PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
02/19/2020
Keith B.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

Purchase of my puppy

Would recommend this site for anyone wishing to purchase a puppy

02/19/2020
Stan R.
Oregon | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service.

Excellent service.

02/19/2020
Rhonda F.
Wisconsin | Breed: Dachshund

Great

My personal favorite to help me with every aspect. Great people to work with. You have help me very very much ,I love my new puppy she is the world to me

02/19/2020
Roxanne K.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Service

Could not use app to speak to puppy manager. Wasnt working. But my dog is wonderful! Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roxanne - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your new best friend! While we are happy to hear that your puppy has been a wonderful addition, we are so sorry you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

02/19/2020
Janelle P.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great service

I was very happy with the way puppy spot treated me. They kept me updated about my puppy, Luda, even when there wasn't much new information to give. When they found out that they couldn't transport him via ground service, they booked a flight with a chaperone and fly mympuppy to me. The chaperone was amazing and so very kind to both me and my puppy. I am very pleased with their service.

02/19/2020
Lisa C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Love

Just purchased my third pup from PuppySpot. They are knowledgeable, helpful, thoroughly vet the breeders, and we are 100% with our sweet cockapoos.

02/18/2020
Deborah M.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

The service, care, communication, as

The service, care, communication, as well as the delivery of our new puppy was a 5+ Star rating! We are so happy with the newest addition to our family! Thank you staff!!

02/18/2020
Andrea P.
Virginia | Breed: Pug

We couldn't have asked for more

The experience from start to finish with "Puppy Spot" was wonderful. They explained everything to expect as we started our journey in choosing our puppy. Lilly our pug puppy traveled quite a distance to join our family and all of my concerns for her along the way were calmed. She arrived safe and sound and we are absolutely in love. Any questions I have had during this process has been answered and we are off to a great start raising our beautiful Lilly. We couldn't have asked for more. Sincerely, Andrea Portera

02/18/2020
Amanda R.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

VERY bad communication!!!!!!! They only care about their money not you or even the pet. Find a dog 1/3 of the cost or adopt and save yourself a whole lot of hassle.

I would imagine for a typical situation the process would be fairly easy, you purchase the overly priced dog because he's so darn cute and receive it when it's old enough. Our situation however, we purchased a young Siberian Husky at about 5 weeks old. We were so excited to watch our pup grow and bring him home. I would ask for updated and they would never have them or the breeeder. On the night before bringing him home, just few HOURS before going to pick him up(mind you we both took two days off of work to bring our pup home, get him comfortable and take him to the vet the next day), and told us that he was not cleared for travel because he had surgery THREE DAYS AGO. We didn't even know he needed surgery! Nobody took the time to reach out and let us know what was going on, how are dog was doing. They kept telling us different days he'd be able to come home. Every time I had a question puppy spot would tell me they couldn't tell me anything I'd have to talk to the health team. Well I did and again, the day before we were told we'd pick him up on a Tuesday, and by Sunday we'd know the set travel plans. This entire time I had no idea how the puppy was even doing. No way to contact breeder. Monday I had received no information so again, Took off work and scheduled a vet appointment. I had to call an go figure out health representative was out of the office for a few days. At that point we were very frustrated. Our kids were upset and confused. We were ready to say forget it but one health representative was VERY helpful at that point. He got right on it, cleared the dog as fast as he could and made sure he was good to travel, pushed them to make travel arrangements and we had our pup. It should always be that easy and if someone is out, someone should automatically cover case loads. This was ridiculous. We asked for some money back but of course never heard back. Absolutely horrible. I would NEVER return or refer puppy spot and actually I will make a point to tell everyone to never ever ever go through puppy spot. No communication and you put families through a lot of stress!! Not worth it AT ALL!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amanda - We're so very sorry you had to learn last minute that your puppy would be arriving later than expected due to his hernia repair, and understand that must have been very frustrating. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate about placing healthy puppies into happy homes and absolutely care about all of our puppies and puppy parents. Several of our dedicated team members have been diligently working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help, but unfortunately, we've been unable to get in touch with you recently. Our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/18/2020
Nancy R.
Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

They use deception for sales

They are not people of the USA. Not for ONE NATION UNDER GOD. Truth don’t pass their lips. Minister Charlie Deane

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are proud to offer a transparent, trusted option for prospective puppy parents to add a furry family member to their home and want to assure you that you were never lied to by anyone on our team at any point in your relationship with PuppySpot. Since receiving your feedback our team has been trying to reach out to you both by phone and via email to discuss your experience and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/18/2020
Meredith M.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Excellent Service!

