PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,462 verified reviews

11,462 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,820
  • 4 Stars
    1,373
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
11/03/2019
Norm R.
Delaware | Breed: Dachshund

An excellent experience

Thank you so much for a very helpful, enjoyable and rewarding experience. We love our tiny dachshund-a live wire bundle of energy. PuppySpot was recommended to us, and we will highly recommend your organization to any family searching for a new furry family member. Thank you again for helping get our puppy to us. All your knowledge and hard work behind the scenes is much appreciated.

11/02/2019
Abner M.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service was great. Puppy advisor

Service was great. Puppy advisor sets everything up. Answer any question you may have.

11/02/2019
Ron M.
Arkansas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepherd pup

Good experience and very friendly and professional service. Thanks for helping us find our new family member.

11/02/2019
Sherry R.
Arkansas | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

puppy experience

Great help from puppy spot, they answered all my questions during the buying process and beyond. took care of everything

11/01/2019
Lillian C.
Florida | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Computer program

Not good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lillian - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you, and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and check-in. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

11/01/2019
Julian S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Simply the Best!!

No other words need to be said!

11/01/2019
BurNette B.
Maryland | Breed: Peekapoo

I received Titus exactly one

I received Titus exactly one week ago, on Friday. He stopped eating on Sunday, which was two days after I received him. Took him to Vet on Monday then to vca on Tuesday & Wednesday which he has been hospitalized ever since, in critical condition

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

BurNette - As dog-lovers ourselves, we are genuinely concerned to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand his condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

11/01/2019
Sheila Jane R.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Bischon

Getting my puppy from PuppySpot was so easy and worry free. I will definitely recommend to my friends.

11/01/2019
Ronald W.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Everything went great. My puppy

Everything went great. My puppy exceeded my expectations. Loved your Puppy Spot App.

10/31/2019
Dominick A.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Excellent. Very happy

Excellent. Very happy

10/31/2019
Maki H.
Oregon | Breed: Great Dane

wonderful puppy

we are so so happy with Pixi so much! she is so smart and happy puppy. seem like really healthy already growing everyday.

10/31/2019
Mallory G.
Missouri | Breed: Labradoodle

So happy my hubby stumbled upon PuppySpot!

He found an amazing pup for our family! PuppySpot made it so easy! They helped him with every little detail and kept us well informed! This whole experience was amazing and we couldn’t be happier!

10/31/2019
Niyya W.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This is family ❤️

Love the service and communication awesome people who work for puppyspot. Thank you guys so much for making the process so simple for us to find a new family member to love.

10/31/2019
Xavier G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

AMA experience

AMA experience

10/30/2019
Carole H.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Wonderful experience

I would really like to see changed: More information on the breeder. How long have they been a breeder. How many dogs do they breed yearly. Are they cared for in home or separate area. How many siblings. Pictures of parents. Ratings from people that have had their new family members after 2 or more years. Experiences with warranties! I have had a great experience from puppy spot up to this date. Very friendly people. A lot of help along the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carole - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Our team is always happy to answer any questions regarding our puppies' background and/or connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder upon request via a conference call. We apologize if this option wasn't offered sooner. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

10/30/2019
Alisa D.
Colorado | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

We've lost our hearts!

PuppySpot was amazing, within seconds of my inquiry I was receiving information via text and eventually a phone call. They respond very quickly in their app and everything I was promised was followed thru on. Our pup arrived on time and she is just the love of our lives right now. Could not have asked for a better experience.

10/30/2019
Brooke C.
Louisiana | Breed: Bichon Frise

Bichon Frise

Very helpful in all that you need to get before your pet arrives

10/30/2019
Stephanie F.
Utah | Breed: Dachshund

Our new puppy

Everyone one was very nice & helpful. Always there when I needed them. We love our sweet boy.

10/30/2019
Michael M.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

I have a few concerns

I have a few concerns about the things I was told.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy, and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating your puppy's travel schedule and potty training expectations. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our client services team connected with you to learn more and and answer any questions you may have had. As promised, we will continue to be a source of information and support, throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/30/2019
Nonie R.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Recommend

Paid buying a puppy out of state very easy..They take care of every question ,keep you updated on every aspect of your puppy and what you need to know. Great experience.