Got very limited and wrong info about the puppy, which led to multiple frustrations. 1. No information about his current size. They provided an estimate for the puppy’s adult size, which was not accurate since the puppy arrived at that size! This resulted in a lot of frustration since all the supplies I bought were too small. 2. They also said he would be transported with 2 people in the car, a driver and a caretaker -well guess what, he arrived in a van with 1 driver and 10 other dogs, 3. They said he would arrive with a collar but he didn’t, and my harness was too small so it was a difficult situation. 4. they said he would be fully vaccinated when he arrived, and he wasn’t. His paperwork was incomplete. I didn’t know if he was vaccinated for rabies until 5 DAYS LATER! 5. The transport person gave me his food- guess what, it wasn’t the brand they claimed he was on. 6. The puppy was afraid to look me in the eye for several days, making me think he didn’t have such a good early experience at the breeder, I chose PuppySpot to have a great first puppy experience but ended up getting very little info to adequately prepare, and saw troublesome signs along the way, which were noted by PuppySpot but never addressed. Not worth the cost!
Cindy - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We don't believe it is productive to publicly address every point in your feedback since this is the first we are learning about some of your concerns. To that end, A member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see where we fell short of your expectations, and we look forward to connecting with you soon. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.
The entire experience was exceptional. And now that we have our puppy he is perfect.
I would first say that we are in love with our beautiful, healthy puppy and that that is the most important part of this review. That said, our experience with PuppySpot was a little bit mixed. I want to give them extra grace because of the current pandemic. Communications were difficult at times, which made the process more stressful. We were told we would be able to communicate with the breeder, but we were not allowed to do this even after requesting it several times. Our puppy had to travel to us by ground transport, and arrived with a case of Giardina. That said, I can only imagine that it must have been very challenging for them to arrange all of this in the current pandemic. We are very grateful for Celia and would use PuppySpot again.
Marsha - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed on any level. We were also shocked to learn that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, since it wasn't mentioned in the new puppy exam submitted by your personal vet. The health of our puppies is our top priority and a member of our Health Team will be in touch with shortly, to learn more and see how we can help.You've joined the PuppySpot family and we're committed to being her for you every step of the way!
A trustworthy reliable intermediary finding experienced breeders is very important in finding a puppy. PuppySpot was exemplary, as was the breeder. We hifghly recommend them.
Some communication was confusing at times.
Marie - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn there was some communication along the way. With your feedback in mind, we will make sure to do better in our communication efforts with all prospective and current puppy parents. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
Hard to get ahold of
Debra - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
We had a great experience finding our little Hershey (Yorkie poo girl) with Puppy Spot. Puppy Spot handled everything and we are thrilled!
I AM IN LOVE WITH Bran-dee (KC). She is a great Puppy. All of the personal that I had to work with were very professional. TO ALL except one manager, when you tell someone that you are going to call them, with information, you should do so. Thank you
Georg - Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to do the very best for our puppies, puppy parents, and breeders. While our records showed that we have returned your inquiry calls, we’re still very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship did not end, you’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything throughout your puppy parent journey!
Puppy Spot is ... 1. Extremely expensive 2. Very organized 3. Thorough with communication 4. Should disassociate from Thirdpartypets-,new pet owners do not understand early enough that they’re just selling extra stuff 5. Vet checks should perform stool analysis before puppies are shipped- we had a hard time getting a vet appointment to find out puppy was positive for a fatal parasite if not caught early enough- 5. Should not use puppy mills- which after researching where our puppy came from- they do- they also don’t tell you the name of the breeder until puppy arrives with certification- breeder was definitely a puppy mill breeder who appears in numerous Missouri newspapers. 6. Overall- puppy is beautiful and was delivered as promised even though I love her dearly now I would’ve chosen a different puppy that came from legit small breeder.
Kellie - While we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your puppy, we concerned by some things mentioned in your review. PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. Every member of our breeder community must pass a comprehensive, proprietary 100+ point screening process that goes above and beyond USDA and state regulations. We are also proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our Management Team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your puppy testing positive for a parasite, as the New Puppy Exam form submitted by your personal veterinarian had no mention of any diagnosis, and this is the first we are learning about this concern. We hope to speak with you very soon.
Delivery was great, web app fairly useless... they never respond, you need to call if you want help. When you call they are usually very helpful. Was very clear that we wanted a puppy with a mild temperament. And specifically asked the breeder for feedback... we are disappointed and concerned.... our puppy is very aggressive and willfull
Alanna - We are very sorry to hear you feel that your new furry family member has a stronger and more active personality than you've anticipated. All puppies, like humans, have different personalities. It is a big change for a puppy to leave her littermates, mother, and come to a new home. It may take some time for her to adjust to her new environment. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will blossom in her new surroundings and family members. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more about your concerns and see how we could help!
Overall very pleased with the Puppy Spot experience. Each puppy manager was very helpful and kept us up to date in the process. The follow up “free” AKC registration process was a little disappointing as it led to over $700.00 cost for items that may have retailed for $150-$200. We were under the impression that it was a service cost to cover the “free” registration. Fast talking sale approach. Did not need this and it diminished the overall experience. Yes we wanted AKC registration however do not use this as a means of tacking on the dollars.
William - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, along with a package of other helpful, but optional items offered to PuppySpot pup parents and we're sorry for the confusion it caused. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!