We love our puppy! She’s so perfect in every way. Puppyspot exceeded our expectations and everything went smoothly, as planned, and we cannot recommend Puppyspot enough!

02/18/2020
Tracy F.
Arizona | Breed: Newfoundland

Landon

My only complaint is that he is not socialized and is afraid of men and leashes. Other than that he is a good puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Please keep in mind, it's a big change for a puppy to leave his mother and environment that he is used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home. We're sure with ongoing training and patience, Landon will blossom in his new surroundings. We're here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

02/17/2020
Ann E.
South Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

Wonderful Puppy!

Our family was apprehensive about utilizing PuppySpot for finding our new pet and friend. It was a website that had some very cute looking puppies but I was bit dubious about the process of searching for and finding a dog online. We did really take to some images of our furry friend, and then through the dialogue got more confident that the dog's personality was a good fit. When the dog came via air, frankly, we were still nervous. Our beautiful girl was the same lovable face we had seen online, and she is a sweet addition to our family. Puppies require a lot of attention and work, but we are love our girl and know that she will be a wonderful addition to our family. PuppySpot did a great job of matching up our needs and providing us with our little girl Millie!

02/17/2020
Susan C.
New Hampshire | Breed: Pomeranian

Sweet puppy!

Blizzard is such a sweet Pomeranian! We're so happy to welcome him to our family! The process with puppyspot.com was pretty straight forward. The breeder did a great job describing his personality. We wanted a calmer puppy (which is pretty rare for Poms!), and Blizzard is a sweet, little loverboy. My only negative comment is about the last minute medical sign offs. Our puppy had ten days after purchase to get his medical clearance, but the medical information came at the very last minute (which we had to hastily sign-off or risk delaying his arrival). He had two minor medical issues. This should have been resolved well beforehand. Also, our new vet had commented that his documented vaccination schedule was a bit off.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for your feedback! It means a lot to us that you are happy with your new pup, Blizzard. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that Blizzard was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you (thus the short notice prior to your puppy’s travel date). It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to speak with you on the phone as soon as we’ve received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. We're happy your pup, Blizzard is healthy and happy, and your overall experience was positive, as that's a priority for us. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/17/2020
David C.
Texas | Breed: Newfoundland

Great Experience

We didn't understand that the pet insurance was for only 30 days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience. As explained in our recent communications with you, we are proud to offer all PuppySpot puppy parents our industry-leading health guarantee and we want to apologize if it wasn't properly explained or caused any confusion surrounding your personal pet insurance options. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/17/2020
bryce W.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

i like this place

i like this place

02/17/2020
Stephen D. W.
Nevada | Breed: Shih Tzu

Asher our new fur love

We have our new love Asher he came to us at 9 weeks old. All went very well from finding Asher on Puppyspot.com The breeder sent so much puppy food for Asher and our little Shih Tzu is very smart, we had one before Clifford and wanted another All Black one which we found with Puppyspot.com. Asher already on command lays down, sits and sits on his butt with his front paws up, his favorite toys are, his lambie, and fur duck. Asher is not 2months old and eager to be praised for learning new tricks...Asher will be 2 months on February 20, 2020 A BIG THANKS TO THE BREEDER!

02/17/2020
Larry L.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Great puppy and really like

Great puppy and really like the way you have helped after I bought her.

02/17/2020
Thomas M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

puppyspot

My wife and I are very happy with how easy it was to get our dog through puppy spot. They were professional and guided us step by step through the process. They do all the work getting your dog to you. The best part was no puppy mills involved.

02/16/2020
Guy G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Our puppy is totally precious!

Our puppy is totally precious! He is smart, very well behaved, loves his new clothes, remarkably social, and cuter than ever expected. Thank you for all your suggestions and guidance! Extremely pleased!