PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
10/30/2019
Anne L.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Mixed reviews

First, I have to say that my puppy is absolutely adorable and I fell in love with him the moment we "met." But I have mixed feelings about PuppySpot. It is very much a for-profit sales organization. The sales staff is fairly aggressive about follow-up once you make initial contact and then, once you "reserve" a puppy, you are committed to it. I don't "blame" PuppySpot for this; they are running a business and they certainly do provide a service. But adopting a puppy is a big decision so be sure you are ready before you click reserve. Also, I had asked the Puppy Managers to provide the vet report BEFORE sending the puppy and they assured me they would but they did not make good on that agreement. Finally, the vet report said no ear mites or ear infections and my puppy came with both, advanced enough that they could not have been missed if they had truly been examining the puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anne - While we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new puppy, we're disappointed to learn you have mixed feelings about our service. As a dog-loving community, we understand the important decision of opening up your heart and home to a new furry family member and should have done better. It is required by the airline to attach your pup's records to her crate when traveling, which we did. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they cannot request the documentation beforehand and we're sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused. The health and well-being of our puppies is our top priority, and a member of our aftercare team has been trying to reach you, to learn more and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

10/30/2019
Reginald L.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

The best service to get the pet you want

We just lost my love of 8yrs to a tragic accident an I was not ready to get a new love. But my husband had me look on Puppy Spot an I found Pete!! Yall he is soooo sweet an just what we needed. Thank you Puppy Spot for fast an outstanding service. And they are NOT a puppy mill you get papers an things you never thought you would need. My family and friends will know to use them.

10/30/2019
Jim O.
Florida | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

So far, so good!

So far, so good!

10/30/2019
Joshua R.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Overall 5 stars

The communication was awesome when going they the purchasing process, a little frustarating in the middle 3rd when the puppies were 5-7 weeks old but then the communication between PuppySpot and the trainer was much better and we received valuable information about our two puppies. Transportation thru American Airlines was very good. We ended up with two healthy, loving dogs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joshua - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friends! We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best-friends and although our team was sure to communicate updates with you in a timely manner, we understand how anxious you must have been to meet your little ones. We're excited that your puppies arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/30/2019
Gloria F.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Not happy w breeder

You have good Ads, info and support all very positive. My disappointment was that my poor puppy was at least ten pounds underweight, had bilateral ear infections, in spite of getting a healthy dog certificate from vet. I'm a nurse. I could tell Elsa had a problem with her ears, and one could see her ribs and hip bones. I have a big problem with the breeder. Although, I have fallen in love with this creature, her condition was not $2000 worth of a "healthy puppy".

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gloria -Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn Elsa wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that Elsa's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found her to be underweight and have ear infections that should have been detected in her first examination. This is incredibly unusual and we have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on your little one's health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with Elsa's current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can.

10/30/2019
Carol P.
California | Breed: Morkie

Getting a loving puppy.

Everyone has been very helpful and even with the heat and fires here in L.A. they found a flightier Natalie.

10/30/2019
Julie B.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Happy Beagle

Our family was looking for a beagle puppy and came across PuppySpot online. We were very skeptical about ordering a puppy online. However, we called PuppySpot and talked to a puppy concierge who answered all of my questions and concerns. After reserving our beagle, PuppySpot started communications with their easy to use app. PuppySpot provided comminication at the right time without an overload of information. 24 hours before the travel day, PuppySpot communicated the travel arrangements. I called the airlines shipping center to make sure we understood their process for travel, where to pick our puppy up and the pickup process and requirements. We were able to track our puppy's drop off, boarding, take off, landing and arrival at the shipping center. After a morning of travel our puppy arrived and has adjusted to her new home. We are so thrilled that we were able to pick our puppy from a wonderful selection of puppies. Our puppy is so sweet and lovable with beautiful gold eyes. She is happy, healthy and loves to play. Her sister Merica is available. We couldn't be happier with our experience with PuppySpot. For PuppySpot: please remind the breeders to provide the same dog food they feed the puppy for travel and the transition; make sure the vaccines are given at the correct recommended intervals. Due to travel requirements, breeder may want to introduce puppies to a crate early on.

10/29/2019
Norma A.
Colorado | Breed: Basset Hound

Honey's Journey (new name - Skye)

Great experience with PuppySpot - professional, experienced and on point with whole process from initial phone call to arrival of Honey. Answered all questions. I have already referred this organization to others.

