PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/21/2020
Terri P.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

This pup came to us

This pup came to us on time and was brought to us by a wonderful delivery service. Our new pup in sweet and well socialized and was in great health. Puppy spot has been very diligent in answering all of my questions and helping ease my anxiety of purchasing a puppy online site unseen. I would highly recommend them as I have to all of my friends and anyone looking for a Specific breed especially if you have None of those breeders in your area. They have a much larger pool to choose from by going to others states. We love our new puppy and are very happy with puppy spot and their services!

09/21/2020
Donna D.
Texas | Breed: Shichon

PuppySpot is awesome

I was nervous about buying a puppy over the internet. I researched PuppySpot and had confidence that they were legitimate, so I went for it and purchased a Shichon. It was pricey but I am pleased to say that the whole experience was very positive. I have a healthy, happy pup who is not a product of a puppy mill. I give them 5 stars.

09/21/2020
Patty K.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

We love our new addition.

We love our new addition. After months of being on waiting lists at animal shelters we decided to do some research on getting a puppy through a breeder. PuppySpot and the breeder were amazing. The entire process was seamless and incredibly thorough. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new puppy to join their family.

09/21/2020
Wendy M.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Not ok

My consultant was great but the company way over chargeded us for a dog that is clearly from a puppy mill. $9,000 Is a joke from puppy spot by the time the fees and everything added up! It’s no better than any puppy mill just a huge price tag. Plus terrible communication once my payment went through

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. A member of our dedicated team has been working hard to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. That said, we'll continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/21/2020
James S.
Florida | Breed: Pug

No thanks

No thanks

09/21/2020
Eric W.
Nevada | Breed: Golden Retriever

Amazing service, wonderful dog!

Amazing service, wonderful dog!

09/20/2020
Todd D.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Absolutely thrilled -- just one little hiccup.

Absolutely thrilled with our new Puppy~! Although we felt that there were a couple disconnects in PuppySpot's internal communication channels -- one which nearly jeopardized the whole adoption -- we were very happy using PuppySpot as our puppy adoption agency. And once when we were introduced to the Breeder, we knew we'd made the right choice -- Highly recommend!

09/19/2020
michael j.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very easy, smooth experience with

Very easy, smooth experience with Petspot. Always available to answer questions and give support. Very good at communications via email, as well. My only complaint is I called to have the Breader start calling our dog the name we picked out, and she never received that request from us.

09/19/2020
Del A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good experience. Love our puppy.

Good experience. Love our puppy. He’s going to vet next week. Everything was professionally handled.

09/19/2020
Teri P.

So much more than expected

So much more than expected

09/19/2020
Lawrence G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sweet dog. Great temperament. Less

Sweet dog. Great temperament. Less trained than I thought but very smart

09/19/2020
Linda B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltipoo

We have been very happy

We have been very happy with the puppy spot from the beginning till the end. Very professional and caring service. I am highly recommending puppy spot to all puppy lovers

09/19/2020
Susanne L.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

very good experience... our puppy

very good experience... our puppy arrived and we love her

09/19/2020
Mark M.
Alabama | Breed: Morkie

Great follow up excellent serviced

Great follow up excellent serviced

09/19/2020
Julie L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Responsive and did a great

Responsive and did a great job preparing for puppy’s arrival!

09/19/2020
Depa P.
California | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Great place to find your

Great place to find your pet . Only thing I could recommend is follow up before and after . Once they got money very slow follow up

09/19/2020
Armani C.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Very professional and keep the

Very professional and keep the buyer informed each step of the way

09/19/2020
Anthony K.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I have up and down

I have up and down feelings about Puppy Spot process. Everything was great except for the delivery process and updates which would have taken at least 6 weeks from the time our puppy was ready. Could have been much better .Therefore i traveled halfway across the country to pick our puppy up as a result. Having said that , worth every mile and every dollar as our new family addition now owns our hearts. She is everything we Corgi loving parents could ever ask for. Such a great dog in every way and healthy. Thank you Puppy Spot for refunding my delivery charges before i even make it home with the puppy. Although , perhaps a bit expensive, PuppySpot is worth looking into.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks very much for your candid feedback. We work very hard to ensure our puppy parents are prepared for their newest furry family member and we’re disappointed to learn we let you down. We understand how exciting it must have been waiting for your pup to come home to you and we should have done a better job at communicating and sharing updates on your pup prior to her arrival. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/19/2020
Michelle M.
Arizona | Breed: Shihpoo

We Love Our New Puppy

We are so grateful our puppy was healthy and that she has come into our home.

09/18/2020
Shawndra H.
Idaho | Breed: Shichon

Great experience!

Great experience! I am so happy with my new family member! She is so gentle and very playful and she has a very good disposition. I love her so much already!