PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
02/10/2020
Lauren S.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy Spot Review

We are very happy with the puppy we received through Puppy Spot, but thoroughly disappointed with the services puppy spot provides. Whenever we would try to call, we would be on hold for literally hours. There is an option to put your phone number in to receive a call back, which we did, only to receive a phone call the next day in the evening. Trying to schedule to get our puppy flown was a nightmare at best. She was delayed a day due to weather which is understandable, but we were notified 15 minutes before PuppySpot closed for the evening so when we tried to call back to get more details, no one was there to answer the call. On the day our puppy was supposed to fly, she got dropped off at 5am at the airport, the flight was changed so instead of leaving at 10 am, it left at 4pm. So our puppy was in a kennel for 15 hours because her flight got changed. We were not informed of this change until 2pm. Due to the lack of notice, the breeder couldn’t pick the puppy back up from the airport to let her out so our puppy sat in a kennel without being able to be let out for 15 hours due to poor management on Puppy Spot’s part. We love the breeder and our puppy, but we will never work with Puppy Spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and our team can assure you that your puppy was well cared for during her travels. Even so, it's a big journey for a small pup and our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your concerns. We hope to speak with you soon.

02/10/2020
Charissa M.
Kansas | Breed: Chihuahua

Fabulous experience

Very smooth and organized experience. Love my new pup!

02/10/2020
Christopher H.
Virginia | Breed: Saint Bernard

Very happy

Wonderful service and wonderful experience!

02/10/2020
Chris R.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Amazing all around

Amazing all around

02/09/2020
Maria M.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Good place to do business

Good place to do business with it.

02/09/2020
Maryellen B.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Great experience and professional people

I was new to puppy spot looking for a new puppy for our family. Paul did an amazing job in guiding us through the process and answer our questions. The puppy manager was very helpful in keeping us up to date on all of the planning. We have recommended this to several of our friends and family. I would definitely use them again.

02/09/2020
Doug U.
West Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Communication

At first as I was purchasing our puppy they were great. During the process there is very little communication. They say to download the app in purser to communicate, however you can email but you do not get a response till the next day or so. I had to keep emailing them. They list a phone number but all you do is sit on hold. Leave a message they do call you back but again it is normally the next day. It wasn’t until we were on our way to pick our puppy up did we get the breeder information and the vet check. We were told we would have all that information ahead of time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Doug - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

02/09/2020
Paul C.
California | Breed: Boxer

Great dog but disappointing service

We got our puppy and we love her. However there were many issues with her transportation that PuppySpot should have anticipated. When we left messages and expected calls back, we were not called. If you are buying a puppy from out of state, ask lots of questions. The puppy spot representatives don’t really seem to understand the limitations on flights.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Our team works hard to make sure every member of our community is well taken care of, so we were truly shocked to receive your review, as it is the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report having that that which we strive to provide. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to try and reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/08/2020
Michael B.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Great way to buy a

Great way to buy a puppy

02/08/2020
Mirna G.
Virginia | Breed: Havanese

New addition to the family

We have had an amazing experience with the team at PuppySpot. They are courteous and very attentive. They have made our experience memorable. This is our first time purchasing a pet outside our community and they made it a smooth experience. Thank you PuppySpot

02/08/2020
Arlene "Charlie" S.
Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

more info on the puppies

almost every description is the same for every puppy and that is not helpful. They should tell if the puppy has been crate trained, potty trained, leash trained and if it a runt of the litter. This info would help tremendously instead of just saying the same thing on every ad.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arlene - Thank you for your candid review. We rely on constructive feedback from customers like you to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home, and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

02/08/2020
Gary F.
West Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our puppy spot experience.

After months of searching for the right puppy, we came across PuppySpot and when we found the puppy we liked they treated us very nice and kept us up to date everyday up until we picked our puppy up. It was an incredible experience and I thank everyone there for there commitment. The PuppySpot App is incredible as well.

02/08/2020
John P.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent service

Polly Spot support of the adoption process was fantastic. Great customer service with real people who actually answer the phone.

02/08/2020
Jeannette W.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Dishonest and defensive

Our PuppySpot Representive was dishonest about where our dog came from, the fact he shared our personal contact information with the breeder, and about the availability of flights to an airport near us. He took our cc on Friday of the week before the puppy was to be flown then the following Tuesday called and said he’s never taken the cc so we had to give it to him again. Then he booked the puppy into an airport very far away - the exact airport we asked him not to use. He lied and said dogs couldn’t be flown in to a neater airport but PuppySpot had flown in our other dog to that airport less than 2 years ago and when we called the airport to confirm a flight was available he then made another excuse about shorter travel time for the puppy. We then agreed to the further airport based on the shorter flight for the puppy excuse but that ended up being a lie too. At 2am in the morning our time the day the puppy was flying in the breeder called us directly to tell us she had missed the flight from Indiana to California. The rep had told us the puppy was coming from Georgia. The breeder had brought the puppy in a carrier type not allowed by airlines to fly and had to go buy another one. The rep had told us prior that he couldn’t give us the breeder name because as a broker their code of ethics didn’t allow the breeder to have our info or us to have theirs or vice versa. Yet the breeder had been given our information- we didn’t really care but it was just another manipulation and lie. It was also disappointing that the breeder hadn’t been coached by PuppySpot on what type of carrier to fly the puppy in. The breeder then put the puppy on a much later flight. The puppy ended up traveling for nearly 24 hours. When we called PuppySpot to complain and ask for a shorter flight even if it cost more - suddenly, they did not care whatsoever about the long travel time....yet they had used travel time as an excuse to get a cheaper flight for the puppy to begin with To an airport that was very expensive for us to get to. When we confronted a manger about the lie about where the puppy was flying from, she said the reps can say any location within a 3 hour driving radius. That made no sense. I suggested she look at a map and pointed out that Georgia is over a 13 hour drive from Indiana or more - this was not a casual misunderstanding it was a misrepresentation. The manager made up excuse after excuse instead of stepping up and owning the situation. We were not asking for anything but she apologized - just fed us excuses with an arrogant defensive attitude. We love our puppy but strongly question PuppySpot ethics.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeannette - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to one's home, and no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why our travel team works hard to minimize travel time to the best of their ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we understand that you were disappointed to learn your puppy missed her flight due to the incorrect carrier and we want to assure you that we have addressed this directly with the breeder. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your dissatisfaction, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

02/08/2020
Hazel D.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

Even though I had an

Even though I had an unusual sad experience with getting a puppy that became unavailable the people were so compassionate and worked with me to get another furry friend to love and take home. Thank you puppyspot.

02/08/2020
Eileen I.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

PuppySpot was very reliable and

PuppySpot was very reliable and organized. As an after thought, l would have liked detailed progress reports from the breeder. As, amount puppy was eating, the weight grains,

02/07/2020
Terry P.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome support!

Found my Edith German shepherd via puppy spot! She is beautiful, smart, perfect in every way! Been with me 2 weeks. 18 weeks 40 pounds. My vet bet me 5$ she will make 80 full grown. Thanks Puppy spot and her breeder in Ohio!

02/07/2020
Carolyn I.
Massachusetts | Breed: Great Dane

Excellent. Very rewarding experience.

Excellent. Very rewarding experience.

02/07/2020
Andrea P.
Arkansas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great to work with!

Everyone was so helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. They were fast and so easy to work with!!

02/07/2020
Jennifer R.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Seamless

From start to finish my experience with PuppySpot was seamless. I found exactly what I was looking for and she arrived perfectly - safe, happy and healthy. Any question or concerned was addressed immediately and thoroughly. I could not be happier with the process and our new fur baby!