Overall PuppySpot delivers. I do feel unmasking the breeder after you commit to purchase would be helpful to prepare. I did have a great conversation with the breeder a week after the puppy arrived. It would have been great to know the behaviors we needed to reinforce from day one rather than hindsight. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a specific breed. We are very pleased.
We were nervous about purchasing our first puppy. We wanted to make sure we had a healthy puppy from a responsible breeder. We researched and found Puppy Spot. We could not be happier. They were very helpful in choosing a puppy and very communicative once we made our choice. Communication was definitely important given we made our choice during the Covid-19 pandemic. We love our Rocco!
Our whole experience was amazing, from finding our pup to getting him to our home. All the PuppyManahers that helped us were able to answer all our questions and kept us updated with what was going on consistently. Plus, our little fur baby is amazing! Would not have changed a thing about our experience, I don't see how it could have gone any better
Waiting for travel information and photos during our month long delay was really bad. Sales team is awesome. Puppy Managers not so much.
Karen - Thank you for your candid feedback. Our team members work hard to answer all questions and prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new best friend. With that said, we're sorry to hear that you may have experienced some delays in receiving updated photos and information, we should've done better. Our service does not end with the delivery of your new puppy, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!
I enjoyed PuppySpot. They are a little pricey but I feel confident my puppy was ready to come home and treated well. Every question I had was answered in a timely manner.
Puppy arrived with worms but overall seems okay
Peter - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are happy to hear your puppy is doing well, we are truly just as surprised and concerned as you to learn how your puppy arrived. Both of his mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by a two different licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own vet) indicated that he was healthy. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
I couldn’t be happier with my Kylie. She is such a happy n sweet dog. The only reason I gave 4 stars is that my puppy box had to be returned n I never got the 200 dollar refund.
Debbie - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Kylie! While we are thrilled to hear what a joy your sweet little puppy is, we apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup pack. Our team is working to ensure your refund will be processed and received as soon as possible. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
This is my first time going through Puppy Spot what a wonderful experience . I have the dog that I wanted amazing healthy and deliver to me quickly .. I will definitely recommend them to others who’s re looking for dogs .
We got our dear Hazel 3 weeks ago! The process waa as smooth as it can be! Hapoy with puppy spot to help find us the right pup for our family!
We are so happy to have gotten Wrigley (formerly Hanny) two weeks ago! While it was slightly bothersome to wait on hold whenever you called the Puppy Managers, I understand they are especially busy since everyone is trying to find a furry friend. We got Wrigley two weeks after we paid for her, and are absolutely in love!
We are in love with our sweet baby girl Birdie. Our Labradoodle puppy was carefully chosen after months of searching! Thanks to the whole team who took care of everything to get our bundle of joy safely in our arms.
The initial process of adopting Tesla was very smooth. The agent I spoke with was great and the person who contacted me after was also pleasant. The issue came with her arrival. PuppySpot had her ETA as one day, which I took off from work to be there. The ETA passed, so I reached out to the truck driver who had an ETA of 2 days later. There was no communication and I lost a day of pay. I understand things happen and traffic could cause a delay, but having two different ETA days or at least communicating with me would have been great. When Tesla did arrive, she had another dogs feces on her and now has jarrdia. The vet is confident she will beat it and have no lingering issues, however she should not have had to deal with that. I understand we are all learning how to work with this pandemic, but she still should not have had to deal with another dogs poop on her.
Ryan - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We apologize for your pup’s delayed arrival and the late notice. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. After learning more about your experience and your pup may be diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, our team member began working with you closely to address your concerns. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we'll be here to help is any way we can, including assisting you with your vet expenses as soon as we receive the appropriate documentation from your veterinarian.
Very easy to work with. Tripp is a great dog.
We used PuppySpot recently. We were pleased with their service. They were quick to respond to any questions we had about our new puppy. The breeder was easy to communicate with regarding the pick up process. We have an awesome new puppy at home. We would use PuppySpot again.
The puppy transport was horrible. Puppy showed up traumatized and smelling awful. The puppy spot folks were just fine along the way. It was the company they contracted to to transport her here due to the global pandemic.
Rebecca - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly concerned to hear how your puppy arrived. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!
Our experience with PuppySpot up until receiving our 2 pups was probably 4 stars. A great app and communication was pretty good. We asked for new pictures for both pups and after asking multiple times (it had been stated that we would receive more after 2 weeks) we finally received for 1 pup only (the healthy one). We were overjoyed when the pups arrived despite COVID-19 challenges. Unfortunately, 1 pup was very very ill with some type of infection and almost passed. For a family of 5, quarantined, the initial joy quickly turned to pain. The vets (2 different ones) told us the puppy required immediate hospitalization for 5 days for $5000 (which we could not afford after spending $10000 for the puppies). We did what we could, bringing him to the vets during the day and nursing him every 2 hours all night long for 5 days. We also had to keep the 2 puppies apart so the other one wouldn't get sick - very difficult to do. During this time, to be fair, communication with PuppySpot was good. The rub was that the policy only covers up to X on hospitalization/treatment and we needed Y. So the experience took quite a toll on our family and turned out to be a horrendous experience. The puppy finally recovered and he is a little love. PuppySpot has committed to reimbursing our day stays and treatment at vets...hoping to receive soon. While PuppySpot did all they could once they realized the grave situation, there is more that should have been done with the Breeder - there is no way this puppy picked up an infection and got that sick during travel - so some work to be done there to the benefit of future families. As such, overall, 3 stars.
Gretchen - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn one of your puppies wasn't feeling well shortly after he arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that your pup's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found him to have any infections that should have been detected in his first examination. This is incredibly unusual and we have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on your pup's health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with your puppy's current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can. Please keep us updated on your little one's recovery.
PuppySpot is a good service to get a puppy, but is not the same as dealing with a breeder. During the Pandemic the employees worked as hard as they could and I liked them, I did not like the policies of the organization. Communications are very aggressive until you make payment. Communicating with the breeders is difficult and protected. Delivery team never called me to give me a date of delivery. I tried with emailing and using their app, without any response. Ultimately I had to call and eventually got a date and time. Delivery was 12 hours late, at 11:30 at night which was really unprofessional but I didn’t want the puppy staying in the delivery van another night. He arrived wagging his tail, smelled awful, and he had fleas. He’s fine now, is a great dog, smart calm and sweet as can be. We love him. In summary, great dog, fair service. I would not use them again.
Laurence - We are sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Although the health and safety of our puppies always come first, we do everything we can to make sure you have an exceptional experience as well. Clearly, we did not meet our expectations here, and we're sorry. As we work through these unprecedented times, our team is especially busy working hard to make sure puppies arrive home as quickly and safely as possible, and we understand your frustration having to leave messages on a few occasions. While we try our best to give an exact time for delivery, when it comes to ground transportation, it can be tricky, due to unforeseen delays due to traffic or weather. We can thank you enough for your patience and flexibility, as we know how excited you were to meet your pup. That said, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival as we did with you. As soon as we received your requests for a second conference call with your breeder, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time to schedule a call. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. We were also surprised to learn how your pup arrived and you were right to let us know right away. After our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to report your puppy is doing well and thriving in his new home. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.