PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
05/14/2020
Ruby P.
Wisconsin | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Attentive & Thorough

To be honest, I had wariness about working with a broker to find a puppy, but our experience was straightforward and thorough. We found a puppy with which we are delighted (which would have been challenging to do on our own). So far as we can tell, the breeder is ethical. PuppySpot was attentive to us in the days leading up to us taking possession of Maddie (there was a two week period from when we contracted to purchase and when we took possession), and there were no snags or surprises. We spent more than what I had hoped to spend, but our first two weeks with the puppy indicates that she is a gem.

05/14/2020
Zach P.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

my experience

I have gotten all four of my dogs from puppyspot! They have an amazing abundance of choices and give you a perfect amount of information about the puppy and parents. Contact after paying for the puppy can be iffy but they have brought me a healthy and happy all four times!

05/14/2020
Wendy M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Teddy Bear

I chose “ teddy bear“ from pictures on PuppySpot and when he came to our home, he was even more amazing than the pictures led me to believe!!! We have renamed him boo-boo bear and we couldn’t love him more!!! He is the sweetest little puppy and the smartest little guy❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ I’m only sorry I didn’t choose one of his siblings also!!! I’ve had a great experience with PuppySpot!!! Thank you so much for our special little boo-boo bear!!!!!!!!

05/14/2020
Sheree H.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

App has glitches - but my puppy is great!

While the prices are a quite a bit higher than going directly through a breeder, their selection is great. My puppy came microchipped and healthy. Their app had some glitches which caused some issues in the communication for a few days, but generally it was an okay process because I had the cell number of the agent that I went through and i'm happy with my puppy.

05/14/2020
Saundra Z.
California | Breed: Dachshund

One happy new dog mom!

My experience with Puppy Spot was incredible. Jamie was very accommodating and made the whole process of getting my puppy seamless. I was a little skeptical at first as there are lots of online puppy scams out there, but puppy spot is legit. I would highly recommend to any of my friends. Thanks again Jamie for all your help with getting my puppy. I’m one happy dog mom during these rough quarantine times.

05/14/2020
Robert A L.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichon Frise

Daisy Linck

Our new born puppy is a joy and the love of our life. Puppy Spot is the perfect place to go and find your new puppy

05/14/2020
Katelyn S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Words can’t express how thankful

Words can’t express how thankful I am for Puppyspot. Not only did I get my fur baby from them but they also always made sure that I was kept in the loop of everything going on. It was a great experience working with them and made it so much easier for me a new time dog owner.

05/13/2020
Heather L.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Covid transfer of pup

I believe that Puppy Spot is a good service ultimately and that the virus has hampered their efforts. However, we did have some significant difficulty with getting the puppy to our house and Puppy Spot facilitators were part of the issue. FYI: Puppy Spot did ultimately make everything right! But it took an inordinate amount of conversation and discussion of what was right. Apparently Puppy Spot encouraged breeders to deliver their puppies and stated a fair price to do that. Our breeder decided to deliver the puppies on a delivery run. Puppy Spot only wanted to pay for one of the puppy deliveries since it was "ganged" up by the breeder to deliver a series of puppies and they felt that they should only have to pay the mileage once. Thus, unless the puppies were each delivered on a separate run, they would basically only pay for one delivery, plus a hundred for each other dog. So the breeder would have to drive back and forth each time to deliver individual dogs. Keeping in mind that we had already paid a large sum for delivery - this did not seem reasonable. After multiple calls and several rearrangements of times to maybe or maybe not deliver the dog - we ultimately did have the breeder deliver the dog and Puppy Spot did pay the breeder for the delivery. While this was the ultimate outcome, it took me getting very frustrated with Puppy Spot to ensure that it happened (with a lot of "well, we will have to pay for an individual delivery and it will be a couple of months" and me getting angry). As I said, Puppy Spot did eventually do the right thing. So I am grateful and appreciative of their work.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. While we don't believe it is productive to publicly address every point in your feedback, we are shocked to learn you feel we would encourage multiple deliveries to manipulate travel fees. During the current travel restrictions we are facing, we have partnered up with our breeders to ensure every puppy travels to their new home as quickly and safely as possible. These efforts are always met with the best interest of our puppies, breeders, and puppy parents in mind. To that end, we’re sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangement but our team was with you every step of the way before and after your pup arrived home. We appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve our community's experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

05/13/2020
Wanda C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Excellent My beagle came a week early and Marty (Trey)

Nathan one of the consultants was very courtesy and very informative on the questions I had to ask.

