PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
07/07/2020
Katharine P.
California | Breed: Poodle

We Love Puppy Spot!

We had a great experience with Puppy Spot and would highly recommend them! Great service and made every step of the way so easy for our family while always focusing everything around the safety of the puppy. Communication was also so good along the way!

07/07/2020
Mariah M.
Missouri | Breed: Cockapoo

Great service

Thank you PuppySpot for helping me find the perfect puppy! I am so pleased with my experience. The puppy managers were helpful, knowledgeable and made the entire process easy. I highly recommend using PuppySpot if you’re looking for a puppy from a credible breeder.

07/07/2020
Scott P.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

A puppy is a very Loving !

Everyone at PuppySpot have been great to work with in the process of us getting our puppy.

07/07/2020
JoAnne M.
North Carolina | Breed: Bernedoodle

horrible service

The puppy is a adorable but dealing with @Puppyspot was horrendous. The communication back from them was poor. Hard to get the "update pictures". Basically, nothing the salesman said at my purchase came true... except finally the puppy ,,, Alot of money for this middleman who came up very short on service. I told the breeder I do not recommend he use this service again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

JoAnne - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating with you along the way. A member of our management team has since been in touch with you to learn where we may have failed you and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/07/2020
Jill S.
Minnesota | Breed: Bernedoodle

Wonderful puppy, terrible communication

Puppyspot provided excellent support as I searched for and purchased my puppy. Once they had my payment, I began my 6 week wait. During that time, I only received a couple generic "what is a 5 week puppy doing" messages through their app. I received updated pictures one time, but no information about the puppy, its personality, the breeder or the care it was under. I found wonderful puppy, who ultimately arrived on-time and healthy, but the lack of communication was certainly a challenge.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we are sorry to hear that you had any issues obtaining any information about your puppy, we should've done a better job communicating with you throughout your experience. We are thrilled your puppy is doing awesome in her new forever home and hope to receive future 'pupdates!'

07/07/2020
April S.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

Perfect Puppy

I am so happy that I found PUPPY SPOT! I was looking for a miniature long haired dachshund. Puppy spot was so helpful & professional every step of the way! Our sweet Woody was delivered to us safe & healthy. We have told everyone we know about Puppy Spot.

07/06/2020
Elizabeth L.
Michigan | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

I am very happy with

I am very happy with Shadow [Aka Brody]. I have recommended Puppy Spot to everyone who ask where I got him.

07/06/2020
Elizabeth D.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

I am in love!

My Golden girl is perfection, the whole process was smooth and easy. I am so happy I chose Puppy Spot to help me find my girl!

07/06/2020
Marcia N.
California | Breed: Papillon

A Perfectly happy, healthy Papillion Puppy

Love at first sight; seeing her photos and short video on Puppy Spot, my heart was captured. After reserving my angel-pooch, the app was so helpful in keeping me updated on her growth and progress, and in helping me prepare for her arrival. Having all of the details professionally handled from start to finish, especially transporting her from another state, was very important to me. A beautiful, worry-free way to adopt your new family member.

07/06/2020
Carol C.
Virginia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

IT has been an excellent

IT has been an excellent experience dealing with everyone I have had contact. They kept me well informed during the entire process and were always kind and caring.

07/06/2020
Claudia G.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Amazing experience beginning to end.

Amazing experience beginning to end. Our puppy arrived healthy and the service from puppy spot was impeccable every step of the way, right down to the delivery of our adorable puppy right to our door. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a puppy from a high quality breeder.

07/06/2020
Andrea S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great dog, communication needs work

We were happy to receive updates and tips regarding our pet and very pleased with our dog. The communication could be frustrating at times as the PuppySpot middle man was not always quick to respond and they changed the travel plans last minute making it stressful. Also the breeder didn’t send updates unless prompted repeatedly. Otherwise it’s nice to have the added perks like coupons and AKC membership etc that come with the dog.

07/06/2020
Prince S.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot has been very helpful

PuppySpot has been very helpful and professional in getting us our puppy , we are very happy with Manny - whom we now call Benny Keep up the good job of connecting the vetted breeders with customers They help you navigate the process seamlessly

07/06/2020
Lorenza M.
New York | Breed: Poodle

The customer service is horrible.

The customer service is horrible. Very difficult to get in touch with a representative and after you do get someone on the line, it is almost impossible to get that same person back on the phone if you have to hang up. The communication among the company is very poor as well. No one knows what is actually going on with your puppy. It was very difficult for Puppy Spot to get in touch with the breeder when questions needed to be answered. I asked for updated pictures and videos of the puppy, especially the last couple of times and I never received them. Also, since the company lacked communication with me, I more than once questioned if this was a scam and I was scammed out of my money and puppy. They don’t update the portal, for instance my puppy is still in travel, yet I have had the puppy for 2 weeks. Puppy Spot is a very expensive service that I don’t mind paying as long as I get the service I am entitled to. We were given a list of things to do when the traveler came to our door with the puppy and that too was very odd. The gentleman, very nice, just came to the door and handed us the puppy. Didn’t ask for any form of id whatsoever. We also didn’t have to sign any paper saying we received the puppy. Very odd considering all the money we spent. With all this said, you cannot blame the puppy. Our puppy is adorable, and loving and already part of the family. When you get your puppy take it to the vet. We did within 48hours. The puppy’s health is now our main concern.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorenza - We rely on feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help, and see where we failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/06/2020
Claudia R.
Indiana | Breed: Pomeranian

I purchased two Pomeranians at

I purchased two Pomeranians at different times. The first one I purchased was a male. The puppy passed the first night of the purchase while still with the breeder. PuppySpot called me in the morning to let me know. They were very compassionate about the situation and offered me to pick another puppy or get a full refund. I was sad so I decided on a refund. I waited & decided to give them another try. I’m impressed on how professional the process is and it’s very easy. They keep you posted on everything about your puppy until it’s delivered to you right on your doorstep. They keep in touch with you, even after you receive your puppy with lots of helpful information. It’s a little more expensive, but they offer a good health warranty & their trustworthy. I don’t regret my decision to go with PuppySpot.

07/05/2020
Veronica L.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Very good service. The Web

Very good service. The Web is very helpful. Quick response when asked questions

07/05/2020
Jermaine T.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Your guys are awesome

Great experience. Friendly service. Great job!

07/05/2020
Daniel C.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy with Pneumonia, Parasite, and more

I received a puppy with pneumonia, a parasite, and an enlarged esophagus. This was after the PuppySpot vet said she was in 100% perfect health. I’ve been in contact with Puppyspot seeking a reimbursement for the near $1000 I’ve spent on vet bills only 2 weeks after having my sick puppy. I will never recommend this service to anyone ever. The absolute inconvenience this has been is not worth it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - The health of our puppies is our Top priority and you did the absolute right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there might be an issue. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team has since reached out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help with the associated vet bills on treating your puppy. You've joined a family when we matched you with your pup and as promised we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/05/2020
Valerie Z.
Connecticut | Breed: Beabull

Beabull

My only complaint is the price. We paid a lot of money for our Buddy. Otherwise the experience was good. He's healthy and happy.

07/05/2020
Alice T.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our puppy

Our puppy is beautiful and easy to train.