PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
12/22/2019
Debra M.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot App

The reason I only gave 4 stars is because your iPhone app seems to have some issues that were never addressed. After downloading the PuppySpot app, I was unable to use the chat mode to stay in touch with our puppy manager - we could only use direct email or make telephone calls, outside of the app. Even though this issue was pointed out to her, our puppy manager did not resolve or respond to this issue. We had requested a specific delivery date for the puppy as this was to be a Christmas present for my 8-yr old grandson. They did eventually accommodate our request, but I think a two-day notice puts an unusual amount of stress on the new family in trying to plan for their new furry family member. Perhaps Puppy Spot could work on smoothing out the transition a bit more. Having said that though, our puppy manager was pretty quick to respond to our direct emails. And, it is very reassuring to know that our puppy has been well-cared for and is in tip top health - no puppy mill pups here!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24- 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. We are so happy that our travel team was able to accommodate your preferred travel date and most importantly make in time for your grandson's surprise! Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

12/22/2019
Stefani W.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Wonderful experience

We had a smooth experience from start to finish. Everything they said would happen did. We now have a beautiful, healthy baby girl cockatoo in our family.

12/22/2019
David H.
Colorado | Breed: Schipperke

Excellent Customer Service

Going through the process was so easy. Jessica helped me out a lot and I'm very thankful to have an awesome Schipperke puppy!

12/22/2019
Colleen G.
Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Amazing puppy!

Amazing puppy!

12/22/2019
Charles C.
Nevada | Breed: Dachshund

Great experience & service!

Great experience & service!

12/22/2019
William L.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepherd | Major (Waylon)

I have always wanted to adopt a German Shepherd. Major is such a sweet boy. He is growing fast! He is also incredibly smart. At 8 weeks old I taught him how to fetch and return the ball, Sit on Command, and how to shake hands. The one thing I noticed is his protectiveness of me and my family at his early stage. My vet estimates he will be 90-110 pounds max weight. Major is already crate trained, every night I’ll say bedtime, I’ll open the crate and he will go in. If he is good I’ll let him sleep on the bed. Which he learned is a lot better then the crate.

12/22/2019
Jasmine K.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My fav

I was very skeptical at first cause I lost my money on a scam trying to get a puppy and I will say puppy spot is amazing and I’m so happy with my new baby. I have been telling everyone where I got her and I’m so glad I took another chance.

12/21/2019
Nicole L.
District of Columbia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - We were shocked to read your feedback since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. After reviewing your account, we understand it stemmed from not receiving the pup pack ordered. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We confirmed that you were not charged for a pup pack and asked if we could assist with any other questions or concerns you may have. While you declined any additional help from our team, please know that we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey and encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

12/21/2019
Joe A.
Missouri | Breed: Boxer

Everything was going good at

Everything was going good at 1st and then nobody cause you to tell you when to pick up your puppy where to pick up the puppy when you can have the time to pick up the puppy they told me the puppy would be delivered on Friday at 8:30 in the am Like people don't have jobs then I had to drive 280 miles to go get the dog and then they just gave me a $100 off

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, if distance permits, occasionally the breeder and prospective puppy parent will meet up to pick up their new furry family member, as was the case in your situation. Our team worked with both you and your puppy's breeder to identify a location that would work with both of you, which proved to be somewhat difficult while communicating with your puppy's breeder, resulting in finalizing these details much later than we normally would. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and In an effort to make things right we offered you a reasonable refund for your inconvenience. Please know, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

12/21/2019
Kimberly R.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Smooth Process

Every question answered timely. Smooth process. Our petite goodie doodle is a wonderful addition to our family. I would recommend and use Puppy Spot again.

12/21/2019
Erica L z.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Apollo’s Mom

We just got our puppy a week ago. I was nervous to use Puppy Spot but it was a wonderful experience. The puppy is already house broken and crate trained. The breeder took excellent care of the puppy all the way to handing him to us. Josh (from Puppy Spot) was helpful, answered all of our questions about the company the process. We could not be happier with our new love.

12/20/2019
Anna S.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

I paid for the puppy

I paid for the puppy pak a month ago and have yet to receive it. But the shih tzu puppy is everything I hoped she would be!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are so sorry that your pup pack took longer than expected. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly connected with you to provide your tracking number and exact date of delivery. We are so happy to hear that your puppy is already so loved and thriving in her new forever home! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/20/2019
John D.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience

Everyone I spoke to was such a big help and answered all my questions. And our new dog is awesome.

12/20/2019
Anel M.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Welcoming Buddy

The staff here has been more the. Accommodating in my expiernece , every question, every concern was answered. The puppy I received came from a very loving home. He is so sweet and his puppy spot description describes him to the T. He is so loving and sweet. This is my first time getting a pup from puppy spot and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the staff and the help they have given me. He has made much of everyday so bright. Puppy Spot gave me a new family member that I am so thrilled to have apart of our family. They are very knowledgeable and fast. I lost paperwork they emailed it very quickly to me. Even after the transaction they still make sure to treat you with care. I love this place and the people who work here. I would absolutely recommend Puppy Spot to anybody

12/20/2019
Lilian W.
Virginia | Breed: Bichonpoo

Thank you Puppy Spot for

Thank you Puppy Spot for assisting us in finding the right addition for our family. We’re skeptical at first to get a puppy without meeting him but Tony, one of your Puppy Manager is great , helpful and knowledgeable. Coco (Puppy spot name Stevie) is healthy, happy and smart puppy. He is such a cuddle bug just as described on his profile page. Thank you again for making our experience from start to finish a pleasant one!

12/19/2019
Susan W.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavachon

Who would have thought that buying a puppy online is a good idea

I started looking for a Cacachon puppy in our geographic region and could find none that were clearly NOT puppy mills. What I did find was an add for PuppySpot. It was intriguing, so I called and asked questions. In the end, I found a 4 month old puppy (I wanted older puppy), and asked about the breeder, as well as a video of the puppy interacting with people. The video I finally received clearly showed this dear little dog being more interested in people and toys. Her tail was wagging non-stop. So I agreed to the sale. She arrived via airline, with all papers intact. At first I was worried that she was very shy, but after about one hour, she warmed up to us and went to sleep in my lap. She is (this is for real) THE BEST DOG ON THE PLANET. I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone. They clearly care about the animals, and make sure that both family and puppy are happy.

12/19/2019
John W.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very helpful and very professional

Very helpful and very professional in helping us select the companion of our choice..

12/19/2019
Pamela S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chorkie

My new best friends - Josie and Teddy

I have been fortunate enough to come across PuppySpot while looking for a new family member! I was contacted each time and walked through the adoption process- I can’t express my gratitude enough for the help and care both I and my puppies received! I’m very pleased with my experience with PuppySpot and highly recommend for finding your new best friend

12/19/2019
Mary L B.
New York | Breed: Saint Bernard

Happy with puppy

Had such a wonderful experience. Every one is fantastic and very knowledgeable. So happy I bought this puppy he is absolutely wonderful and doing well. Thanks again

12/19/2019
Geison R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Rottweiler

Puppy spot help me get the perfect rottweiler

The guidance was great and appreciate there help