PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,146 verified reviews

9,146 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,146
  • 4 Stars
    1,053
  • 3 Stars
    419
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    314
05/11/2019
Debra B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

I’m in love!!!

Kris was my puppy manager and she was outstanding. She helped me pick the perfect size dog, then the perfect breed, then the perfect puppy and then a means to bring my puppy home to me! She checked in on his afterwards and sweetly sat through the photos and videos I sent her of my new family member. She is fabulous!!!

05/11/2019
Victor W.
Montana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing New Friend

My experience through puppy spot was better I could have imagined! Rex is an extremely healthy and energetic puppy. I would highly recommend this sight to others for search for a new best friend. I wished I still got more weekly current and updated videos and videos from the breeder. But otherwise, I am very happy we got Rex from this highly trusted sight.

05/11/2019
Natasha "Tasha" S.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Rudy

Perfect service

05/11/2019
Rossella S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Saint Bernard

Very helpful people, followed me

Very helpful people, followed me in every step of the process.

05/10/2019
Stephen H.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everyone at PuppySpot was awesome.

Everyone at PuppySpot was awesome. Very helpful, honest, and accurate information. The only issue we had was with the travel of the puppy and that ended up being the breeder’s fault. We got our puppy after 2 different delays because the breeder didn’t have the proper health certificates for the puppy to fly. Other than that we were really happy with our experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe, healthy and is thriving in his "furever" home. We understand the frustration of last-minute travel changes and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/10/2019
Margaret K.
North Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

Interested in a Love Connection?!

My husband, Bob, and I recently received our sweet little Shih Tzu. This has been the second time we have worked with PuppySpot - both times were so very special and working with the PuppySpot staff. The staff were so very easy to work with. Communication was great. The special day we received our sweet 'little boy' was great! Our thanks to Mike for taking such great care in looking after our puppy - from cradle to his new furever home! Bob and I had talked off and on about getting a little brother for our first PuppySpot baby - a female Shih Tzu we renamed as Charlotte Grace. Charlotte was a 'life saver' for us. Plus the added bonus of having her born on my birthday was extra special! Upon introducing our sweet boy to Charlotte, we had decided on a new name - which is Charleston Emerson Winchester Kulp! (can you tell we are sort of M*A*S*H fans?!?) Our new pup, of course, has several new nicknames - such as 'ChuckCharles' and 'Lil Man'. Charleston is so filled with love, we get kisses all the time! Charlotte now has a new buddy to chase and play with in the backyard! It is a lot of fun! We know the care of our pup and his loving ways is as a result of the breeder, their vet and the dear folks at PuppySpot. Hopeful in that someone will read our review and will make the decision to find their wee little furry loved one! Thank you so much PuppySpot!

05/09/2019
Cate N.
Maryland | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Extremely slow response time

They will tell you 30 mins, 3 hours later you will still be waiting.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cate - Thanks for your honest feedback. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for. Our relationship began when we matched you with Waylon, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

05/09/2019
Jennifer K.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

My darling great dane!

Had such a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They were great with my pup, super responsive to all of my questions, and great with follow up!

05/09/2019
Magda R.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My new puppy from puppy spot.com

I'm very pleased with my little girl. She's a happy intelligent dog. One week in my home.. She's learned commands and toilet trained. I'm pleased with her and madly in love.

05/09/2019
Theresa S.
Connecticut | Breed: Chihuahua

Thank You PuppySpot!

I want to thank PuppySpot for giving me the greatest gift of all - my precious little fur baby. Your wonderful help during this process was perfect - I would recommend PuppySpot to whoever is trying to find their little one. Once again, thank you kindly for everything!

05/09/2019
Donald S.
Michigan | Breed: Poodle

Adorable puppy

Very thorough in explaining process. We are very happy with our healthy standard poodle puppy!

05/09/2019
Jack D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Best Experience

Dealing with Puppyspot has been a pleasure. Every staff member responded immediately to my questions and requests. They were with me every step of the way. I could tell how much they cared to ensure my puppy, Ziggy, was paired with a loving owner. I would definitely call them again if and when I choose to add another puppy to my family

05/09/2019
William A. J.
New York | Breed: Poodle

United Airlines Pet Safe Program is Absolutely Wonderful!

Thank you for connecting us to a wonderful breeder! We love our little Gracie! She is so perfect in every way! Her connecting flight was delayed by 4 hours and United Pet Safe program gave her the best care ever! They even took a pic of her with them!

05/09/2019
Janet D.
Maryland | Breed: Poodle

Chewy now Coco

Great service. Great puppy. Love him already.

05/09/2019
Philip D.
Delaware | Breed: Bernedoodle

Outstanding Service

I recently purchased a Bernie Doddle through PuppySpot. I was skeptical at first but they blew me away with their service. Original sales person was informative and new all the details about the dog we wanted. Helped me walk tight through the process. The puppy manager was awesome too, he coordinated the flights for our dog, got us updated photos and help with all paperwork. PuppySpot was on point with everything. Our dog arrived and was everything we expected. His first veterinary appointment went very well. Vet complimented us on a good looking healthy dog. I will highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a quality dog.

05/09/2019
Harry R B.
Rhode Island | Breed: Boxer

Thank you’

Awesome response time and friendly team!! We love our two babies!! ❤️❤️❤️

05/09/2019
Richard J.
Indiana | Breed: Dachshund

Ruby

Ruby

05/09/2019
Giscard S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

Don’t go through them

I got a puppy from puppy spot that was an amazing puppy but the experience was terrible. It started off great and the lady helping was fantastic. Then we were assigned a puppy manager who was terrible. Had a few questions that took way to long to answer. Puppy arrival time changed three times. The last flight they sent us to the wrong airline. The puppy manager stated he would give us calls on the status of the puppy during the flight and we never got status update. Lastly the puppy came traumatized and filthy. I do not think they took care of her during the four hour layover like they said the do.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Giscard - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We take feedback from our community very seriously and since receiving yours a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

05/08/2019
Donna B.
Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I am very pleased with

I am very pleased with puppy spot.. love my new puppy.

05/08/2019
Justin W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good Experience

We received our puppy on the expected date alive and in good health. Puppy Spot followed through with all time lines, and overall it was a good experience. I would recommend to friends and family.