PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
04/15/2020
Rosalia A.
Virginia | Breed: Frenchton

Was a good option

Was a good option

04/15/2020
David W.
New Jersey | Breed: Saint Bernard

Great Service / Great Communication

We were very pleased with the service you provider. We ordered our dog on line on a Friday and was able to pick the dog up the puppy the following Wed. Our family is so happy with the new addition. Thanks so much for making this happen!

04/15/2020
Jeanne O.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Any fears are gone!

We received our 10 week old ball of love 2 1/2 weeks ago. She was so happy to see us after her plane ride. She was exactly as pictured and we were able to research the breeder who sent her once we had the paperwork - excellent credentials. We couldn’t be happier with the process. Beware though - puppies are a lot of work - and fun!

04/15/2020
Lucy K.
California | Breed: Poodle

Puppy not healthy

Although the staff were nice but the puppy was not in a good condition. He was depressed, had ticks on him and has pancreatic disease when I received him and still not recovered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lucy - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

04/15/2020
Lyndsay G.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic!

Everything was so smooth and wonderful with PuppySpot. They answered all of our questions up front and kept us updated every step of the way. We have a beautiful dog and we love her so much. We couldn’t be happier with our experience.

04/14/2020
Suzanne D J.
Colorado | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo

PuppySpot was amazing, communicated frequently and n a timely manner. I have great confidence in them. My puppy is already the love of my life!

04/14/2020
Timothy G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Very happy with my new furry buddy

Great job on all communication regarding Bruno's health and wellness and delivery schedule. The puppy information emails were perfect to prepare for his arrival We could not be happier with the service provided.

04/14/2020
Kiki T.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our new dog!

We love our new dog!

04/14/2020
Connie C.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Specific Puppies Types Appreciated

I was looking for a specific breed, and it was most helpful to be able to see them and speak to the Puppy Helper via phone about my selection. That was a great asset in helping me find the one that would become mine. Thanks for your help.

04/14/2020
Darrell G.
Kansas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Puppy purchase

I found PuppySpot to be highly effecient and helpful. We got a beautiful healthy puppy in a timely fashion and PuppySpot did basically all the work. I highly recommend this organization.

04/14/2020
Katrin M.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Jordan

We were overwhelmed with the ease of finishing Business with PuppySpot but there where additional emails that were unnecessary, as well as phone-calls and the Puppy Manager not always answers within the time stated. Overall good but not excellent.

04/14/2020
Christine R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Excellent!

The first person I talked with at PuppySpot was wonderful. So friendly and encouraging. As a previous dog owner, I appreciated that he asked the right questions to see if I was the right person for my Corgi. My puppy is a happy healthy bundle of joy. Crlake

04/14/2020
June C.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

Ripley!

Ripley is a male malitpoo who joined our home when he was 8 weeks old. He is lively and funny and wonderful. The people at PS were great. We went the pick-up route and the breeder was easy to work with, arrived on time and with everything we needed to get our pup home. He's been here 2-1/2 weeks and he's perfect. He's growing and healthy and a handful of delight.

04/14/2020
Susan D.
South Carolina | Breed: Bernedoodle

Teddy

Not what I expected

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we may have failed on any level. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/14/2020
Timothy F.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Troy

Great interaction with your staff, especially Linda, puppy is perfect and healthy thank you Puppy Spot!!

04/14/2020
Bryan R.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Terrible Experience

We simply had a terrible experience buying our pup from this company. They say they screen breeders, but our pup very much seemed like he came from a breeder that runs a puppy mill. We arranged a pick up for our pup in Arkansas and our breeder asked if we wanted to meet someplace closer to save time. We were excited to hear this until she asked us to tip her son as she is already tipping him for meeting another buyer. This didn’t sit well with us as they still get a portion if not all of the $199 fee we were charged for arranging a pick up in her hometown. Our pup also had kennel cough upon receiving him and couldn’t get our puppy health guarantee form filled out by a vet. I notified PuppySpot about everything that happened and nothing happened or came out of it. Very disappointing to say the lease and I really would not recommend anyone buying your furry pup from this company again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bryan - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. With that said, we do apologize that you were asked for a tip, that is not part of our policy and we have discussed this with your breeder to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Regarding your pup's kennel cough, we were also surprised to learn that your pup wasn't feeling well. The health and well-being of our puppies are very important to us, and our health team has been working closely with you to assist in any way we can to ensure your puppy is healthy and thriving in his new home. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to continuing our relationship.

04/14/2020
William G.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Puppy Spot is Great!

I bought two puppies from puppy spot. Both puppies are wonderful. They made every effort to get the dogs to us in the best way possible.

04/14/2020
Ellie P.
Florida | Breed: Irish Doodle

The sweetest

Emma is so lovely! She is adorable and very sweet and loving.

04/13/2020
Janice V.
Arkansas | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

My puppy is wonderful. Was

My puppy is wonderful. Was so impressed when first visit showed she had an ear infection and I was immediately contacted by your company and told to submit my vet bills and you would reimburse them. I was also advised to make sure I took pup back for recheck after treatment and you would reimburse me for that as well. That is a true commitment to the health of the puppies you sell. Thank you.

04/13/2020
Constance B.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Golden challenge

I currently have 3 dogs, 2 small 20 lb age 12 & 1 90lb we raised from a puppy, now 3y/o. I thought I was prepared. I wasn’t ! We have doggie door and in my past experience, the older dogs “potty train” the new one. Not so this time. For appearance, disposition, & affection-she’s a 5. For training & retention, she’ a 2. So with this pup at 4 mo, I think that’s pretty normal. Can’t wait to see what the next 4 months brings. We