PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
09/08/2019
John B.
New York | Breed: Maltese

Working with Alan was pleasure

Working with Alan was pleasure process went very smoothly puppy came as expected a lot easier then I expected

09/08/2019
Suzi R.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful, healthy puppies. Great communication

Wonderful, healthy puppies. Great communication re: travel and follow up.

09/08/2019
Jeffery A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

York - our experience

Overall we would rate PuppySpot as an excellent service to utilize when adopting a puppy- Suggestion - when arranging transportation you should offer the adopters choices of flights when available.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable pup. Our team does their best to accommodate our customers' preferred travel dates and times, However, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely, which doesn't always allow us to offer several choices. We do confirm all travel details with our puppy parents before a puppy is scheduled to travel to ensure there aren't any scheduling conflicts. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

09/08/2019
Lisa D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppystop

Wonderful experience! Wonderful puppy! Super professional experience!

09/08/2019
Ali S.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Love our new family member!

Great experience with puppy spot in getting our little one. We love him so much and see so grateful to have found him

09/08/2019
Lisa G.
California | Breed: Morkie

3 stars for early on communication that's about it

i had great communication when it came time to get my puppy. I was in daily emails and phone conversations with the managers prior to my puppy's arrival. After that it's when it has gone downhill. there have been major discrepencies with the breeder information that my vet has found and since then the communication has been radio silent even after multiple texts and emails. I'm concerned that my puppy is from a puppy mill and not sure about vaccinations. Like I mentioned, everything was fine, up until I've received my dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations and we apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination certificate. Since receiving your feedback, our team has been actively working with you to ensure your pup is healthy and up to date with all vaccinations. You joined a community and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/07/2019
sherri s.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Love PuppySpot

Had an awesome experience with finding my Finny a Pembroke Welsh Corgi I received timely updates and photos of him he arrived on time would definitely get a puppy from PuppySpot again

09/07/2019
David L.
Ohio | Breed: Poodle

it took to long to

it took to long to get her then had big vet bills to pay to get her helthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy, and our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

09/06/2019
Laura H.
New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Excellent!

My baby came with a carrier I got to keep, his paperwork and food and water. I’d recommend PuppySpot to anyone!

09/05/2019
Christine N.
Wisconsin | Breed: Dachshund

Working with PuppySpot has been

Working with PuppySpot has been a great experience! Very helpful and caring staff. Lots of information available. We love our new addition.

09/05/2019
Angelia R.
Louisiana | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Good experience

We are very pleased and love our new puppy. Everyone was very helpful and communicative. Thank you for helping us find our new puppy and making sure she got to us healthy.

09/04/2019
Joey L.
California | Breed: Havanese

Monty becomes Jace

This is my second puppy through you guys, The first experience was great and I have to sat that Ashley this time was off the charts and went above and beyond to get him to me. Funny I filled his progress for 5 weeks and kept coming back to him. The day that Ashley sent me the latest video... I said that is him! Now he is here in Palm Springs and New York... he will be a bi costal boy! Thank you to the team... but a very big thanks to Ashley!

09/04/2019
Katherine D S.
Oklahoma | Breed: Pomsky

Very easy process in getting

Very easy process in getting my new puppy. And it’s so nice getting updates and real people responses.

09/04/2019
Ricardo S.
California | Breed: Maltese

Love your puppy

Love your puppy

09/04/2019
James J.
Wyoming | Breed: Beagle

Genuinely Care

The airlines changed the puppy's arrival schedule. The Folks at Puppy Spot were able to reschedule and get the puppy to the closest airport. The care of the puppy was most important and safe travel was arranged. Communication was well established throughout the Process. The Puppy is now happy at home with his new Beagle Brother.

09/04/2019
Donna G.
Nevada | Breed: Pomsky

Five stars!

I was extremely happy with the communication and coordination it took to purchase my dog. Flawless and professional

09/04/2019
Joyce W.
New York | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot Caring Professions

It was my experience from the first conversation that I was dealing with very caring and professional individuals who were determined to get my beautiful, chosen puppy to me as soon as possible. Many daily conversations were had keeping me posted as to the progress and having her home within the week and cooperated fully when my daughter decided she should not travel alone and flew down to Birmingham to get her. I was skeptical at first about dealing with such an organization but, thankfully, they lived up to their fine reputation. I would highly recommend them to folks looking for a new member of the family.

09/04/2019
Karen D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Love my puppy

Love my puppy

09/04/2019
Elizabeth N.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Pleased with customer service

Puppy spot has great customer service. They did everything possible to make our adopting our first puppy relatively easy with support. When we received our puppy, he was not as healthy as we hoped, but puppy spot is doing their best to stick to their healthy puppy promise. We’re still working on a few things and hope our puppy is well soon.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team. Once we learned about your pup's diagnosis, a member of our team was quick to reach out, and has been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community, and we’ll continue to be here with you throughout your pup's treatment, and throughout your puppy parent journey!.

09/04/2019
Steve B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent

You pay a premium but it is worth it. Clear communications and the transport process across country was flawless. Exceptional and thank you!