PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/12/2020
Alisha M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Company

I am beyond pleased and grateful to Puppyspot, for bringing my precious baby Sami into my life! The adoption process was was stress free! They were and continue to be an amazing 1st time puppy mommy support. I am truly happy I stumbled upon this site; if I hadn't I would not have my loveable, sweet baby!

09/12/2020
Mai I.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Too expensive for the experience over all.

The price is very high but they try hard to please the customers. I didn’t like that our puppy’s arrival date was delayed a week and I didn’t receive the pup pack I was promised. Pics and videos too I have to ask them since they didn’t post as often as they initially promised. The puppy was in good health so in the end that’s what all matter. Not sure if I’ll use them again though.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We were troubled to learn you did not receive the pup pack as promised. Since receiving your feedback our team has processed a full refund for the items not received. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

09/12/2020
Lin A.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

Daisy May

The puppies are very expensive but I feel worth it. This is the second puppy I have gotten from them. Francisco is an excellent contact. If you don't like one you try another. He was very helpful and fast to get answers and pictures.

09/12/2020
Mary B.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

It was a wonderful experience.

It was a wonderful experience. I received so much information to help me prepare. I was able at any time to ask questions and I always received answers promptly.

09/12/2020
Elaine L.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy spot is an amazing

Puppy spot is an amazing company to work with Every person that handled my purchase was very professional and got back to me the same day if I had a question. The Delivery service was amazing They truly made the whole experience quiet pleasant.

09/12/2020
Jane C.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

This is my second puppy

This is my second puppy from Puppy spot and the second purchase and experience was as great as the first.

09/12/2020
Kristine C.
Wisconsin | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Got the Puppy of My Dreams!

As soon as I saw his face, I knew he was my puppy! The people at Puppy Spot are great to work with. The most challenging part was arranging the travel and that wasn't them as much as the breeder getting back to them in a timely manner. Once we got it worked out, everything else went well. They responded to my messages usually within a few hours and gave me all of the info I asked for.

09/12/2020
Andrea P.
Vermont | Breed: Great Pyrenees

Amazing attention

I can't express how helpful and kind the people at PuppySpot are. It's been a joy to work with them and now we have the most wonderful puppy.

09/12/2020
Lawrence A.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Thank You For Helping Us Find Our Buddy

We are so happy we went with PuppySpot. We were really skeptical at first, but we grew more comfortable because of the strong and informative customer service. We were continuously updated throughout the process regarding the travel plans. The only negative is we would have loved to receive more photos and videos through the process. Even updates about the puppy would have been nice (any learning, socialization, milestones etc). In the end, we were just happy to get a well mannered, healthy, loving, and beautiful puppy!

09/12/2020
Mohammed H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service from start to

Great service from start to finish. You get piece of mind.

09/11/2020
Loretta B.
Delaware | Breed: Cavapoo

We wanted the puppy by

We wanted the puppy by ground transport so it was not so transmatic but the travel arrangements seemed to get confused and he arrived by plane.

09/10/2020
Debbie S.
California | Breed: Cavachon

nothing more than an online

nothing more than an online marketing service. constant unsolicited phone calls once i went on the website and very little value added services

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves her breeder’s care and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support and we look forward to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/10/2020
Sean S.
Maryland | Breed: Maltese

My PuppySpot Experience

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with my experience. My expectations were low as I attempted to use another agency and was really turned off. However, PuppySpot gets an A++. From day one and throughout the process I was kept in the loop. The staff was knowledgeable, courteous and very attentive to my family's needs and desires. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends. Keep up the good work!

