are incredibly sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      06/11/2019
      Norma S.

      It was so awesome

      It was so awesome

      06/10/2019
      Darrin L.
      New York | Breed: Chihuahua

      Made the experience a breeze

      Excellent service from the start to the finish

      06/10/2019
      Tina C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Cockapoo

      Cockapoo

      I love Zoey. So happy with puppyspot.com. I love my cockapoo!

      06/10/2019
      Rajwa A.
      California | Breed: Chihuahua

      Amazing

      Amazing

      06/10/2019
      Cynthia H.
      Georgia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Puppy Sebastian (aka Chevron)

      Process was easy and selection of puppies was very good. Really difficult to choose just one. Received my Shetland sheepdog on June 4th. Arrived on time by air travel and vet ok’d health. Beautiful, sweet puppy. Will be a great companion for my collie.

      06/10/2019
      Susan L.
      Alabama | Breed: Labradoodle

      Eva is now Millie!

      I picked out a pup online, with some hesitation. I knew I wanted a Doodle and wasn’t able to find the breed locally. I picked out Millie (Eva) and have been thrilled. She’s a beauty - healthy, active, and is up to date on vaccines. She was shipped quickly, was bathed and didn’t seem at all traumatized. ❤️

      06/10/2019
      Nancy H.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Happy Puppy

      Although the travel situation was a nightmare, i was not happy about the way the puppy was handled, the puppy was in good health. Everyone is very nice and helpful. genuine concern for the puppy. I have to give 5 stars to the breeder (Penelope's first Mom and Dad) for teaching Penelope how to walk off leash and she also does very well on leash. she is so sweet. i would consider acquiring another puppy from you as long as the travel arrangements improve.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nancy - Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled your new best friend, Penelope is doing so well and already so loved. We were also concerned to learn about your pup's unnecessary long journey caused by the airline having to reroute the aircraft due to the original airport's curfew. Once we were made aware of the change a member of our Travel team quickly reached out to you with an update. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we also spoke with the airline directly to make sure your puppy was well taken care of, until your arrival. We'll always be here for you and Penelope, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

      06/10/2019
      Julie G.
      Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Amazing Service - we love our puppy!

      Thank you for all the organized effort and information about our new puppy! We love and highly recommend PuppySpot!

      06/10/2019
      Tracy C.
      New York | Breed: Morkie

      Millie aka Ava

      I was happy at the beginning, and I did give plenty of time! When you have a app. to communicate to you, reply. Yes I understand that it takes awhile to respond. But, no days went by! You could of put the info of Avas arrival on the app. but nothing. I called all day the Tuesday before she arrived, didnt hear from you! So for awhile what I was thinking , you were a scam. The woman that answered the phone later in the day gave me the info, which took a few minutes! Until I saw Ava I kept on thinking you scammed me. Ava has arrived safe! I do want to thank you for that! She is beautiful and the family love her! And the form that my vet. needs to fill out, it was filled out by him and sent. So hopefully you received it! Sincerely, Tracy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tracy - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. It is our standard protocol to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give your breeder enough time to complete our mandatory pre-flight health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to ensure your puppy is as healthy as possible before traveling home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. That said, we never want our puppy parents to feel that they are unable to reach us at any time and truly apologize. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      06/10/2019
      Nathaniel D.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Good, but hard to communicate back and fourth

      Overall we are pleased with PuppySpot. We bought a German Shepherd and she came to us heathy and happy and adjusted well to her new home. After we bought her we got a our manger and she was hard to communicate with. Days without any email back or phone call. We were not happy with that since we had questions about our dog. If she was able to improve her communication skills it would have been perfect.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nathaniel - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience. We are thrilled to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in her "furever" home. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      06/10/2019
      Diana D.
      New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      PuppySpot and my new puppy

      This was the first time I have ever dealt with a mediator in receiving a puppy from a breeder and have to say it well very well. My puppy manager always got back to me with my questions (sometimes longer than I expected, only because I was anxious) but she asked questions of the breeder for me and was very helpful.