PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
07/28/2020
Lisa W.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Cutest GR Puppy Ever!!!!

Puppy Spot Concierge helped me to pick out our lil one from a vetted breeder near us. I liked the fact that we were receiving weekly photos of our golden retriever puppy to watch her change and grow from 4 weeks to 8weeks when we could pick her up and take her home. I loved the App that allowed me to ask questions of my Puppy Spot Manager.

07/27/2020
Kellie J N.
Georgia | Breed: Chihuahua

I love my puppy! Excellent breeder! I don’t like PuppySpot!!

I absolutely love my new baby girl. I’m not a fan of Puppy Spot. They’re a puppy brokerage and they ring you in with all of this “care and warmth”, but it’s all about the sale. Then they are slow to respond to anything else - unless they need it (waiver for potential health condition). I was lucky enough to have a really awesome breeder, but I have read too many bad stories and I don’t think I will ever feel good about going through PuppySpot. They’re in it for the money. I am so excited to have my baby...but I can’t help but feel like there’s a lot of bad stories out there. These little precious lives are being bought and sold like commodities. With the overwhelming amount of purebred dogs that are being rescued from bad breeders and hoarding, I believe PuppySpot is only adding to this issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kellie - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Although we are confused about "all of the horrible stories" you say you read after selecting your puppy since we are incredibly proud of the 8,000+ 5 star reviews from real PuppySpot customers like yourself displayed on our website. Every single PuppySpot team member is a committed dog lover who puts the health and well-being of every puppy first. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process which you have experienced. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care, and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Despite your negative feelings about our service, our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to be here if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

07/27/2020
Michael H.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Personal Puppy Concierge

They handled everything and kept me informed throughout the process with regular updates. Personal puppy assistant was very responsive to all my questions.

07/27/2020
Terra B.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

Wonderful company with excellent customer service

Puppy Spot was the perfect option for my family! We needed to know we were not supporting a puppy mill, and could not adopt due to allergies! This company was quick to respond and show support at every corner! They delivered everything they said they would and we love the puppies we added to our family! Highly recommend this company as a safe and highly reputable company to add happiness to your life with puppy kisses!

07/27/2020
Ann B.
Delaware | Breed: Beagle

Beagle puupy (was Fergie) named Ginger

I Love this Beagle Puppy! Never had a Beagle Puppy before! She is beautiful! Everybody she meets, from the veterinary office to the Pet Store, to people walking by the house are charmed by her. And she loves everybody back! We are having a lot of fun together. She loves exploring the yard and being outside, even though it is very hot. Not much luck with potty training, yet. But she has learned to come when called. A really big step!

07/27/2020
Bill H.
Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

Great dog but spotty service on the back end

I recognize that we are in a pandemic and things have changed. Just getting that out of the way. If you buy a dog here beware of these pitfalls. 1) You will pay, with shipping tax, transportation and third party fees for your AKC registration (and they swore up and down the papers would come without this - not true) at least 25% (likely more) than the amount listed 2) Choice of transportation not available. I was up in the air about when/how the dog would arrive until the last moment, and then when the puppy did arrive, it was using the lowest cost ground option (there were nine dogs in the van - way too many in my opinion 3) hence, after the two day drive my dog arrived with Giardia. And guess what - my puppy "concierge" disappeared after the dog arrived - wouldn't answer emails and phone now goes back to PuppySpot - convenient for him I suppose... 4) If you deliver a dog with parasites - and in this case my puppy contracted giardia - The vet said during transport - no recompense or even "really sorry" from the organization. 5) I would have driven to pick the dog up if I had known the transportation selection. Nine puppies is about 5 too many - given health concerns at this age

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bill - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has since connected with you to clear up any confusion surrounding your pup's registration and answer any additional questions you may have. Regarding your puppy's travel, with the current travel restrictions due to the current pandemic (as you have mentioned above) we have been limited on ways to deliver our puppies, and have partnered up with licensed and responsible transportation companies to deliver our puppies as safely and quickly as possible. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. To that end, we are also surprised to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, as the medical form provided by your vet did not mention your puppy not feeling well. Nevertheless, we understand that puppies can sometimes get sick and have a health team standing by to assist our puppy parents should anything arise. A member of our team will be in touch with your shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

