PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
10/16/2020
Kay B.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shih Tzu

Is the way to go!

From start to finish and everything in-between. Honestly these guys know what they are doing. They really hold your hand through the whole process of bringing home the right puppy for you! I personally couldn’t be more happier I defiantly recommend them. :)

10/16/2020
Shannon C.
Louisiana | Breed: Cockapoo

Highly Recommended!

I am so happy in my dealings with Puppy Spot. I would highly recommend going through Puppy Spot if you are looking for a reliable, friendly, helpful, an professional website to get your new pet.

10/15/2020
Carol L.
New York | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Welcome Home Marley

Our new puppy Marley is loving his new home. He is such a great addition to our family. He is getting great care and is eating and playing well. He is using the wee wee pads and soon will be able to walk him outside and meet some new friends. Thank you PuppySpot!

10/15/2020
Debra A.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent Experience with Puppy Spot

Great experience with Puppy Spot. Communication is timely and informative. David Timmons, sales agent, was wonderful to work with. He answered all my questions completely and sent photos of parents as requested. Puppy manager also reached out to offer assistance once we committed to our yellow lab pup. After delivery we have a health issue and Adrian Domingo, Health Advocate, immediately reached out with info and next steps for out pup.

10/15/2020
Kathy C.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

Excellent service!

Excellent service!

10/15/2020
Shandra M.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Infernal Experience - 10+ hours on the phone in waiting room purgatory

My puppy is amazing, but going through PS was infernal. Save yourself!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shandra - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our management team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. As promised, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

10/15/2020
Smita H.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

We purchased 2 pups over

We purchased 2 pups over a period of 3 years from Puppy Spot! FANTASTIC experience!!!!! We are the happiest owners of two of the world's sweetest fur babies

10/15/2020
Patrice E.
Maryland | Breed: Bernedoodle

Beautiful experience! Beautiful dog!

We are absolutely delighted with our new puppy and our experience with Puppy Spot. They were always available to answer any questions we had and were very flexible and considerate of both the puppy’s welfare and our needs. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a beautiful Bernedoodle.

10/15/2020
Rina S.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Great service.

Great service.

10/14/2020
Kira A.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppyspot was very helpful throughout

Puppyspot was very helpful throughout this process and they were very good with communicating with me and responding to my questions.

10/14/2020
Brenda M.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

We absolutely love our new

We absolutely love our new fur baby. The bleeder was wonderful in her care and pickup at the airport was easily competed with no issues. Thank you for our healthy new bundle of joy. PuppySpot was great through the whole process.

10/14/2020
Michael S.
Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

Extremely satisfied new fur baby owners!

PuppySpot has been a wonderful service for me and my family. From the initial search through the purchasing process and onward to delivery, PuppySpot was in constant contact via email, their app, and direct phone contact. Even when there was a delay in our little guy’s flight to Florida, the folks at PuppySpot kept us informed throughout the day. Then there’s the new love of our lives. We couldn’t be happier! He’s been an absolute delight for me, and my wife and kids are also thoroughly enjoying him too. We also availed ourselves of the many discounted preferred vendors and services that PuppySpot offers, and they have worked out very nicely. Summary: we got the puppy of our dreams, and PuppySpot made the process seamless and exceptional.

10/14/2020
Aleyda B.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I really enjoyed the attention

I really enjoyed the attention that the Puppy Spot had in ensuring that our puppy arrived safely to us. Our puppy is really happy and we are also really happy to have her in our lives.

10/14/2020
Jena M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

This is our second puppy

This is our second puppy we purchased from PuppySpot. The whole experience was wonderful. The PuppySpot app was very valuable & I could always get any questions answered promptly. My puppy, Newton is a joy & he was brought to our from door!! Amazing service -I will recommend PuppySpot to anyone who values good service & lovable pups

10/14/2020
Jennifer M.
Delaware | Breed: Labradoodle

Guarantee

The selection and buying process was fine but I’m still waiting to hear back from you about the guarantee and physical exam

10/14/2020
Liam H.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great communication. I really recommend

Great communication. I really recommend this website. Thank you so much for my beautiful puppy. My son is beyond happy.

10/14/2020
Frances M.
Oregon | Breed: Basset Hound

Just love motivator Teddy Bear

My TEDDY BEAR is precious. He's playful, almost potty trained and he's learning to walk on a leash. Puppy spot is great. They keep you up to date and always try to give the best answers. Great experience.

10/13/2020
Macarena D.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Amazing Puppy, Subpar service by PuppySpot

My puppy is amazing and so far healthy, she has adjusted to my home just fine, and I can tell the breeder had treated her excellent since she is used to people and got used to her pee pads right away. She is smart and beautiful. However, my critique is for the site itself, PuppySpot. (i) they will promise a LOT of things they can't deliver just to make the sale e.g. weekly pictures (when they can only really do every 2 / 3 weeks), etc. (ii) they committed and confirmed 5 times via phone a delivery date they couldn't fulfill, resulting in me having to ask from my work a day off to pick up my puppy upstate (original promise in the sale date was a Saturday, and for me it was a condition for the sale). The fact that puppy spot couldn't get the puppy on time was only raised after I asked for the delivery date on the Add On pack and they realized they had messed up (again AFTER 5 confirmation call on delivery date and time). (iii) They failed to deliver on time the Add On pack, so I had to rush the weekend before pick up to get everything I had already purchase. I did get a refund, but only after having to talk to a manager. (iv) they randomly call without any type of warning, even multiple times a day to confirm the same things, since usually you don't have 1 person assigned to the puppy file. My puppy was finally updated to a proficient puppy manager that towards the last 10 days before getting her, did a good job, before that, it was a nightmare. (v) I got charged to personally pick up my puppy, which makes no sense, and it is advertised a middle point point between you and breeder. Let's just say 3 hs from house and 15 min from the breeder is not middle ground. And for that you get charged 200 dollars, in which puppy spot makes zero effort. It is a pity since my puppy is great, but I doubt I would go through this site again or recommend it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marcarena - We are sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Although the health and safety of our puppies always come first, we do everything we can to make sure you have an exceptional experience as well. Clearly, we did not meet our expectations here, and we're sorry. Your feedback is taken very seriously which is why, as soon as we received your review, a member of our management team quickly reached out to learn more and see where we can improve. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/13/2020
Mindy M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We loved every part of

We loved every part of the Puppy Spot experience. Our Mylo is wonderful and a huge wonderful addition to our family

10/13/2020
Lori K.
Nebraska | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot made our transition to

PuppySpot made our transition to being pet owners very easy and smooth.