PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
11/27/2019
Donna K.
Tennessee | Breed: Dachshund

Sweet Leia

We have had Leia for only 5 days and our hearts are hers now. The process to get Leia was made easy by the PuppySpot staff. They even made the airline arrangements to bring Leia to her new home.

11/27/2019
Aracely V.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

New Puppy

I have purchased both my dogs from puppy spot. The puppies are just as advertised and communication thru the whole process is so easy. Will be buying my next puppy from them as well.

11/27/2019
Aida K.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Exelent service best dogs

Exelent service best dogs

11/27/2019
Orville G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I found the "Perfect Puppy"

I found the most adorable little Yorkie puppy on PuppySpot. They aided me all along from purchase, preparing to travel, travel arrangements, arrival home and even beyond. No false advertising. What you see on their website including photos and description is what you get. Thank you PuppySpot.

11/27/2019
Alisha L.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Very disappointed

The whole process was a headache as far as communication. They kept changing the date of our puppy’s arrival & never told us what state he was in; the original conversation was as if he was in the same state. They treated us as if our schedules were completely open & we’d be ready for him any moment he came, when my fiancé & I work opposite 10-12 hour shifts so we had to keep rearranging for his arrival. He road in an van for 2 days (on 4th of July which I thought was a terrible day to have puppies traveling), coming from a state we didn’t know about until the last minute. Showed up with kennel cough. Many answers we got ended up being wrong in the end. We were told our French bulldog was blue, no brindle, but our certificate says brindle. We were also told he wasn’t microchipped when he was (not complaining that he was but just another miscommunication). When we expressed our concerns and frustrations about the whole process they blew us off as if the communication was perfect...we love our frenchie but would do things differently if we had to do it all over.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alisha - We were shocked and disappointed to receive your review since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and the level of service we strive to provide. Our Operations Manager has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience, and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon!

11/27/2019
Kenneth M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Experience with PuppySpot has been Outstanding!

We received outstanding service, advice, and followup from PuppySpot as we went through the process of adopting our puppy. The followup showed their concern and emphasis on the wellness of our little guy. Questions were answered quickly and decisively. PuppySpot made sure we were prepared for the arrival and care of our pup! This has been a great experience, and we are so pleased with our mini goldendoodle. He is everything we had hoped for in a pet!! He is a little "Blessing"!

11/26/2019
Nancy P.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

New puppy

This time most of the dealings with your company were good. Just a little confusion with the actual shipping of my new buddy. Somehow the wayfair number for the puppy got changed, but I must say your representative cleared that up very quickly. All is going well this time around. Sadly the previous puppy had a genetic defect that showed at 16 weeks of age. But I decided to give PuppySpot a second chance, and overall it was a much better experience . And the puppy is gorgeous and so well behaved, I just love her! Thanks so much for all your great work! Nancy

11/26/2019
Tiffany E.
Oklahoma | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great!

So awesome to deal with!

11/26/2019
Lauretta K.

Paige Vs. Sally

Will was awesome. He was engaged when we discovered problems with Paige. The teeth problem with Paige was not awesome. Sally is awesome. Her diagnosis (after 2 days with us) with Giardia was not awesome. The unexpected add'l expense of +$150 for visit and meds was not awesome. thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauretta - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend, Paige! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our health guarantee and as promised you will be refunded for the costs associated with treating your pup once the appropriate documentation has been submitted from your vet. We're so thrilled your pup is feeling better and has settled in and thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/26/2019
Johnny E.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Faith

Awesome customer service! Thanks Chris!

11/26/2019
Janice M.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

Happy customer

Beautiful, healthy puppy. I was nervous about shipping my puppy but it was done in a very professional way, with all precautions taken for her safety and comfort. Thank you!

