PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,197 verified reviews

9,197 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,189
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
02/07/2019
Charles G.
Georgia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic

They were excellent. Guierllimo was fantastic. They helped us find the pup we were looking for. He is a perfect match. Thank you puppy spot.

02/07/2019
Kevin C.
North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Biancia (new) puppy

We purchased a puppy December 2018. Puppyspot did everything they said they would and a lot more. without question very simple transaction. flight was a scheduled quick only issue was weather no ones fault. i knew her status all the way and timely. i would buy again with no questions. please thank your staff.

02/07/2019
Sharon K.
Utah | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Ella

I`m so happy I found puppy spot everyone was so helpful. Ella and I bonded so quickly she is prefect. Thank you Puppy spot Sharon and Ella

02/07/2019
Virginia B.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Above and beyond

I never would have guessed that this experience could be so wonderful! From the first time i inquired about my puppy until I finally put him in my arms there has not been one problem. I am new to this and was very nervous about buying a puppy on line. But every question is as answered promptly and through. My breeder was wonderful as well in answering my questions and giving me suggestions. I knew by talking with her that breeding and raising puppies is her passion. Thank you so much Brenda for giving me a perfect puppy! I am so grateful

02/07/2019
Jamie J V.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience

Great experience for our first time being nervous from information on the bread to shipping the puppy out to us etc. the agents at PuppySpot were very very patient. We are now a couple days in wih our Great Dane, Vito

02/07/2019
Leslie S.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Overall Very Good Experience

I was very skeptical of this company but it all worked out! My puppy is adorable, healthy and arrived exactly as promised. Communication was a little “spotty”

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry if communication wasn't concise and clear, at any point of your experience. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/07/2019
Helen J.
Minnesota | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy is great...be prepared

Puppy is great!!! Already a member of the family. Be prepared for a call that starts with complimentary and a 500+, 45 or 34 $$ bill. It took extra time and patience to explain I am already AKC member and know how to do this stuff for free. 500 for a blanket and piece of paper is not worth it when I know how from experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Helen - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/07/2019
Juan D.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Ups and down

Ended up, good reaction to unexpected issues

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Juan - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team offered to refund your travel fee. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/07/2019
Dwayne S.

Our second pup from Puppyspot

We are on our second puppy we have bought from PuppySpot in 2 years. Second great experience!

02/06/2019
Richard F.
California | Breed: Maltese

Outstanding service

Our experience with PuppySpot from beginning to end was outstanding (except for the AKC registration through Third Party Pet-see below). My initial contact was knowledgable and helpful. After making our selection (the videos were instrumental), our assigned "Pupply Account Manager" was outstanding!! I was kept informed on almost a daily basis as to the status and delivery date. Since we were getting a small breed (a Maltese) we opted for the chaperone service. Although costing a bit more, I would highly recommend this service for a small breed. I received "selfies" from the chaperone from the time she was picked up and at airport change of planes along the way. I received a wonderful, energetic, loving and delightful puppy who has already endeared herself into our hearts. The only negative was the 3rd party contractor, Third Party Pet, which PuppySpot uses for AKC registration which is included in the purchase price. This organization is nothing but con artists that, through lies and misinformation try and get you to buy stuff you don't want or didn't order. However, my dealing with PuppySpot was totally outstanding (they should pursue a different contractor for AKC registration)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new pup and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/06/2019
Lazaro V.
Arizona | Breed: French Bulldog

Phenomenal Experience

Was skeptical at first because of so many mixed reviews. But took a chance because we fell in love with our little baby. The communication was excellent we were always aware of what was going on with our baby and the process. Vet check was great 100% healthy baby. We paid additional for airplane nanny and that was the best thing we did. We got so many pictures during the trip which gave us ease of mind. It was beyond what we expected. To the moment we got him it was the best feeling ever receiving our little bundle of joy. Thanks to the team at Puppy Spot for the amazing experience and communication.

02/06/2019
Charles B.
California | Breed: Basset Hound

Great pup lousey communication

YbillFlight changed no ph call two trips tp LAX in the rain in a wheelchair. No previous vet info for my vet, no breeder info got it from the w

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. In an effort to make up for any inconvenience this may have caused you, we offered to refund your travel fee in full. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/06/2019
Doreen W.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Helpful

This was all new to me, I had no clue there was a “middle man “ But I was lucky to have Jordan take me through the steps and now I have this new beautiful puppy.

02/06/2019
Rocio Q.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Good customer service

Very professional helpful, my daughter is so in love with her little puppy.

02/06/2019
David P.
Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

Faline/Bella long-haired Chihuahua

PuppySpot was tremendous with their handling our purchase and the delivery of our new long-haired Chihuahua puppy. The puppy came, as advertised, with up-to-date vaccinations and is wonderful with people. We are very satisfied with the staff of PuppySpot and their tremendous follow-through.

02/06/2019
Katrina T.
Texas | Breed: Great Dane

Liz was awesome at helping

Liz was awesome at helping us with our purchase of our beautiful Great Dane puppy

02/05/2019
Donald P.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great Experience ~ Andy "Jax" our Golden Retriever Puppy

What an experience! Our new family member Andy "Jax" has been such a blessing! From the initial contact made with PuppySpot, until we received this beautiful 8 week old Golden Retriever puppy. The seamless experience in making this purchase made it enjoyable in anticipation to bring the little guy home from the airport. He Andy "Jax" found a great home and it looks like we found a great breeder. We can't recommend PuppySpot enough on the service they gave us going above and beyond to ensure our expectations were met from start to end. He's an added joy to our home. Thank You!

02/05/2019
Colleen B.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very Helpful during the process

Very Helpful during the process and great communication.

02/05/2019
Tyler H.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great Experience

PuppySpot was awesome every step of the way. They made the process of finding and bringing home my new best friend as simple as can be.

02/05/2019
George Shane E.
Georgia | Breed: Bulldog

Purchaser

Everything was good. Just slow process about getting my new puppy shipped. Once all the hoopla was handled the process went fast

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to fetch your new best friend! Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we apologize if it took a little longer than expected. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!