PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
10/03/2019
Scott T.
Connecticut | Breed: Pug

Great app but the chat

Great app but the chat feature does not work, I uninstalled and reinstaslled the app like they said and still nothing...otherwise it's great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thank you for your candid feedback. We rely on feedback from customers like you to provide our community with the stress-free service they deserve. We are constantly working to improve our app experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our development team to ensure a seamless chat experience moving forward. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2019
Philip R.
Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

Great puppy, terrible logistics, communication

I picked out an older puppy. I picked the day for her to come home, and was advised they would try their best to accomplish these travel dates. They should have said, “We will do our best and advise the travel dates” To make a long story short, they sent a “travel conformation” on their APP (which is horrendous) advising three dates after what was discussed. OK fine. Then, on the travel day, one hour before arrival, while getting ready to leave for the airport, they call, advise the puppy was “too big to fly”. At this point I cancelled the puppy. Then when they called to refund the money, the breeder decided she would drive more than 5 hours round trip, which would mean 16 hour round trip for her, 16 hour round trip for me. On date of meet-up, the breeder failed to meet up at assigned time/place. Then texts about 30 minutes late, advises she is 40 minutes away. One hour later, she called and advises she is in the wrong STATE. So 2 hours more of driving, finally get puppy and drive home. TWENTY hour day! Now PuppySpot is not returning emails nor acknowledged a refund for the travel expenses which were paid, upon contracting. I am still expecting a refund or I will be exploring my next steps, including filing complaints with everyone who has any control over this process. This will get interesting since several state lines were crossed to complete the transaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Philip - We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team has refunded your travel fee in full. Despite your frustrating experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/03/2019
JOAN F.
Louisiana | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Getting Bella has been belissima

Everything has gone wonderfully with PuppySpot. My concierge Ahriel was very helpful at every step.. The only difficult part was finding the Cargo place to pick her up in the dark. She is a wonderful healthy little dog who is fitting right in even with our two cats.

10/03/2019
Robert D.
Michigan | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Easy and excellent experience, luv

Easy and excellent experience, luv our new pup!!

10/02/2019
Susan T.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Beagle Puppy Susie

I enjoyed working with Puppyspot and I adore my puppy, but they need to improve on communication. My puppy was scheduled to arrive on Wednesday 9/25/19. I took off work early to meet her. I followed the Puppyspot app which showed my puppy scanned into the airport at 4:00am on 9/25/19. It showed her boarded the airplane at 10:45am. It showed her arriving at Philadelphia airport at 1:45 pm. It showed her leaving Philadelphia airport at 4:45pm, but she never arrived at BWI. After calling puppyspot they realized that the breeder still had the puppy with her and never took her to the airport because of the heat. I understand not sending the puppy because of the heat, but better communication would have made my life a lot easier and less costly since I had to leave work again on Thursday when the puppy actually arrived. I hope this helps you with future customers. Kim Della/Sue Tierney.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/02/2019
Martha V.
Illinois | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great

Great job!!

10/02/2019
Ayelet W.
Maryland | Breed: Shihpoo

NEVER use Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot claims that they work only with non puppy mill breeders. We just got a 7 month old dog who is completely shut down and hasn’t been played with or walked. I have only been told lies during the entire process!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ayelet - PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. We take pride in our rigorous, proprietary screening and compliance program regarding our breeder network. That said, we were very concerned to learn how your puppy arrived, which is why a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our puppies' health and well being are always our top priority. As promised, we remain committed to being here for you and your little one, until all your concerns have been fully addressed.

10/02/2019
Barbara K.
Mississippi | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Everything went wonderfully and PuppySpot

Everything went wonderfully and PuppySpot was right on target with updates on our new puppy. Very impressed!

10/02/2019
Marlene P.
Connecticut | Breed: Maltese

Awesome

At first I was skeptical due the the reviews I had read, but after going through the process I love it, everyone was helpful, the app is fantastic, always a puppy manager to answer all my concerns and questions.Great experience my family and I are just loving our puppy

10/02/2019
Marilyn G.
Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

Great Experience

It's been a while since I have had a puppy, and I have appreciated the friendly people at Puppy Spot, their good advice, transparency, and availability when I have questions. My adorable puppy arrived vivacious, out-going and, above all, healthy.

