PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/02/2020
SALLY H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

EVERYTHING WENT FAIRLY SMOOTHLY, BUT

EVERYTHING WENT FAIRLY SMOOTHLY, BUT TRANSPORT TOOK A LITTLE LONG, PUPPY WAS WORN OUT. ALSO CONTRACTED LA GIARDIA WHICH IS BEING TAKEN CARE OF WITH MEDS FROM MY VET. OTHERWISE, THANKFUL TO HAVE GOTTEN A DOG DURING THE PANDEMIC WITH SO MANY PEOPLE WANTING PETS. REPRESENTATIVES DID THEIR BEST TO TAKE IT HAPPEN SO THANKS TO ALL THE WORKERS INVOLVED.

08/02/2020
Michael S.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our Pup

We love our puppy! She is awesome. Puppyspot was awesome during the entire process.

08/02/2020
Stephanie D.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Love our new puppy. Breeder

Love our new puppy. Breeder did a great job socializing him. He loves people. Thank you Puppy Spot for helping us find our new companion.

08/02/2020
Lisa W.
Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

No regrets

I visited puppy spot and I did not expect to receive my best gift ever. Customer service was very pleasant and everyone was so helpful with any of my concerns and general questions

08/02/2020
Christina F.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love our new addition

Love our new addition

08/02/2020
Paula F.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

We were delighted with all

We were delighted with all aspects of the PuppySpot experience from start to finish. Both puppies are healthy, obviously well cared for by breeders and on their long journeys to us. Many thanks.

08/01/2020
Linda M.
Indiana | Breed: Aussiedoodle

My puppy arrived healthy, happy,

My puppy arrived healthy, happy, and energetic. I received good response time for all my questions. She gets along with other animals and has learned very fast.

08/01/2020
Rob L.
Vermont | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Bad Communication

everyone was very nice and communicated well with the sales process. When it came time for the delivery is when things went haywire. We were told delivery on a certain date and I called an hour after the time they said and the dog hadn’t even left Indiana. Talked with the sales woman who really didn’t want to deal with it and said so. After calling a number of times I finally got someone who took charge. I’d give this outfit PuppySpot very poor grades in communication. There is the sales, kennel they are getting the dog from, the transport company and middle management who are worthless. Promise to call back and didn’t. As you can tell I’m not happy with the way this transpired but….. we are very happy with our new member of our family !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rob - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. From your recent communication with our team, we're thrilled to hear your little cutie is already so loved! You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way.

08/01/2020
Loretta B.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

We find that after two weeks that Tara has settled down.

Your service was excellent. The timing of the dogs arrival was right on. You provided excellent service. Thanks for a beautiful puppy.

08/01/2020
Wayne S.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Generally - a positive experience.

Generally - a positive experience. PuppySpot was very responsive to our needs. Our puppy concierge was accessible and very helpful. Other PuppySpot staff members were also helpful and would call with updates on the puppy’s health, etc. They were also very accommodating when we requested new photos. Since we purchased a purebred through largely an online purchase experience, PuppySpot needs to realize that astute buyers need some interaction with the breeder to assure them that they are not being scammed, or to verify AKC information and OFA records of a puppy’s sire and dam. Once PuppySpot has final payment there is no reason a buyer cannot meet with the breeder at the breeder’s location. We were diligent to do our own investigative work to prove our puppy’s lineage and also that the breeder was USDA licensed and reputable - however PuppySpot needs to do a better job in general at negating the bad rap out there that cites allegations where it might have dealt with puppy mills in the past. The AKC registration process was a bit confusing- it was not clear to us initially that a third party service (Third Party Pet) would be involved instead of AKC directly. Overall, if customers do their diligence, PuppySpot can be a viable alternative to trying to find a reputable breeder yourself, especially in this challenging pandemic time we are facing at the moment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. Our team works hard to answer any and all questions regarding their breeder's background and will even connect our puppy parents with breeders to help them feel at ease. For the safety of our breeders and their litters (especially during the pandemic we are facing), we refrain from having any puppy parents go to their breeder's facility. Instead, we work with both the breeder and prospective puppy parent to meet at a location that works for both parties. While we are proud to offer complimentary AKC registration, we apologize if the process wasn't thoroughly explained and agree, we could've done better and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We can't thank you enough for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, and will always be here for you both, throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/01/2020
Karen A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot is the best!

Puppy Spot is the best! Everything was handled perfectly. Loved all the toys, bed, crate they sent us. Our puppy Roxy is happy, healthy and the love of our lives!!! Would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone wanting a loved and cared for pet!

08/01/2020
Britton L.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

We had a great experience

We had a great experience getting our furry family member even earlier than expected during COVID. Our puppy is crate trained sleeping through the night without a peep from day one. She's the perfect addition to our family.

08/01/2020
David C.
Colorado | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

We are so happy to

We are so happy to receive our puppy. He came very healthy and happy. The people in the puppy management Team were so Knowledgeable and helpful . The whole experience was a pleasure. Thank you very much. David Crank

08/01/2020
Tracie C.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very helpful and thanks.

Very helpful and thanks.

08/01/2020
Mary Pat L.
Michigan | Breed: Poodle

Very disappointing that the breeder

Very disappointing that the breeder was an AKC REGISTRY when my poodle can suffer from a genetic knee problem This breeder was misrepresented and their vet should not be used again by PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We always stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. As soon as you let us know that your puppy, Apollo, might have knee issues, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help, and our team has been in close touch with you since. We are very glad to report back that your vet concluded that there are no urgent concerns for Apollo and we shall give him some time to grow first before any further decisions are made. While we wish Apollo the very best, please know that if anything changes, we will be here with you and Apollo every step of the way!

08/01/2020
Frances C.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Penny Lane Arrives!

The fight was late getting off the ground, but I was called to advise of the change (good job). My puppy arrived in great shape and was soon toddling around my home. I would buy a puppy from Puppy Spot again they thought of everything gave me all the documents, a vet visit and shots before arrival. Now Penny Lane (nee Lisa) is a treasured member of my home and she loves her brother 5 pond chi-chi Parker!

08/01/2020
Amanda F.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

Puppy spot was great! They

Puppy spot was great! They were very helpful in getting our delicious puppy. Considering we are in middle of pandemic, the communication was great. Our puppy has the nicest temperament and was well taken care of by the breeder. I would definitely use them again if and when we get another puppy. Puppy Spot made the process very easy! :)

08/01/2020
Patricia F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot was great to use

PuppySpot was great to use to find our new member of our family!

08/01/2020
Meredith G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love our Chocolate Lab puppy !!

Best experience ever! We had a seamless placement of our chocolate lab. The site/app was easy to work with and everything went according to their puppy schedule. We also asked for additional pictures and received those as well. She has been so sweet and lovable ( great disposition) and is a great addition to our family!! ❤️

08/01/2020
Deborah C.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

New puppy is amazing and

New puppy is amazing and wonderful. So happy with her. Communication from PS was frequent primarily through the app but info given over the phone re delivery was very inaccurate. Was told puppy would be flown to me with an escort which want true. Actually was transported with 19 other pups in a van. Arrival date and time was off by about 48 hours. Puppy arrived with Giardia which I treated successfully.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you. Although most of our pups travel via air, due to the current pandemic we are facing, there have been many flight restrictions put in place. Since then, we have handpicked and partnered up with licensed and responsible ground transportation companies to ensure our puppies travel home as quickly, and safely as possible. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we are concerned to learn your puppy has tested positive for Giardia and a member of our team has been in contact with you to see how we can help. You joined a community and we are committed to being here for you and your puppy, every step of the way!