PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/01/2020
MaryAnn R.
California | Breed: Beagle

We love our Beagle! There

We love our Beagle! There was a slight delay in her arrival but we were warned that may happen due to COVID. Once travel plans were confirmed, all arrangements went as communicated. So happy to have our beagle home!

08/01/2020
Emiliano S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

The road to happiness made easy!

We had our youngest boy longing for a puppy for years yet his mom had proved allergic to them. We had made up our mind: a Goldendoodle. But where to start? Who to trust? And how long a period ahead of us until we got enough insights as far as the best course to take. Come Puppyspot: Flawless! Diligent, reliable, caring, responsive and the list goes on. Rocky, a gorgeous healthy 8-week old Goldendoodle has been with us for roughly two weeks and we are immensely happy, but we are specially grateful to those at Puppyspot for making a big family decision, safe, smooth and simple. Cheers!

08/01/2020
Simona P.
California | Breed: Havanese

Thank You All:)

Thank You All:)

08/01/2020
GEORGE T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot delivered on everything they

PuppySpot delivered on everything they promised. They got our new puppy to us sound and safe and what a great little puppy we got. He is awesome! Thank you PuppySpot!

08/01/2020
Marina K.
California | Breed: Havapoo

Bad customer service

I usually don't write reviews, but customer service with puppyspot was terrible. I had to call them a day before my puppy's arrival to find out that the breeder did not take the pup to the airport and that the puppy will be coming home two weeks later. I had to talk to a manager and she arranged for the puppy to be brought home within two days, but the whole experience was horrible. When i got upset and was telling the rep that this is unacceptable, they hung up the phone on me. I sent the form for the first vet visit to them by email, but never got any reply confirming the one year health guarantee. p.s. The puppy is great, but that doesn't have to do anything with puppy spot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marina - First and foremost, we want to apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We were truly surprised to learn your puppy was diagnosed Giardia, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. A member of our dedicated Aftercare team has been working hard to better understand your concerns, see how we can help, and learn how we can do better in the future. While we're happy to know your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/01/2020
Suzanne O.
New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Got TWO Pembroke Welsh Corgis

Got TWO Pembroke Welsh Corgis in the past two weeks from two different breeders. Extremely pleased with the purchase process, transport and post purchase communication from Puppyspot. Even MORE happy with our two new boys!! We’re in love.

08/01/2020
Deborah P.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Michael was a very caring

Michael was a very caring and great driver. Zeus was in excellent condition and very happy no trauma at all. Thank you for being such a great company. Your puppy managers very helpful and answered all my questions.

08/01/2020
Nicholas W.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Overall, the outcome was good.

Overall, the outcome was good. We have a great puppy and he is awesome. However, before we brought Van into our home, we were initially bringing Shimmer home. Unfortunately she never made it as she got parvovirus. The PuppySpot rep who called us to tell us our new baby had parvovirus could not explain what it was and what it meant. As new dog owners we needed explanations that were not given. We simply got offered our money back or the option to choose another dog. This was highly insensitive given the circumstances. We recommend that when devastating calls such as this are delivered to clients, they are made by representatives that understand the issues, the causes and can fully explain what is going on. This experience was very sad for us and we are still upset about our initial pup that was ultimately euthanized before we even met her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is especially disheartening, as it is the exact opposite of how we want any puppy parent to feel. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too, and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you both, whenever you may need us.

