PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
12/11/2019
Deirdra H.
Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

My maltipoo

I really appreciate the phone calls and text messages from Puppyspot keeping me updated on the arrival of my new puppy. The puppy pak was a great gift to receive for my little one. The instructions I received to pick my baby up from the airport were complete and thorough. If anyone is looking to purchase a puppy, I would definitely refer them to your organization.

12/11/2019
Christine N.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

Everyone was professional and helpful.

Everyone was professional and helpful. Thank you

12/11/2019
Robert E.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

I have a beautiful puppy.

I have a beautiful puppy. My trip with puppy spot was good

12/11/2019
Allan M.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Call Sign Viper

The proceeds of bringing home a new family member was so effortless thanks to the staff at PuppySpot. Our family couldn’t be more happy!!!

12/11/2019
Michelle R.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sky Bleu Goldendoodle

No words, absolutely amazing the sweetest, smartest most wonderful puppy. We could not be happier. She’s perfect, she’s beautiful, our Vet. Said she’s simply perfect, which we knew. We love her with all of our hearts. Best experience, best pup daughter ever!!

12/11/2019
Alan A.
Tennessee | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Overpriced!

We are extremely pleased with our puppy but communication is lacking . Shipment of bed, toys etc is not appropriate for a small breed . PuppySpot needs to modify their packaging .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is taken very seriously, which is why once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/11/2019
Linda F.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Zippy and I are very happy

I’d give them 5 stars because Zippy couldn’t get a direct flight but they did try. The cost of my little Maltipoo was higher than if I had found her myself but you are paying for a service and the flight along with having the breeder screened and a good health guarantee. So far all is well. They were very responsive and most of the people were knowledgeable and lovely. Personally I found the app very useful and not at all difficult to use. They respond within 24 hours. It also includes updates and helpful tips. If you need a faster response they’ve got a phone a human answers. I’d use them again.

12/11/2019
Andrew B.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Excellent and beautiful dog bred beautifully. Wish they’d asked before the cut the tail I I want that as option advidcrsthrr hsve had its tail unless it’s a grants issues in unaware off

Overall 4-5 stars

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We understand that you were unhappy and surprised to find your puppy's tail was docked. This should have been disclosed to you before your puppy traveled home and we're sorry that it was not. From our recent communications with you, we're happy that to hear, your pupy arrived healthy, happy and is already so loved. Our team will always be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/11/2019
Caroll P.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Very happy

Puppyspot delivered in all ways we needed. The staff was knowledgeable and responsive. I would definitely use them again.

12/11/2019
Lynn M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Maltese

Maltese puppy

I was thrilled with my puppy from puppy spit. He arrived in excellent health and they did a good job communicating with me during the process of getting him home.

12/11/2019
Michelle J.
North Dakota | Breed: Maltipoo

Great people who are genuinely

Great people who are genuinely concerned and excited to match a family with their new furry friend.

12/11/2019
Melissa O.
Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

Amazing

I have to say I am beyond happy with pupoyspot and especially the manager who handled my puppy from the day I got concerned and had questions. Even after my puppy arrived they were there to help with anything. Even sending a happy puppy home picture they were as excited as me. This company does a wonderful service connecting loving families with their fur kids and you can tell it's not a job to them. They love helping and making sure you get the right fit. A special thank you to will who helped me get nomi now skye home

12/11/2019
Kimberly C.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

MY FRENCH BULLDOG!!!

I love my Mr. Bigz aka Kane. He is just adorable and is the same dog that was described on the site. Any questions & concerns I had was promptly addressed by staff at Puppy Spot. The delivery team that personally Delivered Mr.Bigz (Kane) kept me informed about his well being during his 2 day trip. I'm so surprised that my dog came straight to my door well kept & clean. I'm very pleased with my decision in placing my trust with puppy spot and purchasing my new addition from their selected breeders. I Most definitely recommend anyone in chosing their new addition from puppy spot.

12/11/2019
Courtney S.
Tennessee | Breed: Shihpoo

Puppy=great. Puppy pack=not so great

We love our puppy! The process was great in getting him here. My only complaint is the puppy pack. We purchased the puppy pack for 179 and did not go buy some of those items because they came in the pack. However we have had our dog for almost a week and when I called to inquire about the puppy pack, I was told there was no tracking number and someone would look into It and get back with me. Well no one ever reached out to me with any updates on it and we still don't have it. I will be contacting them again tomorrow. I'm not out extra money spent on things that I already paid for in my puppy pack. When they advertise this "deal" they should make customers aware that it comes from a 3rd party and is not delivered with your puppy. If it weren't for this issue I would've given 5 stars. It's frustrating to have them call and message as soon as you sign up to inquire about a dog, but can't get my phone call returned now that I have the dog and need information on something I have already paid for!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Courtney - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We were disappointed to learn that your pup pack took longer than expected and as promised, have issued a refund for the items purchased. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, and we'll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

12/11/2019
John K.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

YORKIE

We just ❤our new edition 2 our family. Thank You PUPPY SPOT 4 All the WONDERFUL SERIVCE YOU HAVE PROVIDED IN OBTAINING OUR BRAND NEW PUPPY

12/10/2019
Mark S.
Montana | Breed: Pomsky

rory najiska

couldn't be happier

12/10/2019
Madeleine H.

Jonnie is now BABETTE.

Our new addition arrived in perfect health. She's has her second round of shots. She is very smart and loving and a healthy eater.

12/10/2019
Jacob S.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great selection of dogs. Very

Great selection of dogs. Very prompt communication and puppies were shipped safely. They are very healthy and clean when you receive them. Highly recommend them

12/10/2019
Glenn E.
Arizona | Breed: Basset Hound

Penny Lorraine, Female Basset Hound

PuppySpot did n outstanding job from the time I purchased Penny through Airport Delivery. They kept in constant communication with me throughout the entire process and even today. They care and they respond! We Love Penny Thank You Very Much Glenn A. Edwards

12/10/2019
Bruce J.
Minnesota | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent Service

We received 2 puppies from PuppySpot and the service was excellent. Everything went off like planned and the communication and care of the service was top notch. Thank you PuppySpot we love our puppies !