PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/23/2020
Jeong Y.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They got back to me about questions I had about my new puppy very quickly thru their PuppySpot app and were very informative about the entire delivery process. My puppy arrived on time and healthy! Thank you!

09/23/2020
Mark D.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

Peaches has / is adjusting

Peaches has / is adjusting well from the time we picked her up. She has bonded with me and is more than my wife and I expectations. She is very smart and very easily to train. It’s only been 2 weeks. We’re looking forward to a lifetimes best friend.

09/23/2020
MARGARET P.

Can’t say enough good things

Can’t say enough good things about Puppyspot. This is my second puppy. From start to finish they handle everything very professionally without stress for either the puppy or new parent

09/23/2020
Lonnie F.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Happy Experience

Very satisfied with Puppy Spot answered all my questions transport was a positive experience have recommended them to friends and family

09/23/2020
Isabel J.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Great experience!

Everyone at PuppySpot is always ready to help and are extremely responsive when questions arises. As soon as our puppy was ready to travel they guided us through the process. Even after we received our puppy they would follow up with us to see how we were doing. Will definitely use in the future when we are looking into expanding our family.

09/23/2020
Joanna M.
Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

I found the people with

I found the people with PuppySpot to be very helpful every step of the way providing the support I needed until the day my Maltipoo arrived. Even after he arrived they were there to answer any questions I had. A seamless experience. We are in love with our new baby boy!

09/23/2020
Gene D.
Washington | Breed: Cockapoo

Maggie (Mags)

I have nothing bad to say about the experience with PuppySpot. My dog, Maggie, Seems healthy and happy. Unfortunatly the smoke from the forest fires on our coast caused her to cough for a while but, as soon as the air cleared her coughing stopped.

09/23/2020
Jan G.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Awesome service

Awesome service

09/23/2020
Deborah R.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

Beautiful pup, bad service.

I would not purchase another pup from puppy spot. Sales people were good but every minute of the month or so that we waited for the puppy to be ready were a series of unreturned calls, unanswered questions and could not even contact the original salas person again at all. Enjoy the profit.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we are sorry if that wasn't the case for you at any point during your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they cannot reach us at any time and we apologize for not communicating better. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/23/2020
Starlett Q.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent customer service and transparency.

Excellent customer service and transparency. Great follow up and follow through. Truly enjoyed working with the staff. Jordan was a fantastic Puppy Spot representative. I would highly recommend them, and already have to my family and friends.

09/23/2020
Jeffery J.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Snoopy Australian Shepard

Snoopy's paperwork said he had no ear infection and said he had no parasites Wrong We took him to VCA vet 3 days after we got him and they told us he had ear infection .We are extremely mad because he went up in airplane with this and probably hurt him. They checked stool and found parasites Apparently you just sign off on this stuff otherwise we wouldn't of found these health issues

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffery - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition he did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

09/22/2020
Mehitabel C.
North Carolina | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

A Leap of Faith

I'm a bit of a worrier so after deciding to buy a puppy from Puppy Spot, I questioned whether ordering a puppy online was really a good choice (and there are some disconcerting and upsetting stories out there online). We have only ever adopted our dogs from the shelter so this was a new experience. We tried for several months to find a dog for adoption who would be a good fit in our home, but it was very difficult during this Covid time, so we took a leap of faith with Puppy Spot. I am so happy to be able to say that the experience has been excellent! Sox (formerly known as Twilight Sparkle) arrived healthy and happy even after a very long drive. She's active and so bright! Nothing in the house fazes her at this point (ie loud cheering for sports, our bigger dog, vacuum cleaner, coffee grinder, big trucks, and so on) so we feel she was well socialized at her breeder's home. The breeder was great with providing adorable videos and pictures and the Puppy Managers were excellent about answering questions through the app chat, email, or by phone. I believe that Puppy Spot really does live up to their No Puppy Mill Promise, and I hope they always do because it is really wonderful to be able to have a healthy and happy puppy join our family!

09/22/2020
Mary H.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Good this time. Always good support through the process.

