X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      06/03/2019
      Chris C.
      Michigan | Breed: Cane Corso

      I am so happy with

      I am so happy with puppyspot their top notch me and my family are happy to have our little Bentley puppy

      06/03/2019
      Donna G.
      Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

      I Have my Puppy!!!

      I am amazed how difficult it is to get a Shih Tzu. As large as Houston is, I have not found a breeder...actually very few from Texas. But SCAMS galore. I've lost money once on online buying of a pup and almost lost it two other times but I'm learning. PuppySpot is more expensive, but I'm guaranteed a healthy, well- cared for puppy of my choice.

      06/03/2019
      Joan M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

      I heard from my puppy

      I heard from my puppy manager initially and returned the call. Did not hear from her again for 10 days after I emailed her that I was concerned about the whole thing. She said she had a family emergency. I can understand that BUT someone else should be checking voicemail and contacting me. Also I had to come down hard to get my puppy on the day I originally requested. The family wanted to do it the day before but I had a commitment that day and expected my date would be honored. it was eventually but felt uncom

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joan - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from our screened and vetted breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails or phone calls went unreturned, that is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. We take your feedback very seriously, as it is the only way we can learn and improve. Puppyspot is a community so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      06/03/2019
      Connie W.
      Kentucky | Breed: Cavapoo

      Perfect from nose to tail!

      Puppy Spot was so helpful and the result is a beautiful furry best friend.

      06/03/2019
      Sunshine G.
      Louisiana | Breed: Maltese

      Second puppy

      This is my second puppy through puppyspot. They certainly strive to keep you informed and fix any issue you may have. Sometimes you get a surplus of communication. Ha!

      06/02/2019
      Tracy T.
      Arkansas | Breed: Chihuahua

      I got a great puppy,

      I got a great puppy, Happy and healthy, but while waiting for him, I wasn’t sure about his home atmosphere, it’s nice to be able to afford a professional photographer but all I really wanted was to see that he was not living in a cold kennel. I still don’t know for sure but I am very happy with him. He has been a happy little guy from the start. My account manager was great. He did his best to make sure I got the information I asked for and was always friendly, Thank you Manny !

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tracy - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we're always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after. We're very sorry to learn you felt this was not an option. Our service only began when we matched your with your puppy, we will continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/02/2019
      Elizabeth W.
      Alabama | Breed: Keeshond

      Simmie floyd to my heart!

      Simone Angelique flre into Mobile right on time, she arrived dry and loving, she is housebroken!!! She is beautiful and sweet, I think she misses her littermates for playing, but I am doing my best. Her friend across the street seems to be too old to want to run and play, and at 79 I am too, but we are learning to walk on the lease. Andrea is a great help and resource for mr, I really appreciate her help. I hope to get Simmie AKC registered and ins. Firmed up in the next few days, she will get her rabies shot in about 2 weeks. I don't see how it could be any better!

      06/02/2019
      Lloyd C.
      Idaho | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Failed

      Puppy Spot are nothing but dog brokers. They failed to communicate, set up proper transport, follow up during transport, mis communicated badly, didn’t answer the many phone calls I made. Did not follow up. Gave my dog, too many de- worming meds completely out of medical protocols. I do not recommend them at all !

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lloyd - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do, which is why a member of our team was quick to reach out to you to learn more and address your concerns. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/02/2019
      Loretta M.
      Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Everybody is very helpful in

      Everybody is very helpful in this procedure

      06/02/2019
      David D.
      Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Amazing

      Amazing

      06/02/2019
      Jim P.
      Kentucky | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Good Experience

      The reality is whether you buy a puppy online or through more traditional avenues, the integrity of the breeder has everything to do with the outcome. The people who helped me with this transaction were familiar with my breeder — one had even owned one of their puppies — and were able to provide very specific information about the breeder and circumstances in which my puppy was being raised. They also vetted me pretty well, even looking at my residence on Google Earth to assure the puppy, a Golden that needs room to run, was going to an appropriate situation. My puppy was raised in a home setting with children. She was Not quite 13 weeks when delivered, was substantially housebroken, dog-door trained and well socialized. I was honestly a bit astonished. Again, that all reflects the breeder, but it is clear that PuppySpot tries hard to vet both breeders and buyers. Folks I dealt with were helpful and professional. I’m pleased.

      06/02/2019
      Elizabeth M.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      Puppy Heaven

      PuppySpot took care of everything in getting my puppy to me. They did go a bit overboard with the emails. I’m not interested in the AKC. As to the puppy health certificate, I took care of it as soon as I could. But the bottom line is that she is an energetic and healthy puppy.

      06/02/2019
      Virginia J.
      Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

      Great, quality service. Puppy Spot

      Great, quality service. Puppy Spot fulfilled all of its “promises” and we have a wonderful adorable cavapoo puppy for our family to love. Thank you for making our little friend a reality.

      06/02/2019
      Richard M.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Acquiring a puppy

      Very good puppy. Mostly good response time to my questions.

      06/01/2019
      Bettye M.
      Alabama | Breed: Maltese

      599652 Artic

      We found this service to be superior to most but communication was difficult at times. We would be asked to return calls but would not be able to get in touch with the person requesting call back. This happened several times at critical times. However, for the most part the service was very good. I especially appreciated all of the information provided about how Artic was doing while we were waiting for her, information about her travel, her care upon arrival, and care for the several-month period following her arrival. The information provided was very valuable and was concise. No one has time to read volumes -- only the pertinent. As far as the pet provided, we couldn't have asked for a more precious maltese. Artic is as sweet as they come. She is well behaved and almost potty trained now. We are very happy. I am giving Puppy Spot a 4 rating only because of communication issues. Also, the breeder's intervention to take care of alternate travel arrangements when the airlines cancelled due to weather was commendable. Steve went way above what was required to get Artic safely to us. All the way around - great experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bettye - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they’re not able to reach us and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with Artic, and we remain committed to being here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/01/2019
      Antonio R.
      Connecticut | Breed: Rottweiler

      If your looking for a

      If your looking for a pet PuppySpot is the place to go

      06/01/2019
      Gretchen D.
      New York | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Sweet Pete

      Pete is a terrific little guy. Cute and healthy and smart. I would have given five stars except for PuppySpots internal procedures. Lots of good information but my puppy manager was sick and no one checked her messages and I was deluged with calls from different staff members leaving messages that they would cancel arrival if I didn’t call back. I’d call back and get puppy managers VM and start all over again. Too much telephone angst at end but all is well. Pete is home and adjusting and he is a keeper!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gretchen - Thank you for trusting us to match you with your new best friend, Pete! We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      05/31/2019
      Agnes P.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      ALL WERE FABOULOUIS EXPECIALLY JUSTEN

      ALL WERE FABOULOUIS EXPECIALLY JUSTEN WHO BROUGHT REE.

      05/31/2019
      Janet T K.

      My experience

      My puppy has giardia, an intestinal parasite. It is contagious to people and animals. My vet is sure that it was contracted while at the breeder.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We're so thrilled your pup is feeling better and has settled in and thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      05/31/2019
      Teresita B.
      Illinois | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      We love her.

      Our new puppy is probably the sweetest and most loving I have ever encountered. She has been the perfect addition to our family. We had a few issues getting her to us organizing travel, but everything went smoothly once it was all settled. Everyone was responsive via the app and email. I wish there had been more information on the process AFTER she got to us in terms of ownership transfers, AKC, etc. I started getting a bunch of calls from people that were not PuppySpot and got a bit lost.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Teresita - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your complimentary AKC registration. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.