PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
09/23/2019
Joseph M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

My experience with puppy spot

My experience with puppy spot started off with just browsing, then talking with puppy spot reps, didn't think it would happen after I picked 3 puppy's and got denied on all three. Then i came across Shaw and he was going to be my last choice before I give up, at first it got denied and then the weekend passed and liz your rep and shaw owner communicated and somehow was able to turn around the denial and approved me. Thank you Liz for all your help. Thank you puppy spot. The hardest part then was waiting, I waited almost a month, so the suspense was killing me. I just wanted shaw, he actually is a gift for my wife for he is her dream dog. Again thank you puppy spot. I will and have been now recommending puppy spot to all my friends and family. I look forward to doing business with you guys again.

09/23/2019
Sarah B.
Montana | Breed: Golden Retriever

My Beautiful Golden

I am so impressed by this service and would use it again and again. My Maezie came to me, via air, from Indiana to Montana. She is perfect in every way. The folks at Puppy Spot were fantastic. The communication was great and I got to pick from so many beautiful Golden Retrievers. I can’t thank this group enough.

09/23/2019
Susan L.
Virginia | Breed: Bernedoodle

Conflicted

Conflicted about what to do with my new Bern a doodle because I took her to the vet and he suggested a DNA test I believe she’s a Yorky Pooh. So I’m going to A different vet today. She doesn’t want to eat and she had places on her tummy that the other vet said look like she’s been laying in urine.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - We take pride in the honest and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. Which is why we were truly surprised to learn you feel like you received a different breed than the one you selected. As mentioned in our recent communications with you, we cannot guarantee the size or color/markings of a puppy’s coat, as they are living, breathing beings. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly reached out to you to address your concerns and request updated photos. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed the Bernedoodle selected, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/23/2019
Robin B.
Ohio | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Poor commuication

While we are very happy with our puppy, the process was challenging to say the least. Puppy spot managers did not follow up in a timely manner (or at all) and every time we would call, we would learn new information about our puppy or his travel that was not provided to us earlier. If I had not been insistent about his flight schedule, the weather would have cancelled his flight for a second time and his arrival would have been unnecessarily delayed. Again, we are thrilled now that our puppy is home but the communication was so incredibly frustrating that it really tainted our experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. Your feedback is important to us, which is why a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more about your experience and where we could improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

09/23/2019
William W.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

Love the pup

We changed his name from Sammy to Butters, he fits In very well

09/22/2019
Pamela P.
Texas | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Very helpful and process went

Very helpful and process went smoothly.

09/22/2019
David P.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Pipre/Sahara

We had a wonderful experience getting our Great Dane puppy. When the temperatures were too hot for her to travel, the breeder made other arrangements. Even though I was a little disappointed, I knew it was best for her. Toni was great and kept us up to date on her growth and travel arrangements. I would definitely get another dog through Puppy Spot again in the future.

09/22/2019
Mark B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Another Flawless Experience

This is our second Labradoodle who joined our forever home in past 18 months. We couldn't be happier with the entire experience from finding Peaches online to meeting her at LAX all ready for her new home. Thanks to all the support and stress free experience. We now have 2 loveable furry sisters.

09/22/2019
Breanna C.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Painless, such a seamless process!

Painless, such a seamless process!

09/22/2019
John H A.
Tennessee | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Experience

Jordan was extremely helpful throughout the process answering any questions I had promptly. My puppy Beau has made the transition super quick and easy. Thanks PuppySpot!

09/22/2019
Romney D.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltese

Insufficient communication

Contact with the breeder was amazing and I absolutely love my puppy and how is displayed in the profile is perfect. However, my puppy manager changed often and no one returned calls quickly or promptly and it was just a terrible experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Romney - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. A dedicated team member will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of how we may have failed you. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

09/22/2019
Margaret M.
New York | Breed: Designer Breeds

Bad Follow Through

The Puppy Spot is great during the purchasing phase, but when it comes to getting info after that or even help they drag their feet. I had a problem finding my dog in the airport and needed info the part of the app that had that info was no long available simply said Dog is home! And after almost 3 hours of trying to find her she was but during those hours the Puppy Spot never responded to my request for help!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Thank you for taking the time to speak with one of our dedicated team members about your experience. We rely on constructive feedback from customers like you to better serve our community. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/21/2019
Suchey T.
Maryland | Breed: Rottweiler

Awesome Experience

They made the process easy and walked me through it all. At the end we welcome to our family and amazing little puppy.

09/21/2019
Anna G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Love my Dog

I was impressed with the communication of delivery but the post miss lead me. It had said that she would be crate and potty trained and the dog wasn’t. I love my new dog and would do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear that your puppy is already so loved, we are saddened that you felt you were misled. We want to assure you that you were not lied to at any point in your experience with our team. Although some breeders may begin the potty training process before a puppy travels home, it’s a big change for a puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for her to adjust to her new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will thrive in her new forever home. You've joined a community and our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's training tips or any further assistance that you may ever need.

09/21/2019
Angel G.
Arizona | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very good dogs

Very nice people to talk

09/21/2019
Emily F.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great experience

We had a great experience adopting through the Puppy Spot. We love our new puppy and had a great experience with good communication throughout the process.

09/21/2019
Robert P.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent

Excellent

09/21/2019
Sherrie Z.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Disappointed.

not what I expected. Received misleading information. Disappointed!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherrie - Our goal is to match our prospective puppy parents with their perfect healthy and happy puppy and want to assure you that in no way did any member of our team or your breeder mislead you in any way. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. As exciting as it is to introduce your new puppy to her older furry family members, we must keep in mind that it's a big change for a 4 month-old puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for her to adjust to her new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will thrive in her new forever home. You are not alone in this new puppy parent journey. As a PuppySpot family member, we'll continue to be here for you to offer additional tips and advice along the way. We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's blossoming progress in the near future.

09/21/2019
Anthony D.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We were very pleased with

We were very pleased with the service which we received from Puppy Spot Puppy Spot was very responsive to questions, the Puppy Manager was available to speak to us when the issue was not conducive to text messages etc Of course the screening and emphasis placed on providing a health dog is exemplary Two days prior to shipping our first puppy, a heart murmur was detected. It was brought to our attention and we made a decision to select another puppy. Puppy Spot was also great in working flight arrangements for the delivery of our puppy as air line schedules were extremely disrupted due to hurricane Dorian. And of course, we love the tips and suggestions which we frequently receive. These have proven to be very helpful. By and large, great service and no complaints we would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking to bring a puppy into their family

09/21/2019
Karl K.
Virginia | Breed: Bichon Frise

Jack

It was great dealing with Puppy Spot! Our puppy Jack is the best!