PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
09/11/2019
Susan H.
West Virginia | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Perfect match made!

Puppyspot came through 100% with all the advertised perks of finding the perfect new family member. Our puppy is just what we were hoping for. Puppyspot was easy to work with. The reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because slowness of responses through the chat feature with our puppy manager. This person was probably extremely busy helping others, but as a new person to this service, spending more that $3,000 based on trust, I would expect answers pretty close to immediately. I would have even appreciated an answer stating they received my question and will get back with me asap. I would have been happy with an automatic reply even. I got so nervous that I finally called. I was a little worried I had been scammed. This was absolutely not the case though, and we got our sweet girl very quickly, and we all just love her! The box of puppy goodies was a wonderful surprise as well. I'd recommend Puppyspot to anyone trying to find a good match of a puppy with your family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn that you feel you had trouble reaching us at any point. We understand it is a huge privilege in helping you find a furry family member and we should have done better. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend and enjoyed the box of goodies. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

09/11/2019
Kathie L.
Indiana | Breed: Dachshund

Couldn't Be Happier!

I have to be honest, I did not set out to order a puppy on this day, but I did. I couldn't resist. I've been without my best friend, an 11 yr. old Doberman, for a couple of months and had been heartbroken since. I had been looking off and on the internet several times for a pet to fill that void. It must have been my lucky day, because I now have the sweetest little girl. Her name is Cora and she is a miniature dachshund (I renamed her from Amber) she is light red right now and will be long haired. The absolute cutest puppy you've ever seen. Everywhere I take her I am stopped by admirers that just cannot get over how cute she is. Thank you everyone at Puppyspot for your kindness and your assistance. I couldn't have done it without you. You made my world complete. Love Kathie

09/10/2019
Riva F.
Oregon | Breed: Maltese

Really reliable

I am very happy with my experience Thank you

09/10/2019
Sue B.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love my puppy. Everyone was

Love my puppy. Everyone was so helpful and professional.

09/10/2019
Erika G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Bad Customer Service

Your phone number says that the easiest way to get in touch with you is through the chat feature on the app. I am not sure if it is the "easiest," but is most assuredly not the quickest. In my opinion, to make it "easy" on a customer, they should be able to receive an answer to their concern quickly. Second, you cancelled the initially schedule flight for my puppy due to "weather concerns" surrounding tropical depression Erin, which was not only not a threat to flights at all, but never even materialized. However, you felt it was quite all right to let her fly during hurricane Dorian. This sequence of events does not make sense to me, and it seems that there may have been a different set of reasons for your initial cancellation. Further, the answers I received when I called your C.S. line were inconsistent. Lastly, I called PuppySpot to let you know that I would not be able to complete and return the health certificate w/in two days of receiving the puppy, and they said that was fine. However, I have now received 2 emails warning me of the importance of submitting same. Also in regard to this, in one place I saw that it needs to be submitted w/in two days of receiving the dog, and in another place it says the form needs to be submitted w/in two days of the vet visit. Very unclear and confusing and frustrating throughout the whole process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erika - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our travel team always books travel with your puppy's best interest and safety in mind. We take pride in being a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member and never want a puppy parent to feel mislead. Just like human travel, flights for our little ones can be delayed or canceled due to weather, which was the case for your puppy. Once our team was made aware of the change in travel for your puppy, we quickly connected with you to provide the updated information and answer any questions you may have. Unfortunately, at that time you did not wish to speak with us and abruptly ended the call. We never want a puppy parent to feel as you do, which is why a member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and hope to speak with you soon.

09/10/2019
David M.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Overall experience was very good.

Overall experience was very good. There was a period in the middle of the process re were too many people communicating and things became very confused. All worked out well in the end.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

09/10/2019
Sandy N.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomsky

Sandy

Great experience with PuppySpot! Kept me updated very helpful. And we absolutely love our new baby!!

09/10/2019
Trudy P.
Georgia | Breed: Maltese

Overall Experience when purchasing Martin was GREAT!

I had a little problem with the Puppy Manager that was first assigned to me. Her Lack of being responsive was a bit challenging. But everyone else was EXCELLENT. I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to my fiends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Trudy - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and while we are happy to hear that your overall experience with PuppySpot was a positive one, we are saddened to learn that you had trouble reaching us for updated information at any point. Your feedback is taken very seriously as it allows us to learn and improve. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/10/2019
Grant B.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Almost Regret The Whole Thing

