PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
06/13/2020
Sharon B.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

My Pomeranian Phoebe is 7

My Pomeranian Phoebe is 7 months old when I got her. To my surprise she was already potty trained to go on doggie pads. Service was very good. Anytime I asked questions they would answer.

06/13/2020
Julie M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Morkie

The delivery of my puppy

The delivery of my puppy went very smoothly and I felt was very well done. I wish there had been more feedback before I received her about her wellbeing and estimated time of delivery. I also did some research of the breeder and it does look like her puppy store is a puppy milk with all the crates I could see on the side of the store which is very disappointing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we are happy you had a positive experience with our team and the delivery of your puppy. It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We can assure you we thoroughly screen every breeder who joins our network, so much so, that only 10% of applicants are invited to become part of the PuppySpot community. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

06/13/2020
Sharon C.
Alabama | Breed: Labradoodle

Our little Labre doodle has

Our little Labre doodle has the sweetest disposition. She has been an absolute joy. The breeder updated us with photos of her our fur babies growth progression. The people at PuppySpot were very helpful as well.

06/13/2020
Stephanie A.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Overall good experience

I was very skeptical about finding and ordering a dog online, but it was so hard to find the corgi my 10 year son so desperately wanted. When I saw all the options on the site,I was impressed. The prices scared me away for a month or so. When we decided to spend the money, we started the process. It was easy picking the puppy and securing it with payment. I was told that someone would be in contact to arrange travel. She did say it could be a few weeks and to be patient, so I had low expectations on how quickly we would receive our little guy, even though he was ready for travel (8 weeks). His delivery almost exceeded our expectations. At one point they called and confirmed travel earlier than we had planned or hoped! On the day he was scheduled to arrive, we received a text that travel needed to be rearranged. Both me and my son were so sad (in tears) we had been so excited to meet him. When I called to talk to someone about this and get more details about why this happened, the team was helpful but, they did not seem to care much about how disappointing the delay was to us. And there was not much in the way of making me feel confident that the next travel date would be scheduled as quickly as possible. He arrived the following Saturday as expected. The delivery guy got him here safe and within the window they provided. He was happy and excited to meet us when he got here. He also smelt good:) I would use the puppyspot again and would recommend them if looking for a special puppy. I advocate adoption first but, I understand wanting a certain kind of dog. Baymax seems like a well taken care of puppy, before he got to us. Puppyspot is basically a place that partners with breeders from all over the US and coordinates getting the dog to you. It does cost, but it is worth it.

06/13/2020
Veronica B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We had a great experience

We had a great experience with Puppy Spot. They were very helpful and assisted us with finding our perfect puppy.

06/13/2020
Jane M.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

The whole experience of getting

The whole experience of getting our puppy has been excellent!

06/13/2020
Lissie R.
Minnesota | Breed: Pomeranian

I am very happy with

I am very happy with both Pomeranians! Great service!

06/13/2020
Tamara T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

I love my puppy

I love my puppy, but the promised weekly updates via "puppy cam" never happened. I had call and insist. A nice puppy manager did accommodate me finally, but that was disconcerting. There were times during the communication phase that the delay in response was a bit too lengthy, and it wasn't the same person who responded. I thought the puppy manager would be the same person throughout the process. In the end, I love my puppy so all is good.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamara - Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting and we are glad that you are happy with your new best friend! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder and shared sets of adorable photos of your puppy with you. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

06/13/2020
Matthew N.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Our experience- great!

The PuppySpot Puppy Manager was helpful and provided us with all of the information we asked for during our search for a puppy. We were finally matched with our dog and we could be happier! They continually updated us on her progress during travel. I would recommend PuppySpot to our family and friends looking for a pup!

06/13/2020
Evaughn B.
Georgia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great Experience

I was skeptical about buying a puppy online, but PuppySpot was so amazing from the time I paid for my puppy until he was delivered to my door. It took longer than anyone expected because of the COVID19, but during that time the puppy managers kept me informed about everything that was going on with Mohawk, previously known as Cooper. They made sure the puppy was completely healthy before he was delivered, which i was great full for. We now have a healthy 5 month old Shih Tzu who is extremely playful and loving. We have had Mohawk for 2 weeks and my family couldn't be happier. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who wants a puppy, and I will definitely buy from them again in the future.

06/13/2020
Victoria L.
Wyoming | Breed: Labradoodle

Too long.

With the Caronavirus it took too long to finally get my puppy. She was 3 months old when we got her. We are having difficulty trying to potty train her and we have had several dogs before her and they were easier due to they were younger.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. After learning more about your experience and your pup’s situation, one of our team members happily shared tips and tricks with you regarding your concerns. It's a big change for a 3-month-old puppy to leave her breeder and environment that she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable in her new home or to adopt new habits. We believe that with ongoing training and patience that your pup will blossom into her new forever home. We'll always be here for you and your newest furry family member, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

06/13/2020
Jennifer W.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

I was extremely pleased withPuppySpot.

I was extremely pleased withPuppySpot. The communication was great. I was given plenty of information and feedback. Our puppy arrived on time and in perfect condition after a long air flight and car ride. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone interested in purchasing a well-bred puppy.

06/13/2020
Sarah K.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience

Were so happy to have welcomed Baby Bella into our new home! She’s everything we wanted and we’re so happy she’s here!

06/13/2020
Pelagia T.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

They were very responsive to

They were very responsive to my every need and I had A LOT of questions. Everything was awesome.

06/13/2020
JoAnne S. Y.
Utah | Breed: Beagle

JoAnne Young

He is doing great! He was delivered a day early, which was a surprise. But he is healthy and well and such a sweet puppy. Thank you.

06/13/2020
Fernando D.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Fantastic customer service!!!!

Great experience, AAA+++ Service We love our new puppy!!

06/13/2020
Doreen A L.
Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We love our new daughter.

We love our new daughter. She is learning fast and such a joy. Thank you.

06/12/2020
Leslie W.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. My dachshund puppy is healthy and happy. The process of adopting a puppy at PuppySpot couldn’t have been easier. If you are looking for a new puppy this is the place to go

06/12/2020
Cassandra B.
Tennessee | Breed: Pug

We had lost are small

We had lost are small dog a year ago decided we wanted to try again found puppy spot read many reviews to scams. The wait was long due to current circumstances but the puppy arrived and has become a great addition to this family. Melody loved receiving frank so close to her first birthday.

06/11/2020
Patricia O.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent service. They were in

Excellent service. They were in constant contact. The puppy is in perfect health and well socialized. Will definitely recommend.