05/13/2020
Rosmery B.
New Jersey | Breed: Cockapoo

My Dream Dog

I am a first time dog owner thanks to PuppySpot. My puppy Mambo formally known as Ace is everything I could’ve hoped for and much more. He’s happy and hyper in his new home. To get my first puppy I went through weeks of research it was tiresome but eventually I stumbled upon this website and page and all the puppies looked so adorable I couldn’t resist looking through every page of available pups until this black male Cockapoo caught my eye. The price for him was probably the most expensive I had seen out of every website I thoroughly looked through, however he came with everything he needed and instead of driving. To get him I got him delivered. The process was easy, the team was extremely helpful with answering most of my questions. I mostly stayed in contact with PuppySpot manager Keefe he was nice and friendly and really optimistic over the phone. I wish I could’ve gotten in contact with the breeder during the process after purchasing him but the puppy managers kept me informed and contacted them for with any questions I had. One piece of feedback I would like to give although insignificant to the process is that you explain if the puppy has had the tail docked which he did, I didn’t mind, I preferred it actually but I wasn’t informed until I asked when I looked closely at the video. Other then that I couldn’t have wished for a better experience with puppy spot. The journey of my puppy from Indiana to New Jersey was also perfect he was very thirsty by the time he arrived but the puppy company made sure to contact me every step of the way as he traveled with his brother and sister. I received all the paper work and confirmed with my local vet that he was in tip top shape! Thank you so much PuppySpot anytime someone ask where I got my handsome, happy puppy, I will always refer them to you

05/13/2020
Caroline L.
Connecticut | Breed: Pomsky

Wonderful Experience

Great experience! Communication was constant and everything was smooth, from day 1. Would definitely recommend this company and use it again. I absolutely love my Pomsky, Piper.

05/13/2020
Anna R.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Questionable “breeder”

This 23 week old Siberian Husky was “delivered” in a crate in the back of an open pick-up truck and not tied down for an hour and a half on the highway. The dog was traumatized. The delivery dude had no idea about the dog. She was obviously kept in a kennel outside. She had zero idea about using grass to relieve herself. She had zero exposure to stairs. She came with the wrong food. Never got to speak or see the breeder. I suspect she came from a puppy mill or something close too it. We love her and after a few weeks of love and care, she has come around, but it was tough going for a while. The sound of a car or truck passing by still scares her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring, and humane breeders. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn how your puppy arrived. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more. We hope to speak with you soon! PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

05/13/2020
Kathy S.
Connecticut | Breed: Shihpoo

Great

Great

05/13/2020
Eugene S.
Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

Quality, Service, Polite - They Aim To Please

This has been an unusual year. I had promised my wife we would have another dog and n our life when I retired. Along came the COVID-19 Pandemic. Now I have retired, and could not travel to boutique kennels, and they did not have any puppies available at this time. I explored PuppySpot and decided to work with them. After exploring their web site I called their agent when was informative and polite. We discussed their process of adopting the labradoodle puppy I had selected. At that time our Molly. was four weeks old and would be delivered to our front door in a month. There were e-mail updates regarding Molly, and I e-mailed and contacted PuppySpot a few times with questions that I had. They always answered my inquiries in a timely fashion. On the delivery day, Molly was finally ours. She is a very healthy, and affectionate puppy. My family thanks you for your assistance with this puppy placement.

05/13/2020
Christina S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Better than expected

My family decided we needed a puppy ASAP! :) in New England puppies and breeders are hard to come by. We decided to use puppy spot. The prices were high so there was some sticker shock. But everything went better than expected from beginning to end and sooner than expected we had a puppy!

05/13/2020
Constance Dean Q.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Purchase of "Jax" Goldendoodle Red

I was very impressed with the care taken for the health and well-being of my puppy. The staff was professional; they communicated well and answered my questions to my satisfaction. I also appreciated the letter and paperwork that came directly from the breeder. My husband and I are so enjoying our very precocious, super cute, and sweet pup, Jax. He makes us happy! Dr. & Mr. Qualls

05/13/2020
Christi S.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Very supportive service

Getting our puppy through Puppy Spot was so easy and streamlined. They really have everything so well planned out and the app made it so easy to get in touch with our puppy support person Paul. I also loved being able to see the updates as my puppy hit each milestone. I would absolutely recommend using Puppy Spot.

05/12/2020
Gary S.
Delaware | Breed: Golden Retriever

Getting MAX

Every step of the way went great with Puppy Spot. I would recommend them in the future.

05/12/2020
Patrica w A.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Love my puppy Atom

Love my puppy Atom

05/12/2020
Marion K W.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Good Job

I kind of impulsively ordered two poodle puppies from Puppy Spot while stuck at home with the corona virus. Afterwards I got second thoughts because I wasn't sure about ordering on line and where my puppies really came from. After waiting a few extra weeks due to the country-wide shutdown I received my two beautiful..puppies. They came from a great breeder and warmed my heart. They arrived safely, despite the animal carrier having to dodge storms and possible tornadoes. It took a few days for my babies to get adjusted, especially after the long journey, but they are the sweetest! I'm very happy with Puppy Spot. I truly believe the extra cost was because they coordinated the safe delivery of my fur babies, something which I couldn't do due to my age and the virus. I believe I got great service for what I paid and was extremely relieved to know that they came from a very reputable breeder and are very healthy!.