PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
04/07/2020
Betty W.
Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

Perfect Glitch

OMG ! Could not have gotten a better puppy. Puppy spot did everything they said they did

04/06/2020
Frances W.
Georgia | Breed: Saint Bernard

Saint Barnard puppy

Very impressed great customer service

04/06/2020
Claire K.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

Our Casey

Casey completes our family! As a family of allergy sufferers we are so happy to find a breed that keeps us smiling instead of sneezing :) Casey is a Bernedoodle, full of affection for all of us. While the world has been chaotic around us, Casey has provided comfort for the kiddos and us adults in times where we need it most. Currently recommending PuppySpot to all our neighbors - from at least 6 feet away. Thank you PuppySpot!

04/06/2020
ANGELO M.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Lee's Homecoming

Thank you Puppy Spot for a new and good feel service! All went well!!!

04/06/2020
Kimberly J C.
Iowa | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Purchase

The individual that I worked with was able to answer my questions & keep me informed as too what would be the next step in the process.

04/06/2020
Samantha R.
New Hampshire | Breed: Newfoundland

I absolutely love my puppy

I absolutely love my puppy I got and with out puppy spot I wouldn’t have gotten the dog of my dreams

04/06/2020
Jason W.
Illinois | Breed: Pomsky

Purchase of Pomsky

This is our second purchase from Puppy Spot and we couldn’t be more pleased with the process and communication we received with Puppy Spot whether it was emails for phone calls. Thank you for making the process easier!

04/06/2020
GARY G.
California | Breed: Boxer

Wow

Great experience! Enjoying my new family member so much, thank you

04/05/2020
Terrence F.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

5 star service

Thank you PuppySpot for the 5 star experience.

04/05/2020
Robert S.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lack of response from my representative Christian

My experience with Puppy Spot was mixed. Christian was my connection to obtaining my adopted pet and communication with Christian was very difficult. The time difference in our locations was a factor but more than that he rarely returned calls when we set a time to go over the adoption, some times up to four days. Once I had given my credit card number for the purchase I never heard from him again. After repeated emails I contacted some one else from your office for information I needed and mention the lack of response from Christian and they informed me that once the sale goes thru he is no longer my contact. Christian should have returned an email and informed me of this policy in stead of dropping me with out any response. Besides that I am very pleased with my puppy Abby and with the air travel program and information making her arrival a success.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for whenever you need us.

04/05/2020
Victoria B.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I love my little babies

Everything was handled in a very professional manner and I got my babies as promised and I love them!

04/05/2020
Lori T.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

New pup

PuppySpot had come recommended from a friend and I understand why. They made bringing my new pup home very easy from start to finish and were good at communicating with me along the way.

04/05/2020
Stefanie S.
Indiana | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Overall Good Experience

Easy process. Puppy Spot staff were all very helpful. Full disclosure with regard to every detail - no “fine print” surprises. Many more phone conversations than I expected because they made certain they spoke directly with me regarding all information relating to my puppy and his travel arrangements. I would use this management company again. Very professional, thorough and caring people.

04/05/2020
Cindy S.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Mini - Aussiedoodle

We love, love, love our little Griffin! Working with PuppySpot was easy and efficient!

04/04/2020
Charles W.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Good service, Great Dog

Purchased a Frenchie for my father from PuppySpot. There was some initial mixups with the delivery that were promptly addressed and taken care of. My father is in love with his new puppy!

04/04/2020
William H.
Texas | Breed: Cavachon

Rocky

I had a lot of anxiety about purchasing from a pet broker, sending my pet by plane, would he be healthy, etc etc... But it went extremely smooth, and the staff at PuppySpot were very encouraging and helpful every step of the way. They responded to every question and addressed my fears about the process. They were awesome! Rocky is a healthy active and smart Cavachon, very playful and also a great lap dog. Couldn’t be happier. Thank you PuppySpot!

04/04/2020
Charles M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bulldog

Great service. They made the

Great service. They made the whole process very easy.

04/04/2020
Jodi R.
West Virginia | Breed: Pomsky

Pomsky

Customer service was amazing!!! We love our Summer! She completes our little family. ❤️

04/04/2020
Katherine M S.
Michigan | Breed: Pug

Poor communication

I love my dog and all turned out good in the long run; however there was a lot of miscommunication through out the process. It took a long time for chat response from the various puppy managers. I ended up having to cancel my flight to pick up the puppy as I was told to get a flight then told I got the flight too early. I lost $600 as the airline would not give a refund. I had to wait on hold for over 50 min to talk directly to puppy spot and then their phones weren't working...cutting out. Very annoying after paying 3400.00 for the puppy. The breeder was great...puppyspot was annoying

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a confusing and frustrating experience. Our primary concern is always the health and well-being of your puppy. As we navigate through current travel restrictions, our team is especially busy working hard to make sure puppies arrive home healthy, happy, and as quickly as possible, and we understand your frustration having to be on hold or wait on a response on a few occasions. That said, our team was quick to get back to you each time and provide updates as requested and when needed. Logistics aside, we are thrilled to hear that you love and are happy with your little one, and as promised, we will continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/04/2020
Joel V.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

PuppySpot answered all questions to

PuppySpot answered all questions to the best of their ability. The delivery of our pup was at 3am so it was a little inconvenient. With that said. We received the best natured, sweetest, most obedient (for a puppy) Boxer a couple could ask for. He was 11 weeks when he finally made it to us so we are thinking that had some to do with it however it would be unfair if we didn’t recognize the breeders for this as well! He is a healthy, beautiful, sweet little boy! We couldn’t be happier with him.