X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      06/08/2019
      Lynne B.
      Idaho | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great experience

      I have never gotten a dog this way before, but it was a great experience! My puppy manager called every week to see if I had questions while my puppy was waiting to be old enough to ship. When she was ready to ship they kept me in the loop.He followed up with me afterwards and it was just awesome.

      06/08/2019
      Sandy G.
      North Dakota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      lilly

      I had nothing but great service threw puppy spot Kris Vivas was so great on keeping me informed with my puppy she did a awesome job this place is great thank you for all you did. sandy getzlaff

      06/07/2019
      Julie N.
      Washington | Breed: Dachshund

      My poor puppy!

      I was assured by my Puppy Manager that my puppy would travel safe and sound and arrive happy and healthy. But, my little dog was in transit for 9 hours with only a thin layer of shredded paper to lay on. He arrived terrified and without water. He is so afraid of his kennel that it has been impossible to kennel train him. He whimpers and cries pitifully when I get more than 2 feet away from him. He also arrived with a deep scar on his side. What on earth happened to this poor animal? I read all of the glowing reviews and was so happy with Puppy Spot at first. What a disappointment. How cruel to treat a loving animal this wayl! Shame on you. I should have gone to the shelter.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Julie - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why we ask our breeders to try their best to minimize travel time to the best of their ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. However, there are several factors to be considered while booking your puppy’s travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. A member of our dedicated health team has been in touch with you to discuss your experience and learn more about the condition your puppy arrived in, which is very concerning to us. As promised, we are committed to being here with you until all concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/07/2019
      Corey G.
      South Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      We had some misunderstandings here

      We had some misunderstandings here and there - but the overall experience was worth it im very impressed with our new family member the joy he gives us makes us overlook the minor communication issues I ran into with the puppy Counselors

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Corey - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we apologize for any confusion we may have caused. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We're thrilled that your pup is already so loved and thriving in his "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      06/07/2019
      Connie A.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Super!

      Everything handled very well. Updates and pictures from Breeder! The PuppySpot manager was helpful and informative. I love my new puppy .

      06/07/2019
      Erin P.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Awesome dog, questionable customer service

      Our new little pal is amazing and a beautiful fit for our family. Unfortunately the customer service was not as satisfactory. Kris, our initial “manager” was great, unfortunately travel became a headache and the weekend help was less then helpful and did not attempt to accommodate our schedule. I understand weather is out of their hands, however kindness/professionalism and checking in with family prior to rescheduling flight would have been very appreciated.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Erin - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to high temperatures. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. That said, we should've done a better job communicating your pup's travel changes with you and truly apologize for any inconvenience these changes may have caused. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your adorable puppy every step of the way!

      06/07/2019
      Patricia F.
      New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

      I love my sweet gentle playful snuggle Morkie

      My puppy is amazing I have him 2 weeks and it’s been a wonderful experience and addition to the family !!!! :)

      06/07/2019
      Rosalie J.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Dog manager would never answer her phone and never returned phone calls

      No matter what number I called for help, I would get my manager who I spoke to once before I got my puppy and once afterm

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rosalie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. From your recent communication with our team, we're thrilled to hear that your pup is adjusting so well with her new "furever" family. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/06/2019
      Nector G.
      Oregon | Breed: Siberian Husky

      My initial experience was great

      My initial experience was great with my puppy concierge, then with my puppy manager she called me once and never scheduled or told me when my puppy would arrive at the airport, until I had to borrow someones phone and call them directly and then they told me she was off for the next two days! She didn't even tell me that my puppy was arriving and nobody answered me because she tagged my phone to go directly to her voicemail! Also my puppy is a purebred but the cost was truly expensive, you should look anywhere else but here. Then once I got the puppy the registry third party called telling me to pay $500 so they could send over AKC the registration and title of ownership! Ridiculous this was a cost that nobody ever told me about! WORST experience ever! DO no buy from them!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nector - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. That said, we're very sorry that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      06/06/2019
      Lance E.
      Texas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Very good experience

      Very pleased with the experience from beginning to end. My second puppy process happy both times.

      06/06/2019
      Helen S.
      California | Breed: Havanese

      Great service

      Handler answered all my questions and concerns promptly and relieved me of concerns. Thank you, Jeff.

      06/06/2019
      Jayno S.
      California | Breed: French Bulldog

      Awesome

      Puppyspot helped me meet and be with my dream puppy and now he’s the one who makes our home happy. Easy transaction with puppyspot and they deliver you your forever happiness.

      06/06/2019
      Barbara D.
      Tennessee | Breed: Havanese

      Happy with Fiona, now named

      Happy with Fiona, now named Lilly Grace. She is such a joy. Working on house training with some success. Thank you.

      06/06/2019
      Annalee B.
      Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

      Happy Puppy

      Thank you Puppy Spot for our beautiful new baby pup Patch! You made everything so easy and professional. We are in love with our new addition to our family.

      06/06/2019
      Karen Z.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Pomsky

      Bad Communication

      They are fast at texting when you are looking to buy but once the purchase is made they don't call you back or give you any of the vaccination information. The personal "Puppy Manager" doesn't answer your questions for days...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - Thank you for your honest feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to speak with a dedicated team member directly. We are happy that we were able to learn more about your experience and provide you with your pup's vaccination information. PuppySpot is more than a website or a service, we're a community, your community, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/06/2019
      Brian L.
      North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

      Great to deal with

      Very professional

      06/06/2019
      Andy L.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Service level doesn't match price premium

      Response is slow. Do not have reliable support. Difficult to get someone to return calls. Service person changes too many times. For the high premium cost Puppyspot charges, I expected a much better organized effort and customer service. Breeder was friendly and happy with puppy thought.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andy - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way.

      06/05/2019
      Helen Patricia S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Nice puppy but poor communication

      We are very happy with our puppy, but had some tense days when we were calling our pet manager, leaving messages to call us and never got a call back. We also downloaded the app and were given two more pet managers that were supposed to talk to us and answer our questions. No responses. Finally when it was the day before our puppy was to travel to us, we sent emails to our pet manager and our original pet concierge. Jeff, the original concierge was VERY helpful and saved the day for us. I just don't understand why so many of their employees fell down on the job for us. It was very frustrating and scary.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Helen - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/05/2019
      Sherrie H.
      Oregon | Breed: Beagle

      PuppySpot made it so easy

      I think, as most would be, we were apprehensive purchasing a puppy online. Customer reviews and PuppySpot’s background/philosophy made us take the chance. PuppySpot is an amazing organization. They made the process so easy. From the prompt assignment of a puppy manager to the regular and frequent communication, we never felt out of the loop on what was happening. They offered practical help on how to prep for our new addition and followed up to make sure all was well after. We now have the most gorgeous Beagle who has joined our family. We truly appreciate PuppySpot and will use them again in the future.

      06/05/2019
      Tani M.

      Lexy

      Lexy