PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
06/20/2020
Margaret Z.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Beagle

We have a wonderful puppy,

We have a wonderful puppy, but the process was less than smooth. The date of her availability on the website made no mention of the fact that her actual arrival date home would be much later. I felt like I was always asking the questions (requests for updated photos, her weight, travel guidelines) and the time delay for responses was disappointing. The weekly update for a puppy of her age was off by a week! On the day our puppy came home we were given a small unlabeled bag of food, her health records, and a crate. There was no mention of what kind of food it was, how often we should feed her, or how much we should feed her. I was unable to get a vet appointment right away and all PS did was call me about getting to the vet. I was trying, and I gave them the appointment date right from the start. Since she has been with us, two weeks now, she has developed an awful case of kennel cough and has a parasite. Neither of these ailments is fatal, but nowhere in the PS literature is there mention of what to look for when you new puppy shows symptoms of anything. We love our new puppy and we will get through these bumps, but I don’t think we will recommend this type of animal adoption process until PS improves their customer care and transparency. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - We’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your pup. We should have done a better job of communicating your pup’s travel arrangements and should have shared that information with you earlier on. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority. Your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian before she was cleared to travel home to you, which is why we are shocked and concerned to hear she was not feeling well shortly after her arrival. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. Once you made us aware of your pup's condition, a member of our team was quick to learn more and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new pup, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/20/2020
Yashu K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great service

Great service

06/20/2020
Sean C.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Absolutely Amazing

PuppySpot was amazing. We found our perfect new buddy, the breeders continued to update us with new photos and videos, PuppySpot continued to follow up with us after Skyler arrived home to make sure we both had a great experience getting comfortable with our new family. The only word to describe PuppySpot is exceptional.

06/20/2020
Brett W.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

great customer service and people.

great customer service and people.

06/20/2020
Kim L.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our puppy!

Puppy Spot was amazing especially during these challenging times of Covid-19. I have to say that I was nervous. Buying a puppy without seeing it live or seeing the breeder is not recommended. But Puppy Spot assured me every step of the way. The process was seamless and easy. Our puppy arrived by charter plane to LA and a very nice pet chauffeur service delivered our puppy to our doorstep. She is healthy and happy and obviously was around other dogs and children because she is so comfortable in our home. I highly recommend Puppy Spot for anyone looking to add a puppy to your family.

06/20/2020
Dan S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My dog is awesome just

My dog is awesome just a little lack of communication on delivery other than that great people to deal with

06/20/2020
Heather B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our experience with PuppySpot was

Our experience with PuppySpot was excellent from beginning to end. We had discussions with our concierge before finding our puppy that were informative and helpful, our puppy arrived healthy and happy and is the perfect addition to our family. I was very Leary of purchasing a dog without any interaction but everything went very smoothly and I have no regrets. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to people looking for a puppy!

06/20/2020
Kassandra Q.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Great puppy, delivery plan and status very difficult

Great upfront service but very difficult to get information on delivering my puppy. Ultimately all worked out but with effort on my part!

06/20/2020
Sara G.
New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

I was nervous at first,

I was nervous at first, but everything was so simple with bringing home our new puppy! We couldn’t be happier! Our new beagle arrived healthy and ready to play with my young children. He is comfortable around people, noises and is a great eater! He sleeps through the night and his training is going smoothly. It is clear that his breeder to great care of him. Thank you, PuppySpot!

06/20/2020
Alicia H.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Quality Company, Stress free purchasing

The process was made super simple by all the amazing folks that work woth you along the way. Each person had an amazing attitude and wanted to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible. We even got our new family member earlier than expected!! Tyr is a real quality puppy, beautiful, and smart!! We love him and the team at Puppyspot for making our family whole.

06/20/2020
Christina P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We are extremely satisfied with

We are extremely satisfied with Puppy Spot. I was hesitant at first, not knowing the process and nervous about getting a puppy that had to travel to us & not through an immediately local breeder, but Puppy Spot provided thorough communication, emails, phone calls & and all necessary paperwork about our new puppy. Also, we added a wonderful yellow lab to our family! Would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone, especially those who have a hard time finding the puppy of their dreams in their local area!

06/20/2020
Robert Y.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot did everything right when

PuppySpot did everything right when it came to getting little Bailey (formerly Stella) home to us. She was delivered directly to our home when she was supposed to be without issue, in good health. We are very happy!

06/20/2020
Matan S.
Oregon | Breed: Newfoundland

Oso is awesome

Thank you puppy spot.

06/20/2020
Robert K E.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

So pleased.

We were so pleased with our experience with PuppySpot and our driver delivered a precious little puppy that we adore! Radford got renamed to Doc. . He has been just a joy! Barb and Bob Emerson Austin Texas

06/19/2020
Jacqueline F.

I was very pleased with

I was very pleased with PuppySpot. I never purchased a puppy this way before. I do not know how to do a photo off this e-mail sorry. She is very smart and very enjoyable. We are very please. Jackie Flathau

06/19/2020
Saul W.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

100% Satisfied. So happy with

100% Satisfied. So happy with our new puppy! Thank you, Puppy Spot!

06/19/2020
Erin S.
Maryland | Breed: Saint Bernard

We love our sweet girl

We love our sweet girl

06/19/2020
Kelli B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

From start to finish we

From start to finish we had a wonderful experience. Our puppy helpers were there whenever I had a question.

06/19/2020
Shay M.
Arizona | Breed: Bichon Frise

Arya, formerly know as Lori

Arya, formerly know as Lori has been a wonderful addition to our family. The process and communication were great. She arrived early, clean, happy and very energetic. She fit right in with kids and pets. She was very impressively socialized to both. PuppySpot was a godsend when we needed a new friend. Thank you so much!

06/19/2020
Lety P.
Illinois | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Excellent services

Excellent services