PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
02/02/2020
Judy W.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Happy Bella

At first, I was very skeptical about PuppySpot, but as the process unfolded, I was pleasantly surprised. Even though Bella is very much an energetic puppy and quite a handful, she is also very lovable and loving. She gives sweet baby kisses and likes to be cuddled. I look forward to training and and taking walks with her.

02/02/2020
Jayme B.
California | Breed: Pomsky

They made up for what would have been a horrible experience

We bought our puppy on Christmas Day! My family was so excited to bring her home and fell in love with her immediately. We own a small wine bar in our town and started showing everyone her picture and talking about Puppyspot and all the details. 2 days later, I hadn’t heard anything from them so I called to see what was happening. I was told the breeder only ships on Thursdays and we can expect our pup this next Thursday. No other details. On Monday I called to see what time she would be flying in and was put on an extended hold. When the employee got back on the phone he apologized and said the breeder had sold our puppy locally. This was devastating to us as we had already bought our pup toys and were so excited to pick her up. After emailing the CEO to vent my frustrations and calling numerous times to speak to a manager, I was helped by the puppy manager, Curtis. He was understanding and patient with me. Explained to me why this had happened and did everything he could to make it right for us. He promised to follow through with the new puppy we had picked out to make sure it was a better experience. And it was. We love our little Smokey!!! Things do happen for a reason. I gave them 3 stars because of the lack of good communication early on. The did remedy the situation but I believe even when mistakes happen you should have good communication to ensure that a bad experience is not made worse. I would recommend them though as I believe they work with very responsible breeders and ultimately that is what matters.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jayme - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family, and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

02/02/2020
Sara K.
District of Columbia | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Overall a good experience

After a more local breeder of mini Aussie doodles fell through, we turned to Puppy Spot, Everything went pretty well. Our puppy arrived safely from his flight; fortunately it was a direct flight and not too long. He’s doing really well with crate and potty training, he’s completely healthy and learning his commands. We are having issues with puppy nipping and I’ll be taking him to a trainer this week to help. I do wish we had more information about the parent dogs, and background info about the breeder, when choosing a puppy. That would have helped me to be more confident about the puppy I was choosing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. Every prospective puppy parent has the option to speak directly to their breeder, accompanied by one of our puppy experts, to ask any questions, learn more about their puppy, including its parents, health history and address any concerns they may have. We apologize if this wasn't offered to you as an option. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

02/02/2020
Mario D.
California | Breed: Shichon

Disappointed- PuppySpot is in the Doghouse

While, we love our second dog as a true family member, PuppySpot did not deliver on their commitment to customer service. 1. Initial call felt like a call center in India- could hear 10 other people talking in the background and the individual new nothing about dogs- merely reading from a script. 2. Usual when making a $4,000 purchase of any kind, not used to being put on hold for 40 minutes and then had to have an actual Agent call me back. 3. They encourage after purchase to communicate via their App- again its a joke- taking almost 24 hours every time 4. Had an issue with the chip location and they totally blew me off- asking me to reach out to the breeders original vet. They have either grown to big and can’t handle the volume or have lost their way in having real customer values. We will not use PuppySpot again, nor recommend them!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mario - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We hope to speak with you very soon!

02/02/2020
Vivian M.
Virginia | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Echo

From start to finish we had a wonderful experience getting our new girl, Echo.

02/02/2020
Barbara H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Vinnie, The best dog in the world.

We had a positive experience on every part of finding our for ever buddy. From the first call to talk about Vinnie to days after with follow up. We could not be happier and will recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking for a new family member. Thanks you all for everything.

02/02/2020
Cody P.
Oregon | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Awesome service!!

Loved going through puppy spot. They made it extremely easy to get the puppy and constantly keeps you updated along the way. Definitely recommend!!

02/01/2020
Theresa K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Zander

My experience with you guys was out of this world. Of course I was skepical buying a puppy on line but the experience from purchasing my Zander to picking him up at the airport was so smooth, I was shocked. I would recommend Puppy spot to everyone.

02/01/2020
Linda D.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot

Initial was great. Had change in shipping. PuppySpot way behind in program. Airline gave current status. You one day behind. Because of weather airline Johnny on the spot I wound have been if PuppySpot had not so confusing. Silence would have been better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. While we are happy that our team worked diligently to get your puppy home safe and sound, we're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member, and we should have done better. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/01/2020
Robert S.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Peetrie, born 8-19-19

VERY pleased with PS....for a company dealing with suppliers all over the nation, response time and the ability to talk with a person quickly were amazing. Very organized and well-run.

02/01/2020
Rolando M.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

5 Star Service

Bought a Yorkie from PuppySpot the service was excellent and the transaction was seamless. Excellent experience with puppyspot will use them again

01/31/2020
Brenda G.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy review managers kept in

Puppy review managers kept in touch with me every step of the process. They were very polite & informative. However, I had a complaint about their policy to only pay VCA for ur puppy's first vet visit. There wasn't a VCA close to where I live. So, either I drive a good distance or go to a near by vet. Which I would have to pay for. Either way, I was out extra money. I felt puppyspot cheated me out of the perk & made it feel like it was more a punishment for not being nesr a VCA.

01/31/2020
Phyllis C.
Louisiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Miya our sweet yorkie

We are enjoying our new fur baby , brought so much joy to us and it’s only been 1 since we got her . Would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking to have a puppy to there life’s . They made it so easy and very professional. Thank you

01/31/2020
Laurie C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Second puppy adopted from your

Second puppy adopted from your service. You take the worry out of having to personally vet questionable breeders.Our new addition is as wonderful as our first end a German Shepherd followed by a retriever who are fast becoming the best of friends. Thanks!

01/31/2020
Jana A.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our fur baby!!!

Everything was so easy with Puppyspot. My daughter and I went on the website, found our new family member, and reserved him. Puppyspot contacted me regularly through their app, by email, and by text. We received updates, travel information, latest puppy pics, and pics of our pups parents. Every question we had was answered. We are so happy with the new edition to our family. He’s a handsome, healthy, fun little guy.

01/31/2020
Robert S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Best puppy service ever

Very fast and helpful, 2 amazing puppies with puppyspot so far! A+

01/31/2020
Jonathan S.

Puppy Spot did a great job

Everything about my experience with Puppyspot was professional, easy and made sense. They’re there the whole way with you until you get your puppy and even after. I love my Cavalier Spaniel Ema, she has a great temperament, is very smart, and is a great addition to my household. This is a very legit company and she is a very happy girl! Thank you!

01/31/2020
Barney G.
Alaska | Breed: Dachshund

Beyond Amazing!

From the very start PuppySpot not only communicated back rapidly, answered every question in a timely manner, called, texted, reassured, made everything so smooth, and had perfect customer service working with us at all times even after we got our new family member. I’d refer anyone to this superb company!!!!

01/31/2020
Carol R.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Ive had the best experience

Ive had the best experience and got the puppy of my dreams

01/30/2020
Dara W.

Review

My experience with Will was great. He was very helpful. However, my vet had Finn tested for Giardia which it is confirmed he came from the breeder with. The puppy is very ill now. Costing me additional vet visits. He is going to need IV fluids. I would expect that with the money spent, I would not have to deal with a sick puppy initially.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dara - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition he did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. As promised we will continue to be here for you until he's feeling better, and beyond.