10/02/2019
Annette D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Awesome

This has been the best adventure!! From the first website pic to my phone call to an associate named Paul. My Corgi Winnie is all that I could have hoped for. Great experience from beginning to her arrival. Highly recommend Puppyspot. Annette Desrocher

10/02/2019
Silvia B.
Connecticut | Breed: Chihuahua

Great experience

Constantly updated, professional and kind. Our puppy arrived in perfect shape with no stress at all. Definitely recommend PuppySpot

10/02/2019
damien g.
California | Breed: Havanese

Great service all along

PuppySpot was useful from the moment we thought of having a puppy all the way to having our puppy home. We received very useful advice on which type of dog to select, tips on how to welcome dog home, logistics on transport and pick up at airport, registration etc. This was a stressful process for our family and PuppySpot made it much more manageable.

10/02/2019
Richard D. G.
Georgia | Breed: Pomeranian

Very Disappointed

We have owned various Pomeranians for well over 30 years so are no strangers them. When our last Pomeranian died we looked for some time to find the one we wanted and finally found her on PuppySpot. To make a long story shorter I will skip the details and get to the issue. When our dog was received, it was not the Pomeranian pictured on the PuppySpot website. The dog on the website had a very full coat, vertical ears and relatively short legs. Our dog has very little hair, ears that slant out and the longest legs I have ever seen on a Pomeranian. I notified PuppySpot of this problem on a Thursday afternoon and receive a reply to the problem late the following Tuesday. I was told if the micro chip was number such and such it was the correct dog. I immediately called and asked what the micro chip had to do with a bogus picture on their website. They insisted if the micro chip was the same as the dog shipped it was proof it was the dog pictured. After a few minutes they realized I wasn't buying that they changed their story and said they had reviewed the comparison photos I sent them and concluded the pictures were of the same dog (even though they obviously weren't). I had showed the pictures to about a dozen friends and none thought they were the same dog. One commented if it were the same dog, they must have shaved her legs. I had originally asked for some sort of refund for the deception involved with the pictures PuppySpot used to represent the dog on their website. But they wouldn't discuss it further. Case dismissed. We already love the dog and had no desire to return her (hoping she will eventually grow some hair).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We are truly surprised to learn you feel like you received the wrong puppy. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. All pictures uploaded onto our website are original photos from our trusted breeders. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed the one pictured, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. A member of our team will be in contact with you today to learn more and most importantly clear up any confusion. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/01/2019
Sawako M.
Nevada | Breed: Poodle

Good Experience

Expensive, but great!! Every time I have questions, or concerns I messaged on PuppySpot app, and somebody always responded to me no matter what my question was. I thought the price was super high at first, but you get what you paid for. I’m really happy with my puppy, and she came in great condition! My puppy is really brightening up my life. She is just like my own kid!!! I’m thankful to have my beautiful puppy!!! Thank you, PuppySpot!

10/01/2019
Greg E.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great Experience

My first experience with PuppySpot and everything throughout the process was great. We could not be happier with our new puppy.

10/01/2019
Linda Y.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Good

Good

10/01/2019
Ivy C W.
California | Breed: Maltese

I am very happy with

I am very happy with the service. Thank you

10/01/2019
Carmen T.

Sweet Scarlett

We received our puppy Scarlett and she was just fine. It was easy to pick her up near our airport and all of her papers were included on the crate. We did have to wait a few weeks longer for her as one of the other puppy Breeds had a sick puppy. That worked out good for us and she is happy and healthy. PuppySpot kept us informed during this time and we are so Happy to have a active healthy puppy. I would recommend PuppySpot to All.

10/01/2019
Lauri L.
Missouri | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

So glad I had this experience

I love my Callie & I'm so glad she's part of my family. This wouldn't happen without puppyspot. Thank you.