X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/28/2019
      Stephen L.
      Alaska | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Prompt service

      I was given instant updates of puppy status when searching through an advisor, then when found out the one we wanted was gone- she let us know all the relatives of that one. When finally decided, was given photos through interim of shipping and receiving her. Even upon arrival, she was clean, happy and amazing. It costed a lot for her, and I had doubts but when we got to hold her, no price could amount to the joy she brought.

      05/28/2019
      Sally B.
      Utah | Breed: Dachshund

      Molly

      She is so tiny, loving and funny. Her only problem is that she will not pick her toys! She runs laps in the back yard, and is starting to feel at home. She is still nervous if anyone else tries to hold her, she was really upset when I got her and it took a couple of days to get her to finally know she was not going to be hurt. I think the plane trip really upset her, but have to remember the is just a baby. She is so cute, and fun to watch. She likes to be snuggled and have her tummy rubbed. She likes to eat paper, and ribbons that she will drag around the house. plus anything else she can move. She pulls her little bed across the room, then will get in it. LOVE this little baby girl Molly!

      05/27/2019
      Ann E.
      Colorado | Breed: Schipperke

      Indiana

      Our new baby; thank you Puppy Spot for having the pup of our dreams; appreciate especially you walking us through the airline experience and the check up items. especially appreciate your info pages which are very helpful. and the person communication via the phone was especially nice. thank you all

      05/27/2019
      Alexandria W.
      California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Great service

      Great service

      05/27/2019
      Linda N.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      My new pup Celtic

      I got a golden lab puppy from Puppy Spot. He was flown from Oklahoma to Minneapolis and final destination was Appleton Wi. Everything was seamless all of the way! I lost my husband last year and Celtic is just the ticket for me! His name should be Einstein because he is so smart! Thanks Puppy Spot!

      05/27/2019
      Jay B.
      Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

      Great Experience

      Very easy start to finish. PuppySpot took care of all arrangements and kept us informed until our new puppy arrived.

      05/27/2019
      Jared C.
      Georgia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Sick puppy

      I brought my puppy home to find out she was sick . Brought her to the vet & paid $90 on the visit & medication.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jared - We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. We stand behind our health guarantee and offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy with proper documentation from your vet. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/27/2019
      Eddie E.
      West Virginia | Breed: Pomeranian

      I would not go any

      I would not go any where else to get a puppy I love this mean but but he is sop pretty and he knows it he is so lovable thanks puppy spot im glad I got on your websight I would not take my money back for him thanks eddie eads

      05/27/2019
      William S.
      South Carolina | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Perfect and very professional!

      From the first day I contacted PuppySpot, they were very professional and informative. Every question I asked was either answered immediately, or in a timely manner. We were on 2 waiting lists locally for a Bernedoodle puppy but were told it would most likely be 6-12 months before we would get the puppy we were looking for (female, Sable & White). PuppySpot found us our little baby in a week or so and once we committed, we had her home with us in about a week. She is even more than we could have hoped for! We were told she was “working on” housebreaking and crate training, but is much further along than expected. The only negative is that the travel was more involved than we were told. We were told she would have about 1.5 hours from MO to SC, which was true if the flight had been direct, but it was not! She was flown from Omaha to New York to Charlotte! I don’t know if this would have dissuaded us from getting her or not, but that’s a pretty stressful day for a baby. She is 12 weeks old and I have to believe the difference between a 12 week old puppy and an 8 week old is tremendous! Wait the extra month!, Follow up by PuppySpot has been spot on! WE LOVE OUR PUPPY!

      05/27/2019
      Linda E.
      Nevada | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Not as good as expected

      PuppySpot helped me find my new family member; but there were numerous problems in working with them. Calls were not returned promptly. While I know the puppy manager was ill at least one day, when approaching the time for delivery there should be another person who will handle the follow up. The breeder was to deliver my puppy; but someone at PuppySpot told her that was not the case which created a mix-up. Then I was not provided correct travel information and in order to get the schedule the breeder and I needed to speak directly. Even after that I contacted PuppySpot for flight number and airline. It was necessary for me to advise the information they were providing was incorrect. In my opinion they really dropped the ball on this. If this is typical, I would not choose to do business again. In my initial call with Paul, I was very impressed by the professionalism. It was the first impression that caused me to purchase through PuppySpot. It’s a shame the later service was not up to that experienced in the first contact.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to learn and improve. Since then a team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      05/26/2019
      Gayle P.
      California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

