PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
01/26/2020
Dee A.
Washington | Breed: Bichon Frise

Puppy ID #622633

I am happy to say that I was very pleased with PuppySpot and their team for finding and bringing another Bichon Frise into my life! You provided me with great loving service and care for Micky, now known as Kolby that I hoped you would. He is getting a warm and loving home here for the rest of his life. He will be spoiled rotten! Best Wishes to you, Michael & Dee Armstrong

01/26/2020
Gregg C.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Great support and kindness

Genuine kindness and passion in the communication and support

01/25/2020
Anne H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great potential in the service. Bumpy administration.

This business has such great potential and fills a valid need. My adoption was successful but along the way there was unnecessary confusion. The lack of an assigned contact or two lead to misunderstandings and miscommunication which created unnecessary stress. The online educational resources are good.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anne - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy! We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more, and see where we failed to meet your expectations. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

01/25/2020
Paul F.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Great service! The people at

Great service! The people at PuppySpot we’re always available and walk us through every step of the process, even after or puppy made it home.

01/25/2020
Richard S.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Found our cockapoo

PuppySpot did what others could not. We found our perfect dog. Low stress transaction. Thank you

01/25/2020
Chris P.
Oregon | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

great resource

when i wanted a dog of a particular breed, i turned to puppy spot. Finding a puppy of he breed we wanted, with the characteristics we wanted was a breeze. The whole process was flawless , from identifying the puppy and breeder to getting the puppy safe transport to our home. we are incredibly pleased with puppy spot

01/25/2020
Deborah R.
Ohio | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The Dream Puppy

Found this web site by accident and fell in love with Adora. This was a very smooth transaction from adoption to arrival. Very pleased with the experience ☺

01/25/2020
Dave C.

Good way to buy a dog

Once you've decided on a breed, Puppyspot is a great way to buy a dog. The video of the puppy playing on it's own told me what I needed to know about Cash's personality. Confident and inquisitive. He is proving to be just that and is developing into my best companion.

01/25/2020
Lynn H.
Missouri | Breed: Chihuahua

Wonderful Experience!

PuppySpot totally lived up to their reputation and commitment!

01/25/2020
Lindsay P.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

New Puppy

We had a good experience with puppy spot. There are mixed reviews on the internet but our experience was great. We used the app and stayed in constant communication. The puppy was in good health. A little feisty but as a puppy that is to be expected. He traveled to us via plane and was in great shape. We love our new member and look forward to the years with him.

01/25/2020
LeaAnn H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Pomeranian

Our Puppy

I was skeptical at first because I wasn't sure this was a legit, but after driving my puppy concierge nuts and him reassuring me over and over and sending me documentation that Puppyspot was real. I received my puppy January 10th and couldn't be happier, our baby has adjusted well. Thank you!!!

01/25/2020
Theresa O.
Kentucky | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

New Puppy

From start to finish PuppySpot delivered on everything they say. Very informative, attentive and courteous. And I got the Best Puppy!!

01/25/2020
Lonnie C.
Washington | Breed: Weimaraner

Awesome everything

I want say that the people i talked to were knowledgeable and on it. Any questions I had were answered quickly through email or phone. My new puppy is amazing and couldn't be happier.

01/25/2020
Arthur T.
Alaska | Breed: French Bulldog

JoAnn Tilgner puppy owner

We are pleased with the female frenchie puppy We received at age 17 wks. She has beautiful brindle markings and a soft lovable personality The chaperone who accompanied her from her breeder in Missouri to the Las Vegas airport to meet her new owners is terrific. She kept us informed along the way with text messages. She obviously cares About the puppies under her charge We are returning to our home in Alaska and I feel she will adapt to her new surroundings under the Guidance of her caring parents Thank you Puppy Find for your assistance

01/25/2020
Vi L.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Traumatic experience - travel day

Indie has been home for about a week and a half she’s still experiencing anxiety and an aversion to her crate. We’ve been working with a trainer since the day after she arrived. He has seen her twice now and has determined that she has a lot of anxiety that is transferring to some of her frenetic erratic behavior. We are working on it and we are confident she will succeed. The point isn’t that though. It’s about the trauma caused on both me & my sweet little pup. I still have not gotten a response from puppyspot during this transition. I was promised a callback within 24 hours after one of the most horrific experiences regarding indie’s travel that had me in tears that a company that cares so much about the well being of these animals would think that it’s ok to put an animal in a crate that won’t be opened for over 12 hours while in transit. Not only was her flight changed the morning of her planned arrival date but the flight she ended up on was extremely delayed. When all was said and done she was turned over to me and finally able to come out of her crate at 10:30 pm Before heading home. Her original arrival time was 5:44pm. I understand that her original flight was overbooked and she needed to be bumped. I also understand that delays happen and overbooking was a possibility. However I was never told that she would be locked in her crate the ENTIRE time she would be traveling. I don't understand how it's at all humane to have a 12 week old puppy who was just with her mother that morning in a crate for now over 12 hours without being allowed out. If during the screening interview I had told you that she would be put in a crate for 12 hours there is NO WAY you would have allowed her to come home with us. I don't understand how it would be ok for Puppyspot to feel that it is ok do this to her. We are all so thrilled to have indie home with us but the trauma had certainly made our car trips in the crate extr difficult. I certainly don’t blame her. I wouldnt want to ever get into a crate ever again either! This is supposed to be a wonderful experience for our family and we thought we were paying a premium to have a happy and safe delivery. But it's been nothing but stress and trauma for both indie and our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vi L. - We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and it was a big journey for a small pup. PuppySpot only works with leading airlines who offer pet-friendly programs that make the health and safety of all animals in their care a priority. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Although we would love to have our puppies travel on direct flights, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and our team has been quick to learn more about your concerns. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

01/25/2020
Annelle O.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Yorkie love

Puppy spot was a great experience with good communication throughout the process. Would not hesitate to buy a puppy again or recommend to others.

01/25/2020
Christine B.
Ohio | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Benny

We love him

01/25/2020
Christal s.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We love our bruce such

We love our bruce such a sweetie we had a postive experience with puppy spot

01/25/2020
Wilma C.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Perfect

I have the perfect puppy, thank you, so in love with her!!!

01/25/2020
Claudia R P.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Thank you!

We love our healthy and cheery puppy. Thank you for a professional, smooth and efficient adoption process.