X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/23/2019
      Arlene R.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

      Fantastic Care

      Puppy spot was fantastic for both me and my new fur baby Calla Lily (Calli for short). There was never a question they didn't respond to. Calli is the most beautiful and cutest puppy ever. All she watts to do is play and give kisses. Puppy spot gave me all the information I needed to care for her. I am so grateful for this new love and the puppy spot family still there for us.

      05/23/2019
      Christopher B.
      Indiana | Breed: Cane Corso

      05/23/2019
      Alvan J.
      Georgia | Breed: French Bulldog

      Great customer service

      Every step of the way everyone was helpful form the first person I talked to all the way to the last

      05/23/2019
      Richard B.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Outstanding!

      Jack, our Bichon Frise puppy, arrived last Friday. Although he looked great in the Puppyspot photos, we really weren’t prepared for how amazing this little dog turned out to be! He has perfect confirmation and black points, along with a magnificent coat. His disposition is sweet and playful, and he is very clever and learns quickly. Already, he is walking on the leash with his Westie big brother, climbing short flights of stairs and telling us when he needs to go outside by going to the door or with a few yips. He is calm and well-behaved in the car and at the vet’s office, where he received a clean bill of health and enchanted the entire staff. It is obvious that the breeder spent a great deal of time and effort with this darling little puppy, and we are very grateful for their love and dedication to our dog! He clearly had a great start in life, and everything conceivable was done to smooth his transition to his new home. The breeder provided us with food, blankets, toys, a grooming comb, and detailed vet records, all of which were helpful and considerate on their part. Overall, our Puppyspot experience was excellent! Our initial contact was with Aneel, who provided valuable assistance in narrowing down a number of adorable Bichon puppies to our final selection. Although we did have a minor glitch with the travel department, it was quickly addressed and resolved by William Bravo, who is exceptionally skilled at what he does and truly an asset to the organization. Finally, Mike, the superb companion who accompanied our puppy from Memphis to Philadelphia, kept in contact with us throughout the trip with updates and photos, and met us in the airport with Jack in his arms. Jack was happy and calm, and it was love at first sight! We highly recommend Puppyspot to prospective customers, and won’t hesitate to use their service again in the event that we decide to expand our doggy family!

      05/22/2019
      Scott W.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Awesome Experience

      We could not be happier with the Golden Doodle r brought home through Puppy Spot. There was great communication all along the way...and like I said, we could not be happier!

      05/22/2019
      Sukhveer P.
      California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Great Experience

      I had a great experience, there was no issue in the travel of my puppy and everything was done on time. He came in healthy and had no issues settling in his new home. Thanks again.

      05/22/2019
      LOIS S.
      Delaware | Breed: Havanese

      little COTTER

      He is the sweetest most loving and passive little puppy I have ever been around. All my neighbors are amazed by his quiet demeanor. he is so loving and being only 10 weeks old he already has trained to go potty outside. AND WE HAVE ONLY HAD HIM A WEEK!!! I could not be any more pleased. thank you for my adoring little prince!!!! with heartfelt thanks LOIS SAKERS

      05/22/2019
      Gary L.
      Oklahoma | Breed: Dachshund

      calls

      A few too many calls after the sale. Puppy is good.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gary - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

      05/22/2019
      Dawn D.
      New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

      Wonderful experience

      EVERYONE was very supportive I’m so very happy with my new pup Many Thanks to all that helped me make Scottie a part of my family

      05/22/2019
      John G.
      Illinois | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      I think they were a

      I think they were a great company to work with, had a health issue with one of the other pups but wouldn’t release ours until all were in the clear. So that was very reassuring I definitively would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy! I only thing I wish is if you could meet the puppies or talk with the breeder about them. But a greT place to find my Harvey ❤️

      05/22/2019
      Michael B.
      Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Communication

      Need better communication from the breeder and yourselves. The puppy is not potty trained which has been a hassle with our work schedules. We were told 21 pounds and he came at 38 pounds. We purchased items based on 21 pound dog and had to return most everything. Asked if he was micro chipped, was told no and he was. Which I took him in to get done and found out he was already. Just better communication would avoid the hassle we had to to through

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you for your honest feedback. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and were surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and check in. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      05/22/2019
      Lawrence C.
      Florida | Breed: Maltese

      The process was fantastic, you

      The process was fantastic, you guys handled the process in a way that it seemed so easy.Thank you again for all you did.PS Brody is doing fantastic.

      05/22/2019
      Rochelle O.
      New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Amazing

      I cannot say enough about our experience with Puppy Spot! The staff was professional and kept touch with us every step of the way, even after our puppy arrived home. The breeder was incredible. She even called to follow-up to see how the puppy was after her long plane rides! Our little girl is adjusting beautifully, I could not have imagined a more seamless transition. Thank you Puppy Spot from the bottom of our hearts!

      05/22/2019
      Amrit K.
      California | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Shiba inu

      I love my puppy.

      05/22/2019
      Theresa D.
      Arizona | Breed: Havanese

      Love my puppy - not PuppySpot customer service

      My first experience was sooooo much better. This is my second Havanese puppy from the same breeder as my first. Yaimy was an awful puppy representative. She did not keep me informed on anything. I had to chase her up to get information EVERY STEP OF THE WAY and I had to do all of the follow-up. I was given misinformation on flight details and I could NEVER reach her on the phone. I waited 17 MINUTES to speak with her and then was thrown into her voice mail. UNACCEPTABLE and terrible ...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Theresa - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us again to help you find a furry family member. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you had a negative experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel as they are unable to reach us at any point. We should've and could've done better at communicating your puppy's travel arrangements with you and truly apologize for any inconvenience caused. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      05/22/2019
      Potenciana T.
      California | Breed: Bernedoodle

      2nd puppy through PuppySpot

      This is our second puppy from PuppySpot and we can’t be happier.

      05/21/2019
      Matthew D.
      Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Amazing Company

      Amazing Company

      05/21/2019
      Tom H.
      Washington | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Bernese Mountain Dog-Poodle

      Our new puppy (Quincy) is the so loving, healthy and fun. We can tell that the breeders took the time to love and socialize her. She is smart, mischievous and cuddly. Our seven year old bassist doodle is not so sure about this new addition to our home. She played with Quincy the first day when we were at our friends house, but when we got home she started to pout and go sit on the stairs looking down on the little pest. Now after five days the have got acquainted and were playing together. Thanks for the little chewing machine.

      05/21/2019
      Janellen F.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

      A wonderful experience

      Thank you Puppyspot for a wonderful experience! Our beautiful puppy arrived as promised, healthy and happy, obviously well cared for on time! The follow up has been impressive..I heartily recommend Puppyspot!

      05/21/2019
      Richard C.

      We would do it all over again!

      Hello and thank you so much for everything you have done for us thank you from our family.