PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
08/21/2019
Peggy P.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love our new puppy!

We were so excited to get a second puppy from puppy spot and were not disappointed by the service and help along the way. We love our new puppy and will have many years of fun with the two of them together

08/20/2019
Stacy H.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

Bentley

PuppySpot was extremely helpful and always available for guidance and answering questions and helping to make this process so smooth!

08/20/2019
Peggy D.
Missouri | Breed: Dachshund

Communication

My experience with Ace was lacking in communication. The buyer called me to find out the arrangements. My first experience with Treasure was EXCELLENT. I was always advised without questioning everything that was going on. The agent who handled Ace I gave a lower rating because of lack of communication.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peggy - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their pup's and we should have done better. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and will continue to be here for you and your furry family throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/20/2019
Carolyn P.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Zeki and Starla

I’m so happy to have my two new fur babies. I know new puppies are a challenge, but I’m willing to put in the effort. PuppySpot has proven to live up to their promises and I’m thankful to them for bringing our newest family members to us.

08/20/2019
Amanda G.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Highly Recommend

I got recommend by my cousin and due to shelters in my area are not as helpful as you'd think, I decided to try Puppyspot. The amount of help and guidance they provided were on point. They make sure you know every aspect of the puppy and make sure you're aware of everything. Any questions I had they were able to answer. From beginning to end they were so nice. From Tiffany that help me start to Steven F that became my puppy manager who was able to assist me as well. I thank them for giving me the opportunity to get this bundle of joy. Without them I believe no other place would let me get a Siberian Husky. They gave me the chance to get my dream dog. Thank You!

08/20/2019
Greg Z.
Minnesota | Breed: Morkie

Absolutely Wonderful

PuppySpot did an amazing job. They assisted us every step of the way. We received updated pictures and a video of our puppy before we received her. I would highly recommend PuppySpot.

08/19/2019
Steve E.
Oregon | Breed: Great Dane

Our puppy is awesome but

Our puppy is awesome but we were not aware she had ectropion until we took her to vet after arrival. Precious none the less and she is a keeper.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn about your pup's condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A team member has been trying to contact you to learn more most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon!

08/19/2019
Alexander S.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

As easy as 123. Customer

As easy as 123. Customer Service was on top of every detail concerning our needs and the dog. Puppy arrive safe and healthy.

08/19/2019
Kevin G.
Georgia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Sarah at Puppy Spot was

Sarah at Puppy Spot was superb, responsive, attentive and helped match us with a lovely breeder in our neighboring State and our wonderful pet Duke arrived a couple of weeks ago. Throughout Puppy Spot was professional, proactive and communicative--with good advice and follow through. We would use them again and have already recommended them to our friends.

08/19/2019
Pamela P.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Experience at PuppySpot

We had a wonderful experience obtaining our beautiful puppy from PuppySpot! Will Bravo was exceptionally helpful, and we selected a Goldendoodle puppy from an outstanding breeder. Our puppy clearly has been bred and raised with great love and care and she is not only gorgeous but has an outstanding personality as well. Ariel was most helpful and the travel plans were handled carefully, insuring the safe arrival of our pup in excellent condition. We appreciate the most helpful puppy tips sent to our PuppySpot App also. It is inspiring to know that an organization as caring and as efficiently run as PuppySpot exists. I will recommend it to my friends and colleagues in search of a high quality and healthy, happy puppy raised in homes by people who care deeply about the welfare of these adorable pups.

08/19/2019
Kristina C.
Minnesota | Breed: Havanese

Excellent

We have owned dogs before and were very happy with the process bringing Danni home. All of my questions were answered within a few hours, including information from the breeder concerning the pups disposition and personality (to match with our current dog at home). She flew home and we were well informed the entire day as to where she was. We would certainly be comfortable using Puppy Spot again.

08/19/2019
Bryan W.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bernedoodle

Could have been better but ...

I was promised that i would be contacted by a "puppy concierge" shortly after paying the deposit for my new puppy. The "puppy concierge" I was assigned never called. I called her multiple times, requested information, updated pictures and reassurance that the puppy i was purchasing met the standards of the CKC. I was told yes, but i had my doubt because of the lack of correspondence i received - even though i was promised that someone would call. I was directed to the app to communicate with Michelle but she barely ever replied to me. She made me feel like i was bothering her with my questions and concerns. I finally found a staff member - Orriell who was UNBELIEVABLE. HE is the only reason our new puppy Cash has a forever home with us. The puppy looks just like the pictures and he has all the proper paperwork. Ultimately we received a beautiful loving awesome puppy but for 6 weeks it was stressful and the Puppy Spot staff was not helping to ease our concerns and stress, until i met Orriell.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bryan - First and foremost, we want to apologize for your frustrating experience. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you, at any point. Although we are happy to hear that Orielle was able to provide a positive experience for you, we never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us. We value your feedback as it allows us to learn, improve and provide a better service to everyone in our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We are extremely happy to hear that your pup is healthy and happy. Thank you for the adorable pictures, we love to receive "pupdates," and hope to receive more in the future. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we will be with you both, every step of the way!

08/19/2019
Theresa N.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Perfect puppy

I used PuppySpot for the first time and there service was great. They have an app to help you keep on track every step of the way. My puppy manager was very helpful and always responded to my questions Would highly recommend PuppySpot

08/19/2019
Lynn A.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Miss Asia/ AKA Lexi

From the first time I saw Lexi Jeff Anderson was right there with all the information I could possibly need, plus answers to any questions I had. After the sale he kept me totally updated until the minute she arrived. I told him from the beginning that he should run for President. He's amazing!

08/19/2019
Rebecca L.
Louisiana | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very professional. Very healthy happy

Very professional. Very healthy happy puppy arrived.

08/19/2019
Rene M.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

5 Stars!

Great experience overall! I have a beautiful Lab puppy. Communication was very good trough out. I recommend downloading and using the App. My puppy manager Oriell was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

08/19/2019
Lori P.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Excellent Source for Puppies and New Owner Education

I love PuppySpot. I have purchased two puppies in the past month. The personal assistants are so helpful and personable and the benefits of PuppySpot are amazing. I was not even aware there were so many available items for dogs. I could not recommend them more!

08/19/2019
Madeline E.

Stuck on policy don’t listen

Stuck on policy don’t listen to customers feedback for issues for improvement

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Madeline - Thanks for your feedback. It saddens us to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are eager to learn more. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn where we may have failed you and how we can do better. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your new best friend and we look forward to speaking with you soon!

08/18/2019
Kristin T.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Falling in love with my "Charlie"

PuppySpot has been wonderful! I have my new best friend to love always: Charming Charlie! My husband, Charlie, and I have formed a loving new relationship with Charlie thanks to PuppySpot. Our thank you's and love to you forever.

08/18/2019
mark w.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Amazing customer service!

I called multiple times with random questions and the puppy managers were always so receptive and accommodating. The process was almost too easy, and puppy spot kept me in the loop every step of the way. I am so in love with my Ted (Labradoodle) and the quality of the dog was well worth the premium paid considering my puppy was fully vaccinated and puppy spot guaranteed. All I had to do was pick him up at the airport and give him some love.