PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/16/2020
Jaime Y.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavapoo

We got the most perfect

We got the most perfect puppy from the puppy spot!!! They answered all of my questions and made the process very excited while waiting for our baby to come home!

09/16/2020
Charles M T.
Maine | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Quite pleased.

Quite pleased.

09/16/2020
Joyce M.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Sick puppy

Your service is not even 1 star! You claim the puppy wAs checked by a vet before delivery. We took her to VCA who claimed she was fine. Yet She had diarrhea. Our vet found she has parvo and we spent $156 in medications plus office visit. My husband called & left two messages. NO ONE ever returned his calls. Now what?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. Several members of our dedicated health team have been working with you, to understand your concerns and see how we can help and we're happy to report that your puppy has tested negative for parvovirus. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy. We will continue to act as a source of support during your pup's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/16/2020
Erin K.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Awesome experience!!!

INCREDIBLE experience start to finish! Savannah, my manager, was so kind, on top of every detail and made sure our little fur baby was delivered without a hitch. I highly recommend PuppySpot! They were professional and a reliable, trustworthy partner during this important process. The app was awesome. 5 stars!!!

09/16/2020
Ann Marie S.
New York | Breed: Victorian Bulldog

Jackson now known as "Louie" 652-775

I meant a 5 rating Thank you for allowing me to fix my mistake

09/16/2020
Linda G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppyspot review

What a wonderful experience with PuppySpot! We love our new cavapoo Chester! He is a wonderful puppy and we were guided through the adoption process easily and efficiently! All of our questions were answered and we were kept in close touch while we were waiting for Chester to arrive! PuppySpot comes highly recommended by our family!!

09/16/2020
John K. W.
Alabama | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very Disappointed

Very upset about this purchase. Was assured puppy was free of all parasites but he arrived infected with worms and was sick and lethargic. As I feared, he spread it to my other two dogs so I ended up with three sick dogs who developed horrible diarrhea which made a huge mess. The new puppy was in the vet for a week to get treatment and now my other two dogs are in the vet until they are well. I can't bring them home until are free of the infection and their diarrhea is resolved. This is costing me hundreds of dollars and it could have been avoided if the puppy had been healthy as promised when he was delivered to us. He's a sweet dog which is why I didn't give 1 star in the review.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

earnJohn - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we were shocked to learn about your puppy's condition. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. As soon as we learned of his condition and your concern for your other pups, our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help, including requesting the necessary documentation and vet records for our internal health team and consulting veterinarian to review. As promised we remain committed to being here for you throughout your pup's treatment and beyond.

09/16/2020
Brian D.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Such a

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Such a great experience. Thank you so much for the delivery service. Kona (Lilly) arrived clean and playful. She is a Wonderful addition to our family. Thank you.

09/16/2020
Ender I.
Georgia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service

Great service

09/16/2020
Radhika K.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

We got a Maltipoo from

We got a Maltipoo from PuppySpot. At first, I was very apprehensive about getting a puppy online, without seeing him or the breeder!! It is a big deal! I have read horrifying stories and read lot of reviews that scared us but we took the risk. I can say, now that our furry friend is 18 weeks and has become an integral part of our family, we made a good choice. I still think that there are so many things that I wish Puppyspot was more upfront with us, like the travel plans, they changed it saying the puppy was underweighted and it threw us off all our plans. I also wish it wasn’t this expensive! They also said the first vet visit (with their reference) was free and to get health guarantee visit had to be done within 2 days of pupp’s arrival but those vets are booked up for months so we ended up paying $$$ for just a wellness check! So, in short, I would not recommend this to anyone but we are happy with our puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Radhika - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we do ask to have your new puppy seen by your personal vet once your pup arrives, we understand how difficult it can be to get an appointment at this time and have extended the time required to have it completed. We apologize if this option wasn't clearly explained. Regarding the pricing of our puppies, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process which you have experienced. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care, and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. We are happy that you love your furry family member and that he has continued to grow healthy, happy, and strong as promised. We remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we could be helpful in any way.

09/15/2020
Jason F.
Nevada | Breed: Havanese

Thumbs Up!

We had a really great experience with Puppy Spot from the very beginning. I loved having the App to ask questions and receive answers within a day. Our Havi came just when he was supposed to and the communication lasted right up to the end. We are so happy with the puppy we received. He's completed our family!

09/15/2020
LINDA S.
Idaho | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

WE DID THE DRIVE TO

WE DID THE DRIVE TO PICK UP LADY BECAUSE WE DID NOT WANT TO HAVE HER SITTING IN HER WASTE. iT WAS FROM iDAHO TO iNDIANA A VERY LONG TRIP.