07/31/2020
Vivek R.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Not satisfied with breeder

Delayed responses from the breeder throughout the process. Puppy came home without any of the requested/promised items - food, blanket, etc. Puppy was in a very filthy physical condition when he arrived home. He was in his own poop for hours. In addition to all this the puppy box we ordered via puppyspot was not size appropriate for a small dog. The toys and the bed are sized for a medium/large breed dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vivek - We were concerned by your feedback and to that end a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we could help. We would also like to apologize for the way your puppy arrived. While we understand your puppy may have soiled herself while in route to your home, we want to assure you that your puppy was not traveling in her own filth for hours. Your puppy traveled via airplane prior to her delivery to your door, and immediately upon arrival your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) was cleaned up before going into the car service. While we try our best to ensure your pup is as clean as possible upon arrival, as living breathing beings, pups can sometimes have accidents right before going home. This is why our team always asks that our puppy parents are prepared with wipes and other essential items that a new puppy may need. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/31/2020
Sara H.
Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Nutmeg the Corgi

My experience with PuppySpot was great. They did a good job of keeping me updated on the process and delivered her as expected. Nutmeg is an adorable new member of the family.

07/31/2020
Deryset C.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

While I am very happy

While I am very happy with my puppy, I am not with the service that I have received from PuppySpot. Once you’ve made your payment, they no longer care to fix the mistakes that they made. First my puppy arrived with a parasite, they didn’t even offer to pay for the test nor the medication. I contacted PuppySpot so that they could contact the breeder regarding the Parasite. Second, I am STILL trying to have them correct an issue that THEY created with AKC. They continue to apologize but NOTHING about resolving the issue. It’s been over 2 months now (I told them about the issue a month before I received my puppy). Very frustrated and annoyed with their lack of customer service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deryset - We were just as shocked and concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. We also want to apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's AKC registration, we want you to be sure that we are doing everything we can to resolve this issue and most importantly, get it resolved.

07/31/2020
Fernando A.
Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Great

Great

07/31/2020
Andra C.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service was excellent. Someone was

Service was excellent. Someone was always available to help us! Our dog is amazing and the breeder was wonderful. Just had the first vet visit and everything went well! Puppy Spot is an awesome resource in the event that the local wait lists are too long.

07/31/2020
Tiffany L.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Husky girl pup

The overall experience was great! Our pup arrived healthy, well taken care of, and exactly as promised. The process took longer in our case, but that was in no way on PuppySpot. Adding a family member from here is expensive, which is really my only negative being the price. She is a wonderful dog and seems very happy now that she is home.

07/31/2020
Sandra F.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

We named her Peaches because

We named her Peaches because she is a peach. I love her so. She loves everyone and loves her socializing with other dogs, She is very trainable but as a part lab, we need to train her natural barking and chewing tendencies. She will have a happy, loving home always. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

07/30/2020
Jennifer L.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great Experience!

We have 2 small children, are in the middle of a pandemic, and haven't owned a puppy in quite a while - PuppySpot took so much stress and worry out of the process for us! From using only reputable breeders to arranging travel, the process was great and the team was always there with helpful answers to questions. Our puppy arrived and is healthy and so sweet! We would highly recommend and hope to use them again in the future!

07/30/2020
Sue T.
Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

I felt I had a

I felt I had a very positive experience. I did feel the information could have been more forthcoming from the travel managers. The breeder was exceptional with her help and answering any questions. My puppy arrived exactly on time as promised in the ad for her. The delivery drivers were clean and kind to my puppy.

07/30/2020
Xianhua P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

We are very pleased with

We are very pleased with our puppy Archer. However, there are two areas needed improvement: 1. We were never connected to the breeder despite my request. 2. Archer came with coccidia Isospora canis infection. Luckily, he only had three episodes of watery stool on his second day with us; and was treated (hopefully successfully) with 10 day antibiotics.

07/30/2020
Victoria W.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Everything turned out great!

We chose a tiny pup at five weeks old from a couple photographs on a website, with faith in Puppyspot's promise of only working with good breeders. We ended up with a gorgeous and healthy little guy whom we love. The only downside was some anxiety while waiting because we had very few photo updates and no videos, despite repeated requests. We had also been misadvised in the beginning about our ability to pick him up versus shipment. I understand why they minimize some information, but a little more transparency would have gone a long way toward easing my concerns. Other than that, everything was great.

07/30/2020
Kelly S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Boxer

Jordy, is an amazing puppy.

Jordy, is an amazing puppy. He is perfect. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a puppy.