X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/31/2019
      Fletcher P.
      Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Awesome puppy!

      Great service! I enjoyed working with this company.

      05/31/2019
      Shull A.
      Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Awesome Professional Service

      Highly recommend. This was our second purchase with them. We will continue to use them and are totally satisfied with their service.

      05/31/2019
      Peggy B.

      My puppy is just a

      My puppy is just a delight. PuppySpot was most helpful in making arrangements for delivery, and answering questions. However, my dog arrived with ear mites that have needed 2 vet appoints so far.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peggy - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn how your pup arrived. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way

      05/30/2019
      Melissa K.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Excellent Customer Service

      From the moment I spoke with Tiffany, my puppy concierge, I knew I had found the right way to find my new puppy. She asked a lot of questions to make sure I found the perfect puppy. I was very concerned with the shipment of the puppy being flown on an airplane to me. Tiffany reassured me and was so helpful and kind. Next came Lindsay my puppy manager. She was with me every step of the way from the moment I bought the puppy until I had the puppy at my home. She sent me videos of the puppy and answered any and all questions I had. She even called the day after my puppy was with me just to see how the puppy and I were doing. I truly had an amazing experience and would definitely use PuppySpot again!

      05/30/2019
      JANET M.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      poor communication

      I love my puppy ELsa, but the communication with PuppySpot is poor. Also I sent in her new puppy exam certificate on Tuesday and again on Wednesday but no one has responded that it was received. My puppy spot manager Lisa Edwards' extension says "invalid" when I call also.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Janet - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to connect with you to learn more. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we'll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

      05/30/2019
      MaddyeRae K.
      Missouri | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Puppy Spot is SUPER HELPFUL!

      Puppy spot was very helpful and always replied to my messages with in an hour.

      05/30/2019
      Teresa B.
      Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

      New puppy

      I’ve had nothing but issues with communication with this company. Not happy with any of the process.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Teresa - We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may have not been the case for you at any point. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is the only way we can learn and improve. A member of our team will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      05/30/2019
      Priscilla R.
      Arizona | Breed: Weimaraner

      Puppy experience

      After the initial purchase of our puppy, he first person was there to answer questions. After that our puppy manager (or whatever the term is) wasn’t available often and didn’t answer questions in a timely matter, often had to reach back to our initial contact person to get answers. Wasn’t real impressed with being advised our puppy was ready for pickup the day before as we had to drive at least 5 hours to pick him up. Luckily we were able to change the date of pick up.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Priscilla - We are very disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and how we may have failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      05/30/2019
      Joseph S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Lhasa Apso

      Everything as they said it

      Everything as they said it would be. Very easy to reach. Very friendly and helpful.

      05/29/2019
      Patricia G.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

      The financial Application Was a

      The financial Application Was a pain I took Bailey to the vet today ( betsy ) as u know her , there was no paper for my vet to sign fo that warrantee on the health for her. Hopefully u know what I’m talking about.because I’m not sure what it is. It’s like a health issue go for 10 years.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a negative experience with the finance company. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a member of our team, quickly reached out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. We are committed to being here for you until all of your concerns have been resolved.

      05/29/2019
      Robert P.
      Arizona | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Sheltie Puppy

      Couldn't have went better from our end. Great experience and we absolutely love our beautiful new sheltie pup!!

      05/29/2019
      Shari S.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

      We are very pleased.

      Our Luna is fun and energetic.

      05/29/2019
      Isaac M.
      Oklahoma | Breed: Havanese

      Great

      Everything went very smooth and everyone was very helpful to me to bring my puppy home.

      05/29/2019
      David H. M.
      Ohio | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      VERY HAPPY

      VERY HAPPY

      05/29/2019
      Diane C.
      New York | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Loved the experience

      Wonderful experience. I highly recommend

      05/29/2019
      Francisca G.
      Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Wrigley

      My family and I are extremely happy

      05/29/2019
      Roger S.
      Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

      Would have liked flight info

      Would have liked flight info sooner.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roger - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 -48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Our service did not end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

      05/29/2019
      Kelly C.
      Colorado | Breed: Havanese

      Patient and understanding team, thank you!

      Will was a wonderful puppy manager and was so patient and understanding of my ups and downs of trying to take in a puppy! I’m so happy with my beautiful Havanese puppy, Juniper Bee (fka Janey)

      05/29/2019
      Desiree F.
      Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      PuppySpot

      PuppySpot is the best they are honest

      05/29/2019
      Rosemary B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Puppy concierge was great. She

      Puppy concierge was great. She was very informative and responsive. Not pushy at all and understood what a big decision it was to select a puppy. Puppy manager was not very responsive. She sometimes did not respond either through email or puppy chat in the app. She gave me the wrong flight info. The flight that was booked had several stops and delays which made my puppy travel appropriately 12 hours!!! Puppy was traumatized by all the lengthy travel. It took puppy 3 days just to relax a little and start to eat. The travel arrangements need to be shorter and more direct to the destination. The airline seemed to take good care of her in terms of the cleanliness of the crate. After first vet appointment puppy was reported to be in good health so I a very happy with that.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rosemary - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Your feedback is very important to us and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!