X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      06/04/2019
      Kathleen H.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Very poor communications

      We were quite disappointed. Our puppy cost just under $4000.00 and for that price I expected that at least e-mails and phone calls would eventually be answered. Not so. We had the initial phone call within 72 hours and after that it was extremely difficult to get answers. I left phone messages and e-mails. A few were answered but most were not. We live 3 hours from both EWR and PHL airports plus we work so picking her up required some planning. 3 days before her scheduled pick up date of May 30th, we still hadn't heard anything so I called and was told they were working on it. On May 29th, the day before pick up, we still had no idea what was going on. We had her Vet visit scheduled but do we change it or keep it? When is she coming? I finally called again and offered other solutions (change the airport from EWR to PHL, change the date, etc). This is your business. I understand there's weather issues but you should have been doing this. If I hadn't been so proactive, I've no clue when we would have heard about her travel plans. She finally arrived into PHL just before midnight. American Airlines was fabulous, the breeder was fabulous (we love the puppy) but it was too much of a hassle using PuppySpot. We will not be buying another puppy from you nor could we recommend you to any of our family or friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathleen - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 - 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

      06/04/2019
      William G.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

      Mixed Experience

      We had a mixed experience with Puppy Spot. We got a great labradoodle puppy named Moose (originally Jasper). He arrived at 10 weeks, healthy and full of energy. Everyone loves him who meets him. We had a good experience with Jess when we bought our puppy, and with Carmen when the details were arranged for Moose to fly from FL to MA. But our Puppy Manager (Jaimy) was almost completely non-responsive. She was literally no help at all. And when we had to arrange to send health forms from our vet within 48 hours of Moose arriving, we sent it 4 different times and talked with 2 different people just to get a written confirmation that we were all set, which activated the 10 year health warrantee. Puppy Spot seems to use great breeders but they could work on communication among their employees so that it isn’t so much work for the customer, given how much you have to pay. Still, we love our puppy, even if he is tiring us out!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. We will be sure to share your feedback back with our team to help them improve, too. PuppySpot is more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us!

      06/04/2019
      Cathleen H.
      New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Awesome experience everyone was helpful

      Awesome experience everyone was helpful and easy to work with explained everything to me and answered all my question

      06/04/2019
      Alicia A.
      Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Milo

      Milo

      06/04/2019
      Bradley H.
      New Hampshire | Breed: French Bulldog

      Wonderful Experience

      Thank you to Kisha and Brenton for a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot! My wife was surprised and very excited on Dulce's arrival.

      06/04/2019
      Frank L.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Boxer

      Good Overall

      Our puppy was delivered at 1 AM. It may have been due to weather or too many deliveries but there was a little gap in information about an odd delivery time (initially told there would be no deliveries after 8 PM). Additionally, our puppy had incomplete vaccinations that was due to his travel (they didn’t want him to travel with possible vaccine related side effects). Nevertheless, the puppy was delivered healthy with his AKC paperwork, health records & a small supply of his food. The puppy managers and the delivery people were fine to work with. Overall good experience!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Frank - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Although we are thrilled to hear your pup arrived happy and healthy - our Top priority. We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We’re truly sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding the time of your pup's arrival. You are absolutely right, we should have explained that information better and earlier. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate to your preferred arrival time for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky and we're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/04/2019
      Claudia C.
      Florida | Breed: Morkie

      Best lifetime purchase

      Dargo, aka Loell, is the second puppy from PuppySpot and I couldn't be happier. From working with the concierge Jaimy, and the unexpected call from the breeder, I know that everyone is concerned about the well fair if the puppy. Loell has adjusted well to the pack and is having a ball with Gallifrey, aka Rugger, my Pembroke Welsh Corgi. I would highly recommend Puppy spot to anyone wanting to purchase a puppy. There is one negative remark though, with so many adorable puppies it's hard to pick the right one!

      06/04/2019
      Johnna A.
      Texas | Breed: Morkie

      I appreciated being kept up

      I appreciated being kept up to date on the progress of my puppy from week to week. Will Bravo is tops!