09/15/2020
Joann L.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Everything was well done except

Everything was well done except I wish there was not such a delay in getting the puppies. I purchased them at 3 weeks of age and did not get them until they were 10 weeks old.

09/15/2020
Elisabeth G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Could use major improvement- lack of communication

We give 3 stars because we adore our fur baby & are so happy with him, but the process before his arrival was frustrating & I would likely rate it 2-2/12 stars. Before our boy arrived, we thought it was a scam! The company encourages you to download their app after purchase to stay up to date with everything that is happening with your pup, but it is rarely updated and we felt left in the dark. We were told we'd be contacted by a "puppy manager" after purchase, but no one reached out to us and we had to contact them multiple times, and was never given a designated person assigned to us as promised. Normally purchasing something online would not require so much attention, but we're talking about a living being here! (that was also thousands of dollars!) We believe there needs to be constant communication from the breeder to PuppySpot, and PuppySpot to the customer. It seems like the company does not keep tabs on the pups like they should in order to update the customer. We wouldn't trade our pup for the world, but we certainly wouldn't use PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elisabeth - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our Customer Experience team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We hope to speak with you soon!

09/15/2020
Sasha S.
Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

Helpful, attentive staff and made

Helpful, attentive staff and made everything super easy!

09/14/2020
Ling C.
Louisiana | Breed: Cavapoo

Great Job! I just wish there could be a little more transparency

I am obsessed with my new pup, Lulah. She is amazing - healthy, happy, and all the things that I could have hoped. Puppy Spot truly delivered. The reason that I am rating this 4 stars instead of 5 is just because I wish that I had known more about Lulah before getting her. I wish I could have seen her with her litter mates and parents. Or see her interact with humans, or known how the breeders were raising hers. I just wanted to know so much more about her - I feel very lucky she is everything I had hoped for, but she could have been something completely different - and I am referring to temperament and health. Puppy Spot was very honest from the beginning about their limitations for what informatoin they could and could not share with me - I just think it would give many future parents a lot of relief is they could disclose some more information/ allow us to have more access to our puppy before receiving them. For example, every book I read before getting my pup said there were so many questions you probably want to ask before seeing the puppy - so I just wish we had more access to direct information. But, I cannot deny that pupyspot gave me as much information as they could and were very prompt to respond. All over a good experience, and I am so happy with my new fluff ball :)

09/14/2020
Rick V.
Ohio | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Overall good service.

There appears to be a disconnect between sales and puppy management service after purchase. Sales associate information was not quite accurate in terms of shipping, time frame for puppy pack delivery, as well as a few other minor details. Once puppy managers got in contact with us things seem to smooth out, and the experience overall was good, but the misunderstandings from the beginning caused an amount of stress. I would recommend puppy spot as all of the claims stated were spot on and actual. After having spoken to the AKC, to register puppies, I felt better knowing that the AKC had good things to say about puppy spot. I would be a return customer.

09/14/2020
Katherine M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Travel plan issues

We love the puppy! However, we were notified every Sunday for a month that our puppy was coming and that we needed to confirm our availability, then it was canceled every Tuesday because she didn't weigh enough. When she was finally 12 weeks old, we were told she wasn't coming because she was too little--even though she had met the age requirement. I called a bunch of time to make sure she was actually coming. She arrived with giardia.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We apologize for your pup’s delayed arrival and the inconvenience it may have caused. While we try our best to get your puppy home as quickly as possible, our main concern is their health and safety, when traveling. This is why we can't confirm exact travel details until a puppy has met both age and weight requirements. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. After learning more about your experience and your pup’s situation, our team member happily explained our health guarantee and reassured you, we will be here for you both until your pup is feeling better and throughout your new journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/14/2020
Mary H.
Arizona | Breed: Border Collie

Marvelous Experience

We were extremely concerned buying on line but we could not have had a better experience. Everything and everyone was very professional and accommodating. We chose to drive to pick our puppy up personally. Puppy Spot set everything up and kept us up to date with everything. We drove from Phoenix, Az. to north of Denver Colorado. Our breeder met us on time and the pickup was perfect. Our little fellow is a wonderful addition and we thank PuppySpot for the wonderful experience.

09/14/2020
Rita O.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot was such an awesome

PuppySpot was such an awesome and positive experience. Jordan, who helped us was such a sweetheart. He gave us all the information we needed about our German Shepard puppy Sylvester. The app was very useful in gaining knowledge about furry friend. The whole process happened with such ease and I will definitely be using them again!