PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
10/15/2019
Amy S.
California | Breed: German Shorthaired Pointer

This service is a scam

They claim all breeders are vetted to protect against puppy mills however neither the breeder nor Puppyspot had records to confirm how many litters these dogs had produced. They claim these breeders are not allowed to breed more than twice a year. How are they safeguarding this when nobody has records? Total scam and I fell for it. They claim airlines are vetted to ensure proper and safe transportation. This was not my experience. Please do not force a baby to travel this way, I completely regret making him go thru that experience. They assured me the dressing in his crate would be changed during layover. Didn't happen. Poor baby was covered in feces and urine. Feces was all over the inside of the crate, even in his food. No way that mess happened during a 2 hour flight from Tacoma to Sac. They assure the goal is to deliver healthy pets to happy homes. During the wellness exam, which occurred less than 24 hours from picking him up, it was discovered he had parasites, accounting for his massive diarrhea. Apparently the breeder's vet didn't test for this, Lord knows how long he was dealing with this condition before I rescued him. The breeder's vet also administered the rabies vaccine too early, thus I'll be paying for yet another vaccine, clearly the cost of the first was passed along to me. The Puppyspot reps should have this process dialed such that they can provide helpful info to get parents prepared. Nothing was given to me. I had to call several times to proactively ask questions. They continually want you to communicate via the app but you'll get little response, and not timely, unless you call. I've reached out to my rep with these, and other, concerns. It's been 5 days and no response. These people don't care about babies or protecting against puppy mills, they are just out for your money. Completely shameful. Please don't use this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian – which he passed – before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were truly just as surprised as you were to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue and a member of our aftercare team has been trying to work with you to address your concerns and see how we could help. Unfortunately, it's been difficult to get in touch with you, as our team has left unreturned messages and emails. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee with proper documentation and invoices. Our relationship with you has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/15/2019
Scott S.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Couldn't be happier!

I read that some people had issues contacting managers, however my experience was that managers always contacted me and I never seemed to have a need to contact dad at them. Puppy was recieved on time in great health and he is happy at home. Life couldn't be better with my little buddy!

10/15/2019
Gary(Mike) H.
North Carolina | Breed: Siberian Husky

macktr62

team was great to work with , flight was a little uneasy on off again ! above all things worked out ....

10/15/2019
Melinda W.
Texas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

New puppy

Every body was great and they helped me out when ever I needed a question answered

10/15/2019
Martha Ann K.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

IT REALLY WORKS

I was very skeptical about buying a puppy online, and paying that much for her. But the program worked as promised, and when we saw those brown eyes looking at us from the crate at the airport, we were toast.

10/14/2019
Gail M.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Mixed opinion

The ordering process was good. The delivery process was confusing. I had to keep asking how far along they were to confirm if the dog was ready to come. Most seriously, the paperwork I got said she had no history of diarrhea. She had bloody diarrhea and was diagnosed with giardia, which we are still treating her for. The dog, however, is great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gail - Thank you for your feedback. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

10/14/2019
Isabel R.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

My baby girl

Such an easy process and very helpful with what to do for new dog moms. Definitely will recommend to my family and friends

10/14/2019
Jamie S.
Nevada | Breed: Great Dane

Great Experience despite some reservations

I was very anxious about the whole experience and worried about the puppy traveling so far. But everything went very well, the puppy is beautiful and we are so happy to have her home with us!

10/14/2019
Beverly F.
Nevada | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

My Pennie from heaven!

My whole experience was great everybody was wonderful and helped me through this whole process step by step. Thank you so much for all your help! My Pennie from heaven is here now and with us for a long time.

10/14/2019
Stefanie B.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Poor communication

Overall service was good, but there was some poor communication. Flight confirmations, shipping & keeping me up to date was less than ideal. I had to reach out several times on several occasions after I was told that information would be sent to me. For all the money I am paying I expected for customer service to be better than it actually was.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stefani - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for. we look forward to speaking with you soon.

10/14/2019
Todd L.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

Promises Kept!

They kept their promises to deliver a 'Happy / Healthy Puppy'... We are lovin' on our new Family Member... #happywife #happylife

10/13/2019
Carolyn S.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

pretty good

I had a good experience with Puppy Spot. My new puppy is perfect. Only complaint I have is I went to airport on my scheduled time and due to lack of communication between breeder & puppy spot my puppy was not on plane. Puppy spot reimbursed my flying charges to my account and did fix the error with this. All is well I have my puppy and I am happy!!!

10/13/2019
Sharon O.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

Customer service

Only problem was it was hard to get in touch with my puppy manager. This was our second purchase of a Chihuahua from the same breeder. Awesome dogs!

10/13/2019
Gail L.
Wyoming | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great experience!

The people at Puppyspot were very helpful and courteous . Everything turned out exactly as they said it would. After a 5 hr. plane ride the puppies arrived in perfect shape thanks to the breeders and to Erin at Puppyspot who coordinated everything. Thanks to everyone for everything,

10/13/2019
John K.
Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

Great Customer Service

This company is really great. They did everything in their power to make sure I was updated on he process and to let me know when my fur baby was ready and on his way to me. Thank you for the awesome service provided and still available.

10/13/2019
Daniel P.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Awesome experience

Awesome experience

10/13/2019
Elaine R.
New Hampshire | Breed: Basset Hound

Love Connection — Buford, the Basset Hound uppy, and Me

After searching locally for one year for r a basset hound, I decided to try the internet. That search resulted in my introduction to PuppySpot. IIt was love at first sight when I saw Buford”s photo. PuppySpot took it from there. I received frequent photos and updates. When the puppy was ready to travel from Missouri to New Hampshire, I was provided with his itinerary. In the meantime, I received the care package — dog bed, 2 dog bowls, blanket, dog toys, leash, and poop bags. Buford arrived via American Airlines on Tuesday afternoon. Unlike a previous negative experience with JetBlue, I was very impressed with the pet care provided by American Airlines. Buford is the smartest basset hound I have known. If only he wouldn’t hide my shoes under the bed. He has puppy friends to socialize with.

10/13/2019
Michelle R.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

The beginning of the process

The beginning of the process was great! As soon as money was received, communication slowed down to almost none! I was told I would get answers to a questionnaire provided to the breeder in regards to where my puppy was at training, Since he was 4.5 months old. Never received! I was not far from thinking this was a sham!!!!! I would not recommend puppy spot to anyone! I gave 3 stars because of the beginning of the process! VERY DISAPPOINTED!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

10/13/2019
Craig S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great

Great

10/13/2019
BARBARA R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Professional

In all my years in business, I have yet to experience the professionalism, informative, and ongoing contact daily that Puppy Spot gave me. I am so grateful that I made the correct choice in selecting your company. Thank you for treating me with such respect and delivering our precious gift. BGR