      My experience

      From my first contact with Josh at Puppspot to my manager Carolina my whole experience was wonderful. My little guy is home and as happy as he can be. Thank you so very much

      05/26/2019
      Alex S.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Horrible Travel & No Transparency

      When I initially purchased my pup from PuppySpot I was Nervous because of the reviews regarding the poor communication. And after getting my pup i was a bit alarmed that they don’t tell you who the breeder is...so you essentially will not know where your $3000 dog is coming from. Yes the communication is not great, I got Nervous several times that I had Been scammed. But they do eventually follow up with “basic” details. The biggest issue for me however which would make me never buy from PuppySpot again, was the way my puppy traveled. The breeder was in PA, I’m in CA. I was super worried about him flying but Puppy spot said that they’d work with me to confirm all details of the puppies travel, so it sounded OK at first. But they don’t work with you at all, all they do is ask you for a date and then just send you the American Airlines cargo shipping booking. So when I finally got the booking, they put this poor little eight week old puppy on a connecting flight from Pittsburgh to los Angeles. He was dropped off to the airline at 8 AM, his connecting flight was delayed five hours, and we didn’t get him until 10 PM that night. And when we picked him up from the terrible depressing cargo area at LAX, his crate was filled with Feces and urine. So this poor little guy had been traveling for 14 hours all alone in his own feces and urine. I would never have a puppy travel to me like that again had I known that would be the situation... I likely would’ve flown out to go get him. So the lack of communication and how they deliver your child is ridiculous. Luckily my pup is amazing and super smart and worth every cent but the process just all felt super risky and the anxiety level was on 10... if you can find a breeder locally for the breed you want definitely do that.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alex - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy travel experience for all our puppies AND puppy parents. For this reason, we only arrange travel with reputable airlines who are equipped to safely transport our precious puppies to their new forever home. Our travel team works hard to get our puppies home as quickly and safely as possible, but there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, your pup had a long journey home and we are incredibly sorry the way your pup arrived. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/26/2019
      Beverly A.
      Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

      good

      good

      05/26/2019
      Sandra D.
      Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      From beginning to delivery of

      From beginning to delivery of Paisley, you were fabulous. I recommend you all with admiration and my thanks.

      05/26/2019
      Debra S.
      Missouri | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      'Ya gotta be kidding!

      Purchased 2 dogs within the last 3 months (+/-) and the puppies are great!!!! My first experience was not good but decided to give Puppy Spot another go.....I mean, how could it get worse. Oh, and super pricey!!! Comparison shopping I discovered I spent 5 times more for each pup than I probably should have but.....that was my choice. Fortunately, both times my concierge was Jordan. He is professional, quick to respond, polite, patient, reliable......overall he gets a 10+ rating. He was the one good thing (other than the pups) about dealing with Puppy Spot. The puppy managers in both experiences were absolutely worthless. Slow to respond, if they responded at all, and information was not reliable. Did finally hear from a supervisor......AFTER I CONTACTED THE CEO!!! Nothing like having to go to the top. Do give the CEO credit for making sure someone responded promptly. Telephone calls that no one returned, slow response (if any) from puppy manager.........not a good experience at all. (Except for Jordan!) You should clone Jordan and give his clones all the positions as puppy managers. Saw another precious pup was interested in but don't have the patience/stamina to go through all the hassle. No recommendation from this ol' girl!!!! --Debra Stz

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for all our puppies AND puppy parents and we truly apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your feedback is taken very seriously and since receiving it, our team has been working closely with you to resolve any concerns you may have. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      05/26/2019
      Leon T.
      Delaware | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great Puppy; great service

      Received my Goldendoodle a week ago. Just as pictured. Wonderful personality. Perfect health. Already had some crate and other training.

      05/26/2019
      Michael S.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great experience from start to

      Great experience from start to finish!

      05/26/2019
      Linda S.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      Delivered on Promises

      PuppySpot was professional, friendly and compassionate. We appreciate all the help provided in finding the right puppy for our family. Our new "fur baby" is a delight and as described. Thank you!

      05/26/2019
      Gary C.
      Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

      5 stars

      Great people to work with and I've gotten a fantastic puppy

      05/26/2019
      Chuck M.
      Minnesota | Breed: Dachshund

      Gracie

      I had a wonderful experience working with Puppyspot. Kris did a very good job in keeping me informed on the status of travel and where to pick Gracie up at the airport. Gracie appears to be in very good health and we are looking forward to many good years with Gracie. Gracie has been very friendly with everyone she has met.