PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
01/04/2020
JAMIE H.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Bambi

Puppy spot was very easy to work with, always returned my calls or emails. My granddaughter absolutely loved her new puppy!!! Had a few issues, but it was just miscommunication between breeder and puppy spot. I would absolutely use puppy spot for another puppy!!

01/04/2020
Susan M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Dachshund puppy purchase

Despite all the fraud occurring w online dog purchases, this was the most reliable and dependable organization to use, furthermore work me through on every progressive step by step on what to expect and deal w new puppy purchase from flight and after receiving pup “how to’s” raise a pup... thank you

01/04/2020
Crystal H.
Nevada | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Our puppy is amazing

Great experience. Smooth and easy, it was great to know you are getting a quality purchase without worrying about a thing

01/03/2020
Emy M R.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

We LOVE our Puppy!

Puppyspot helped us find the perfect puppy for our family. It was a great experience and would highly recommend. Thank you!

01/03/2020
Robert R.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Great experience good response even

Great experience good response even after receiving the puppy

01/03/2020
Karen M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Working with Puppy Spot

Everything seemed very professional but I think you could use some improvement on sending the itinerary to us sooner. We planned to pick our puppy up at one airport but then it was scheduled for an airport further from our home. We needed time to arrange child care so we could make the 100 mile trip to the airport and was only given 24 hour notice. Then when we went to the airport, we were told that we were to pick up the puppy in the baggage claim office. We waited for over an hour after the plane landed to find out the the puppy was brought to another part of the airport so we had to go back to our car, pay the parking lot fee, and try to find the building where they had taken our puppy. By then it was dark and hard to find. We finally found the building the puppy was taken to which was about 1/4 mile from the airport

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport. Our team works very hard to accommodate to our puppy parents’ preferences, however, coordinating travel for our furry little ones can sometimes be tricky, which is why we always ask for two airport choices from our puppy parents as we did with you and unfortunately due to flight availability we had to resort to your second preference. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will also share your feedback back airline to help them improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

01/03/2020
Ingrid C.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy is awesome

My grandkids just got a new sibling to have fun with in the backyard finally and she’s playful

01/02/2020
Victoria G.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

After Care is horrendous

I wasted I was due a refund for the travel fee as I collected the puppy from the breeder as they were fairly close. However after over a month of chasing repeatedly I still have not received the refund, I am always told (5 times now) they will forward my message to the relevant department who will call me back but they never do.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. As a puppy parent, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case. While our recent communications with you have confirmed that your refund has been received, we should've done a better job of setting the proper expectation. Refunds can take up to 5 business days to be processed and we apologize if that wasn't thoroughly explained. Please know that our service did not end with the delivery of your puppy, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we'll continue to be here for you every step of the way!

01/02/2020
Ronnie R.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Poor Communication

On my initial call I was told Puppy Spot was able to make finding a new puppy easy and seamless. I would be assigned a rep that would walk me through the process and all would be good. This was not the case. I consistently complained about the lack of communication and was only treated as being unreasonable. Each time I'd complain that someone promised a return call but didn't follow up, another staff member would tell me that Puppy Spot was just looking out for me. I would explain I was not upset about the issue with the puppy's health & travel but the lack of communication. Those statements would go ignored and they would begin reviewing the company policy about the puppy's health and travel, making the situation worse. As a business owner, dealing with adversity is a common task and I assured them I understood why the puppy could not be shipped. Your team made me feel as if I was putting them out when I called asking for an update. Usually I'd hear "I haven't heard from the breeder, let me call and I will call you back." The next communication I had with your team was when I would call and say that no one called me back. Using your App did not help and I received very slow responses. I received my puppy and happy with him. They experience was very frustrating, unprofessional, and did not meet my expectations. I would not recommend your company for these reasons.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronnie - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/02/2020
David T.
New York | Breed: Pug

Great Service, Wonderful Dog

Everyone involved was great and we have a wonderful new puppy. She's already acclimated to our home and she's a doll. Jeff Anderson, whom I first spoke with, did an amazing job helping me figure out which dog I wanted and how Puppy Spot works. He then explained the process of sales, shipping, and all the complicated stuff... made easy by PS. I felt completely comfortable using the service and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to go through a breeder. There was some confusion with the arrival date of our puppy, and some confusion in regards to returning messages--more than likely the result of having so many different people to talk to. The only constructive criticism I could give is that it would be nicer if fewer people were involved in the process. But that's all small stuff. We have a wonderful dog, she got here safe and sound (the most important thing of all), and she's an absolute delight. I love the little touches, like adding a blanket, bed, and toys (one caveat--the toys are for a larger dog so I had to go out and get some additional ones asap), and I loved the updates and tips on taking care of your pet. Thank you so much for all your help. All the best. David

01/02/2020
Kirt T.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Kora

So far so good!

01/02/2020
Jose Manuel C.
Indiana | Breed: Siberian Husky

Good

Good and trustfully

01/02/2020
Kristi P.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Above our Expectations

We were hesitant at first to buy a puppy online but after some research we decided to proceed and we are so glad we did! We love our goldendoodle!

01/02/2020
Jenna O.
Oregon | Breed: French Bulldog

New addition

Puppy spot is amazing we went thru a very upsetting ordeal prior to working with puppyspot. We went thru a different breeder and for 2 months they told our family they were on their way with our new fur baby and 3 times they never showed up it was truly a devastating situation especially for my youngest daughter after being let down multiple times we finally decided to work with puppy spot, I will admit after our situation prior we were skeptical of everything but puppyspot employees quickly put us at ease the communication was consistent they always answered my questions and within the month of starting the process we had pur handsome baby boy brought to us via plane and nanny it was amazing to see his cute lil face when we got to the airport. Having our new puppy in our lifes is amazing hes so much fun and absolutely perfect in every way!!! Thankyou puppyspot for making this experience so wonderful we couldn't be happier

01/02/2020
Linda C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot review

PuppySpot was great to work with overall. We were able to obtain a wonderful Lab. The phone trees can be frustrating and the email responses to your Puppy Mgr don't always work. But having the app is overall helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we appreciate your candid review. While we're thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new pup, we're sorry that you felt you had trouble reaching us. That is the exact opposite of the level of service we strive to provide. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

01/01/2020
Manuel V.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love our fur babies ❤️

Love our fur babies ❤️

01/01/2020
Annie M.
South Carolina | Breed: Bichonpoo

Experience

We received Tucker from PuppySpot as planned. The plane actually arrived about 15 minutes early. All paperwork was in order. He was most happy to be let out of his crate. His food was attached to his crate, but his food tray in his crate was empty as well as the water dish. If I was going to complain about anything it would be he went so long without water. His layover in Charlotte was about 2 hours and he should have had a drink. Tucker has adapted to our home and us as if he has been a part of our family for years. He is a delight to have in our life.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. While we are happy that you had a positive experience with our team, we would also like to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during his journey home to you. The health and well-being of our puppies is our top priority and PuppySpot only works with leading airlines that have pet-specific programs and services. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your new best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/01/2020
Nicole D.
Washington | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Lug

He is such a great puppy. Sweet and friendly. The process was easy. Thank you so much!

01/01/2020
Annamaria B.
Connecticut | Breed: Pomeranian

New Puppy

First time using Puppy Spot and it was such a wonderful experience. Will recommend to anyone looking for a puppy!

01/01/2020
Jim B.
Georgia | Breed: Cockapoo

Amazing People

Held our had every step of the way, great experience and great puppy.