X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      02/02/2019
      Kenneth C.
      Ohio | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great job!

      You have made it so easy for me to get a great puppy.

      02/02/2019
      Abner M.
      Alaska | Breed: Great Dane

      Wonderful experience!!!

      I cannot believe how easy and hassle-free the experience was. We are thrilled to have found both of our puppies through PuppySpot. I would recommend it to anyone.

      02/01/2019
      Kathy G.
      Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

      Sophie.

      Everyone was very helpful and did exactly what they said they would do. They kept us informed about Sophie’s arrival. Made sure we were happy with everything. Rated 5 all the way. The only thing that we didn’t like was the airport arrival with AA. When we got there the guy was very rude. Sophie was in the very back. Corner of her crate and trembling. She had some orange stuff all over her face. Her crate had been opened and the ties cut. He threw her cage on the scale and when I ask why her security ties cut , no answer and pretended not to hear us. We finally left because I wanted to get her outside to see if she was ok. That was all on AA and the Breeder needs to know.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathy - Thanks for your honest feedback. Although we are happy that you had a positive PuppySpot experience, we are troubled to learn how your puppy arrived. Since receiving your feedback a dedicated team member has tried connecting with you via phone and email to learn more and see how we can help. Your feedback is important to us, not only because it gives a chance to learn and improve, but it also allows us to help the airlines improve, too. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

      02/01/2019
      John V.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Puppy Spot

      We had an excellent experience with puppy spot. I would highly recommend them if you’re looking for a new puppy.

      02/01/2019
      Maria H.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

      PuppySpot is incredible!

      From start to finish, finding my puppy to bring her home was so smooth. Everyone at PuppySpot was so incredibly helpful (especially Suan) and guided me through the entire process. Way above and beyond and we’re so happy. Thank you so much, from Cape Cod

      02/01/2019
      Marianne H.
      Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

      Excellent

      Our experience was perfect from start to finish! We just love our new puppy. We would definitely use PuppySpot again!

      01/31/2019
      Debbie T.

      Good to work with but

      Good to work with but hard to get them to answer the phone after my purchase. On hold for half an hour 2 times in 1 day hung up on the first wait. On the 2nd call in and half hour on hold the hung up on me by turning on there night phone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debbie - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we apologize for any negative feelings you may have about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could improve. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      01/31/2019
      Urbano A.
      Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

      BEST PLACE TO GET A PUPPY

      I am really impress with the service, since the first moment everything went smooth and precise; also the puppy health is very important so when we get our puppy we were pretty happy; from the nose to the tail tip; just it was perfect, sweet and smart. the breeder really knows what is the best for this puppy/ every penny is worthy

      01/31/2019
      Lindsey S.
      California | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Need more contact with breeder

      Need more contact with breeder before purchase. Otherwise good experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lindsey - We are happy to hear that your experience with PuppySpot was a positive one. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member and we apologize if you feel that information wasn't provided to you in a timely manner. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders.

      01/31/2019
      Edwin Y.
      Washington | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      01/31/2019
      Robert W.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great experience, I could not be happier with this company.

      Love our new puppy and had a Great experience, I could not be happier with this company.

      01/31/2019
      Laura W.
      West Virginia | Breed: Poodle

      “Charlie” stp

      Jeff was just fantastic! I’m not tech savvy and Jeff had the patience of Job! I absolutely adore this puppy and would highly recommend your service to everyone. Y’all certainly may use this review-and feel free to contact me anytime.LLW

      01/31/2019
      Melvin L.
      Indiana | Breed: Great Dane

      Puppy Health

      Right now may not be a good time to rate my experiences, my puppy was delivered sick...the day pick up my puppy he was vomiting and in pain. Turns out he has parvovirus and is in day 4 of treatment.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melvin - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. Several members of our dedicated health team have been working with you and your veterinarian's office since, to understand your concerns and see how we can help and we're happy to report that your puppy has tested negative for parvovirus. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy. We will continue to act as a source of support during your pup's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      01/31/2019
      Rod C.
      California | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Very pleased

      We purchased a Boston Terrier and had her delivered to our front door. Our Shelby traveled from Missouri to California without any issues. Everyone involved kept us up to date the whole entire time. Shelby took to us right a way and she seemed to act as if she belonged there. We could not be happier.

      01/30/2019
      Elvir D.
      New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Buying a puppy

      They made all the right accommodations for my new puppy. They have great expertise in helping me with the process. Absolutely professional and great at addressing any concerns I’ve had. The 10 year warranty helped me put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend using puppyfinder to find the exact puppy you want.

      01/30/2019
      Susan V.
      Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

      Our cockapoo

      We had our puppy for only 4 days when she became sick with Parvo virus. Jesse palmer with puppy spot was awesome, he checked with me daily on her status and by the grace of God we were able to bring her home. Jesse worked well with me on getting reimbursed for the hospital stay at my vet’s. I am very pleased with puppy spot and Thank you for your quick response!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback. Without it, we can't do our very best for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience and we're sorry that's not been yours. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home to you, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything than 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that your pup wasn't well, Jesse, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and closely worked with you throughout your pup's treatment. It warms our hearts to know that your little one is now healthy and happy, as that is our top priority. As you've experienced, our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, and we will continue to be here now and throughout your puppy parent journey!

      01/30/2019
      Cindy F.
      Texas | Breed: Dachshund

      Cindy Ford new owner of puppy

      Tuck is the third dog I have purchased through puppy spot. the dogs are wonderful and very well socialized when I receive them. The staff at puppy spot is very professional and very helpful; they go above and beyond to answer all your questions. I am positive I will purchase another puppy without hesitation.

      01/30/2019
      Natalia H.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Minnie poppy

      Your guys the best company The costumer services is amazing Thank you for everything

      01/30/2019
      Phil W.
      Iowa | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Ellie

      We are very pleased with the puppy we purchased through puppy spot. As for the price i feel its a little steep for what you receive. As the puppy is awesome puppy spot has nothing to do with that. It is the breeder and trainers, that make up the puppy's temperament. Do your homework on the breeders. We are very happy with puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Phil - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new puppy. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      01/30/2019
      Tammy B.
      Rhode Island | Breed: French Bulldog

      French bulldog

      it was very nice working with you people the transaction was very easy and you walked us through every step of the way we love our new frenchy