PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
05/13/2020
Caroline L.
Connecticut | Breed: Pomsky

Wonderful Experience

Great experience! Communication was constant and everything was smooth, from day 1. Would definitely recommend this company and use it again. I absolutely love my Pomsky, Piper.

05/13/2020
Anna R.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Questionable “breeder”

This 23 week old Siberian Husky was “delivered” in a crate in the back of an open pick-up truck and not tied down for an hour and a half on the highway. The dog was traumatized. The delivery dude had no idea about the dog. She was obviously kept in a kennel outside. She had zero idea about using grass to relieve herself. She had zero exposure to stairs. She came with the wrong food. Never got to speak or see the breeder. I suspect she came from a puppy mill or something close too it. We love her and after a few weeks of love and care, she has come around, but it was tough going for a while. The sound of a car or truck passing by still scares her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring, and humane breeders. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn how your puppy arrived. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more. We hope to speak with you soon! PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

05/13/2020
Kathy S.
Connecticut | Breed: Shihpoo

Great

Great

05/13/2020
Eugene S.
Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

Quality, Service, Polite - They Aim To Please

This has been an unusual year. I had promised my wife we would have another dog and n our life when I retired. Along came the COVID-19 Pandemic. Now I have retired, and could not travel to boutique kennels, and they did not have any puppies available at this time. I explored PuppySpot and decided to work with them. After exploring their web site I called their agent when was informative and polite. We discussed their process of adopting the labradoodle puppy I had selected. At that time our Molly. was four weeks old and would be delivered to our front door in a month. There were e-mail updates regarding Molly, and I e-mailed and contacted PuppySpot a few times with questions that I had. They always answered my inquiries in a timely fashion. On the delivery day, Molly was finally ours. She is a very healthy, and affectionate puppy. My family thanks you for your assistance with this puppy placement.

05/13/2020
Christina S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Better than expected

My family decided we needed a puppy ASAP! :) in New England puppies and breeders are hard to come by. We decided to use puppy spot. The prices were high so there was some sticker shock. But everything went better than expected from beginning to end and sooner than expected we had a puppy!

05/13/2020
Constance Dean Q.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Purchase of "Jax" Goldendoodle Red

I was very impressed with the care taken for the health and well-being of my puppy. The staff was professional; they communicated well and answered my questions to my satisfaction. I also appreciated the letter and paperwork that came directly from the breeder. My husband and I are so enjoying our very precocious, super cute, and sweet pup, Jax. He makes us happy! Dr. & Mr. Qualls

05/13/2020
Christi S.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Very supportive service

Getting our puppy through Puppy Spot was so easy and streamlined. They really have everything so well planned out and the app made it so easy to get in touch with our puppy support person Paul. I also loved being able to see the updates as my puppy hit each milestone. I would absolutely recommend using Puppy Spot.

05/12/2020
Gary S.
Delaware | Breed: Golden Retriever

Getting MAX

Every step of the way went great with Puppy Spot. I would recommend them in the future.

05/12/2020
Patrica w A.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Love my puppy Atom

Love my puppy Atom

05/12/2020
Marion K W.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Good Job

I kind of impulsively ordered two poodle puppies from Puppy Spot while stuck at home with the corona virus. Afterwards I got second thoughts because I wasn't sure about ordering on line and where my puppies really came from. After waiting a few extra weeks due to the country-wide shutdown I received my two beautiful..puppies. They came from a great breeder and warmed my heart. They arrived safely, despite the animal carrier having to dodge storms and possible tornadoes. It took a few days for my babies to get adjusted, especially after the long journey, but they are the sweetest! I'm very happy with Puppy Spot. I truly believe the extra cost was because they coordinated the safe delivery of my fur babies, something which I couldn't do due to my age and the virus. I believe I got great service for what I paid and was extremely relieved to know that they came from a very reputable breeder and are very healthy!.

05/12/2020
Jon C.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Great experience!

Everything was seamlessly handled, and our new puppy arrived happy, healthy, and on time. Highly recommend!

