PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/27/2020
Cassie T.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy

Great experience from start to puppy!!! Our family is so happy and they helped us all the way through! ❤️

03/27/2020
Lenore V.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppyspot Experience

Thanks to all involved,Tarik, Cassie, and Barb the chaperone, who came through on their promise to deliver a beautiful and healthy Shih Tzu named Nick. Nick loves his new home and is bonding with my other Shih Tzu who is 8 years old. I’m so in love with Nick and what a great personality he has. A big thanks to Barb for keeping me informed throughout her whole trip with Nick. I love you Puppyspot!

03/27/2020
Soundariya S.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great experience!

We got a beautiful and loving corgi!! We are so happy!

03/26/2020
Mark T.
Colorado | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great experience!

We could not be happier with our new family member!

03/26/2020
Jareldette B.
Oregon | Breed: Havanese

I LOVE MY LITTLE BONNIE

I LOVE MY LITTLE BONNIE BOBEE.

03/26/2020
Karla B.
Virginia | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

This was one great choice

This was one great choice we made!

03/26/2020
Maria P.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltese

Excellence

I honestly cannot praise Puppy Spot enough! They were so thorough. Our puppy arrived healthy and is so happy!! We are so happy to have Zoe! Thank you for Zoe, she's so smart and loving. I would recommend Puppy Spot to all looking for a fur baby. We got a Maltese and she is beautiful!!

03/26/2020
Bente F.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

5 Stars - from beginning to - and beyond arrival of our puppy.

Still waiting for the return label for the "box". Could you maybe mail it instead? All of you are a bunch of amazing people, including the breeder. Could not ask for a better way to find a healthy puppy. As I do not live close to the breeder, ( to visit the puppy first), I had to trust it was a healthy - and lively -puppy I received, and it was. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bente - Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we appreciate your kind words! We apologize for the wait on your return label and are happy you have confirmed receipt. As promised, we are committed to being here for you and your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be of any assistance!

03/26/2020
Randall C.
Missouri | Breed: Schnoodle

Brianna and Brooke

My wife and I bought two sister Schnoodles. We tried looking for our girls on-line ourselves with no luck and then came across PuppySpot. Everyone we spoke to was very polite and informed. We used their chaperone service and were really satisfied with the people who delivered our pups to us. After the sale is when they excelled in customer service with informative e-mails about care for our new puppies. We spoke to several puppy managers and got our questions answered with no wait time. We were impressed with their knowledge and politeness. We would definitely encourage would be puppy buyers to contact PuppySpot for a trouble free buying experience. We absolutely love our two new additions to our family. Thank you PuppySpot.

03/26/2020
VENUS P.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

YOU WILL FEEL YOU GOT SCAMMED!!

My experience: The puppies were kinda cute online, but they make them super expensive The staff would be initially very attentive to the point where they wont stop until you buy the puppy so you would end up purchasing at 11:00pm. They will constantly text & call you until you bite their bait. As soon as you make the payment online, they ignore you for 2-3 days, no word or follow-up. They don’t care about you at that point because you already paid. So now you have to keep calling them and leave them numerous voicemails and emails because they clearly wouldn’t answer. Terrible customer service because at that point you just feel like you got scammed and you just paid $3000 for the puppy and $600 for their travel flight, which you’ll find out later that travel expense for the puppy was only around $225 so they just pocketed a huge chunk of that $600 on top of the inflated $3000 prices for the puppies. They will make it difficult for you to get updates on the puppy you just bought. They only respond once a day after buying, compared to the flooding of your inbox prior to purchasing the puppy. I was truly and angrily disappointed with the whole buying experience I had to vent with my significant other saying that we just got scammed. Then when my puppy showed up at the airport, I cannot believe they only placed a very tiny pee pad in there so obviously, despite how cute my new puppy is, the pee pad was completely oversoaked and my puppy was drenched and filthy. You just paid $3600 to have your puppy treated like a hobo in his carrier. Thank you for the puppy but I will never buy from PuppySpot ever again. After you got your new puppy, they wont stop calling/texting/emailing you about the AKC program. It’s not necessary. I had to block them on my phone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Venus - We strive to provide excellent service to every single puppy parent and we apologize if you felt otherwise. There are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. And, we are confident that the ongoing investment we make in providing the best service in the industry via the nearly 200 employees who are committed to our mission mean there is no better way to find a puppy than through PuppySpot. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and professional team focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we're truly sorry you had such a negative experience and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your concerns and see how we can help.

