PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/21/2019
Quoi P.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Outstanding

Very good service and very helpful.

07/21/2019
Amy D.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

I felt like my experience

I felt like my experience as we were searching for the right puppy was perfect! Keefe was so helpful throughout the whole process and answered all of my questions and he was so patient. It took us quite awhile to make a decision. He checked in with us every so often, but never in a pushy sort of way. As far as Keefe goes, a 5 is well-deserved. My experience with my puppy spot manager is the reason I can’t give my whole experience a 5. I felt like communication wasn’t always timely, and there seemed to be a lack of knowledge with important information. Perhaps with some more training, this individual will be able to provide the level of customer service that is five-star.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we'll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

07/21/2019
Terrie C.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very helpful

Finding and getting our puppy through puppyspot has been a joy. Lots of information, quick responses and calls from actual people has been super. My pups might have a small health issue that should have been caught (one undesended testicle) which we are watching, so I hope the service continues to go well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terrie - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

07/21/2019
Claire K.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

poor telephone service

follow up contact very poor was given incorrect fight number for pick up and couldn't reach any one puppy app is a joke

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claire - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we could do better in the future. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/21/2019
Dierch B.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot

Just a great group of people!!!!

07/20/2019
James R.
Ohio | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great team of people.

Great team of people.

07/20/2019
Jackie G.
Alabama | Breed: Pekingese

Jaxson and Millie Gilstrap

We are very happy with our two Pekingese puppies. They have really livened up our household. PuppySpot was very helpful from day one. I could not have asked for a better experience. I received e-mails and telephone calls from various people to assist me in following up on my puppies before they arrived. I was very glad to receive the e-mail and telephone call about Jaxson's health (he was underweight) from Goran. He told me all the things to do for Jaxson, who is too busy to eat much. I just had a very good experience with PuppySpot. Thanks. Jackie Gilstrap (Mrs.)

07/20/2019
Henry K.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

STOP DO NOT GET PUPPY HERE!!!

Not a puppy mill, but. close to it! My cute 4 month lab pup arrived to me with an undocumented large 2 inch by 1 inch high bump on his forehead.According to my vet the puppy spot breeder vet ethically should have reported this. I sent emails made calls and no one contacted me for almost a week. Oh yes pup also had giardia and was not chipped as promised, they broke almost all their written and verbal promises and the last one was you need to send the 3 week trained pup back if you want your money back. That’s not happening and my credit card has been credited. So AGAIN do not use this COMPANY buyer BEWARE!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Henry - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback and quickly contacted you to learn more. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We stand by our health guarantee and would have loved to be of more assistance, but you refused our help and hung-up on us. Although our relationship has come to an end, our team will always be here for you and your puppy should you need us.

07/20/2019
Kristina M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Pomapoo

Wonderful addition to our family!

The process with PuppySpot has been great. Frenchy, our new Pomapoo was delivered to us in beautiful condition, very healthy, happy and full of personality. She is an absolute joy, and we look forward to many happy years with her. Thank you!

07/19/2019
Carlene S.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Had trouble reaching my puppy manager

love my new puppy although it wasn't my puppy manager who ended up helping me get my new puppy shipped! Daphne in South Florida was able to speak with breeder while I was on hold and arranged faster shipping.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carlene - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents AND our puppies. A crucial part of that is to make sure all of our team members can assist our puppy parents at any given time. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Daphney, we will be sure to pass the message along. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

07/18/2019
Gwendolyn T.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot communicated very well with

PuppySpot communicated very well with me and did all they could to help unite me with my new baby.

07/18/2019
Tatiana N.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

New Westie

We just got the most adorable, healthy, happy new puppy from PuppySpot! Everything was handled excellently from first conversation till puppy’s arrival, and we could not have asked for more!! I would definitely use them again!

07/18/2019
Lindsey P.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

Stellar Service

PuppySpot was timely, professional, and amazing to work with!

07/18/2019
Bette R.
Oregon | Breed: Bichonpoo

We're so pleased with our

We're so pleased with our new puppy from Puppy Spot. I don't know how they did it but our puppy has slept thru the night since we got him. He came to us very healthy and energetic.

07/18/2019
Trent M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Trent morgan

I feel they keep us very informed and answered all our questions. Our puppy is amazing and we love her so much. Thank you Puppy spot

07/17/2019
Melissa G.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great Service

Puppyspot made it so easy to find my Georgie and made sure he arrived safe and sound.

07/17/2019
Arly E.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

Great Service

The service and follow thru are great. It is a relief to deal with an agency that makes sure you get a healthy puppy. They handled everything in getting my chosen puppy to me at the time we agreed upon.

07/17/2019
Linda V.
Ohio | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Service

Initial service was excellent, however transportation services left a lot to be desired.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we appreciate your candid review. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see where we may have failed to meet your expectation. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

07/17/2019
Christine B.
Michigan | Breed: Havapoo

Love our new puppy!

The Puppy Spot experience overall was good. The first person to contact me was very helpful and provided information on what to expect. Once we had "secured" our puppy, we were given a puppy manager. Our puppy manager was not always responsive to my questions so that was frustrating. The Puppy Spot app is silly - it never really got updated and it is promoted as the "quickest" way to talk to someone. But it also says it may take up to 48 hours to receive a reply, so that's annoying. I think there is room for improvement in the customer service area. Besides that, we love our new puppy with all our heart and trust that she was well taken care of by her breeder. She is healthy and has brought so much joy to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience, which is why your feedback is so helpful. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

07/17/2019
Walter A.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great Experience

We purchased our miniature schnauzer from Puppy Spot and the entire experience was great. Information was provided on a timely basis which made the process very simple. Highly recommend Puppy Spot.