07/27/2020
Isabel S.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Bella Blue #645769

Overall opinion is a 1. My experience with Rhonda who sold me my puppy was excellent to work with. My brief interaction with puppy managers, responded promptly. However once I obtained my puppy, called twice, emailed and no response from Puppy Spot. I am still waiting on Andrea to resolve my concern. The transportation company picked up my pet on the morning of 7/8 Iowa promised delivery to DFW on 7/10 between 1 - 4pm. Received call at 4pm advising driver re-routed from Texas to Arkansas and will not receive my pet until 7/11 at 1pm. Nearly 4 days in a crate from Iowa to Texas is totally unacceptable. My pup is terrified of crating and truly believe it was because of the length of time in a van 24X7. Still requesting a resolution from ATW (Animal Travel Worldwide). In addition ATW only logged 1 1/2 days of food and only walking twice a day. Nothing logged for the rest of the 2 days. Seriously totally unacceptable.!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Isabel - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We truly apologize for the unexpected delays. Your puppy had a long journey home and as promised we will address your concerns with our travel partner. PuppySpot is a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one until all of your concerns have been properly addressed and throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/27/2020
Tulio G.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I am happy with my

I am happy with my puppy, however your communication with your clients is very poor. I never had a single email/call to follow up after I received my puppy. I purchased my puppy 3 weeks before I received him and only had an update if I requested and the answer was later than 48 hrs. The lack of an effective communication makes your customer service very poor.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tulio - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

07/27/2020
Ronald W.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy

all aspects of your program were executed without a flaw. My puppy was delivered on time and in good condition. I thank you for all your services. Thank You Ronald Wallace

07/27/2020
Crystal B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Great Dane

Puppy Spot is an excellent

Puppy Spot is an excellent service for anyone looking for a high quality pet with the utmost in convenience. Our pup was delivered to our door from across the county and he arrived happy and healthy! I also had a wonderful customer service experience. The reason I gave four stars instead of three is that their pups are quite expensive and they give very little breeder info prior to drop off. This turned out to not be an issue for us, but having access to that information might make people less reluctant to pay such high fees. In the end though, we are very happy with our experience, and most of all, with our new puppy!

07/27/2020
Traci A.
Oregon | Breed: French Bulldog

Not pleased with the communication

Not pleased with the communication after dog was paid for. Transport to us was a complete joke and feel so bad for the animals.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Traci - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We are truly sorry for not setting the proper expectation surrounding your pup's travel details. We understand the stress this may have caused and we should've done better. Since then a team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

07/27/2020
Betty A.
California | Breed: Havanese

My fantastic puppy Jordan

What a wonderful experience I had with The PuppySpot. I absolutely love my new puppy Jordan. You can tell he was taken care of and raised by caring breeders. Jordan is very smart and potty trained in 4 days. He has an amazing temperament and loves people and other dogs. The PuppySpot kept me in the loop all the way through the process and was very supportive and patient. Although I was concerned about the cost he was worth every dollar.

07/26/2020
Smitha R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot was an amazing

Puppy Spot was an amazing service! White glove service door to door and we love our goldendoodle. They were always available and answered all questions. They continue to check up on her. Thank you.

07/26/2020
Tiziana M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Gamble, but worth it! We got lucky!

Pros: We lucked out with our puppy, couldn't be happier with him. Communication with reps from puppyspot was timely and they were professional. Cons: The pricing was a little steep, and we were prohibited from talking to the breeder (all communications have to be vetted through puppyspot) and without video calls, it's a gamble on what type of puppy you're receiving re: temperament, shedding, etc. The 3rd party delivery service details were a little deceiving. We were told that the puppy would be cared for by someone for the duration of the trip, while another rep drives (so 2 reps in van not just one) but turned out, the only person tending to the puppy was the solo driver. Also, the van with the puppies inside, stunk! You can expect that but ee had to do immediately bath our puppy because the smell from the carrier van was a little ripe. Also, our puppy was underweight by a couple of pounds, according to the vet we saw the next day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tiziana - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy, so it disappoints us to learn, you may have received some incorrect information. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the transportation company to help them to improve, too. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new puppy, and we will continue to act as a source of support now, and throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/26/2020
Tracy B.
California | Breed: Havachon

