X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      06/06/2019
      Karen Z.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Pomsky

      Bad Communication

      They are fast at texting when you are looking to buy but once the purchase is made they don't call you back or give you any of the vaccination information. The personal "Puppy Manager" doesn't answer your questions for days...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - Thank you for your honest feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to speak with a dedicated team member directly. We are happy that we were able to learn more about your experience and provide you with your pup's vaccination information. PuppySpot is more than a website or a service, we're a community, your community, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/06/2019
      Brian L.
      North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

      Great to deal with

      Very professional

      06/06/2019
      Andy L.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Service level doesn't match price premium

      Response is slow. Do not have reliable support. Difficult to get someone to return calls. Service person changes too many times. For the high premium cost Puppyspot charges, I expected a much better organized effort and customer service. Breeder was friendly and happy with puppy thought.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andy - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way.

      06/05/2019
      Helen Patricia S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Nice puppy but poor communication

      We are very happy with our puppy, but had some tense days when we were calling our pet manager, leaving messages to call us and never got a call back. We also downloaded the app and were given two more pet managers that were supposed to talk to us and answer our questions. No responses. Finally when it was the day before our puppy was to travel to us, we sent emails to our pet manager and our original pet concierge. Jeff, the original concierge was VERY helpful and saved the day for us. I just don't understand why so many of their employees fell down on the job for us. It was very frustrating and scary.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Helen - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/05/2019
      Sherrie H.
      Oregon | Breed: Beagle

      PuppySpot made it so easy

      I think, as most would be, we were apprehensive purchasing a puppy online. Customer reviews and PuppySpot’s background/philosophy made us take the chance. PuppySpot is an amazing organization. They made the process so easy. From the prompt assignment of a puppy manager to the regular and frequent communication, we never felt out of the loop on what was happening. They offered practical help on how to prep for our new addition and followed up to make sure all was well after. We now have the most gorgeous Beagle who has joined our family. We truly appreciate PuppySpot and will use them again in the future.

      06/05/2019
      Tani M.

      Lexy

      Lexy

      06/05/2019
      Mary P.
      Texas | Breed: Poodle

      Poor service

      The puppy is wonderful but the puppy management service is not good. The manager didn't answer my questions and simply ignored them. I am really disappointed In the service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience., We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. After our recent conversation with you, we're happy to hear that your pup is already so loved. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/05/2019
      Eileen L.
      Ontario | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great first experience

      Fantastic service!

      06/05/2019
      Shahram F.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great platform for choosing and buying the puppy

      I had no experience with this platform before, and I found it my self no referral, and they are just great my puppy is home now his healthy, definitely recommended for buying a puppy

      06/05/2019
      Shannon C.
      Connecticut | Breed: Cavachon

      Nice selection and prices but difficult to contact

      I am happy with the puppy I purchased and she came on time and as discussed. However there were several times the number to reach puppy spot did not work. I had difficulty contacting them in general but they were helpful when I finally got to talk to them. It seems that after I paid for the puppy they were much harder to get a hold of.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shannon - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. Although we’re thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new furry family member, we never want our puppy parents to feel as if we’re not available to them every step of the way. We truly care for our puppies and puppy parents and should've done better. You joined a community when we matched you with your beautiful pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/05/2019
      Timothy M.
      Ohio | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Thank You!

      Highly recommend PuppySpot for anyone looking to add a dog to the family. The customer service is top notch and the love for animals is crystal clear. Thanks for changing my life!!!

      06/05/2019
      Alexandru M.
      New York | Breed: French Bulldog

      The best !

      The best !

      06/05/2019
      Sharon P.
      Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

      She is the best puppy ever

      We are ever happy with her. We have had her amlonst a week. Now she learining. So much now and so fast

      06/05/2019
      Jasmine R.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Amazing customer service

      They were very helpful in helping me find my puppy and answered any questions. They also followed up with me and were always willing to give me more information when needed. The person who helped me was named Jeffery, he was very patient with us and was very friendly.

      06/05/2019
      Nettie M.
      North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

      New Puppy

      PuppySpot, was very helpful and professional. Everything was done step by step. I received a very happy and healthy puppy. Thank You,

      06/05/2019
      Bernadette S.
      New York | Breed: Maltese

      I bought two great puppies from Puppyspot

      My puppies arrived healthy, and I received lots of help and guidance along the way from Puppyspot team members. Thank you.

      06/05/2019
      Thomas M.
      Colorado | Breed: Beagle

      Beagle Pup

      Experience was excellent, dog was as we expected. Feel we got value!

      06/05/2019
      Barbara J G.
      Illinois | Breed: Poodle

      PuppySpot was very helpful an

      PuppySpot was very helpful an kept me informed at all times. So well I never had to call they had me filled in contently. I would certainly recommend asking them for help if you are looking to find a Furry Friend. THANK YOU PUPPYSPOT...

      06/05/2019
      Debbie L M.
      North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great experience

      It was a great experience... You all made it so easy to get my new puppy .. Thank you all

      06/04/2019
      Janet B.
      Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Cutest Goldendoodle

      The staff at Puppyspot was extremely helpful throughout the entire process (ie; selection, answering questions, purchasing and air travel arrangements). There was a 6 hr delay with the air travel but that was strictly the airlines fault. Puppyspot kept me updated continually. In my opinion, the biggest advantage to using puppyspot are choice and availability. I searched the internet extensively for goldendoodle breeders, but every time I contacted one their litters were reserved 1 to 2 yrs out and most wanted to choose your puppy for you. With Puppyspot you are able to make that important connection with the pup that captures your heart. Just do your due diligence and ask for current pics, video and about any inherited physical conditions the dog might have (ie; overbite, hip dysplasia, etc). Puppyspot was more than happy to find out this information for me.