      06/04/2019
      Connie F.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Beagle

      My experience with puppy spot

      It was very Pleasant and nice the people are very nice to deal with. Thank you so much. People at puppy spot I

      06/04/2019
      Hazel R.
      California | Breed: Silky Terrier

      My puppy

      So far so good

      06/03/2019
      Maria A.
      Illinois | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Love my new pet

      Love my new pet

      06/03/2019
      Vicki R.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Shih Tzu

      I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I was so scared to get a puppy like this and never had! To start was Jordan who was great! Let me decide between 2 puppies while he waited and put no pressure at all. He actually gave me input that I asked him for.. Next was Jeffery Cole! He could not have been better with a worrier like me! He was incredible!!! Every time I wrote he answered immediately and called me when he said he would do. Sent me pictures of my sweet Abby AKA now Maddie! He was so patient and I could not of got through all of it without him! Thanks Jeffery for everything!!! I decided on the gold package and because I chose a breed (which I have always loved) she needed a chaperone with her. This was Frank! He texted me throughout the whole trip. sent me a little video and picture of her at the airport. She arrived with this extremely nice gentleman smelling clean and very happy and energetic !! I fell in love with my sweet puppy completely. Couldn’t believe a flight from Iowa to Phoenix to San Jose, Ca that she was perfect in everyway! Thank you to all of you at PuppySpot who helped me get my sweet girl!!! Vicki Rodriguez San Jose, California

      06/03/2019
      Daye A.
      Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Blu completed our family

      When we went on a mission for a Corgi we were pleased with the options they had . Once we submitted for information we were contacted and Chris was externally helpful . He went above and beyond to get me information on a few I was interested in . Once a puppy was purchased I wasn’t impressed with the lack of communication and how hard it was to contact and get a response from my puppy manager. But once travel was set we were pleased with the process of getting him here via plane . He a sweet boy and very pleased with the breeder . Healthy happy pup

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Daye - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. Although we’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with us, we never want our puppy parents to feel as if we’re not available to them every step of the way. It’s part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 -48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel. We apologize if this in-between time may feel as if we’ve stopped communicating, but please rest assured, this is not the case. We are working hard to ensure everything is prepared for your new furry family member to travel safely. We’re very happy that you’re your new pup made it to you safely and look forward to future "pupdates" of your handsome pup!

      06/03/2019
      Paul F.
      Illinois | Breed: Dachshund

      We love our boy!

      Wouldn’t have had the opportunity to find such a good breeder without your website! She is fabulous, and our male dachshund is gorgeous!

      06/03/2019
      Suzanne E.
      Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Couldn't be happier!

      We've had our Riley for a week and she is such a sweet, healthy, well behaved puppy. I have been so happy with the experience from start to finish with PuppySpot!

      06/03/2019
      Ara C.
      California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Happy Corgi Puppy :)

      Puppyspot was very thorough and made sure everything was prepared prior to my puppy landing. He is completely healthy and seems to be in good shape! However, I am only giving 4 stars because I emailed two separate people with my puppy health exam to start the health guarantee, but nobody ever responded. So I am not sure if my puppys health guarantee was activated. Still happy with him though :)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ara - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new puppy! We apologize for any confusion surrounding the receipt of your paperwork. As mentioned in our email confirmation, all has been received - thank you. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

      06/03/2019
      Chris C.
      Michigan | Breed: Cane Corso

      I am so happy with

      I am so happy with puppyspot their top notch me and my family are happy to have our little Bentley puppy

      06/03/2019
      Donna G.
      Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

      I Have my Puppy!!!

      I am amazed how difficult it is to get a Shih Tzu. As large as Houston is, I have not found a breeder...actually very few from Texas. But SCAMS galore. I've lost money once on online buying of a pup and almost lost it two other times but I'm learning. PuppySpot is more expensive, but I'm guaranteed a healthy, well- cared for puppy of my choice.

      06/03/2019
      Joan M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

      I heard from my puppy

      I heard from my puppy manager initially and returned the call. Did not hear from her again for 10 days after I emailed her that I was concerned about the whole thing. She said she had a family emergency. I can understand that BUT someone else should be checking voicemail and contacting me. Also I had to come down hard to get my puppy on the day I originally requested. The family wanted to do it the day before but I had a commitment that day and expected my date would be honored. it was eventually but felt uncom

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joan - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from our screened and vetted breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails or phone calls went unreturned, that is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. We take your feedback very seriously, as it is the only way we can learn and improve. Puppyspot is a community so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      06/03/2019
      Connie W.
      Kentucky | Breed: Cavapoo

      Perfect from nose to tail!

      Puppy Spot was so helpful and the result is a beautiful furry best friend.