PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/25/2020
Marlene R.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Because there is a health

Because there is a health problem that could affect my puppy as she grows I can't give you a 5. I understand you will be there for me and my precious puppy but I feel that the Dr. examining her for release to me needs to be released from being a Puppy Spot Dr. There is no way he examined this puppy as 2 different Drs. that examined my puppy found the problem. I would be very very cautious to use Puppy Spot again just because of their Vet's lack of a honest examination.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlene - We were just as concerned as you to learn that your puppy had a small open fontanelle. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to you as well as your Vet, to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We're happy to report that your puppy is doing well and per your Vet, there is no real concern. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

08/25/2020
Nancy O.
Kansas | Breed: Poodle

Perfect Poodle Puppies

Puppy spot helped us every step of the way finding two healthy and adorable toy poodles. We had all of our questions and concerns answered. The pick up day went smoothly and we were very impressed with the professionalism and compassion of the breeder. She even called to check on the puppies . Each puppy came with a puppy book filled with information . Puppy spot continues to support us on their app with access to information regarding new puppy care .

08/25/2020
Vicky C.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

We had a wonder team

We had a wonder team to work with. They were very helpful. We were able to drive to pick the pup up and it worked out fine. She is a beautiful addition to our family.

08/24/2020
Hilary J.
California | Breed: Poodle

My PuppySpot experience was really

My PuppySpot experience was really awesome. I had regular check-ins with the puppy counselors, who sent pictures and updates on a regular basis. Due to the coronavirus we didn’t really know, until the last week, if the pup would be van transport or airline. This was something that made me nervous due to the few bad reviews I saw, when it came to transport. Puppy spot worked hard to make sure they could put him on a plane if it all possible. When we found he would actually make it on the airline we were super excited. The transportation for the puppy from the airport to our house ( via Pet Cab) also exceeded my expectations!. Our little guy arrived a little sleepy, but in no way traumatized, the shipping crate was clean and he had both food and water. We dealt with very knowledgeable, kind and responsive people through out the whole experience. Our new puppy is delightful and very healthy, we couldn’t be more thrilled with him. The only challenging part of the process was not knowing the name or location of the breeder until we got the shipping manifest. While I realize PuppySpot wants to protect the breeders it’s also very important to know where your dog is coming from and do the research yourself. All in all I had a really good experience with PuppySpot- and we love our new fur baby.

08/24/2020
Amber F.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Every moment is a treasure

Name: Sterling Malory Archer Commonly known as Archer I have always wanted a shepherd since I was 5 and it has finally happened. The cons: once a week updates, breeder barely responds when ask to speak with them, never received photos from breeder, the traveler said noon it was 6pm when they arrived with puppers. The pros: always professional and informative about questions, always gave you information up front and told you what you are covered for if anything happened, sent videos instead of photo (only 2), puppy arrived a day earlier than expected date, really ensures the behavior and health of the puppy is the best so really appreciate the breeders for their love of German Shepherds. Took to the vet and said that the left testicle hadn't dropped and had until he his 16 weeks or we would have to neuter. Puppyspot called right away and said that they would cover the costs. I would definitely choose them to ensure where your money is going when it comes to investment on our puppy's health. I do agree with people saying that there needs to be more updates than us having to call all the time and that the photos shouldn't be professional just basic photos. But they have shown more than just that in my opinion. I know that Archer is going to grow into a handsome and smart boy (tho bad sometimes) cause he has already shown that at 10 weeks! Next vet appointment is in September.

08/24/2020
Rachel F. J.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Overall, GREAT!!!! from the selection

Overall, GREAT!!!! from the selection of puppies to delivery, excellent experience.

08/24/2020
Paola B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Everything was perfect! They were

Everything was perfect! They were very professional from the beginning.

08/24/2020
Pushkar V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Pleasant experience!!!

It was a very streamlined experience with PuppySpot. It was easy to work with the concierge who helped with the search and approach to finalize on a puppy. The app also helped with the working with the manager and I would receive responses quickly. The travel was arranged and I was notified of the same multiple times. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

08/24/2020
Karen B P.
Florida | Breed: Bichomo

We love our puppy ❤️

We love our puppy ❤️

08/24/2020
Cheryl G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shihpoo

poor communication

I experienced unnecessary stress and disappointment due to poor communication and miscommunication from PuppySpot. Now that I have no dealings with the company, I am very happy with my sweet and naughty little puppy. I am in love.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating your puppy's travel schedule. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, should you ever need us.

08/24/2020
Bob B.
Indiana | Breed: Golden Retriever

Pleasure working with her

Pleasure working with her

08/24/2020
Maria E.
California | Breed: Sheepadoodle

I found the whole PuppySpot

I found the whole PuppySpot experience fantastic end to end. We love our beautiful new fur baby and the communication with PuppySpot and then handover to the breeder was flawless. They allayed my fears about buying online and supported me throughout the whole process.

08/24/2020
Sharolyn Q.
Arizona | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Delays, but worth the wait.

Delays due to vet health visits from breeder During scheduling caused an emotional roller coaster, but once healthy puppy delivered, we have been very happy. Also, PuppySpot to be commended on doing an excellent job of communicating with us during Covid restrictions. Fabian is a wonderful, lively, little Schnauzer who has enriched our lives and keeps us entertained and full of puppy love.

08/23/2020
Jose L.
New Jersey | Breed: Boston Terrier

They make everything very easy,

They make everything very easy, from choosing the right breed to travel arrangements. The communication through the app is direct and they answer quickly.

08/23/2020
Bonnie B.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Our new puppy, a black

Our new puppy, a black and white long-haired Chihuahua named Gigi is absolutely a bundle of joy! She is healthy, happy, and has adjusted very well to her new home. Thank you to all of the staff at Puppy Spot! They were there with us through the entire process and made things so much easier.

08/23/2020
Eunice F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

Wonderful all around!

From the moment of contact PuppySpot was responsive and helpful. When I wanted to drive to pick up Tucker, I was reimbursed for what I paid. I have had a wonderful experience with the company and with my new puppy Tucker. Tucker is in wonderful health and his addition to our home was worth every penny!

08/23/2020
Jose S.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Delores aka Mocha

Our experience with PuppySpot has been great. They were with us every step of the way from the moment we put our application in to the day our puppy got here. Yes, they're expensive, but it's worth every penny. I'd reccomend them to anyone who's looking for a specific breed of dog. Delores aka Mocha is doing very good and shes healthy as can be!

08/23/2020
Kristin S.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

My wonderful new Chihuahua / Margarita

Love her. The breeder was wonderful. She was so nice and really loves her puppies. She gave me extra dog food because I was not informed of what kind of dog food to get Margarita. She also wanted pictures and her and her name after I got her home. Pet spot was wonderful and answered all my questions. I just didn't get the information on what dog food to get her. My experience was wonderful and she is a wonderful addition to our family. Thank you.

08/22/2020
Carole F.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We are so happy with

We are so happy with Tucker. He is a beautiful, healthy & happy Yorkie. The breeder contacted us a couple of times after receiving him & she was very helpful & informative. Kevin helped us find him & he was very patient & pleasant throughout. My only complaint is that there should be more communication from the Puppy Managers with updates & pictures. I always had to reach out & ask whereas I was under the impression that there was contact before receiving your pup. I understand that these are challenging times, but it would’ve helped the wait & anticipation if we were updated as we were told.

08/22/2020
Thomas S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Great Dane

Most helpful!

Wonderful experience, everyone was more than helpful. Would consider only PuppySpot in the future.