09/10/2020
Kassandra J.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Do not buy from puppy spot

I DO NOT recommend Puppy Spot. Initially, I read reviews about Puppy Spot and saw a lot of mixed good and bad. Blindly optimistic we made the decision to go through puppy spot in hopes that the bad reviews were very uncommon experiences. At first, getting our puppy seemed great. The sales "puppy concierge" was very responsive with all my questions, quick to reply, eager to help I felt so lucky that she was our sales concierge. After our purchase, everything drastically changed. We made our purchase on July 28th and did not receive our little guy till August 27th although our puppy was 8 weeks on August 1st. Here is what happened in between our wait - there was awful communication. Every time I reached out on the app I received a generic response with absolutely no substance of information. I wanted to know about how long it would take for us to finally have him home and the answer was basically, we'll let you know stop asking. Eventually when I asked too many questions they stopped responding to me on the app. I went 3 whole days without a response on the app. I had been told his vet check would be 2 days before he leaves. I felt comforted that they were going to make sure he was safe and healthy enough to travel. WRONG. We got news of his vet check and thought great, he's leaving in two days. Turns out he would leave a week after. At one point I heard two days after the vet check he would leave, someone else told me 5 days after the vet check and then it was 2 - 5 business days. Is a puppy incapable of getting sick on the weekend? Ridiculous. They also told me to travel from South Dakota it would take 2-3 days, this already seemed like a long time to me but once again I thought he was going to get a vet check right before he left. They then gave me a travel window of SEVEN DAYS so of course I called and they had made a "mistake" so I did not believe them and asked to speak to the breeder to confirm he would not be traveling for seven days. It ended up taking him 5 days to get here, not the original 2-3 days. They also had given be a window from August 18th-August 24th in the beginning of August so you would think that with that much notice they would start working on getting him here, but no he did not leave until the 27th. I do not trust puppy spot and I think it is a huge risk and unnecessary stress and money to go through them. We thought this was the safest way to get our puppy and we unfortunately were very wrong. These people are incompetent and by no means do I trust that they review and research all their breeders. I think it is a game of chance if you get a healthy pup or not, a chance that you should not be willing to take. Although, I am happy our puppy is safe and home now I would not recommend Puppy Spot to my worst enemy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kassandra - We believe, welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy, and we apologize for the stressful experience. Original travel plans for your new pup had been changed, due to your puppy not meeting the weight requirement for healthy and safe travel. While we do try to give our customer's a tentative date for travel, we cannot guarantee that a puppy will meet the necessary weight requirement on that specific date. We understand how anxious a puppy parent is to meet their new furry family member, and as much as we would love to get them home as quickly as possible, we must put their safety first. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and vetted breeder community's dedication to providing just that. It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we are proud to report that is exactly how your puppy arrived, healthy and happy. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

09/10/2020
Latha K.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Service - 5 Breeder -

Service - 5 Breeder - 5 Its an excellent experience to get our golden retriever from puppyspot. Great service ! I appreciate the breeder as it got used to new home without any issues.

09/10/2020
Ed J.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot helped us find the perfect puppy!

Loved working with PuppySpot to find our perfect puppy. They were very responsive to our questions and kept us informed throughout the process. Would definitely recommend PuppySpot. We love our new puppy Mochi!

09/10/2020
John S.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great company

Great company. This company is a very trust worthy family. We have been nothing but pleased with every part of this experience. Don’t hesitate in trusting them to deliver on all their promises. Thanks again puppy spot we love our little guy.

09/10/2020
Brae A.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Stella Jo

My dog, Stella, is wonderful. Clearly socialized and loved - she loves to snuggle and is not afraid of our other larger dog. She adjusted beautifully. The only complaint I would have is that she arrived at 2:00 AM. How bizarre!

09/10/2020
Christine E.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

PuppySpot was very attentive -

PuppySpot was very attentive - answered all of my questions and communicated well. My adorable Corgi was brought to me as promised by a lovely transport company caring for animals. The only reason I do not give 5 is because I had no updates from the breeder with pictures, etc. during our longer than expected (COVID) wait for her to arrive.

09/10/2020
Lauren M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

I am so happy with

I am so happy with my puppy!! She is an angel!! Pretty happy with the whole process.