PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
06/09/2020
Steven S.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot is the real deal

The PuppySpot team was very responsive throughout the process and helped my family work through some very challenging delivery circumstances in order to receive our puppy. When he arrived he was happy and healthy. I'll admit I wasn't sure about purchasing a dog from an on-line group, but PuppySpot proved to be a completely legitimate organization.

06/09/2020
Mark M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

None

None

06/09/2020
Susan B.
Ohio | Breed: Dachshund

Our beautiful baby!

Our little doxie came to us with so much joy and good health! PuppySpot was always there for us to talk to every step of the way! I highly recommend them.

06/09/2020
James M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Siberian Husky

Experience

It took me a while to come up with a review, because honestly we were not 100% happy with the while process. As soon as we put down $1,000 down payment on our pup, it seemed as if we had to constantly ask for pictures, updates, we tried preparing dor the dog but had no clue how much he weighed near the end right before he came. We really needed some questions answered by the Breeders but it seemed difficult to get to. We were made to feel as if we were pestering the Puppy Mangers with our questions at times. I know covid had a lot to do with changes in how the pup came to us, etc. Aftwr all this dog is not cheap $3,500 at that, a thousand of that for puppy kit a d travel. So no we are not happy with the process in which happened, nore were we 100% satisfied with Puppyspot.com We do however love our little Olaf. He has brought alot of love to this family. I just wish the whole thing would of went a different way, in the aspect of communication and urgency with your staff. I hope for others and there future pup purchases it will be different. This was just the experience we had. Thanks James & Laura Meadows

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, it is just how he arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team, and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, once we received your feedback our VP of Customer Experience team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with Olaf, and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/07/2020
Michelle M C.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Great experience

Lots of communication, answered all our questions. And of coarse we have added the absolute best well adjusted puppy to our family

06/07/2020
Sherida L.
Vermont | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Great (now Izzy Bella)

Was very happy with delivery service. Puppy seemed great and not stressed out at all!

06/07/2020
Shane E.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Overall great service, would have

Overall great service, would have appreciated more updates throughout the process. I’m sure everything was tough on puppy spots end due to COVID

06/07/2020
James B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great addition

Everything as promised.

06/07/2020
Elisabeth M.
Washington | Breed: Cardigan Welsh Corgi

We love our puppy!

We had been wanting a corgi puppy for a long time but when we were ready to have a dog, no local breeders had litters available. Enter puppyspot. We love our little guy who arrived in perfect health. There were some bumps in the road getting him here due to the pandemic but puppyspot was committed to constant process improvement. If you are looking for a specific breed of dog and have a specific timeline for getting a puppy, I recommend this service.

06/07/2020
Michelle E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

Buddy Boy French Bulldog

This is the first time I have ever bought a pet via PuppySpot. Very pleased with experience or concierge got back to me pretty quickly when I had a question or wanted additional pics of puppy.

06/07/2020
Falesha J.
Louisiana | Breed: Siberian Husky

2 Siberian huskies

Omg. I have been wanting a husky for a very long time. I had been looking for one locally and was not able to find one that I could get. I unfortunately was involved in a scam in which they sold 2 puppies and got me to send payment but then as they were supposed to travel additional fees came about. So I was a little cautious to begin with. After looking around for puppies near me, PuppySpot had popped up on my computer. At first I was only looking for 1 dog. I was contacted by a puppy concierge who was amazing with a lot of information and actually was able to help me even find 2 puppies when I decided to get 2 litter mates instead of the 1 puppy. I was given many options as to what was available and when they were ready. I was get informed every step of the way, even though sometimes it took a little longer than expected. But the staff was very apologetic and helpful when I had questions or concerns. Would definitely go with them again to purchase another puppy!!

06/06/2020
William T.
Colorado | Breed: Border Collie

Great experience

Thank you for a wonderful puppy buying experience!

06/06/2020
Gregory B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy arrival

Customer service leading up to his arrival was great. Always there to answer any questions. The long travel of 3+ days cross country by truck for an 8 week old puppy I feel was traumatic. Delivery was estimated at 2pm but didn’t get him until 10pm making that first night much tougher to adapt.

06/06/2020
Dr Farzam T.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Wonderful experience

My first time buying a dog, and online. I was skeptic and didn’t want to get scammed. But this is a light company and they have great customer service and I am extremely happy that we found our new family member through this sight. Well done!

06/06/2020
Nancy M.
Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

I was never contacted where

I was never contacted where to pick the puppy up at and confirm the date and I contacted 2 sources 3 days before. One contacted me 2 days out and one an hour before the pick up time. I drove 4.5 hours to location so I think the delivery info. and process was bad.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. Once we received your feedback a team member contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/06/2020
Lawrence L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

my pet mandy

On the plus side she is extremely playful,hilarious, and affectionate. On the negative side she has a tendency to treat me like on of her toys and nip me. I have had two small bites that required bandaids. i am concerned about this ..for the future .. and she needs potty training...i looks like I need to do crate training...I .am concerned that she may be high maintenance..perhapsI should have bought a ...min pin..I am seeking furthur advice

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lawrence - You did the absolute right thing letting us know of your concerns. It's a big change for a puppy to leave her littermates, mother and environment she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable and learn about the do’s and don’t’s in her new forever home. At her age, she is also going through his teething period with possible pain and discomfort, which may explain the biting behavior. That said, we're confident that with time, ongoing training, and patience, she will learn and blossom in her new home. A member of our team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more about your concerns and happily shared some training tips. We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's training progress from you in the near future. You are not on your own, we’ll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/06/2020
jessica b.
Montana | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Love my new puppy Mr.Jack

I was hesitant to use this service after reading bad reviews but the puppy I was interested in was only available through puppy spot. Normally I rescue a dog, but all the shelter animals were adopted which is great for them!. Anyways, they have a great app that gives you updates and they keep you well informed. The wait time can be long for a response to questions but they are very friendly and informative. My Puppy arrived the day they said he would and is a wonderful healthy dog that is a new member of our family

06/06/2020
Shilpa P.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

They helped me match with my puppy. My contact was extremely helpful and there for me anytime along the process that I had questions. I drove about 3 hrs to pick my little girl up, she came from such a wonderful couple that breed dogs.

06/06/2020
Kathleen C.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

"Our little Milo" OR "Our first puppy"

Let me start by saying, I was very hesitant about paying for a puppy. We had Always rescued adult dogs. And we'd always been lucky. We had lost our male Cocker not long before and were devastated. So I started looking at rescue sites, then Cocker Spaniel pages on Facebook. While researching different avenues, I came across "Puppy Spot". So I picked up the phone and realized right away how to almost guarantee a dogs health, temperament, and longevity. I found a wonderful man , ANEEL who took me through the procedures one by one and made sure that all my questions were answered, and that everything was ready to go... However, because we were in the process of moving during A PANDEMIC (?!) we encountered one unexpected delay after another. Puppyspot could not have been more patient, accommodating, or helpful. Milo at long last has arrived to our new home happy, healthy, and adorable. Thank you for ALL OF IT, Puppy Spot! I would recommend you highly to anyone looking for a healthy pet from people who clearly know what they're doing! Most Sincerely, Kate Cowan

06/06/2020
Irene M.
Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

The nicest people I’ve ever dealt with

These are the nicest group of people . They are so nice and helpful . Every person I spoke with or messaged went above and beyond . ThNk you