PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
12/28/2019
Edward B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Breeder to adoption home

Great communication with the whole Puppy Spot team. Many questions were answered in a short time. I didn’t know what to think at first and was leary of a scam. My fears were put to rest quickly by the professional staff. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a high quality puppy. Thanks again for making our experience a pleasant one.

12/28/2019
Charles D.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Happy

We ended up purchasing two puppies from PuppySpot My wife and I had a very good experience and are pleased with all the services that Puppyspot provided us with. Purchasing two puppies made things a bit more diff but our puppies arrived safe and sound. Thank you PuppySpot

12/28/2019
Linda W.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Patsy/Bella is the most perfect

Patsy/Bella is the most perfect chocolate lab I have ever seen! The breeder for my beautiful puppy is exceptional! Cant say enough good things about them!

12/27/2019
Atefeh A.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Best wish that came true.

one night I shared a picture of a cute Golden Retriever puppy with my brother on Insta and he replied "I wish Santa Brings me one". and that was it. I went on Google and the first thing I came across was PuppySpot page and I searched for a Golden Retriever puppy and found the cutest little fellow named "Gus" who is "Buddy" now. my whole experience with PuppySpot has been amazing. From the moment I picked him online to now that Buddy has been with us more than a week,PuppySpot has been very supportive, helpful and approachable. the staff has been very professional and has provided first class services. I love the fact that PuppySpot has an app and you could communicate with its staff directly. this was my first experience with PuppySpot and for sure is not going to be the last one. Thank to all the PuppySpot crew who made my brother's wish come true this Christmas.

12/27/2019
Lisa S.
Alaska | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot

Thank you for your helpful service in obtaining our new puppy. I was skeptical at first obtaining a puppy without seeing the dog in person or communicating directly with the breeder but all of my questions were answered quickly and we received a beautiful, healthy pup in a timely manner. Thank you for your service, Tom and Lisa

12/27/2019
Jonita W.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Wonderful

Everything was perfect..

12/27/2019
Jean C.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Poor customer service

Everytime I called puppyspot I waited for over 30 minutes to be attended and when I finally got through to speak with someone the rep could not help me with my petition. Thank you for taking my money and leaving me out to dry puppyspot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jean - We were truly shocked to receive your review, as not only is it the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report having, it varies drastically from the detailed notes and recorded calls we have on file. We consider ourselves to be more than a service, rather a community, and we never want our community members to feel unsupported. We're happy to report that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however, we always want to make sure our puppy parents have a positive experience, too. This is why as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we fell short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

12/27/2019
Bob C.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

Bob Crocker

Very good experience with them, got my new little one Sunday, and this little girl loves us so much, very healthy puppy vet said. And gorgeous I must say. Thank you so much ❤️, PUPPYSPOT.

12/27/2019
Joyce A.
Connecticut | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Service! Perfect Puppy!

All answers and updates given on a timely basis. Accurate information about your puppy's progress. Our puppy arrived healthy, happy, loving and well adjusted. Puppy Spot gained my complete confidence throughout this transaction.

12/27/2019
Jay S.
Virginia | Breed: Bulldog

Amazing experience

We had an amazing experience from beginning to end.

12/27/2019
Tonia C.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Winter is amazing

We love our new puppy! But more importantly the customer service was amazing. We received touch base emails every step of the way, the delivery was smooth and we received a follow up call once we brought Winter home.

12/26/2019
Daniel R.
Missouri | Breed: Cavachon

Relieved

I was very hesitant about purchasing a puppy online. PuppySpot helped relieve my anxiety and walked me through several steps including shipping of the puppy. I believe they took extra precautions to insure that everything went as smoothly as possible to bring our treasured puppy home.

12/26/2019
Rose G.
California | Breed: Shorkie

ear infection

Samson arrived with an ear infection he was suppose to have a clean bill of health

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rose - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

12/26/2019
Gregory I.
Illinois | Breed: Shiba Inu

Guarantees are worthless

Everything they tell you in the sales bit, all lies. This is a front for puppy mills but they think they know what to say so you are convinced they aren't really. They are. This is a puppy mill on Uber. Do not spend money with them. Keep looking. Keep moving.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gregory - PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian – which he passed – before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/26/2019
Bonnie C.

Puppyspot Experience

Wonderful puppy, has captured my heart. All over, a good experience. Christian was a big help in the process.

12/26/2019
Jennifer P.
New Jersey | Breed: Havapoo

Excellent

I had a top notch sales person who gave me exceptional attention and made me feel as though my business was his top priority. I love our new puppy and couldn’t be happier even with the customer service after I picked her up. No stone has been left unturned.

12/26/2019
Joseph C.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

Cutest Maltese Puppy EVER!!

Everyone was very helpful and kind throughout the experience! I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone interested in getting a new furry family member!

12/26/2019
Lee H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltipoo

Maltipoo

Was worried about buying online but the process was easy and he was everything we expected.

12/26/2019
Dawn W.

Best Experience

We were looking for a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and discover PuppySpot The team that supports you from start of process and when you receive your new family member is fantastic! Now we have Beaux the team still reaches out and the APP is great I suggest anyone who love animals and wants the best use PuppySpot Can't say enough about them. Thank You to ALL of you at PuppySpot Also transport team Great!

12/26/2019
Steven S.
New Jersey | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Everything was perfect!

Puppyspot's staff, from first email to finally receiving our new puppy, was always very professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful throughout the entire process.