PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/21/2020
Adriana S.
New York | Breed: Maltese

Highly recommend

I highly recommend the Puppy Spot as a reputable source for your pup. The staff was incredibly devoted to giving us the pet we chose even during these difficult times of Covid-19 seclusion. Once the major airlines stopped flying live cargo, they did everything they could to bring our pet home, and ended up flying her in a small chartered plane. We touched base everyday, and I ended up memorizing the manager’s names because they were all so personable and warm. Our pet arrived healthy and safe, and we are so grateful to have her. She is an amazing dog, and we can’t wait to see her grow up with our children!

04/20/2020
Penelope S.
Delaware | Breed: Golden Retriever

04/20/2020
Eddie K.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Astro/Gus

In the end everything was fine but had some miscommunication from some people within your company, but all said in done by delivery it was all worked out

04/20/2020
Deborah R.
North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

horrible comunication with PuppySpot

Communication between myself and PuppySpot was unsatisfactory. Puppy was delivered with pancreatitis (confirmed by my vet) and they would not communicate with me after diagnosis. Said information was given to their vet for review and have heard nothing. Vet bills exceeded $1000 which PuppySpot should have paid for.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. Since learning that your pup wasn't feeling well, our health team has been working closely with you to assess all of your documentation, and as per your request, have our licensed vet speak with yours. We hope that your little one feels better soon, and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

04/20/2020
Maria M.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy ID 638344

Easy, stress free and reliable. I am very happy with my pet

04/20/2020
Janice D.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Maltese

Getting a puppy at the beginning of states going on stay at home orders was challenging. However my puppy arrived the day she was promised. Not on the same flight but she got here. I am very pleased with my new fur baby. She is healthy, smart, and very loving

04/19/2020
Angela P.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

Puppies

During this pandemic it was hard for my Dane to be flown in 3 fallen attempts they provide ground transportation so that my new puppy could come home and play with his bigger brother , I purchased 2 puppies one Mastiff and one Dane thank you for completing my family during these trying time as they are

04/19/2020
Eric H.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Awesome service

As first time puppy owners, we received the best service from start to finish. We absolutely love our new family member. We would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to our family and friends!

04/19/2020
Paul H.

Owner/puppy relationship

Excellent continual followup after the purchase of the puppy for the owner to know what to expect in the puppy's varying stages of develop.

04/19/2020
Vikram B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great Service

I would highly recommend puppy spot for their professionalism and their handling of customers. We live in California and the puppy we bought was from a breeder in Ohio. This was our first puppy and we were very apprehensive on getting her from an online website. But puppy spot representatives were very patient in answering all our questions. They followed up regularly especially during the puppy travel time. I would definitely recommend puppy spot.

04/19/2020
Michael D. B.
Missouri | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Puppy Spot Connected Mike & Cash

A great service that connected Cash (Aussie Doodle) and me. It’s been 2 weeks today. All is great. Cash is one lucky

04/19/2020
Margie S.
Tennessee | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our Chocolate Lab through PuppySpot

We could not have had a better dog buying experience than through PuppySpot. Our Associate, Christian Santini, at PuppySpot was unbelievable. Calling us back on weekends, answering all our questions clearly, patient with us throughout entire process, even getting our wonderful breeder on the phone for a conversation. It absolutely was a 5-star way of adding a new fury member to our family. PuppySpot truly adds so many meaningful benefits to the buying process. Our healthy puppy has been doing great in her new home. Our children have what they have been so patient in waiting for so many years. And my wife and I had a wonderful buying experience and peace of mind in adding our new family member! Thank you Christian and PuppySpot for completing our family!

04/19/2020
Gary J.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

Our New Puppy

We received our new puppy " Venus" a couple of weeks ago. She is a real treat. Her energy and loving kisses fill the void that was left as our two dogs passed away less that a year apart. Puppy Spot provided us the chance to smile again. The professional way that they provided help in getting our new additions home was fantastic.

04/19/2020
Virginia D.
California | Breed: Scottish Terrier

We are very happy with

We are very happy with our new puppy! The service we received from puppy Spot was exceptional. I would recommend this service to everyone who is looking for a healthy puppy!

04/19/2020
ASHLEY P.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Room for improvement

Overall our experience was great with the PuppySpot representatives, but the condition we received our puppy in made the experience a little sour. When meeting the breeder, and we had a three hour drive, nobody was responding to us for the first 2 hours of the drive. When someone finally responded the lady that was supposed to meet us sent her son to drop off the puppy instead. When we met they got in the back to give us the puppy and they hadn’t noticed that the puppy had thrown up and gotten it all over herself. She was terrified and also smelt very badly like she had been kept outside her whole life. She was not socialized at all and was terrified of my husband and myself for weeks. For big a 16 week old puppy she should have been socialized better. That is critical learning time that we are now working so hard to make up for. They probably need to remove this breeder from their roster. We were never given the name of the breeder either so I’m not sure it was even a legit breeder in hindsight.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ashley - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy and most importantly how she arrived. We also want to apologize if you weren't given your breeder's complete information. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're surprised to learn you weren't aware of this option. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and a member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help.

04/18/2020
Clay C.
Arizona | Breed: Boxer

Markey

Cute pup arrived on time and even more adorable than the pictures!!!

04/18/2020
Sara P.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

Maltipoo puppy

We found our puppy and PuppySpot arranged everything very well. He was healthy and just as described.

04/18/2020
Abigail M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

My new best friend

PuppySpot made the process very easy, and contacted me every step of the way. The resources they provided were great! And the he loves the toys that came with our package.

04/18/2020
Lori B.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

04/18/2020
Ronald R.
Alabama | Breed: Boston Terrier

Once I paid for my

Once I paid for my puppy they was hardly no communication When my puppy arrived no instructions on what food he was eating how many times he was eating A-day Very disappointed in the way things were handled

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - We rely on feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team had tried several times to connect with you before your puppy traveled home to go over details but was unfortunately unsuccessful. That said, we're still very sorry that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.