X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/29/2019
      Rebekah D.
      Indiana | Breed: Pomeranian

      Amazing experience

      Our puppy coordinator Michelle was amazing - helpful, knowledgeable and kept us in the loop throughout the process. We couldn’t be happier with our new puppy!!

      05/29/2019
      Mary L.
      Kansas | Breed: Dachshund

      They did a good job.

      They did a good job. I now have another wonderful little friend to travel with me.

      05/29/2019
      Richard D.
      New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Precous

      Super

      05/28/2019
      Susan S.
      Texas | Breed: Weimaraner

      Isabella gray Weimaraner #599011

      I was very impressed the way y’all keep me updated on what was going on, when I would receive my new puppy! Y’all calling me to check up on my puppy! Very organized!!! Thanks for your help. We love Isabella ❤️

      05/28/2019
      Monty B.
      Idaho | Breed: Basset Hound

      Libby

      They were so great to work with. No problems at all. If we get another dog it will be with PuppySpot. Our Basset hound puppy Libby is just great.

      05/28/2019
      Maria C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      This is the most professional

      This is the most professional and courteous business. Kris was awesome keeping us updated and making the arrangements for him to come safely home. Thank you so much. He's beautiful and healthy!

      05/28/2019
      Pat L.
      Georgia | Breed: Beagle

      Great sales team but not so great puppy support team.

      My sales person was really great, very patient and kind. Once I paid for the puppy the next phase not so much. First I have not yet received a call asking about the puppy arrival. I had to reach out to tell them the cargo flight was delayed. When I did talk to an agent she was rushed and I felt she was not really focus on my questions. I requested to speak to the Breeder, I have yet spoken to them. They need to do a better job. These dogs are not cheap, I expect better service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pat -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry that you feel that you were unable to receive updated information in a timely fashion, as we never want a puppy parent to feel that way at any point and we should've done better. That said, our records show that a puppy manager reached out to you the day after your pup arrived to check in with you and see how things were going. We were thrilled to hear your puppy arrived safe and sound, our top priority. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is the only way we can improve. A dedicated team member will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see where we may have failed you. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      05/28/2019
      Cathy C.
      Idaho | Breed: Bernedoodle

      I was incredibly nervous purchasing

      I was incredibly nervous purchasing a puppy online but Tony and Kris were so helpful.Tony obtained information on the puppy's personality and disposition from the breeder for me and both of them sent pictures of parents. My puppy Harry aka Max is a doll. He arrived less than a week ago and he is so well behaved and calm. He is just like Tony described him. Thank you so much!

      05/28/2019
      Katrina H.
      California | Breed: Bernedoodle

      directory

      your directory system is awful. it does ot connect to the person you spell out. also, i would like to see a breakdown of the amount paid. how much commission to you charge? it seems very high, as i believe the initial amount for the dog was around $3500. the total was almost $5,000. i relaid transport and crate was included...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Katrina - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our customers. We understand you experienced trouble with our automated phone system, which requires callers to listen to the full prompt before making a selection from the preset menu or dialing an extension. We purposefully designed the system this way to help our customers navigate our large team made up of several expert departments. That said, we are very interested in your feedback, as it is the only way we can improve. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have about our service. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

      05/28/2019
      BRANDON F.
      Iowa | Breed: Beagle

      Like the puppy, but the service could've been better

      I ordered a beagle puppy off of PuppySpot, and when I was interested and still shopping I had no difficulty finding someone to speak with, and everyone was very communicative. After I paid is when the trouble began though. They say someone will contact you within 48 hours after purchase to discuss details. That did not happen. I sent several messages in the app and only got 1 response several days later. I also requested they notify when they would call with details so I could plan around my work schedule. They did not do that. I asked repeatedly for them to communicate the puppy's expected arrival date so I could be there at the airport. They could not even do that. The one time they reached out and communicated was to tell me that my puppy had arrived at the nearest airport (2 hours away from where I work) and was currently at the airport waiting on me. I was notified of this at 1:45pm and the puppy had been at the airport since 11am. And the person who called was someone I'd never spoken to before, certainly not my "puppy manager" Overall, their customer service was abysmal and because of their complete lack of care my puppy sat for hours unattended at an airport. After they had my money they didn't respect my time, my puppy, or the investment I had made in a new family friend. Very displeased. Only giving 2 stars because I like the dog, their service was awful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brandon - We're incredibly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our customers. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy and we apologize to have failed you. A dedicated team member has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

      05/28/2019
      Harry C.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Blake - beagle puppy

      Another successful adoption (our second with you guys) - Blake is healthy and happy we look forward to many joyful years with our new pup in the family. Thanks Puppy Spot

      05/28/2019
      Shayla S.
      Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Happy

      We had originally picked out a puppy, but it was not meant to be. If it weren’t for Will, we may not have picked out our sweet Asha. We are very happy with PuppySpot. They made everything as easy as possible.

      05/28/2019
      Mary Joyce T.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Updates

      All in all it was Good. It was the updates after the purchase that I had issues with. I was the one that made all the calls to get updates.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/28/2019
      Stephen L.
      Alaska | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Prompt service

      I was given instant updates of puppy status when searching through an advisor, then when found out the one we wanted was gone- she let us know all the relatives of that one. When finally decided, was given photos through interim of shipping and receiving her. Even upon arrival, she was clean, happy and amazing. It costed a lot for her, and I had doubts but when we got to hold her, no price could amount to the joy she brought.

      05/28/2019
      Sally B.
      Utah | Breed: Dachshund

      Molly

      She is so tiny, loving and funny. Her only problem is that she will not pick her toys! She runs laps in the back yard, and is starting to feel at home. She is still nervous if anyone else tries to hold her, she was really upset when I got her and it took a couple of days to get her to finally know she was not going to be hurt. I think the plane trip really upset her, but have to remember the is just a baby. She is so cute, and fun to watch. She likes to be snuggled and have her tummy rubbed. She likes to eat paper, and ribbons that she will drag around the house. plus anything else she can move. She pulls her little bed across the room, then will get in it. LOVE this little baby girl Molly!

      05/27/2019
      Ann E.
      Colorado | Breed: Schipperke

      Indiana

      Our new baby; thank you Puppy Spot for having the pup of our dreams; appreciate especially you walking us through the airline experience and the check up items. especially appreciate your info pages which are very helpful. and the person communication via the phone was especially nice. thank you all

      05/27/2019
      Alexandria W.
      California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Great service

      Great service

      05/27/2019
      Linda N.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      My new pup Celtic

      I got a golden lab puppy from Puppy Spot. He was flown from Oklahoma to Minneapolis and final destination was Appleton Wi. Everything was seamless all of the way! I lost my husband last year and Celtic is just the ticket for me! His name should be Einstein because he is so smart! Thanks Puppy Spot!

      05/27/2019
      Jay B.
      Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

      Great Experience

      Very easy start to finish. PuppySpot took care of all arrangements and kept us informed until our new puppy arrived.

      05/27/2019
      Jared C.
      Georgia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Sick puppy

      I brought my puppy home to find out she was sick . Brought her to the vet & paid $90 on the visit & medication.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jared - We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. We stand behind our health guarantee and offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy with proper documentation from your vet. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.