11/26/2019
Laura C.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

They helped me find my new love

The staff that I spoke to were wonderful. All of them have been very professional, caring and knowledgeable in their positions with the company. Unfortunately, my pup arrived with ear mites and Coccidia and Giardia. Puppy Spot has offered to reimburse me for my expenses. My concern is that while I have been assured Puppy Spot has very strict rules and regulations for the breeders they represent, I am wondering if there is enough oversight of these R&R. I would have liked to be told that there would be an investigation into the breeder's practices over this incident. Florida vets do not recognize immunizations that are not personally administered by a vet. The breeder for my puppy administered all of the non-live vaccinations which will have to be done again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - We appreciate your feedback. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your puppy like all PuppySpot puppies came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian – which she passed – before our health team cleared her to travel to you. That being said, As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We have been working with you closely ever since to help you in any way that we can and will continue to be here for you and your little one until all of your concerns have been resolved.

11/26/2019
Patricia B.
North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Transportation

I would give 5 stars. Trey is the best thing to happen in a long time. The only issue is when we received an itinerary it was for only one part of the trip. Now I know puppyspot has no control of the airlines. Puppyspot needs to a better job on checking with transportation and keeping customer informed. This can be accomplished though the app or text messages. When your puppy arrives 9 hours late. People tend to panic. If I had not been in transportation and knowing how to track Trey. We would have been all over puppyspot worrying. Where he was. Overall we are very pleased with puppyspot and will probably use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Trey! We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delays and we could have and should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel details with you. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there’s anything else we can do to be helpful.

11/26/2019
Cynthia B.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Just be careful

I bought two puppies a couple of weeks apart. Both were white Bichons. The first one was amazing. She was very well cared for and just perfect. My vet was very impressed with the medical records we received with her. The second one is absolutely adorable and I just love her to pieces. However, her condition was not what I would have hoped for. Unlike the first puppy, this one was very skiddish and scared. Once you could catch her and pick her up, she was as cuddly as can be. But getting her to come to you was impossible. She was just too scared. She was 7 months old and not house trained. She was very yellow from urine stains. Her teeth had an unusual amount of plaque on her teeth for her age. While I absolutely love the puppy, I was a little disappointed in her condition, and at that age it has been very difficult to train her, but I won't give up! But what I will say is that PuppySpot was very good about checking in with me, contacting the breeder about the issues, and taking care of the situation. PuppySpot handled it very professionally, and I was very happy with them.

11/25/2019
Traci H.
California | Breed: Pug

Sick Puppy

I received my puppy 1 day early which was wonderful however he was sick. I called and spoke with someone there who said they would have an aftercare person call me back that never happened and now I have tried 3 times to reach your team to discuss being reimbursed for the vet bill. I am very frustrated with the lack on response and would not recommend PuppySpot moving forward. If your purpose is to collect high dollars for a puppy and not follow through to make sure the puppy is healthy then you have achieved your goal!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Traci - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn your pup wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and as promised, we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

11/25/2019
Christopher B.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Rock

Very happy with process, puppy is better than I expected. Thank you!

11/25/2019
Marilyn G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

I love my Puppy!

Great experience with PuppySpot. Everything went smoothly, even though the puppy missed his flight and he was delayed a day. He flew into LAX and it was very easy and quick to pick him up at the Cargo location. I would skip the whole "free Vet visit" and just take him to the Vet you're going to use. My Golden Retriever puppy is healthy, happy and adorable. I'm so grateful to PuppySpot for their service since I couldn't find any GR puppies in Calif. I hope that they are truthful about not using puppy mills. My puppy is well socialized and not afraid of anything. Thank you PuppySpot!

11/25/2019
James L O.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Hunter- A.K.A "Zeus" (Oakley Family)

PuppySpot Rocks!! A1 service and knowledge. Will recommend to everyone. Zeus is loving his new home. Will send pictures soon. Thank you so much! The Oakley Family

11/25/2019
David G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great Experience

Great Experience and very helpful!

11/25/2019
Latasha B.
District of Columbia | Breed: Rottweiler

Excellent

They have the best services