This is my 7th dog I have owned. I'll preface this review with a few things to keep in mind for anyone that's not the company reading this. Hurricane Dorian was coming through the last few days before my dog arrived. The breeder wasn't responsive to them or me. Keeping that in mind for the $2500 I spent on this dog I should have had a 5 star experience and frankly the only reason i'm giving 2 stars is because my dog is beautiful and I love him. I had several rescheduled days of delivery which were stated to be caused by weather delays. I live in Oregon and the dog was Missouri. Neither of those places or connecting flight paths were effected by the weather. Puppy Spot stated that Hurricane Dorian was causing the delays but frankly it hadn't even hit the Bahamas at the time let alone Jacksonville. Originally I wanted to talk to the breeder to find out more info about my dog and it took several calls to get a hold of them. I wish I could have just talked to the breeder myself but giving that info out is apparently not their policy. There was severe lack of communication between the breeder and PS. At one point I was told days before on of the travel dates that my dog ad Coccidia and then the next day they informed me he had a hernia. After finding out this info I wanted to know the severity of both and in order to get answers I had to call several times. I accepted the terms of his health to release him and I went through lots of stresses with his health while running a business and another job. I only find out 2 days before his 4th reschedule date that the hernia was repaired 12 days before I even purchased him. How does that info get miscommunicated? it was ridiculous. after several rescheduled travel dates for too many reasons to want to mention here. He finally arrive. I had requested a partial refund and the refunded amount didn't even cover half the amount I had spent missing work and other expenses to make arrangements to get him to me but I was told that was "more than fair". What really drove me insane was the condescending attitude that one of the health advisers gave when I was upset that the travel plans were delayed yet again. He started off with "let me be frank sir, right now we are dealing with a category 3 hurricane and because of that there are delays across the country and we ask that people are more understanding with this. You have been compensated more than a fair amount ($250 mind you when I lost out on more than that in work alone let alone other expenses) and your attitude isn't very appreciated." he went on to say quite a few more things that made me quite upset. I absolutely hated the fact that I had to call in order to get answers. in a 3 week period I had to call 23 times and I only got 6 calls back about subjects that I was waiting to hear back on. I shouldn't have that level of noncommunication for the amount I spent. Honestly, and I say this without exaggeration, I've never had such a messed up experience purchasing anything in my entire life and needless to say I will not be using Puppy Spot again in the future unless they change many things about their mentality, communication and respect to people that keep them in business. My puppy is healthy and stunning but also was not disciplined well by the breeder so i'm trying to curb some bad habits that should have been dealt with early on but it sounds like the breeder has a very busy life. Over all I love my dog but I regret not going to the breeder I was going to go to directly but when I saw this puppies face I couldn't resist him and went against my better judgment. If you use Puppy Spot just be very wary of their communication and make sure you talk to the breeder before hand. I'm just glad I got my dog now and that he is in a great home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Grant - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating and stressful experience, as that is never how we want any member of our community feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. While we don't believe it is productive to publicly address every point in your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you directly so we can learn more about your experience, and most importantly see how we can help and do better in the future. We’d like to apologize again for what sounds like an incredibly stressful experience and despite that, we’ll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way.

09/09/2019
Krista D.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Had a great experience using

Had a great experience using puppy spot as we got our two dachshund babies home!

09/09/2019
HOPE F.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Melena Hope Ferretto

I love my new furr baby. She is so much fun and has enriched my life. I lost my pet of 17 years in July and I lost my husband this past March. She has brought me many smiles and laughs. You all were great

09/09/2019
Priscilla B.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Owner - Steven Tarnoff

The sales director (Jesse ) was absolutely exceptional- in every facet of the transaction . He was always available, responsive and expertly knowledgeable. He went well beyond my expectations in meeting our needs and was proactive with communications. Unfortunately when responsibilities were delegated to staff for the transportation logistics of delivering our puppy there was a complete breakdown . This transaction was nothing short of unconscionable . The customer service was nothing short of insulting, absence of common sense and resulted in a nightmare that was completely avoidable. Management was quick to try and salvage a disaster and did everything in their powers to recover the delivery process . Clearly there is a need for some very serious customer service training on the part of the staff . In the final analysis our puppy is healthy, happy well adjusted and the management did as I said earlier a 5 Star job correcting the issues and also provided outstanding follow up coverage . Yes I would recommend them as an excellent organization to purchase your puppy. Just a word of caution that you need to be proactive with the logistics as that is a very weak Deficiency yet critical in their practices.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven - Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/09/2019
Denise R.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

New puppy

We received our new puppy who was health and happy. The only frustrating part was waiting for him. Due to weather, flight was delayed. Puppy spot communicated very well with us. It was stressful having to wait a few extra days.. but all and all it was a great experience.. I would recommend puppy spot.

09/09/2019
Elizabeth B.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy

We got a Labradoodle puppy through Puppy Spot. We had a great experience and our puppy is precious.

09/09/2019
Dennis R.
Georgia | Breed: Newfoundland

Love the service

Love the service

09/09/2019
Jaya S.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We have been told by

We have been told by the vet that the puppy is slightly mentally slow , we even sent you the report .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jaya - We were shocked and concerned by your feedback. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Your puppy had also been well-socialized in the weeks prior to his travel home and never showed any signs of concern. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. You then expressed that you no longer wished to keep your puppy and we began to coordinate your pup's travel back to his breeder. Although our relationship has come to an end we will always be here for you should you ever need us in the future.

09/09/2019
Polly G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Received a Golden Retriever

The whole process has been Incredible!! Outstanding service.

09/08/2019
Deanna N.
Oregon | Breed: Maltese

I LO

I LO

09/08/2019
Robert J R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Rottweiler

Mixed communications

You guys did a great job overall Oriell was over the top! However, too many cooks... I was mis informed by others, very upsetting! If you knew my personal story, you’d agreee. Please keep communique to puppy manager ONLY!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

09/08/2019
Robert D.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great job. Thank you

Great job. Thank you