PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
03/08/2020
Grezita L.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy from

Puppy from

03/08/2020
Erik H.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good Experience

He arrived happy and healthy. Only thing was that there was no reason to put a puppy on a connecting flight, from ORD to EWR. Kind of cruel to not ensure it’s a direct flight.

03/07/2020
Stanley K.
Rhode Island | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

perfect I like it

perfect I like it

03/07/2020
Cheryl K.
Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

Best Puppy site!

So amazing to work with and we are in love with our new puppy! Great customer service!

03/07/2020
Travis D.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Landon

I really enjoyed the entire process. The app is great and the people were all very helpful!

03/07/2020
Jacqueline I.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Labrador retriever

Beautiful dog. Great place to purchase your puppy.

03/07/2020
Clover B.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

Baxter: Our new fur baby.

I went with Puppy Spot to find my fur baby as I wanted to find a reputable breeder and not a "puppy mill." I couldn't be happier with Baxter (Toy Poodle). He was well taken care of by his breeder until he arrived home with me. He was definitely pre-spoiled, full of love with the sweetest disposition. I appreciated the communication through every step of the process. I was worried about his flight from Missori to Seattle, but he arrived in great condition and he has adjusted well within our family and with his sister cats.

03/07/2020
Sunshine S.
North Carolina | Breed: Rottweiler

Good Customer Service

I recently went through Puppy Spot for my new pup..this was my 1st puppy and I was in love. Unfortunately the puppy did not recieve a good rating when he went for his well check and I had to make arrangements to return him to the breeder. When I advised puppy spot of the situation of course they did nor want me to return him however they still made the arrangements and was accommodating in allowing me to return and refunded the full amount back to me. I appreciate their flexibility and will reach out to them again in the future for another puppy. Thanks for your service puppy spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sunshine - As dog-lovers ourselves, we are devastated to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Your puppy's parents have never had a puppy with health concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to ensure your puppy gets back to his breeder safe and sound. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

03/07/2020
Victoria P.
Louisiana | Breed: Bernedoodle

Loki , new member of the family. Bernedoodles

Great service . Really care about the puppy . Always available to answer questions. Always patient and courteous . Love my new puppy and enjoying him. Healthy Glad that I used their services . Will used them again In a heartbeat . Highly recommended

03/07/2020
Donna H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

False information not consistent sent

False information not consistent sent a sick puppy To many things were wrong poor support

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We are incredibly troubled to receive your feedback. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you, at any point in your experience, and it's troubling that is your impression. A member of our team has been in constant contact with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and we'll continue to be here to help in any way we can.

03/07/2020
Steven L.
South Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Thank you!

I couldn’t be happier with the service! I highly recommend to anybody looking for a puppy. A+++

03/07/2020
Nancy B.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fozzy/Charlie

Everything went smoothly. The app was great where I could ask questions. I like receiving the training updates. They seem to come when I need them.

03/07/2020
Karin B.
Louisiana | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Email responses.

The “puppy manager” timely response needs improvement. We had already met and picked up our wonderful puppy, and the app was so behind what had already occurred. Everything is great don’t get me wrong, but the communication was a little lacking after the “sale”.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karin - Thank you for your candid review. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

03/07/2020
Christopher G.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Great job with the whole

Great job with the whole process!!

03/07/2020
Penny W.

Great experience

Great experience

03/07/2020
Robert J.
Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

The only issue I had

The only issue I had was the smell of the dog when i received him.The service from u guys was great.

03/07/2020
Jennifer B.
Oregon | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I am so in love

I am so in love with my new corgi puppy!!! Everyone at PuppySpot was super helpful and readily available to answer all my questions.

03/06/2020
Sandy R.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Finding Our Happy Puppy

Aside from our puppy arriving 4 days past his expected arrival date (the breeder requested an extra day and the airlines cancelled his flight) or having to call PuppySpot to initiate the interview process when the confirmation email stated that we would be the one's getting called, my husband and I enjoyed using this service to purchase our puppy. We received daily calls or messages via the app on the progress of our puppy and I greatly appreciated the fact that the PuppySpot managers handled the booking (and rescheduling) of the flight. It was also great to know that the puppy has a health guarantee as long as we adhere to guidelines to prevent any future expensive doctor visits.

03/06/2020
Spring W.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

Cava poo

I just want to say that these people are very professional and keep you posted they the whole transaction. My puppy is exactly what I wanted plus some. She is an amazing addition to our family. If the paperwork did not get mixed up at the travel part I would have definitely given 5 Stars. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot ....

03/06/2020
Marlys H.
California | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot Process

Although, I was quite nervous about the whole on-line process and some of the negative reviews that I ran across (after my purchase) about PuppySpot, under a previous name, the process of acquiring my new PuppySpot puppy ran very smoothly. Everything transpired as stated, and there was always someone to speak with if I had any questions. My new puppy arrived Clean, Happy, and Healthy! Thank You PuppySpot!