PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
02/20/2020
Natalie S.
Arizona | Breed: Bichon Frise

My puppy is beautiful

I absolutely love this little one. She is so loveable, and probably the easiest puppies to tran. She's so smart! Such an amazing addition to my family. The service so far has been outstanding.

02/20/2020
robert m.
Virginia | Breed: Rottweiler

Klous

Everything went fine I got my little puppy you get held everything went fine

02/20/2020
Phillip P.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Purchase of German Shepherd Puppy

I was skeptical and worried at first but PuppySpot’s service was first rate and exemplary. Thank you for a pleasant puppy buying experience.

02/20/2020
Victoria N.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Super easy and amazing

Customer service amazing. They still check on us after we got our baby and send us tips and tricks.

02/20/2020
Darleen L.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Happy Customer

Excellent! Stayed in touch with us all the way through, while waiting for our new family member. We highly recommend puppy spot to anyone looking for a new furry family member. Very pleased with puppy spot through all the steps through the process. We absolutely love our beautiful new puppy.. puppy spot deserves a 5 star. They earned it!

02/20/2020
David M.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Havanese

Love my puppy! PuppySpot made it all possible!

02/19/2020
PATRICK K.
Missouri | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Heidi

Very helpful, answered all questions about Heidi and made transition to our house great

02/19/2020
Yarixa Z.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing experience

Such amazing people I was able to work with to find our Bella they were on speed dial with any questions I may had the made easy and stress free. Highly recommended

02/19/2020
Keith B.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

Purchase of my puppy

Would recommend this site for anyone wishing to purchase a puppy

02/19/2020
Stan R.
Oregon | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service.

Excellent service.

02/19/2020
Rhonda F.
Wisconsin | Breed: Dachshund

Great

My personal favorite to help me with every aspect. Great people to work with. You have help me very very much ,I love my new puppy she is the world to me

02/19/2020
Roxanne K.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Service

Could not use app to speak to puppy manager. Wasnt working. But my dog is wonderful! Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roxanne - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your new best friend! While we are happy to hear that your puppy has been a wonderful addition, we are so sorry you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

02/19/2020
Janelle P.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great service

I was very happy with the way puppy spot treated me. They kept me updated about my puppy, Luda, even when there wasn't much new information to give. When they found out that they couldn't transport him via ground service, they booked a flight with a chaperone and fly mympuppy to me. The chaperone was amazing and so very kind to both me and my puppy. I am very pleased with their service.

02/19/2020
Lisa C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Love

Just purchased my third pup from PuppySpot. They are knowledgeable, helpful, thoroughly vet the breeders, and we are 100% with our sweet cockapoos.

02/18/2020
Deborah M.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

The service, care, communication, as

The service, care, communication, as well as the delivery of our new puppy was a 5+ Star rating! We are so happy with the newest addition to our family! Thank you staff!!

02/18/2020
Andrea P.
Virginia | Breed: Pug

We couldn't have asked for more

The experience from start to finish with "Puppy Spot" was wonderful. They explained everything to expect as we started our journey in choosing our puppy. Lilly our pug puppy traveled quite a distance to join our family and all of my concerns for her along the way were calmed. She arrived safe and sound and we are absolutely in love. Any questions I have had during this process has been answered and we are off to a great start raising our beautiful Lilly. We couldn't have asked for more. Sincerely, Andrea Portera

02/18/2020
Amanda R.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

VERY bad communication!!!!!!! They only care about their money not you or even the pet. Find a dog 1/3 of the cost or adopt and save yourself a whole lot of hassle.

I would imagine for a typical situation the process would be fairly easy, you purchase the overly priced dog because he's so darn cute and receive it when it's old enough. Our situation however, we purchased a young Siberian Husky at about 5 weeks old. We were so excited to watch our pup grow and bring him home. I would ask for updated and they would never have them or the breeeder. On the night before bringing him home, just few HOURS before going to pick him up(mind you we both took two days off of work to bring our pup home, get him comfortable and take him to the vet the next day), and told us that he was not cleared for travel because he had surgery THREE DAYS AGO. We didn't even know he needed surgery! Nobody took the time to reach out and let us know what was going on, how are dog was doing. They kept telling us different days he'd be able to come home. Every time I had a question puppy spot would tell me they couldn't tell me anything I'd have to talk to the health team. Well I did and again, the day before we were told we'd pick him up on a Tuesday, and by Sunday we'd know the set travel plans. This entire time I had no idea how the puppy was even doing. No way to contact breeder. Monday I had received no information so again, Took off work and scheduled a vet appointment. I had to call an go figure out health representative was out of the office for a few days. At that point we were very frustrated. Our kids were upset and confused. We were ready to say forget it but one health representative was VERY helpful at that point. He got right on it, cleared the dog as fast as he could and made sure he was good to travel, pushed them to make travel arrangements and we had our pup. It should always be that easy and if someone is out, someone should automatically cover case loads. This was ridiculous. We asked for some money back but of course never heard back. Absolutely horrible. I would NEVER return or refer puppy spot and actually I will make a point to tell everyone to never ever ever go through puppy spot. No communication and you put families through a lot of stress!! Not worth it AT ALL!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amanda - We're so very sorry you had to learn last minute that your puppy would be arriving later than expected due to his hernia repair, and understand that must have been very frustrating. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate about placing healthy puppies into happy homes and absolutely care about all of our puppies and puppy parents. Several of our dedicated team members have been diligently working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help, but unfortunately, we've been unable to get in touch with you recently. Our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/18/2020
Nancy R.
Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

They use deception for sales

They are not people of the USA. Not for ONE NATION UNDER GOD. Truth don’t pass their lips. Minister Charlie Deane

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are proud to offer a transparent, trusted option for prospective puppy parents to add a furry family member to their home and want to assure you that you were never lied to by anyone on our team at any point in your relationship with PuppySpot. Since receiving your feedback our team has been trying to reach out to you both by phone and via email to discuss your experience and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/18/2020
Meredith M.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Excellent Service!

We love our puppy! She’s so perfect in every way. Puppyspot exceeded our expectations and everything went smoothly, as planned, and we cannot recommend Puppyspot enough!

02/18/2020
Tracy F.
Arizona | Breed: Newfoundland

Landon

My only complaint is that he is not socialized and is afraid of men and leashes. Other than that he is a good puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Please keep in mind, it's a big change for a puppy to leave his mother and environment that he is used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home. We're sure with ongoing training and patience, Landon will blossom in his new surroundings. We're here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!