PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
05/02/2020
Teresa S.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot is DEFINITELY the way to go!

We had a great experience with PuppySpot! The concierge was great and the breeder was experienced, kind, and very helpful through the process. We felt confident we had received a very well taken care of purebred, and our puppy is a perfect fit for our family! Wouldn't trade her for anything, and I highly recommend using PuppySpot for your new family member!

05/02/2020
Andrew V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Great Experience

We had a great experience during the stressful COVID timeframe. Representatives were helpful, alerts timely, instructions clear, breeders were lovely, puppy is healthy and as represented. So, really pleased and would recommend.

05/02/2020
Corinne G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience

We were hesitant to order our puppy online but with Puppy Spot our worries disappeared.

05/02/2020
Lori B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

VIP Service from Puppyspot

My family is extremely happy with our new Golden Retriever. Thanks to Puppyspot. Despite some pretty big challenges, Puppyspot really came through and delivered our puppy right to our door. Our puppy arrived healthy, happy and so sweet. I will be forever grateful to Puppyspot for helping my family find the perfect puppy.

05/02/2020
Jon H.
Nevada | Breed: Mastiff

Product reviews

Great bracelet. i would buy again. 5 stars

05/02/2020
Robert S M.
California | Breed: Cavachon

There was an issue with

There was an issue with the ground transport…but understood that the Corona virus made it hard to handle…however we did not feel that we were kept abreast of what was going on..he was to be here on a Sat morning. and we finally picked him up 2 hours away on Sunday afternoon. He was on the van for 3 whole days However he is worth it all.!! Mary and Steve Moyer 626738

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Congratulations on your new best friend! We think he's amazing too. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our main priority, and while your pup's journey home was long, we want to assure you he was well taken care of. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continually improve and do the best we can for our puppy parents, breeders, and puppies. We're only a phone call or email away, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

05/02/2020
Coree S.
Oklahoma | Breed: Lhasapoo

Great experience

Very helpful, great experience, highly recommend.

05/02/2020
cindy b.

new puppy owner

I have a beautiful King Charles Cavalier as a new member of my family. Puppyspot delivered on their promise, very professional and supportive.

05/02/2020
Kristen C.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Jordan and our PuppySpot experience

Jordan was our puppy concierge and made our inquiry about our new Bernese mountain dog so easy! He deserves 5+ stars! He answered every phone call and was always willing to help us with any questions we had. He even helped us get in contact with our driver and provide updates on his travel plans. The account managers were not so helpful and felt like they were just reading scripts and had no idea what was going on. (Sent us a congratulations message saying we received our puppy when our driver was 2 days away still). Anyway, we have our new puppy and he’s amazing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristen - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. We're truly sorry for any miscommunication about your pup's arrival and appreciate your patience and understanding. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your new furry family member and we're committed to being here for you both, every step of the way!

05/02/2020
Stefani e.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Dog delivery

Great experience. We were kept informed along the way and notified of changes as they occurred.

05/02/2020
Barry T.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

I had a small alarm

I had a small alarm ringing until Gracie was handed over to me at the airport. Since then I have been blessed with the most fantastic friend. Thank you so much for everything. I now know I shouldn't have waited so long to get another dog. She is a bundle of joy and has made me a new person.

05/02/2020
Lindsay R.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Customer Service failed after received payment for puppy.

info was not correct on invoice. It said that I was going to get a carrier, however that was false information and I had to find one quickly before arrival of puppy. No attempt for improving customer service (e.g., not even offer to refund $40 or so for cost of a carrier - which would have gone a long way for Puppy Spot invoice error). Further, the sales rep said puppy would arrive at a certain date - however, when I tried to contact them to confirm (and had no luck - so contacted delivery service) - the delivery service indicated that the promised time by the sales rep is not even possible based on their pick up schedules. Customer service seemed to fall off tremendously as soon as I submitted payment for puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lindsay - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We’re truly sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup's exact arrival date, to begin with. You are absolutely right, we should have explained her travel information better and earlier. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder and transportation company to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky and we're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. Regarding your pup's carrier, most of our puppies do arrive in a travel carrier, however occasionally when traveling by ground, they may arrive without one as was the case with you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve in the future.

05/02/2020
Eugene V.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy Spot

I wasn’t sure at first, without seeing the puppy in person. When I went to pick her up, she was perfect, and she is so smart. So happy I choose to go this route.

05/02/2020
Laurie A S.
Arizona | Breed: Pomeranian

Great

Great to work with. Our puppy is awesome

05/01/2020
Nathan P.
Georgia | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Great experience!

We received a healthy puppy that was exactly what we were expecting. The overall experience was perfect!

05/01/2020
Andre C.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our 2nd Pup from PuppySpot!

My wife and I got our first golden retriever Hawley from PuppySpot in April 2016. And we just got her a sister named Jersey in April 2020! Both dogs are healthy, happy, and amazing! We couldn’t picture our family without them! We HIGHLY recommend PuppySpot for any furry friends you plan to add to your family!

05/01/2020
Nicholas B.
South Dakota | Breed: Shiba Inu

Pretty good, a little spendy

Pretty good, a little spendy

05/01/2020
Susan W.
Tennessee | Breed: Dachshund

Love my dog

Communication was terrible

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - First and foremost, we are thrilled you love your puppy! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

05/01/2020
Aparna A.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent customer service

My daughter wanted a dog for a very long time. Since the lockdown had begun my daughter kept saying that we should get a dog now because we will have the time to train it. We looked up online and puppy spot was recommended by other friends too. Lisa was very efficient, courteous and prompt in calling back. She answered tons of our questions because we were getting a pet for the first time. After all the flights were cancelled, puppy spot delivered our puppy( Bubbles ) via road. They said arrival time would be close to 4 weeks but Bubbles arrived within three weeks. We are extremely happy with their service. We would absolutely recommend Puppy spot to anyone looking for a new furry friend.

05/01/2020
Jim V.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Best or worst time to adopt

We recently made the decision to postpone getting a puppy until spring break and our summer vacation had passed so we would not need to leave the dog with a sitter. Then came Covid19. We realized it could be perfect since we were all stuck at home. We didn’t realize the challenges this would create getting our pup from out of state. PuppyStop was fantastic. Our dream dog arrived in spite of the unprecedented challenges and she was healthy and perfect in every way. Thank you to the special folks in the customer service department. They exceeded our expectations. Thank you