PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/09/2020
Keith M.

I got a dog

Working with Puppyspot felt like buying an appliance. Picture updates were near impossible but eventually I did get the sweetest little puppy. That said he came home with worms which was fine. However when the diarrhea didn't stop after additional wormings we had his poop tested and he came back positive for giardia. its too late not to tell if this was from the breeder or not so that's disappointing. Also I had to pay extra for the physical AKC papers which I was not warned about so overall at best puppyspot is average.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keith - We are truly disappointed to learn that you had such a negative view on your PuppySpot experience. We were concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well. Our health team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/09/2020
Nancy P.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Pricey but great puppy and

Pricey but great puppy and service. We love our new puppy

09/09/2020
Eric P.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Yellow Lab!

Puppy Spot made finding a new puppy very easy. the process was straight forward and our questions were always answered promptly. Our new yellow lab (Lucy) arrived on time and is beautiful. She is adjusting well to life in our home in NJ and our kids are loving her! Putnam Family, Ridgewood NJ

09/09/2020
Kimberly N.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Our sweet Chloe

PuppySpot was a pleasure to work with in selecting and receiving our new fury family member. Five star experience for sure.

09/09/2020
Debbie M.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy of Our Dreams

Overall this was an amazing service. I was having trouble finding available Dachshund puppies from breeders near me, so to find Puppyspot was wonderful. The first contacts I had with Puppyspot were great. As the time for my puppy to come to our home got closer, and as travel was being finalized, the communication was less satisfactory. This is the reason for 4 stars and not 5. Our puppy’s homecoming was delayed due to low weight and during the time we were waiting for him to gain weight, I had to reach out when I did not hear from Puppyspot as I was told I would and it took awhile to get a return phone call. Our puppy got here safely and is healthy, beautiful, and wonderfully behaved! The breeders did a wonderful job with him! I really appreciated their efforts to keep us up to date on how our puppy was growing. I absolutely loved the weekly video updates they sent! I would use Puppyspot again and recommend them to someone having trouble finding a puppy of their dreams.

09/09/2020
Annette S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot was very helpful

Puppy spot was very helpful and always there for questions and updates. They delivered Patsy when they told us they would.

09/09/2020
James M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great job! The technician who

Great job! The technician who came outside and discussed the entire process was kind, funny and very knowledgeable. We were advised on what to expect in the upcoming weeks.

09/09/2020
Susan L.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We had a wonderful experience,

We had a wonderful experience, from our initial contact, to regular updates on our puppy, to pick-up. Highly recommended!

09/09/2020
Yick L.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent

My family is very happy with the professionalism of PuppySpot. We added a new family member: 8 weeks old German Shepard. The puppy was delivered to my home - stress free

09/09/2020
Carol D.
New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

Had a pleasant experience with

Had a pleasant experience with Puppyspot. My Puppy and I are very happy. He's so loving and such a good boy. I like to thank everyone who was involved with my getting this adorable little puppy.

09/08/2020
Ahnamia M.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Best way to buy a puppy

I loved using this site every step of the way. From the initial purchase, weekly updated photos, and making sure my puppy was healthy before she was mine, I fully trust this site and the breeders they provide! Would recommend to anyone.

09/08/2020
Shambhavi B.
California | Breed: Havanese

Oreo/ Josh my havanese

The customer Service was awesome by puppyspot and quick response with everything. I had a problem with how the puppy was delivered as it was fully dirty when he arrived and full of pee and scared , also his nails were quite big. He didn't only stunk with pee but his hair was not brushed and he was quite sticky.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shambhavi - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We are incredibly sorry for how your puppy arrived. Although our travel partners do their best to keep the puppies who are in transit clean, these little ones are not fully potty trained and may relieve themselves while en route. From our customary post communications with you, we're happy to report that your new puppy is happy and thriving in his forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/08/2020
Karen P.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our perfect pup!

Thank you Puppy Spot. I reached out in July looking for a female mini Goldendoodle and ended up with this perfect, healthy, good-natured, well socialized little girl, who we named Georgia. She has been with us for three weeks now, and she is already bringing tremendous joy to our lives. Puppy Spot met our expectations for quality, communication, service, information, and travel logistics. More importantly, Georgia has surpassed our expectations!!

09/08/2020
Maria G.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I am excenetly happy with

I am excenetly happy with my puppy and think the breeder must be wonderful to rase such a wonderful dogs, as Callie is. In regards with the company, the response when I have reached out has always been prompt, and courteous. Communication has been a bit of a hit and miss, however, from requesting pictures a second time that I never received, to the scheduled delivery. But overall I would say it has been a pleasure working with Puppy Spot and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a dog of a particular breed. I thank you all very much for for helping me find my puppy and delivering her to me. She is wonderful.

09/08/2020
Keith B. N.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

I had never heard of

I had never heard of Puppyspot before I tried them with the purchase of a French bulldog puppy. Awesome service! Responsive, complete visibility to puppy and they brought her/delivered her to my door. We had DNA test done (for breed and health issue screening) and she is such high quality that the vet called me to tell me so! Cost great considering quality and app is intuitive and easy to use. Amount paid given all of the above was excellent (and less expensive than buying at local petstores).

09/08/2020
Sherry B.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Communication between employees must improve

Communication between employees must improve on when the puppy is coming home. The puppy Transportation was on time and very friendly. I liked how the driver did a gentle transition with the puppy from his arms to the owner's arms.I changed the name from Sugar Snow to Snowflake. She is a sweet little lady .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - Thanks very much for your feedback. Welcoming home your new best friend is an exciting moment, and we're sorry for the delay. Unfortunately, Snowflake wasn’t able to travel on her original date due to mechanical delays. Once we were made aware of this rare issue, our travel team quickly worked with your breeder for the next available date. Thanks so much for your patience and we're thrilled Snowflake is doing so well in her forever home!

09/07/2020
Nerissia T.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Rainbeaux's Home!

Puppyspot was very responsive to any and all concerns or questions we had. They were prompt and courteous.

09/07/2020
Ian B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Hunter’s Happy New Home

Our new adventure began with the kids asking and myself ready to meet a new four-legged furry friend. We searched shelters high and low before deciding on breeders. PuppySpot was the first and last option needed. We had access to many options to find our Lab. From the onset of inquiry to final decision making, and finally the delivery of our lab. Couldn’t speak more highly of what services and customer experience PuppySpot offered during this journey to finding our boy, Hunter. They handled every need, question, preparation, and even initial vet services! Outstanding experience and very pleased with Hunter, thanks PuppySpot.

09/07/2020
Shina H.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Happy puppy, happy family!

Everything has been wonderful and a very positive experience with PuppySpot. We loved getting pictures and videos during our anticipation of the arrival of our sweet cockapoo. For pickup, he was dropped off right at our doorstep. He has been a wonderful addition to our family! Unfortunately he has tested positive for giardia (otherwise I would have given a 5 start rating), but PuppySpot is responsibly making it right and paying for all his related medical expenses until he is healthy. For that I am grateful. Our breeder is wonderful!!!! She did so much training with our dog beforehand it was a wonderful transition into our home and to keep up with his training. We have had our puppy for three weeks now and have enjoyed him so much!

09/07/2020
carole b.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Amber Rose- the Bakers

We are very happy with our puppy. Puppy spot was great, we appreciate4 all their help.