PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
03/15/2020
Debra B.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Yorker love

We got Ellie and as soon as we opened the door of her crate we fell in love. She is perfect for or family.

03/14/2020
James R.
Illinois | Breed: Border Collie

struggle

We have had Pumkin since March 8th (2 days short of 3rd Month birthday); and today is March 14th (afternoon). Pumkin was very fearful of us upon receiving her; however, she slept through night one without a peep. She eats 1/4 cup of Purina Tender and Crunchy 3 times daily and scarfs it down in less than a minute (9:00 am.; 2:00 pm.; and 6:30 pm). She is very quick; and we do have a fenced in back yard; however; she has gone under the bottom rail and since we live on a busy street she could easily have been hit by a car as I screamed her name to stop her from getting hit by a car (more than once until I was able to throw my self on her to stop her...fortunately there were dog lovers in cars and stopped their cars until I caught Pumkin. We no longer leave the house without her being on the leash. We do have 6 lessons on handling the puppy set up; but these do not start until, Tuesday, March 24th. She is very affectionate to us and as she attempts to show us, her sharp baby teeth do help her teething at the expense of some pain to us. She does not respond to commands like get down,, sit down, come, etc. but hopefully the puppy training will help to train us to get favorable responses. The only treats we have at the moment are Purina Tender and Crunchy and we do use this occasionally to get her attention. She will not let us know when she has to move her bowels so we have a time or two each day when we pick up after her and let her know that she can do better than this. We have had 4 other dogs over the past 41 years; and this is a whole new learning experience for us. Until she gets us trained or we learn in the class how to help her; we will probably have some more struggles. We are open to any suggestions and trust that if you check back over the next couple of weeks; the reports might be showing you some improvements. We are 77 (in Jan.) and my wife 76 at the end of May so that is not great; but our love and hope for Pumkin will prevail. Thanks for your prayers for each of us! Pumkin, Sharon, and Jim)

03/14/2020
LaTonnie B.
Alaska | Breed: Poodle

Bailey

I usedPuppyspot to purchase my new fur baby. They were with me every step and made my decision to use a reputable agency feel so right

03/14/2020
Maria C.
Arizona | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Very satisfied, everything went smooth

Very satisfied, everything went smooth and my dog is beautiful healthy puppie. I send you already a few clients of mine.Thank you!

03/14/2020
Kay M.
Colorado | Breed: Bichon Frise

BICHON DENVER

WE'RE VERY HAPPY WITH THE CARING SERVICE OF PUPPY SPOT. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

03/14/2020
Ezriel K.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Great Puppy

The poodle I found on line looked exactly like the puppy I was looking for. When I called puppyspot to find out about health history of the parents I was told they checked the genetics 5 generations back and they were therefore able to give a 10 year health guarantee. I received a terrific puppy but no information on the pedigree. I called puppyspot and they told me they don't check the genetics if there is no history of medical problems. I informed them that I had been seriously misinformed and they agreed to pay for me to get the pedigree 3 generations back. I have a wonderful poodle but Puppyspot should give 100% accurate information.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ezriel - Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase, (including your pup's pedigree) and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we're thrilled that your pup is a delight and thriving in her forever home!

03/14/2020
Kamila N.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I would recommend you to

I would recommend you to everybody .the most pleasant staff and helpful

03/14/2020
Patrick R.
Washington | Breed: Chorkie

Highly recommended service!

Very professional. Great communication every step of the way. We absolutely love our new family member.

03/13/2020
Bridget C.
Rhode Island | Breed: Goldendoodle

was very helpful with all

was very helpful with all questions and concerns we had in the process of purchasing our puppy Ritchie

03/13/2020
Marina K.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

New Puppy

Jordan was the best puppy manager ever! Great customer service!

03/13/2020
Lloyd L.
California | Breed: Poodle

Awesome Experience!

This was my first time purchasing a puppy from Puppyspot. I am thoroughly pleased with the buying experience and with my new puppy.

03/13/2020
Loretta S.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Easy to reach on the

Easy to reach on the phone. Always returned calls. Love my new baby

03/13/2020
Diane A.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

I was at first sceptical

I was at first sceptical but after talking to the puppy managers I was put at ease. My experience with puppyspot was great and I received my puppy. The experience was delightful.

03/13/2020
Stephanie E.
Oregon | Breed: Newfoundland

Found the perfect addition to our family

We specifically wanted to add another need to our family. Years ago when we got our first newf we did not have a great experience with a local breeder and so went searching for a different way to find a puppy. PuppySpot was amazing from the very beginning. We had picked out Roner and it was love at first sight. All along the way PuppySpot was there with all the information we needed. We were able to choose the day for the flight the day that we purchased Roner and I was nervous that it was just a verbal agreement but when it came time to confirm that they were right on it. I was also nervous about shipping a puppy but they provided so much useful information on what to do and what we would need. Roner was super cozy in his shipping kennel with blankeys and snacks. He is gorgeous and such a fun, spunky little man. When we took him to our vet the next day they just fell in love with him and said he was in excellent shape. You could tell that he came from a very loving home. Potty training has been so much easier as he already had an idea that puppy’s go outside on the grass so on the second day he was letting us know when he had to go. Such a dream and I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone searching for a puppy.

03/13/2020
Blythe B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Such a joyful pupper!

Max arrived two weeks ago and our lives have been all the better since. She’s a wonderful puppy who seems to always have a smile on her face. The people who worked behind the scenes at PuppySpot were wonderful!

03/13/2020
Christian B.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

Good experience

I got my first puppy from puppyspot and the whole process was simple and smooth, I got my pup by airlines and came healthy after taking him to the vet, me and my partner love our pup, and it seems he was pre trained cause he knows sit command and give five and well educated unless he's outside eating leaf. I highly recommend Puppy spot, one thing that many complain which I suggest to work is the chat issue otherwise everything else is good

03/13/2020
Shari A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Evelyn

From the first phone call to the actual pick up of our new puppy, things could not have gone any smoother. The staff was knowledgeable, willing to answer any and all questions when we asked. We adore our new puppy and are looking for a playmate for her as I write this. I cannot thank them enough!

03/13/2020
Charlie H.
Oregon | Breed: Poodle

PUPPY MANAGERS

She was great

03/13/2020
Carl S.

Great!

Great!

03/13/2020
Jacob C.
Washington | Breed: Shiba Inu

All Together a Rewarding Experience.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the site. I found my puppy (Yuka) quickly and they were very helpful throughout the whole process, they even hoped me save money on the airfare.