03/26/2020
Selina J.
Maryland | Breed: Pomeranian

PURCHASING MY DOG LILIANA LOVELY

I had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. I received many emails informing me of every step of the way until my puppy was with me. I received all of the informational history on the dog. It was a very satisfying experience so much I purchased a second dog for my daughter and grand daughters.

03/26/2020
Rochelle M.
Oregon | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Easy and fun!

Puppy Spot was very informative at every step of the way! We love our little Lexi to pieces! Thank You!

03/26/2020
Nupur K.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience

We loved working with Puppy Spot. The whole process of identifying a pup, paying for it, preparing to receive the pup and then finally get the pup - was done very smoothly. They were there to help us at every step.

03/26/2020
Nicole A.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Once they get payment, communication stops

Once I paid I asked for more pictures and clarified on conflicting information regarding dog food and received nothing. Only thing that was good was you can access breeders across the country I guess. Probably will not go with them ever again and just go directly with breeze.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder, to request updated photos. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize for any inconvenience this delay may have caused. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member with that said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any time. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/25/2020
Christopher C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

All was awesome with one two exceptions.

Great overall experience. Puppy concierge was awesome. Got sent the box of toys and bed though I didn’t request it. Registering with the AKC was a hassle and still didn’t go through. Feels like an additional chore. But overall, very happy with the experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with the PuppySpot team. That said, while we are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, we never want anyone to feel the way you do. We have confirmed with our partner that your registration has been completed and your registration certificate should arrive any day now. You joined the PuppySpot family when we delivered your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do!

03/25/2020
Lori M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Puppy Love

We absolutely LOVE PuppySpot! Every step of the process was a smooth transition. We love the fact that every detail was taken into consideration from transferring our puppy to getting her registered and micro-chipped. Someone was always in contact with us and keeping us updated. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot and will use them again in the future.

03/25/2020
Barbara R.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

It was a very pleasant

It was a very pleasant experience almost as mulch fun as receiving my puppy. Thank you and I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone!

03/25/2020
Regina B.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The Arrival

I was so excited anxious and full of joy waiting to meet my new fur baby I went on the site like I was told to see if his arrival was on time I was never told the exact location to pick my baby up from so I went to the airport and all it said on the site was The date the time terminal and the gate number which was inside the airport well needless to say I was in the wrong place and only had a few minutes to get to the proper location I had to call the number that was provided by the airport I was then told I was given the wrong information and had to find out his true location which was about a mile and a half away thank God I had my brother with me I was so upset and anxious and come to find out the flight was late but when he got here I could pick him up because he was so filthy I was told that he would be held in a cabin not a cargo bin anyway I got him home took him out of his crate which was clean but he was so dirty so I had to traumatize him even more by giving him a bath so I was concerned for him not only was his flight extended which was not your doing but I was not expecting go get him in the condition that he was in I feel that there was no one looking after him during his flight like I was told So I hope that all the future arrivals of one’s fur baby be less traumatizing to both the puppy’s and the owner than mine by giving the correct pickup location as well as the care of these precious little fur babies other than that I was treated with great customer service and a wonderful bundle of joy Thank you Regina Brown

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Regina - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so sorry for the confusion surrounding your pup's arrival. We always ask our puppy parents to call the airline directly using the phone number we provide on the waybill, with their pup's travel information. We apologize if this step wasn't properly explained. We were also surprised and concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you via phone and email. We would love an opportunity to speak with you to learn more. We hope to speak with you soon!

03/25/2020
Matthew M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great

Smooth and professional

03/25/2020
Tiffany U.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Bichon

Bichon