This pup arrived with kennel cough and yeast in both ears, but had been transported to California from out of state so I don’t blame the breeder. Just the lengthy process to get door to door in a pandemic. Great pup!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback. Without it, we can't do our very best for our puppy parents, breeders, and puppies. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience and we're sorry that's not been yours. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home to you, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that your pup wasn't well, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we can help, and has been closely working with you since. As you've experienced, our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, and we will continue to be here now and throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/21/2020
Rikki K.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Terrible customer service and my puppy came to me anorexic

I had a very difficult time getting timely communications from the puppy managers before my puppy came. I had to be the one to reach out to them multiple times for updates and this caused a great deal of anxiety considering I had just spent thousands on my dog and never really felt assured I'd ever even see him or get the actual dog I paid for. The app stopped working after about a week and even though I brought it up to PS several times and they said they would reach out to their developers, the app never worked. There are dozens and dozens of complaints about this inside the app ratings. It's worthless. Worst of all, I had to rush my puppy to the emergency vet the day after his arrival. He wouldn't eat and was throwing up the Nurtri-Cal and water I gave him. This can be fatal for a toy breed. It was so serious they admitted him over night. The diagnosis was "hypoglycemia likely due to anorexia." My bill was over $1k and now PuppySpot is saying hypoglycemia is not a condition that's covered but they did not address the part that the vet said it was likely due to anorexia. How is this okay that the puppy came to me underweight and specifically that it could be such a danger? Weighing enough is one of the paramount conditions of delivery. Rushing him to the hospital and having him admitted was a traumatizing experience. The vet said puppies can decline and die very quickly if not treated in time. PuppySpot was notified this happened and they never even followed up with me to see if my puppy was okay. I have had to call them multiple times to try and get an answer about the bill and the Health Guarantee. Every time I called someone would say, "so and so will call you back in 24 to 48 hours." No one ever did. I finally got an email a month after I first reached out which was the day after my puppy's emergency visit. Needless to say, after spending many thousands on this dog for purchase and travel and now another thousand for his hospital visit, this whole experience has been very disappointing, frustrating and EXPENSIVE. I thought I would be getting excellent concierge service for that price. That the customer service is this bad and they won't reimburse me for the emergency vet visit is unconscionable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rikkki - We take the health and safety of our puppies seriously and make sure that each puppy has a mandated nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian, clearing them for travel, before we allow any puppy to travel as we did with your puppy. During this exam, your puppy was determined to be healthy and able to travel. Prior to receiving your puppy, our health team advised to purchase Nutri-Cal and administer a dime sized amount to your puppy’s food every 3 to 5 hours daily until he met with your personal vet. Nutri-Cal is a nutritional supplement loaded with vitamins and minerals and is administered to puppies to avoid hypoglycemia. That said, the medical records we received from your vet were reviewed by our internal and licensed veterinarian, and the puppy’s only confirmed abnormality was hypoglycemia, not anorexia. Hypoglycemia is not a genetic or congenital condition covered by our industry-leading health guarantee. We care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and as promised during our most recent communication with you, our team will continue to look into your concern to determine if there is any further assistance we are able to provide.

09/21/2020
Theresa M.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Our puppy have issues, barfing

Our puppy have issues, barfing and I thing she might heart.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theresa - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated health team has been working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help. We will continue to be here for you and your little one until all of your concerns have been addressed and your puppy is feeling better.

09/21/2020
Brandon S.
Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

Diego’s Delight

Couldn’t ask for a better puppy in terms of personality. And the overall experience with puppyspot has been great. They’re very involved with you through each phase of bringing your pup home. His overall health condition is great, little pint size ball of energy. Ever since my little Diego has arrived my life has taken on a much needed overhaul. Thank you to the breeders as well.

09/21/2020
Katherine N.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot

PuppySpot did an amazing job with communicating and providing all the answers to my questions. When Mishi came to our family the first day, she got comfortable with us quick.

09/21/2020
Reily U.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

English Cream - Dream Come True

PuppySpot was able to arrange 2 conference calls with the breeder, which allowed our family to ask a lot of questions & “get a feel” for the expertise of the breeder. We were also able to get photos of the puppy’s parents. I appreciated the “what to expect” & puppy tip emails along the way, and PuppySpot’s help in arranging our pick up location with the breeder was both essential & comforting. The medical records that came with Birdie were thorough, and I was glad to be able to register her chip no. with the AKC as a complimentary service. Having Birdie is a dream come true for our family & I look forward to training her to be a library dog & go to work with me when she is grown!

09/21/2020
Angela N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

From the initial contact, my

From the initial contact, my experience with puppy spot was great. They were knowledgeable and helpful while guiding me to find the perfect puppy for my family. They guided me through the process and were there to answer my questions. My puppy was safely delivered to my door and we could not be more in love.

09/21/2020
Georgia R.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Wonderful Service

The purchase of our puppy was an incredible experience. We were kept up to date with his growth and health information. Thank goodness we purchased the new puppy package. He arrived at our house with everything we new parents needed. He is the sweetest little guy we could ever hoped for and PuppySpot was great!