X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/07/2019
      Ken B.
      Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great service and caring assistance

      We have had a great time purchasing our perfect little Golden Retriever puppy through PuppySpot! Their level of concern and desire to please their customers is seldom encountered in this day and age.

      03/07/2019
      Jenna H.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Puppy Hoss

      Our new puppy is so amazing and has already brought so much joy to our little family. He’s just perfect, thank you Puppy Spot!

      03/07/2019
      Juan M.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Amazing!

      We have never gone through this type of service before to get a puppy. Without a doubt we can say it was the best experience ever. Everyone was friendly and helpful, prompt. We picked up our puppy at the airport and she was perfect! Overall the best experience ever, will gladly use puppy spot again. Thank you!

      03/07/2019
      Cheryl M.
      Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Cheryl Shonk

      This was an amazing experience. I really had to do very little but follow instructions. I absolutely adore my Diesel.

      03/07/2019
      Donna Rae M.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Couldn't be happier ...

      Got an adorable, healthy puppy with professional support. Travel arrangements made with all regard to the puppy's health and safety. Information provided at every step. All contacts professional and friendly. Thank you, PuppySpot!

      03/06/2019
      Michele M.
      California | Breed: Cavapoo

      Excellent service for breeders

      Puppyspot is an excellent service provided to breeders to faciitate a smooth transition from breeder to new puppy owner. My only criticism is that sometimes communication between customer and puppyspot travel and or service dept can get muddled. It took a few phone calls to finally get all the flight info for my pups arrival. Other than that, they are a fine service and seem to really have the pup's interest at the forefront. And for that, I certainly thank them!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michele - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us and we apologize if this was your experience at any point. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can improve. We were thrilled to hear that your new puppy is getting along with the rest of her furry family! You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't ever hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.

      03/06/2019
      Barbara L.
      Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great Experience

      From the time I contacted Puppy Spot to picking up my my puppy the experience was gratifying. Yaimy was so helpful with questions and setting up a call with the breeder at exactly the time specified. I have had dogs all my life and never had so much information and follow up to be sure all was going well. I would not hesitate to recommend Puppy Spot.

      03/06/2019
      Katsushi F.
      California | Breed: Havapoo

      No response after parasite issue

      BEFORE we got the puppy (Havapoo named Polly), there was frequent communication emails and calls within a day. But AFTER adoption, those channels of communication have not worked. When I found out that the puppy was infected by parasites, I reported Puppyspot to enforce health guarantee, but they never replied. I’m really sorry to write my experience because Puppy is great and the concierge Tiffany WAS great before adoption. I think they shouldn’t state health guarantee proudly if they don’t keep promise.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Katsushi - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your pup wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that your pup tested positive for Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we could help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/06/2019
      John P.
      Texas | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      still waiting

      no one has called me back with our puppies microchip number after 4 tries

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thank you for the feedback. While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're very sorry you had trouble getting in touch with us. As soon as we received your feedback a team member was quick to contact you and provide the information needed. Our relationship began, it did not end when your pup arrived home, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      03/06/2019
      Marie Arlene D.
      Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Trixie

      Honestly, I was afraid this company might be a scam, but how wrong I was! From the very moment I submitted my request for my pup they where on it immediately and every little step throughout the buy/shipping process. Just impressive, will do it again whenever I may be in the market for a new pet.

      03/06/2019
      Kari C.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      We had a great experience.

      We had a great experience. Thanks for bringing Brody home to us!

      03/06/2019
      Elsa F.
      California | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Great experience

      We are in love with our cute and sweet puppy. We bought a Bichon Frise through PuppySpot and had a great experience. Everything worked out simple and quickly and before we knew it, we received our sweet puppy at the airport in Sacramento. He’s been with us for over a week now and he’s adjusted well with our family.

      03/06/2019
      Maria D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

      Geting Miriam home

      Grea job Puppy Spot.I got my Havanese puppy very clean,and perfect health.I w'll recomended to my friends.

      03/06/2019
      kathy d.
      California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      my mini aussie puppy

      Puppy spot was very thorough, and conscience about the shipping and delivery of the puppy. good with the followups as well

      03/06/2019
      Ledonna B.
      Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Dolly

      She is even cuter than her pictures. Arrived clean and healthy, and bouncing all over. Can’t thank PuppySpot enough for all their help and information. Dolly is registered at AKC, and will have her second round of puppy shots on March 14th. I am enjoying her so much!!! Thank you so much.

      03/06/2019
      Sharon T.
      North Carolina | Breed: Pomsky

      Princes

      Need better communication.. I was assigned 3 different people and spoke to none of them when I called..

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sharon - Thank you for the feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team will be in touch soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you.

      03/06/2019
      Donna G.
      New Jersey | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Beautiful Bichon Frisée

      Puppy Spot was a positive experience from the beginning to the final step. Everyone involved was extremely professional and helpful! I would definitely recommend PuppySpot!!

      03/06/2019
      Christopher M.
      Connecticut | Breed: Newfoundland

      Great Puppy, Great Service

      We purchased our Newfoundland "Koda" from here and he was shipped and delivered as promised and came in very healthy, as pictured, and is adjusting very nicely. You can tell he was well cared for before we received him. Our salesperson Aneel P. was excellent and very thorough in explaining everything. Our Puppy Manager, Kris Vivas was great as well and very informative, friendly and took care of everything with travel and notifications. The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is because of the prices (which are higher because you're buying through a 3rd party) and because of the "limited " AKC Registration they provide which means you couldn't breed your dog if you wanted to without voiding the registration. We didn't have intentions to breed ours but for what we paid we should have free reign to make that decision based on how our puppy is and turns out. Other than that, the process is easy and it's a good site to find hard to find puppies and the staff is very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you all for our wonderful puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christopher - Thanks for sharing your candid review. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience with our team, and we are so excited about your puppy parent journey! We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. We’re happy to hear that Koda is already so loved and thriving in his new “furever” home. You’ve joined a family and we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!

      03/06/2019
      Robert R. M.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Perfect Adoption Process

      I was seeking a small ShihTzu puppy to join me in California, & found the Puppy Smart placement service to be superior in every aspect of the process. They found a wide range of beautiful puppies from numerous breeders around the country, & their attention to details & followthrough has been exceptionally professional & personal. Puppy Smart has delivered the highest quality of any supplier of any product or service that I have ever delt with.

      03/06/2019
      Steve D.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Pleasant Service

      This is a great and caring company for sake of puppies finding a good home. We have a wonderful puppy and I can’t wait to use them again when Puppy has some years for a new brother or sister!