X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/20/2019
      Scott G.
      Ohio | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Waiverly

      I love this little puppy, golden

      05/20/2019
      Robert A.
      South Carolina | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      We are very pleased with

      We are very pleased with our experience with PupySpot!They handled every thing from start to finish. And most of all we are very,very leased with our newest member of our family Bentley! Thank you!

      05/20/2019
      Michelle O.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Grateful

      From start to finish PuppySpot delivers! I have never had a more pleasant experience when purchasing a puppy. Ginger Girl is a dream come true. She is intelligent, lovable, calm, playful and gets along well with everyone, humans and animals alike. I am very grateful and would highly recommend PuppySpot!

      05/20/2019
      Ronald K.
      Colorado | Breed: Scottish Terrier

      Yoga

      Am happy with the puppy we got. I didn’t feel you visited us enough with your emails until you had all the plans made. I felt the breeder should have sent us more about Yoga. He is very small which is good but no instructions about feeding times or the amounts.Glad for the vet check ups .Get more informationfromthe breeder to pass onto buyer.Plus staying in touch with your buyers is important.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ronald - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, and we apologize if we failed to meet your expectations at any point of your experience. A member of our team has tried reaching out to you since the delivery of your puppy but has not been able to connect with you. We would be happy to answer any questions you may have about your pup's feeding schedule or provide tips for your new puppy parent journey. We hope to speak with you soon!

      05/19/2019
      Raymond C.
      Alaska | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      Thanks for all your help

      Thanks for all your help with Lucy. We love her she is so much fun

      05/19/2019
      Misty K.
      Oregon | Breed: Pomeranian

      Honey

      I got honey this week through PuppySpot. I checked out puppyspot and looked at puppies for over 2 months before seeing honey and knowing right then that I wanted to Add her to my family. I was so nervous through this whole process but the team that they set you up with is so helpful, responsive, and informative that it helped me with any questions or concerns during this process. Honey is a healthy happy Pomeranian. I can tell by her behaviors so far she truly did come from a breeder who took good care of her health and giving her the confidence she needed to take on this Journey with lots of love. I am over the moon with my new life long best friend and couldn’t be more blessed and happy to have stumbled across puppyspot.

      05/19/2019
      Shirley M.
      Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

      Pepper

      He is beautiful. And healthy. Who could ask for more!

      05/19/2019
      Tammy W.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      No back ups

      When my puppy Mgr went on on leave I was just left hanging for days not just a day.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tammy - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. We hope to speak with you soon.

      05/19/2019
      Lila S.

      The best thing about Puppy Spot was that I did receive a healthy puppy.

      There were too many representatives involved, One representative was giggling and acting in a bizarre fashion when I was attempting to give her information. I received too many emails from too many different people.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lila - Thanks for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      05/19/2019
      Teddy L.
      Mississippi | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      The owners of shimmer and Harry. Aka fritz and florie

      Everything went smooth with our experience so far. And the kids loves our puppy’s. We bought 2 and thinking of buying 2 more

      05/19/2019
      Rhonda M.
      Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      I was lied to and

      I was lied to and very mislead about things puppyspot people told me. I would not recommend buying a puppy from this company!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rhonda - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We work hard at preparing our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy. That said, we apologize for the confusion surrounding your pup's method of delivery and if you felt you were misled in any way, as that is never our intention. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a member of our team quickly contacted you to learn more about your experience and see how we could improve in the future. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your new best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/19/2019
      Jennifer L.
      Florida | Breed: Morkie

      Trevor

      I am very pleased with everyone at puppy spot who helped Trevor arrive to his new home. He is very happy and a playful little pup. Thanks to everyone.

      05/19/2019
      Jacqueline S.
      California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Puppy spot

      Prior getting our puppy, customer service was amazing. We received multiple phone calls of people following up and answering all of our questions. Our puppy concierge Keefe was the best. However after the purchase was made, things changed. Our puppy manager did not respond to majority of our questions and was hard to get a hold of. Out of all our inquiries, maybe one was answered. Despite all of this frustration, our puppy is happy and home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jacqueline - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

      05/19/2019
      Tanya I.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Very pleased. Puppy delivered as

      Very pleased. Puppy delivered as promised and is perfect. I would use puppy spot again should I want another puppy!

      05/19/2019
      Brian H.
      Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Overall good with a few hiccups

      First, I’m very pleased with the puppy, which we’ve named Bodhi. He is everything that the PuppySpot site described. The price was reasonable as well. My only complaints are with the level of communication that is provided. It’s a somewhat clunky process, one that almost resulted in the delivery day being pushed back 24 hours due to a complete breakdown in the communication process. Another communication issue resulted in me purchasing two AKC registrations because it wasn’t clear that PuppySpot covered this as part of the purchase price and the PuppySpot package that came with the dog implied that I needed to buy the AKC registration directly. Lastly on the communication front, the person who was my sale’s coordinator (“the sole contact” for this adoption) introduced herself on Thursday night following a Wednesday morning purchase for a Monday delivery however her introductory email advised she was off the next two days, meaning over half the time left before the puppy was to be put on a plane. Not a great logistical decision on PuppySpot’s part. Fortunately, we were able to overcome all these breakdowns and Bodhi arrived on schedule Monday evening.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brian - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could improve. Our service did not end with the delivery of Bodhi, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      05/18/2019
      Malachi R.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

      French bulldog

      Came across PuppySpot on google after typing in French bulldogs. After speaking with our agent & other breeders, we decided they were our best fit. From start to finish I had an agent to answer all of our questions as well as call us frequently with updates up until his arrival & even after his arrival. We took our dog to the vet the day after we received him & he was in tip top shape. Everything from the description to the pictures matches our pup. The other reviews can be a bit discouraging but we truly loved our experience and are loving our new pup! It’s been a whole week and he’s already so loved. Thanks again!

      05/18/2019
      Brian E F.
      Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

      Was Bruno is now Arlo

      Hmmm what can I say for a job well done . Puppy Spot was pretty painless . Informational and quiet nice of the workers . The emails are also a nice touch but would like more on the breed you buy for the price u pay for the puppy . Would like to see a longer vet time , instead of just 48 hours . In case u pick up the puppy yourself . Drove from Mi to Mo on weekend four day trip . Pass the 48 hour mark . Yes they do work with you but would like to see it more for pick ups . All in all very satisfied . Job well done . Saves a lot of time and aggravation trying to find a puppy yourself . Didn’t want a puppy , info sight came up online , breed was there , pictures are great , but info of puppy is repetitious of all puppies . My little guy was meant to be . And just had to have him . Well I guess they say love at first sight is true because he has a home now . Thx to puppy spot

      05/18/2019
      Carolyn T.
      New Mexico | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Puppy Spot is GREAT

      Everything went as it was suppose to (except one plane flight cancelled to next day due to weather). Delighted with the pups and the smoothness of getting them. Everyone I spoke with was super nice and friendly and helpful.

      05/18/2019
      Karen M.
      Maryland | Breed: Designer Breeds

      Puppy Love

      My experience during the purchase of my puppy was amazing. Alan was patient, knowledgeable and went out of his way for me during the purchase process. I can’t thank him enough.

      05/18/2019
      Rochelle S.
      Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      The whole experience was amazing

      Thank you to everyone at PuppySpot, that made this experience so great! We love our new puppy ❤️