05/12/2020
Andrew W.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

Husky Puppy

Easy process even during a pandemic. We love our new Husky Windu!

05/12/2020
Melinda C.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Amazing Service

LOVE OUR PUPPY! PuppySpot was amazing, especially through the COVID crisis. They kept us updated and our little guy's arrival was only slightly delayed.

05/12/2020
Carolyn M.
Michigan | Breed: Pomsky

Misleading

Told me would have accurate records wasnt true. Told me would cover the vet n would have pet insurance...told me my pup has a 10 year generation diesease free not true as well.....but despite that we love our lilli

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to one's home and no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. While we do not offer pet insurance at this time, We stand behind our industry-leading health guarantee put forth to assist with health issues that may arise after the arrival of one’s puppy. We are also proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Additionally, as our team has explained to you on, your puppy was up-to-date on her vaccinations when she left her breeder, however as a growing pup, she will need to continue on her shot schedule while under your care. That said, we want to apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination certificate, once you made us aware that you were missing Lili's updated vaccination report, our team quickly connected with your puppy's breeder to gather the correct documentation for you. We thank you for choosing PuppySpot to fetch your new best friend and we will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

05/12/2020
Cheryl K.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Communication from PuppySpot was very

Communication from PuppySpot was very good, with returned phones calls and email questions answered quickly, prior to making the deposit. Once I paid the deposit, phone calls and emails remained unanswered for weeks. At this point I had decided that I would cancel my purchase. Approximately 5 days before the tentative delivery date, I finally received a phone call from PuppySpot to schedule the delivery. I informed her of my extreme dissatisfaction, and she informed me, she would obtain answer my questions and work out an agreeable pick up location. We communicated a few times that day, both by phone and email and she received the answers to my questions and also worked out a mutual agreeable pick up location. Without her help and calmly listening to my complaints and working out an agreeable solution, I would have provided a one star and also cancelled the purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and your puppy as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

05/12/2020
Jeffrey K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

"over-delivered"

It is such a nervous experience to take on the responsibility of a new puppy...but puppy spot eased our concerns every step of the way...all the info was right at our fingertips and our precious Bueller arrived ahead of schedule/projections perfectly healthy and happy...we are THRILLED with our experience!

05/12/2020
Janine M.
Idaho | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German shepherd puppy purchase

I am pleased with the dog I purchased. She is smart and quick to learn.

05/11/2020
Ann H.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Dachshund Puppy

Thank you for sending our puppy during these difficult times. Transportation wasn't easy but you found a way and we are loving our new addition to the family.

05/11/2020
Melissa C.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Perfect dog!

Stella is very happy in her forever home

05/11/2020
Cindy M.
Oregon | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Puppy, fair customer service

We love our little puppy to death and she is a great member of our family. The overall process started well with a pleasant call with Tina (?) and that started the process. The disconnect came with follow up from that point. The Puppy Spot app is horrible and it takes up to 24hrs or more to hear from a "Puppy Counselor" which when spending $6,000 on a dog is really substandard service. We requested more pictures and were basically told no and that they wanted to breeder to focus on raising the puppy. Out of nowhere we got a call from a counselor saying they had the breeder on the line, this was nota pre-arranged call and I cleared some things I was doing to accommodate but this was unprofessional. During the breeder noted that she had tons of pics and videos and would send them to Puppy Spot to post. After a few days and no new pics or videos I called Puppy Spot and was told the breeder had never sent them. I said "I don't believe you" and then they all of a sudden found them and sent them to me. Several other random call followed with redundant requests to make sure I knew the meeting spot for the pic up etc etc. You folks charge a serious premium over what I could have bought the dog for direct (I found the breeders webpage) and frankly the premium you charge was not commensurate with the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cindy - We are disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team for any reason and we're truly sorry to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. The health and well-being of our puppies is the main concern of PuppySpot and our breeders, which is why your breeder asked to speak with you via conference call to introduce herself and provide specific details about your new puppy. We apologize if the introduction took place during an inconvenient time. Regarding the pricing of our puppies, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care, and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.