PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/05/2020
Nancy F.
Kansas | Breed: Dachshund

I'm so happy with my

I'm so happy with my puppy.remember patience is a virtue. Most delivery delays are due to weight or age of puppy. Trust me puppy spot wants to unite you and your puppy just as much as you do.

09/05/2020
Kathleen K B.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Terribly disappointing Experience. All of

Terribly disappointing Experience. All of the communication we received was cookie cutter and often not applicable. The timing of getting our dog was a disaster - no communication and in fact we were told one date that was cancelled without telling us. We only found out because I called The day before to get a better time estimate - it took 30 min on hold to learn he was not coming and no one had any idea why or when he would come. The puppy arrived 8 days later. He is a great puppy but we will never recommend this service again. The cost is astronomical (which we knew) so we expected top notch service. Go with a local breeder. Do not use this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katheleen - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why once we learned we were unable to get a direct flight for your puppy, we had to change his delivery to Ground Transportation. That said, you are right, we should have communicated this information to you sooner. While we are thrilled to learn how great your puppy is, we are saddened to have failed to meet your expectation. As promised, we will always be here for you and your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out, if we can ever be helpful.

09/05/2020
Maureen P.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very happy

Service - the support was terrific especially since I picked her out at two weeks. The breeder sent wonderful and helpful letter with the puppy. Transport service was over the top - puppy arrived calm in her kennel - and timely. I bought a puppy spot puppy who arrived January 19 - she was trembling in her crate flying on United and we did airport pickup. This time it was so much better - I am sure I paid for it and it was worth it! My only complaint is not getting a response from the breeder - I sent email with pictures - just thought t hey would like to see her environment so was disappointing not to get a response. However, My puppy is doing so well - a combination of gas breeder care and puppy spot care!

09/05/2020
Mark B.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Happy Customers

We brought 2 beautiful puppies home 1 week apart from 2 different states. Our experience was nothing short of amazing. We would and have highly recommended PuppySpot. Thank You PuppySpot!!

09/05/2020
Martin S. B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

I was very satisfied w/puppy

I was very satisfied w/puppy spot except after Benji arrived it was very confusing getting his official paper work for both ownership and the microchip...Also we could never get a call back at that time.. It was only by messaging.. which was a bit frustrating.. Other than that we are in heaven w/ our little boy... Thank you!!!

09/05/2020
richard h.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

We requested a picture of

We requested a picture of the puppy's mother and father from the breeder which he never sent. Our Vet did not see any poodle features when the puppy was examined and a 2nd Vet concurred. The puppy's stool sample came back with Giardia requiring a month of medication. We notified David Timpson who sold us the puppy of the concerns and he never responded -- poor execution of a good business plan. We stongly question if we received a cavapoo from PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We are truly surprised to learn you feel that your puppy is not a Cavapoo as promised. We take pride in the honest, responsible, and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. We are confident that your pup is indeed a Cavapoo however, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly tried to connect with you to address your concerns, and request updated photos. Unfortunately, we haven't been able to reach you. It is important to us that you are confident that you received the exact puppy you requested, and we hope to speak with you soon. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/05/2020
Patricia A.
California | Breed: Pug

Molly Mae arrived safe and

Molly Mae arrived safe and on time. I appreciate the care and professional service I received from Puppyspot.

09/05/2020
Edwin M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

My only concern is the

My only concern is the size. The vet said she will be around 30 lbs which I've been told she would be max 20 lbs. The rest I'm very satisfied with puppyspot service. Very helpful people and my puppy is super healthy and cute.

09/05/2020
Ron V.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Good communication throughout and our

Good communication throughout and our puppy was delivered healthy and happy as promised.

09/05/2020
Kristen J.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Tears of joy!

Puppyspot was the best way to find a puppy! Professional, personal and easy to deal with through the entire process. All my questions were answered in a timely manner from the inquiry to the purchase to the arrival of our puppy. The Puppyspot app made it all seamless. Our daughters have dreamed of having a puppy and her arrival couldn’t have gone better. Tears of joy as she came out of her crate to meet them for the first time. A beautiful healthy puppy! She is a welcome and happy addition to our family!

09/05/2020
Jordan P.
Minnesota | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Exceptional customer support!

Exceptional customer support! Appreciated the PuppySpot for showing care and love for our new family member.

09/05/2020
Carole R.
New Jersey | Breed: Havapoo

Definitely recommend Puppy Spot

Puppy Spot was one of the best experiences I ever had! My puppy is absolutely perfect!!!!

09/05/2020
Garland C.
Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

I received my puppy 2

I received my puppy 2 weeks ago. This was my first puppy . He is a joy full of energy and very friendly. PuppySpot you did a fantastic job from start to finish. I would recommend you to anyone.Thank you so very much.

09/05/2020
Jennifer S.
Illinois | Breed: Boston Terrier

Excellent experience

Super responsive and patiently answered all questions. They updated me regularly through the entire process. My pup is a gem - very healthy and happy. I would definitely work with puppy spot again.

09/05/2020
Aline S.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

We just adore our Stella!

We just adore our Stella! Thank you Paul And PuppySpot team!!!

09/05/2020
Marin R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience!

From our first call to our pup arriving it was a fantastic experience. I was highly cautious but was so pleasantly surprised. When I had questions they were always answered timely. Our pup arrived safe and healthy. We also received a lovely note from the breeder and sent them a pic. Would definitely recommend!

09/05/2020
Maura Z.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy Spot made the whole

Puppy Spot made the whole adoption process so easy! I love my Puppy!!!

09/05/2020
Alan S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything went smoothly. It all

Everything went smoothly. It all came together just as our rep said it would. Leo is just a wonderful loving puppy

09/04/2020
Morgan D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bulldog

I had the best experience

I had the best experience with Puppy Spot. Our girl Stella is so wonderful. The process seemed so personal and informative. I would recommend the site for anyone, and would gladly talk to anyone thinking about using them. Thank you for bringing us our new baby shark

09/03/2020
Carol W.
Minnesota | Breed: Maltese

You have been good about

You have been good about answering my questions although there were times the answers seemed “canned” and I did have doubts. There was one BIG Boo-Boo. You sent me an email to approve the shipping of my puppy to THE WRONG ADDRESS! Your company needs always TO CALL AND CONFIRM the name and address of the purchaser. From that point on there was little contact and I began to panic, as you asked me TRUST YOU! The puppy is here and has won over our hearts.