10/29/2019
Stanley M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Phones

I was at the vets on Saturday for the initial examination and required some very needful information. You neither answered me nor the vet. You did not answer the phone several hours later and neither would your chat work. I tried both of those several times.Did I leave messages yes I left messages. Communication is very important in this world and I found a total lack with puppy spot. As a result I had to make a further reservation and return. Otherwise we could not be more pleased with Benji and your service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stanley- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your Benji and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/29/2019
Christina K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature American Shepherd

Great experience!

Everything went so smoothly. Rachel took care to keep me updated and make sure that all the details were taken care of. Clay, now Cooper, came home to us safely and healthy!

10/29/2019
Trina B.
Arizona | Breed: Pomeranian

It was a greqt experience.

It was a greqt experience. I loved talking to the people, who helped me along the way. Everyone was si helpful.They gave me the most wonderful dog. That feels my life with joy. and happiness. Thank everyone at puppyspot. Thank you again for Tank.. My dearest thanks. Trina

10/28/2019
Esther R.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

We love Lexi

i really loved everyone who helped me, but I found there were a few miscommunication between puppy spot and my breeder. We love Lexi and we are so happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Esther - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are happy to hear how loved Lexi already is, we're sorry for any confusion surrounding your pup's pick up details which may have caused stress for your meet up. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. From our recent communication with you and the updated photo of your puppy, we're thrilled that she is happy and healthy. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

10/28/2019
ERHARDT S.
Maine | Breed: Beagle

Performance Rating

I am very pleased with the performance of Puppy Spot. We have received a puppy perfecto. I can refer you company to any future customer .

10/28/2019
Nicole W.
Louisiana | Breed: Bulldog

it was great

it was great

10/28/2019
Craig H.
Virginia | Breed: Basset Hound

Very easy and efficient process.

Very easy and efficient process. From the time I first contacted PuppySpot to receiving my dog was 1 week. Great communication throughout the entire process. We are so happy with our puppy! We are so glad we are able to provide him a happy and safe home!

10/28/2019
Ana S.
Maryland | Breed: Rottweiler

Service

I provided this rating for a few reasons. 1-when I initially had interest in purchasing the puppy, I received a good deal of phone calls. Once I purchased I received 3 calls. Then I asked for updates and pics of the puppy and received none. Upon her arrival she had not moved her bowels for 3 days and was quite sluggish. I called my puppy nanager, sent emails and never got a call despite an email that I would receive one. Once I took the dog to the vet, they too called Puppy Spot and were .sent to voicemail. The reason for the call was because we could not get the certificate printed but did send the entire summary from the vet visit to include that the puppy has an ear infection. All of that information was emailed to [email protected] requesting just an acknowledgement. Of course I have t gotten that either. I’m very disappointed because as a customer, who has referred to PuppySpot, I feel as though once the sale is made, no one wants to be bothered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ana - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as we learned that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad our after care team was able to help address your concerns and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/28/2019
Christopher C.
Oregon | Breed: Cavapoo

Love love love our new puppy

The website was easy to browse. Communication from PuppySpot was excellent. We could not be happier with our new family member. Thank you.

10/27/2019
Julien V.
New York | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Excellent puppy

I got my first dog at Puppy Spot. We were scared because me and my husband never had a dog before. He is a Bernese Mountain Dog and he is so sweet that people do not believe how a puppy can be so well behaved and calm. He was probably very well treated, loved and socialized prior coming to my home. He is a blessed puppy and me and my family (3 children 2,4 &9) feel so blessed. He is truly sent from an angel.

10/27/2019
Debra G.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Farley’s mom

I would recommend this Breeder to anyone! Farley is a great puppy and I was a little afraid of getting a puppy after some others experience. PuppySpot made it an easy adoption, they helped and answered questions. The articles on their website were very helpful also.

10/27/2019
Valerie K.
Maryland | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy Oleson for Valerie Kelly

There was some unnecessary delay in messaging issues with the puppy's health and travel. The frustrating part was each new puppy manager did not understand the month long history of the issues we had and could not get me the information that was the most recent. So I would suggest puppy managers read the entire file before trying to give last recorded comments. It caused frustration for me for the history to have to be re-iterated over and over again. I love my puppy and I appreciated the management stepping in and addressing my concerns. Respectfully, Valerie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Valerie - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one. We are sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship just began, and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!