Poor Communication

To start my puppy is beyond beautiful and full of energy and personality, but did come with kennel cough. We started with a date for transportation, but it was canceled due to the breeder not being notified, so we were given a second date and was given a confirmation, but I never heard from the Dog Cab, so an hour before the time he was suppose to arrive I called Puppy Spot and wait on hold for 45 minutes(that is short for them) and then was told the he did not make it, once again the breeder did not respond. I later found out they send an email to the breeder. So, I ask for a manager who comes on the phone not identifying herself as a manager, just by name. I raise heck and she takes everything I throw at her calmly and texts me her direct line. Another date is given and confirmed. The day before travel I call to make sure the breeder was notified, they say they were sent an email, grrr... I ask for them to be called and be spoken to and then to notify me, which they do. I later received a call from the Dog Cab telling me how it all works and when I should be expecting my pup. He arrived nice and clean and happy. This is our second pup from Puppy Spot and it seems like they have declined.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your furry best friends! We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

07/26/2020
Tapas M.
New Jersey | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

Satisfactory

1. The puppy arrived fine, but with diarrhea and the first Vet appointment showed he had parasites. This was a disappointment for us. 2. We were given to understand the the puppy would have microchip, but he does not have one.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tapas - Thank you for trusting PuppySpot to find your new furry family member! We truly apologize for the confusion regarding whether or not your puppy was microchipped before heading home to you. While some of our puppies are microchipped before going home it is not a mandatory procedure for our breeders. We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as both his pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations performed by two separate licensed veterinarians (the latter of which was your own vet) did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy. Unfortunately, as living, breathing beings, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we provide lifetime support and industry-leading health guarantee. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/26/2020
Karen R.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Benji our baby!

I will say this is a legitimate spot to get your puppy. My fiancé and I really wanted a French Bulldog and after searching high and low we felt this was the best place to get a breed of this kind. We just didn’t trust anyone! When I first inquired they had me on the phone for about 30 minutes asking me a ton of questions as a buyer so I can only imagine the screening they do for breeders. Yes, the prices are high but you are getting what you pay for... a puppy that was born healthy and done the correct way. The app is great because the breeder posts updated photos of your puppy every week so you can see how he is growing & the status of his release date. It was sweet to see how he was being taken care of which made me feel secure and at ease. The reason I gave Puppy Spot 4 stars is because their communication skills are not that great as far as arrival date, when the puppy got his initial vaccines etc. My advice to you is this... do not stop calling if you need to know anything about your four-legged baby because once someone gets on the phone they are very helpful and the customer service is great at that point. Do NOT choose to message chat with them because you will not get a reply for the next 24 hours if you’re lucky. Also, do not select for them to call you back when you’re next in line... they will not. Just stay on the phone and speak to a rep and I promise you will be updated. The pet transport they used was great and I kept receiving messages throughout the day and night on the ETA. My puppy’s breeder sent a cute little care package with Benji (food, food bowl, blanket, treats, poop bags) which included a folder with all his paperwork (chip info included). I will say this experience was a great one, I did have to harass the company but I didn’t care hahaha and they didn’t seem to care either. They were all for helping! Benji is our first baby boy :-)

07/26/2020
Alzira C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Never Will Recommend

Your response time was unacceptable. The travel team was the worst part of it al. Nothing was smooth about this experience. We had to drive 7hrs to get out puppy. I will never recommend and actually have requested some compensation. Of course, no one has followed up. Very poor customer service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alzira - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right.

07/26/2020
Esther G.
Arkansas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Happy family!

We love our new family member, Elsa! She came to us healthy, happy and ready to join our family. Puppy Spot helped make the process and transition go extremely smooth informing us along the way with every step. So glad we worked with Puppy Spot, highly recommend them for any family looking for a new furry family member.

07/25/2020
Marcy L.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Everything was great! My puppy

Everything was great! My puppy is perfect, healthy and happy. His personality was as described, I’m in love. Easy to work with and responsive.