PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/26/2020
Debra C.
Missouri | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We love our newest family member Maya!

We had a great experience with PuppySpot, we’re so happy they helped us find Maya! We wish that she had more training, especially for the amount we spent. We see a lot of breeders that make sure their puppies are house broken and ready to take to a new home.

09/26/2020
William B.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Thanks PuppySpot from Dr. Trey!

We had an amazing experience with PuppySpot. They professionally delivered our little boy Trey to our door and we couldn’t have been happier. We purchased Trey when he was only 4 weeks old so we had to wait for him until it was safe for him to travel (PuppySpot rules). Our puppy manager was so kind and answered all our questions that we had. If your looking for a new furry friend PuppySpot is the way to go. We highly recommend PuppySpot.

09/26/2020
paul F.
Michigan | Breed: Havanese

The communication was great in

The communication was great in the beginning. As the weeks went on for our puppy to come home communication slight lagged. Although any questions or updates I needed were quickly answered.

09/26/2020
Larry A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

My Review

Charlie who is now Creed has become instant family with us. All of the service and correspondence was great up until purchase. The delivery was less than great and I’m still waiting for AKC to send info to activate the chip we had and inserted at the vet one day after he came home.

09/26/2020
Kerrie B.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot was very responsive with

Puppyspot was very responsive with all of my questions before we got our puppy. One issue we had was that she was delivered to us a day early. The transportation company called a day before the scheduled delivery to tell me that she would be to our house in 3 hours. Luckily we were home snd ready for the puppy. But what if we weren’t? They would just keep her on the truck for an extra day? She had already been traveling for a long time. I was later told that she was picked up a day early from the breeder. But nobody informed us of that. Plus when we took her for her first vet visit, we found out she had a double ear infection and two parasites. I am still working with puppyspot to see if I will get reimbursed for the medications and vet visits that were incurred because our dog was not delivered healthy. I have to submit receipts and notes from the vet so they can “review” it. Once she is all healthy they will decide if they are going to reimburse me for the several hundreds of dollars in vet bills. I sure hope they do, or I will be very unhappy with puppyspot. But we have a great new puppy that we love. So I am thankful to them for that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kerrie - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home. Regarding your concern with your puppy’s health, we were just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We have been working with you closely ever since to help you in any way that we can.

09/26/2020
Will Z.
Colorado | Breed: Belgian Malinois

Amazing puppy!

Amazing puppy!

09/26/2020
Rigzin D.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

My Beta is great always

My Beta is great always

09/26/2020
Mark R.
South Carolina | Breed: Dalmatian

No communication

We started the experience off to an amazing start. We had some MAJOR communication issues during the process. We were told three different days the puppy would arrive. Each time I called the associates were frieybut when I asked for a manager they took my number and said one would call me immature. Guess what???? Still waiting on a call. Three weeks out. It was a train wreck. Puppy is amazing but WAY too much work for the price.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thanks for your honest feedback. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new puppy, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

09/25/2020
Cassie B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Thank you PuppySpot for making

Thank you PuppySpot for making our recent puppy experience so special. Sammy (formerly Cash- Puppy ID 653439) came home in early September and he is such a sweetheart. Lexie just turned 1 years old and we also got her from PuppySpot in Nov 2019. You made the process easy and we felt supported the entire way. Thank you!

09/25/2020
Richard T.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Mazie

We are so loving our puppy. She is able to stay crated all night. She playful with grandkids and gentle with older folks. We’re happy we found her through Puppy Spot. They kept us informed all along the way to receiving her. The travel was long, Missouri to Ca. She was in great shape and ready to see us. Her driver Tim took great care of the puppies. So happy!!

09/25/2020
Liat A.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service was great and professional.

Service was great and professional. The dog match is perfect. we highly recommend the service!

09/25/2020
Amy D.
District of Columbia | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Happy Healthy Puppy!

PuppySpot was a great way to find the perfect addition to my family. The app is great and gives access to information quickly. You can contact them on a chat at anytime. Luna had a great trip home and we are doing great!!! Thanks so much.

09/25/2020
Rick M.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

Riley Ryan aka Marx

Only nice things to say about this company, they were super polite and very helpful on our journey to adopt our precious puppy . My contact was mainly Tiffany and every single question I had was answered promptly and she stayed on top of of me getting my puppy, she knows the concerns and anxiety and everything goes very smoothly. Tiffany in one single word, your Great! My name is Rick and I adopted Marx an adorable little Morkie which I renamed Riley Ryan. He’s the cutest little guy and super smart. Our Breeder I won’t mention her name because I have not received permission but she was fantastic, I had the pleasure of going to get my puppy and meeting this lady and she was super nice and polite and you could tell just how much love she has for her babies. Thank you PuppySpot for our newest loved family member.

09/25/2020
Mary Beth O.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Great puppy

I was hesitant to get a puppy online but was very pleased with PuppySpot. They responded to my concerns as best they could. I asked for more current weight information and a video showing the puppy moving around. They requested the information from the breeder but I never got additional info. They really cared about my experience. I’m thrilled to have Kermit with us. He’s a great puppy. Even our vet was thrilled with Kermit.

09/25/2020
Anne P.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Love

I actually found PuppySpot by searching online reviews for days. This is the 1st puppy I have ever had other than being a Gannie to my daughter’s family medium sized golden doodle-Claire who is such a sweet good dog and wonderfully gentle with my two young grandsons (ages 3 1/2 and 1) since they were born. with Claire who is now only 4 years old. I’m known as crazy cat lover but I decided I wanted to get a mini golden doodle. Puppy Spot was amazing from my first phone inquiring with them about the whole process to following up during and after I picked up my puppy. They’ve been Incredibly informative providing me with a wealth of knowledge in owning and taking care of a puppy to sending me photos along with messages and phone calls. Each PuppySpot representative has been personal and friendly taking the time to answer all of my questions and I trust me I had many. Once I met the sweet breeder and my precious mini golden doodle-Zip I fell in love.

09/25/2020
Jonathan W.
Washington | Breed: Cavachon

Great puppy

Very happy with puppy, and vet complimented the health, saying it is really good coming from a breeder.

09/25/2020
Heather B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I love my German shepherd

I love my German shepherd

09/24/2020
Paul S. C.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Scout

Had a great overall experience with PuppySpot. I am a first time customer and would certainly recommend the service to friends looking for a new addition to their family.

09/24/2020
Teresa S.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Poor Delivery & Vet Pre-Exam

Service was great until the day of travel & arrival. We received zero communication once puppy landed an hour early, or during the four+ hour delay it took for delivery. Also, we immediately noticed signs of a UTI which was confirmed by vet upon our first visit. Our puppy has been on antibiotics since then and now has a pre-existing condition with her health insurance that excludes anything related to her bladder or urinary tract. Delivery process and pre-flight vet exam were major fail points that spoiled our prior experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

09/24/2020
Maggie H.
North Carolina | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Yay PuppySpot!!

Our new little Cocker is adorable, and - according to our vet - a very happy and healthy puppy. PuppySpot is an affordable and professional adoption solution. They were more than prompt to reply to any questions we had, and delivered our new pee-pee machine right to our doorstep!