PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
04/11/2020
Fay H.
Arizona | Breed: Bichonpoo

Happiness from Puppyspot

Difficult time getting puppy due to covid 19 but staff worked so hard and kept me informed every step of the way to get my puppy to me. Even had the personal cell number to keep in contact for flight info. Sweet agent wanted a picture of the new arrival. Bear is the greatest and we are so happy and recommend puppy spot highly.

04/11/2020
Melody M.
Washington | Breed: Morkie

Morkie lil Betty boop

My Morkie arrived perfect and her wellness vet exam has been perfect I recommend puppy spot for your forever Fur babies

04/11/2020
Tiacia C.
Maryland | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Awesome

Awesome

04/11/2020
Kynda R.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Great experience

From the moment I found my Corona online until I had gotten her home, there was good communication throughout. I heard from my puppy manager every 2-3 days. I spoke with someone about all of the initial expectations and plans, then through the app every 2-3 days throughout the experience. They also called me personally to review the puppy’s health report and talk about other options for travel since Corona was very small (just barely over 2 lbs). PuppySpot offered to upgrade her travel at no additional charge to me but it would delay her arrival date so I drove to pick her up. They ended up refunding the majority of the travel/delivery fee. Now, Corona is home, happy and learning about how fun Florida life is! Thank you, PuppySpot!

04/11/2020
maria f.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pomeranian

The best service

The best service

04/11/2020
William F.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Loved this site

The people were responsive and very understanding during the current times. I’ve had my puppy for over three weeks now. He’s perfect!!!

04/10/2020
Claire M N.
Indiana | Breed: Pomeranian

Very pleased

PuppySpot was professional and seemed very ethical. We received a quick response to our inquiry about a particular puppy. They were informative and answered all our questions and were quite thorough explaining the entire process, procedures and what to expect. Fortunately, our puppy resided in our state and we were able to meet the breeder at a central location to pickup the puppy. She’s healthy and happy! We would recommend PuppySpot.

04/10/2020
Casey K.
Michigan | Breed: Cavapoo

Minimal communication. Dirty puppy. Medical records late. No good alternatives given

The process was not great. Lack of timely communication, late communication, medical information was late and unsatisfying. Puppy arrived dirty with a double ear infection and felt very much like a breeder that didn’t want to share all pertinent information.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Casey - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

04/10/2020
Darren M.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Puppy Arrived sick

Our precious puppy Reeces arrived throwing up, diarrhea, lethargic. Vet said that he had bacteria in his stomach and put him on 3 different medicines. Puppy spot has been very slow in responding to me and never in a professional manner. Puppy concierge was a joke, unprofessional, did not reply quickly. They say they are “helping” I feel like once the sale is over they quickly loose interest in “helping”. I believe and my vet believes that my sweet puppy was delivered to me sick and was put in a crate for a 10 hour car ride to us sick and fed appetite stimulate food to avoid looking so sick.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darren - Welcoming home a furry family member should never be stressful and we're sorry to hear that was the case for you. Reeces' pre-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations performed by a licensed veterinarian didn't indicate he was experiencing any of the issues you mentioned in your review, but you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there might be an issue, and a member of our health team has been working with you to see how we can help. We always stand behind our puppies, and with proper documentation, we'll be able to reimburse you for any unexpected vet costs.

04/10/2020
Carly C.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Amazing

Amazing

04/10/2020
Vincent C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

My Experience with PuppySpot in bringing Joey (now Theodore Joseph or Teddy) into my world

I am extremely impressed with the overall experience I had with PuppySpot. The customer service, especially Cherie, as well as the efforts the breeder made in personally delivering Teddy to me in this difficult time we are in. Very satisfied with the experience. Well done PuppySpot!!

04/10/2020
Valerie O.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

04/10/2020
Catherine S.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

New puppy

My experience with Puppy Spot has been amazing. I’m so happy to have my new puppy and the attention that Puppy spot gave me.

04/10/2020
Anthony G.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

Love him

Love him

04/10/2020
Margo O.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Impressed every step of the way

Each encounter I had with puppy spot was amazing. they were so helpful and kind and provided all of the information that I needed.

04/10/2020
Leonardo O.
Connecticut | Breed: Basset Hound

I had a good experience

I had a good experience with puppyspot

04/10/2020
Sydney E.
Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Amazing!

Puppy spot is amazing! We had a great experience and will definitely recommend them. We love our pup!

04/10/2020
Martha R.
Indiana | Breed: Rottweiler

Excellent puppy service!!

I just purchased a German Champion bloodline Rottweiler puppy on Puppyspot. We couldn’t possibly be any happier with him, he is exactly what we have been looking for in a Rottweiler. Puppyspot service was fantastic, everything went smoothly. The breeder was also a great help & we’ve been in contact several times since Hank(Howie) came home. Thanks! M.Royer

04/09/2020
Melissa M.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Worst experience ever

Communication with PuppySpot was horrible. They were always requesting you to contact them but never got back to you. Puppy spot gave promises that they didn’t keep record of or fulfilled. Think twice before you spend $6000 on a dog through this company

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our management team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations. As mentioned in our recent communications with you, we will always be here for you and your puppy, if you should ever need us.

04/09/2020
Alyssa R.
Minnesota | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Baylor Corgi

I absolutely love my new Corgi puppy Baylor! Puppyspot delivered on everything as promised. I have no issues with the process. My only wish is that they would have made the breeder info available so I could have asked any questions I had. The breeder is the only one who actually knows the puppy and it would be nice to be able to communicate with the breeder, even if it is only after the purchase was completed. Other than that, I'm a completely happy customer!