PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/26/2020
Nicole A.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Once they get payment, communication stops

Once I paid I asked for more pictures and clarified on conflicting information regarding dog food and received nothing. Only thing that was good was you can access breeders across the country I guess. Probably will not go with them ever again and just go directly with breeze.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder, to request updated photos. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize for any inconvenience this delay may have caused. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member with that said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any time. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/25/2020
Christopher C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

All was awesome with one two exceptions.

Great overall experience. Puppy concierge was awesome. Got sent the box of toys and bed though I didn’t request it. Registering with the AKC was a hassle and still didn’t go through. Feels like an additional chore. But overall, very happy with the experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with the PuppySpot team. That said, while we are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, we never want anyone to feel the way you do. We have confirmed with our partner that your registration has been completed and your registration certificate should arrive any day now. You joined the PuppySpot family when we delivered your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do!

03/25/2020
Lori M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Puppy Love

We absolutely LOVE PuppySpot! Every step of the process was a smooth transition. We love the fact that every detail was taken into consideration from transferring our puppy to getting her registered and micro-chipped. Someone was always in contact with us and keeping us updated. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot and will use them again in the future.

03/25/2020
Barbara R.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

It was a very pleasant

It was a very pleasant experience almost as mulch fun as receiving my puppy. Thank you and I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone!

03/25/2020
Regina B.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The Arrival

I was so excited anxious and full of joy waiting to meet my new fur baby I went on the site like I was told to see if his arrival was on time I was never told the exact location to pick my baby up from so I went to the airport and all it said on the site was The date the time terminal and the gate number which was inside the airport well needless to say I was in the wrong place and only had a few minutes to get to the proper location I had to call the number that was provided by the airport I was then told I was given the wrong information and had to find out his true location which was about a mile and a half away thank God I had my brother with me I was so upset and anxious and come to find out the flight was late but when he got here I could pick him up because he was so filthy I was told that he would be held in a cabin not a cargo bin anyway I got him home took him out of his crate which was clean but he was so dirty so I had to traumatize him even more by giving him a bath so I was concerned for him not only was his flight extended which was not your doing but I was not expecting go get him in the condition that he was in I feel that there was no one looking after him during his flight like I was told So I hope that all the future arrivals of one’s fur baby be less traumatizing to both the puppy’s and the owner than mine by giving the correct pickup location as well as the care of these precious little fur babies other than that I was treated with great customer service and a wonderful bundle of joy Thank you Regina Brown

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Regina - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so sorry for the confusion surrounding your pup's arrival. We always ask our puppy parents to call the airline directly using the phone number we provide on the waybill, with their pup's travel information. We apologize if this step wasn't properly explained. We were also surprised and concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you via phone and email. We would love an opportunity to speak with you to learn more. We hope to speak with you soon!

03/25/2020
Matthew M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great

Smooth and professional

03/25/2020
Tiffany U.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Bichon

Bichon

03/25/2020
Charles W.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great healthy puppy that I can treasure for her lifetime. Very healthy and very well cared for during her shipping flight.

03/25/2020
Leslie M.
California | Breed: Morkie

My puppy came in with

My puppy came in with no papers. I called and you responded with getting the papers sent. The visit with the Vet was confusing without records. I am so pleased with Daisy-Mae. Thank you, Leslie Monteforte

03/24/2020
Jeffery W.
Michigan | Breed: Chihuahua

Great Job

This is the third puppy we have purchased from you. The puppies grow into amazing, great dogs. Great job...and please be safe. Jeff and Kathy Whitnell

03/24/2020
Lizbeth D.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Spot was so helpful

Puppy Spot was so helpful with the entire process of getting out little one. Living out in California we thought I’d be difficult to get our puppy to fly but puppy spot made it so easy and took care of our new pup and now we have a new baby in our family. Thank you Puppy Spot!

03/24/2020
Joseph B.
Montana | Breed: Morkie

Frank

We had an amazing experience with puppy spot....we have a new member to our family that we absolutely adore! Thank you!!

03/24/2020
Teri R.
Kentucky | Breed: Shih Tzu

excellent

excellent

03/24/2020
Charles S.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Poodle / Gigi

Entire staff outstanding. With all the health problems Gigi experienced they were all there to come to my assistance. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone interested in purchasing a dog.

03/24/2020
Bonnie B.
Oregon | Breed: Bernedoodle

Puppy Betz

We can’t thank you enough for all the help you provided helping us to get our new puppy. This was such an amazing and pleasurable experience.. thank you again. Bonnie Bohm

03/24/2020
Frances L A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Saint Bernard

Charlie

I had a great experience with puppy spot. From my initial call asking about a particular puppy and the rep Erin was more than helpful. Erin sent me pictures of the parents and they just seemed a little small for St Bernards ( my previous dog was a St Bernard, love the breed) so she sent a few more pics of more St Bernard puppies I didn’t feel an immediate connection but then she sent a pic of Charlie, it was love at first site! I was concerned that he was being flown in from Missouri to PA. She reassured me he wouldn’t be flown cargo and it was safe. Erin gave me her direct phone number and held my hand through the whole process. She was awesome!!i should mention that I am 68 and a recent widow, I was so lonely and my home was so empty, Charlie has totally changed all of that. He got an outstanding exam report from my Vet so he is healthy. I received Carlie on March 10th and I don’t know what I would do right now with being home bound with this virus going on. I can’t say enough about the joy he has brought to my life. I would give puppy a 20 star rating if I could!.

03/24/2020
Janet Y.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Great training for puppy

Really great training for my first time puppy experience!

03/24/2020
DeeAnn C.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Daphne the Doxi, formerly Trixie

Our wonderful puppy arrived healthy and happy. Our service was great, even to the point of changing airports for us!

03/24/2020
Susan Charlene B.
South Carolina | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

My cowgirl

Love my westie puppy spot is AWESOME

03/23/2020
Mona f.
California | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

Fannie

Excellent service, very reliable, second puppy through your help!