PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/09/2020
Nancy M.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Dan...aka...Buddy

We were very happy with our experience from start to finish. Going on line, confirming which puppy we wanted, answering all our questions x concerns about the transport x delivery to our door x complete communication with the transport driver who brought our puppy to us was a smooth x happy transition. Our puppy came to us healthy, happy x full of energy. I will recommend your company as an A+ establishment aiming to provide x please your customers. Than you for our loving fur baby!

08/09/2020
Maria M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

#hail2daChief

My only regret about this process was that I didn’t do it sooner with PuppySpot. They delivered on all promises. I was really impressed with their communication and followup. I’ve already recommended them to others.

08/08/2020
Damian d.
Illinois | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Never Again

We love our Pup. We do not love PuppySpot. Not sure if he is from a puppy mill despite our research, PS only gave assurances and no concrete proof. Once they got our money their eagerness to communicate faded sharply and unable to provide updated photos after purchase. We drove 6+ hours to meet with a 3rd party pick up, who was blasé. Our pup was drooling and disorientated; the third party pick up did not comfort him or provide water. We were told he would get a blanket and toys with his litter mate’s scent, this was never provided. He got a clean bill of health but for a slight heart murmur that was not listed on his initial paper work. Never using Puppy Spot again will only go with first hand recommended breeders.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Damian - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your new best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community. We have also partnered up with the American Humane Society to ensure all of our breeders meet all of their requirements and are USDA compliant. Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations and we apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination certificate. Since receiving your feedback, our team has been actively working with you to ensure your pup is healthy and up to date with all vaccinations. You joined a community and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/08/2020
Isaac V.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Bree is at home!

Bree arrived on date promised and in good health, driver was very professional and kind.

08/08/2020
Susan L.
Nevada | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

This was our first experience

This was our first experience buying a dog online. Although exciting at the prospect of receiving a dog this way, it was a little unnerving at times. The only communication we had was through the concierge and puppy manager through an app. Although Josh our concierge was helpful with our questions, and Heather was great as a puppy manager, the videos and pictures did not come often And the travel arrangements was told a few days before the travel.We were very concerned because our puppy was only 2 pounds several ounces before she traveled. She had a long travel from Texas to St. Louis, to San Francisco and a 4 Hour drive to our house. The pet cab company ran by Bob and Lisa were awesome. They told us what to expect before she landed and when they picked her up all the way to our house. She even arrived earlier than expected. I just believe more information during the waiting process and updated pictures and video more often would be good. People are spending a lot of money for this and I think that’s the least that this company can do. She did arrive happy and healthy. She had gardia , once she went to our vet . A common thing that happens to puppies.We are very happy with our puppy Tina , She is a joy.

08/08/2020
Denise K.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My puppy Rudy formerly known as Ladd

Thank you Puppy Spot for helping me find my beloved new fur baby! He is perfect in every way! Your service was 100% accurate to detail with the moment of purchase up to the delivery! I am 100% satisfied with your service and thank you for helping me find my angel! He is healthy, happy and loving his new home!

08/08/2020
Sudha c.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

My experience with puppyspot has

My experience with puppyspot has been 5 star from start to finish!!!

08/08/2020
InéS R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

They helped us in every

They helped us in every moment, it’s true that you have to follow some protocols to maintain a flow in the communication,but all is being great. One point is that we decided to go personally to pick up him, and they help us in all the details, being very flexible, sometimes the recall was in the limit of time, but was ok. Jake is healthy and nice. And for now we are having all the information that we ask

08/08/2020
Carol S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Poodle

What a blessing

Bailey aka Bodi arrived earlier than I was told you made me smile. Bailey was clean and well cared for. Thank you for taken great care of him. Bailey didn't seem stressed out from the airline flight. Bailey is happy and healthy, and very funny little boy. Thank you for my best friend. I was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer a week after he got here and been a great comfort for me. I am so in love with him.

08/08/2020
John D.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Very stubborn. Hard to potty

Very stubborn. Hard to potty train. Very loving but frustrating.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We understand how challenging it may be to train a new puppy, but we believe, with ongoing training and a bit of patience, your puppy will be thriving in his new home in no time. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to continuing our relationship.

08/08/2020
Diogenes P.
Nevada | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Awesome

Awesome

08/08/2020
Bill S.
California | Breed: Pomsky

They kept me well informed,

They kept me well informed, and delivery dates were right on and I like all the training tips you guys provide,we love our little avalanche a very high-quality dog thank you again, Bill Schreiber

08/08/2020
Sue J.
Minnesota | Breed: Cavapoo

Had a positive experience overall.

Had a positive experience overall. We love our new family member! Only negatives were that she came a number of weeks late although she was very small and PuppySpot was upfront about the size needed for travel, so understandable. I did feel as though I was always the one imitating contact to get updates. Your staff always responded quite quickly to me which I appreciated but I feel you could have been more proactive with updates given that her arrival to our home was delayed. Other than that, I’m I would recommend your organization to others.

08/08/2020
Jihee P.
District of Columbia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Reply was always delayed.

Reply was always delayed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jihee - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. That said, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team, and we apologize if that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Please know, that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

08/08/2020
Lindsay J.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Fantastic experience! Everyone we interacted

Fantastic experience! Everyone we interacted with was very professional and responsive. Our puppy concierge was great along with the woman who dropped off our puppy right at our front door. We are very happy

08/08/2020
Donna M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Spot On

Excellent experience! I had lots of questions during my waiting in receiving my puppy. Every question was answered with care.... Receiving my puppy gifts was very surprising. Everything was perfect. All toys , the blanket was so soft and very nice looking.. My puppy was healthy and my vet told me she was in great health! Thank you PuppySpot! You were SPOT one with your service to me in receiving my new baby girl! Thank you to Breeder too, beautiful puppy.... her name was zipper when she was born, I changed her name to Rosie!

08/08/2020
Mary D.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great dog, great experience!

Great dog, great experience!

08/08/2020
Ryan T.
North Carolina | Breed: Boxer

I had a great experience

I had a great experience with puppy spot! Love our little Sadie.

08/08/2020
Angelica M.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Excellent team of people! Very

Excellent team of people! Very professional company, this team is on top of its game, through its page, they guide you to choose the best dog according to the needs of your family. I'm very happy for your help. “Teddy” is our baby, just what my family needs. It was worth every penny The App, is great, keeps you inform 24/7 of your Puppy and Airline Status

08/08/2020
Megan S.
New York | Breed: Sheepadoodle

I love my puppy but...

My puppy is perfect, I love him so much and I’m so happy we have him. However, I’m extremely disappointed in the process, the breeder and the so called “vet” that they used that puppy pot approved. My puppy was underweight at his first (with me) vet appointment, as well as I found out that he had Giardia after getting a so called “vet check” with all good reviews from the breeders vet. There’s no way I was given a 100% healthy puppy as Giardia takes 1-2 weeks to show symptoms. Puppy spot is refunding me to all his medicine and special food by I’m extremely upset that this breeder was allowed to lie or just be completely oblivious to the fact that my puppy was sick. I know Giardia is curable and happens within 50% of puppies but it’s the deceit that I’m most upset about.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Megan - Welcoming home a furry family member should never be stressful and we're sorry to hear that was the case for you. Murphy's pre-travel nose-to-tail health examinations performed by a licensed veterinarian didn't indicate he was experiencing any of the issues you mentioned in your review, but you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there might be an issue, and a member of our team has been working with you to see how we can help. We always stand behind our puppies, and with proper documentation, we'll be able to reimburse you for any unexpected vet costs.