PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
06/16/2020
Avery C.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Had a great experience with

Had a great experience with puppy spot! The driver that dropped off my puppy was lovely. They answered all my questions and were wonderful to work with. My puppy is amazing, well behaved and exactly as described.

06/16/2020
Mariam D.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

PuppySpot was absolutely wonderful in

PuppySpot was absolutely wonderful in helping us get our baby Koda. They answered all our questions through the whole process with the nicest representatives! The App made it so much easier to track our Husky’s progress and health! Sue, the breeder was truly amazing when we met up on the day we took Koda home! I really could not have asked for a better experience!

06/15/2020
Jodi H.
Ohio | Breed: Poodle

First puppies I purchased, I

First puppies I purchased, I was told one of them had 3 issues so I could not purchase. Leg knee cap, severe overbite, and hernia.The second set of puppies, sisters, I was called the day before I left to pick them up that 1 of them had a millimeter over bite and the puppyspot vet would not allow me to adopt her. She was a red poodle. I then had issues getting a refund from puppyspot. I had to call several times.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jodi - We understand your disappointment with not receiving the initial puppies you requested. Your pups, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you. It is our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, as was the case in your situation. This is why, unfortunately, your puppies were unable to travel home to you. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been in contact with you and has been working closely with you to address all of your concerns. We're here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

06/15/2020
Mary F.
Illinois | Breed: Cavachon

Responsive

Rose and the Concierge were very responsive. We are extremely pleased with our puppy Bingo. Thank you so much for connecting us with him!

06/15/2020
Karen C.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

I LOVE my Gina she

I LOVE my Gina she is excellent and so very smart

06/15/2020
Paula C.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Trusted website

This is the second time I have purchased from this website. Overall pleased. Just wish that PuppySpot and the breeder would have better communication with buyer on sending videos and updates of Puppy, once purchased. I know during this pandemic, it was difficult but it took too long to get my dog and it would’ve been nice to have updates on the puppies growth. I guess better communication between Breeder and Buyer. Sending videos would of been nice since it took so long from purchased date.

06/15/2020
Barbara S.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

I am 100% satisfied with

I am 100% satisfied with my little Kenzie (aka Maizie.). She is happy, friendly and loves to play with her toys and my granddaughters former stuffed toys. She is a great companion for me. I am happy about the PuppySpot service. I would use them again and tell everyone about it who is willing to listen

06/15/2020
Rebecca Z.
Wyoming | Breed: Havanese

Live at first sight❤️❤️

Live at first sight❤️❤️

06/15/2020
Alfred A.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

The communications were a little

The communications were a little erratic but in the final analysis they came through with the right delivery on a timely basis!! I recommend them!! Alfred Angelone

06/15/2020
Christopher O.
Idaho | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fraudulent advertising

You advertised a Charcoal lab. We received a Sliver lab. Fraudulent advertising. You should discount the cost of the puppy as silver is not as rare and expensive as a charcoal. You should ban the breeder from your site.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience that should not have happened. We can assure you that our team never intentionally mislead you. As soon as you made us aware of the error, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and see how we can help. Although we offered the option to choose a different puppy, you expressed your new bond and happiness with your new pup and decided to keep him. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

06/15/2020
Sharon A.
Rhode Island | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My puppy experience! Bailey

I had an excellent experience with PuppySpot I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a wonderful pet. He is so adorable and lovable. Loves his big brother. He got an A+ on his first vet visit!!!

06/15/2020
Shannon S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Happy puppy owners!

We contacted PuupySpot about a 9 week old Australian Shepherd and 10 days later our puppy had traveled half way across the country and arrived at our door. He is healthy and happy. We are very happy that PuppySpot helped us find our newest family member.

06/15/2020
Michael k.
South Dakota | Breed: Pomsky

Great service and very nice

Great service and very nice tyvm

06/14/2020
Marie M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our goldendoodle Jersey Girl arrived

Our goldendoodle Jersey Girl arrived safe and sound. She is happy,energetic very loveable . Very healthy. Puppy spot kept us updated on her progress. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a puppy

06/14/2020
William M.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Owner of brusier

5 star thank u very much

06/14/2020
Jim B.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Communication

We are very happy with our new puppy! My criticism of Puppy Spot is related to communications. Once we paid it became very frustrating to communicate with a PuppySpot representative. We actually saw our puppy listed for sale after we had paid our deposit. No one would respond to email or phone for days. Very unsettling.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jim - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating your puppy's travel schedule. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey and look forward to speaking with you soon.

06/14/2020
Manisha M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very happy with Puppyspot. They

Very happy with Puppyspot. They were efficient and always responded to all my queries in a timely manner. We are very happy with our new family member and thank Puppyspot for making this happen!

06/13/2020
Aaron B.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Toy Poodle

The service was great for finding me a puppy that I wanted. The follow through after initial purchase was waning. However, I'm very happy with my puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aaron - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

06/13/2020
Donna G.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

happy with my new little friend

I had two older dogs and wanted a new non threatening little dog that might play with them. Also wanted a healthy dog with a great personality. I got everything I wanted. She is such a special and smart little dog. She knows in two weeks to go out to potty. She uses the doggie steps to get on the bed and couch. She also uses them to go down. She is so loving and sweet. I give 5 stars to you and the breeder. Thank you!

06/13/2020
Leslyn W.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I was promised my puppy

I was promised my puppy in 2 weeks. My puppy arrived in 2 months with no communication. Too expensive for bad service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslyn - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right.