PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,125
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    330
  • 1 Star
    512
04/16/2020
Christian K.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Almost Perfect

Our puppy is great. The company screwed up the delivery though. Also, the after sale marketing for insurance was not discussed initially and they keep hounding me for more money. In the end though, our puppy is wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christian - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. We also would like to apologize for any inconvenience surrounding your pup's delivery. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

04/16/2020
Jennifer F.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Red goldendoodle

Working with PuppySpot was a great experience. They were organized and attentive and answered all of our questions. They even organized delivery of our fur baby!

04/16/2020
Stacy L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Tram

Friendly, always got back to me, and delivered the puppy rite to my door.

04/16/2020
Mikaela S.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Don’t use puppyspot

My experience with puppyspot was AWFUL. I would not recommend this service to anyone. The staff at puppyspot are unresponsive and unhelpful. We reserved our puppy online because I couldn’t get in touch with the representative I had spoken to the day before (via email and text) and when I paid for our puppy I received an email that a puppy manager would reach out to me shortly to confirm the details. I waited all day and ended up calling them to confirm that my puppy was reserved for me. We paid the $400 for air travel for our puppy as we live across the country from the breeder. One week after reserving our puppy, the covid-19 pandemic hit the US. I reached out to puppyspot and expressed concern that my puppy might not be able to fly to me due to flight restrictions or cancellations. Puppyspot assured me that in that event, my puppy would be driven to me. A week after this conversation, and five days before my puppy was due to arrive home, I received a call from puppyspot informing me that flights were cancelled and if I wanted my puppy I would have to pay another $200 and wait 14 days to have him driven to me. This would put my puppy at over ten weeks old when he arrived home. I ended up flying across the country myself to pick up my puppy, and although he is absolutely perfect, puppyspot was useless in getting him to me. I genuinely believe going straight to a breeder is much easier, more convenient, and will save you headaches from trying to communicate with puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mikaela - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Our travel team worked hard to get your puppy home as quickly as possible via the original and confirmed travel arrangements, unfortunately, all flights were canceled due to the new airline restrictions. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Logistics aside, we're excited that you have your perfect puppy, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/16/2020
Chris R.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

We are delighted with our

We are delighted with our new addition. Everyone we talked with was extremely friendly and nice. Thank you for the great expierence

04/15/2020
Jordyn M.
New York | Breed: Shiba Inu

Shiba Inu

I want to thank PuppySpot for helping me find my new furry friend! PuppySpot was amazing with keeping me updated on my puppy and everything and everyone really helped to accomplish the transfer of my beautiful pup Darla!

04/15/2020
Mary C.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Bear (formerly Jazz - Cavapoo)

He is a wonderful dog. The Puppy Spot process was easy and they were thorough. I wish we could have seen/talked to the breeder during the process but it turned out just fine. He’s a great dog!

04/15/2020
Dan P.
Illinois | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Puppy acquisition

Everyone was very professional and efficient. I particularly would thank Ian and Curtis for their help in acquiring the newest member of our family.

04/15/2020
Carriann S.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Be skeptical....

I was skeptical to use puppy spot because I’ve never purchased a puppy from the internet like this before but also because there were some really great reviews and also some really bad reviews... regardless, I fell in love with one of the available pups. I had a very difficult time trying to understand why the dogs on puppy spot were DOUBLE the price of dogs of the same breed from other breeders in my area. I sent this to my puppy concierge to have her explain this away and she straight up lied! Then after I decided to pay the extra money because the timing for getting this puppy was right and the other breeders wouldn’t have litters available for several months... the communication with any and all puppy spot folks completely halted. I was told I could pickup my puppy on a Tuesday and never received any travel details or arrangements from puppy spot! Luckily, the breeder contacted me herself and we made arrangements WITHOUT puppy spot (even though they charge for these arrangements to be made)! Puppy Spot did call me late Monday night, before I was supposed to get my puppy on Tuesday, and tried giving me a date and time other than what I already setup with the breeder. I NEVER received a pickup location to meet the breeder from Puppy Spot. Then I researched the breeder some more now that I had a bit more info... I believe the breeder was legitimate. I also learned the breeder actually sold her puppies for $1000 less than what I paid! The breeder indicated she was aware puppy spot marked up her pups. I felt swindled. I felt like once they had my money they were done with me. The puppy spot app was a joke. Upon picking up my puppy I was also told he was treated for Giardia, which is a parasite. The breeder said I could file a claim but the claim would be handled by them - NOT puppy spot. On his next day vet visit it was confirmed my puppy had the parasite. Not even a week later I had to bring my puppy in to the vet for some additional lab work because he was peeing every 15 minutes. I am still waiting on those results. I may file a claim depending on the results. I would NOT use puppy spot again. I suggest people cut out the middle man and deal directly with the breeders because puppy spot did NOT hold up their end of the bargain and just charged me double... puppy spot did NOT help me with travel arrangements and did NOT guarantee me a healthy pup, which were some of the ONLY justifications I had for going this route to begin with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carriann - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you at any point in your experience and it's troubling that is your impression. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process. From managing breeder conversations to handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or his breeder without our dedicated team. Regarding your puppy's health, which is PuppySpot's main priority, as mentioned by our Health Manager in recent communications with you, we absolutely stand behind our Health Guarantee and will be happy to assist with any medical costs associated with your pup's treatment, once proper documentation has been submitted. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/15/2020
Rosalia A.
Virginia | Breed: Frenchton

Was a good option

Was a good option

04/15/2020
David W.
New Jersey | Breed: Saint Bernard

Great Service / Great Communication

We were very pleased with the service you provider. We ordered our dog on line on a Friday and was able to pick the dog up the puppy the following Wed. Our family is so happy with the new addition. Thanks so much for making this happen!

04/15/2020
Jeanne O.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Any fears are gone!

We received our 10 week old ball of love 2 1/2 weeks ago. She was so happy to see us after her plane ride. She was exactly as pictured and we were able to research the breeder who sent her once we had the paperwork - excellent credentials. We couldn’t be happier with the process. Beware though - puppies are a lot of work - and fun!

04/15/2020
Lucy K.
California | Breed: Poodle

Puppy not healthy

Although the staff were nice but the puppy was not in a good condition. He was depressed, had ticks on him and has pancreatic disease when I received him and still not recovered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lucy - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

04/15/2020
Lyndsay G.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic!

Everything was so smooth and wonderful with PuppySpot. They answered all of our questions up front and kept us updated every step of the way. We have a beautiful dog and we love her so much. We couldn’t be happier with our experience.

04/14/2020
Suzanne D J.
Colorado | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo

PuppySpot was amazing, communicated frequently and n a timely manner. I have great confidence in them. My puppy is already the love of my life!

04/14/2020
Timothy G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Very happy with my new furry buddy

Great job on all communication regarding Bruno's health and wellness and delivery schedule. The puppy information emails were perfect to prepare for his arrival We could not be happier with the service provided.

04/14/2020
Kiki T.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our new dog!

We love our new dog!

04/14/2020
Connie C.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Specific Puppies Types Appreciated

I was looking for a specific breed, and it was most helpful to be able to see them and speak to the Puppy Helper via phone about my selection. That was a great asset in helping me find the one that would become mine. Thanks for your help.

04/14/2020
Darrell G.
Kansas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Puppy purchase

I found PuppySpot to be highly effecient and helpful. We got a beautiful healthy puppy in a timely fashion and PuppySpot did basically all the work. I highly recommend this organization.

04/14/2020
Katrin M.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Jordan

We were overwhelmed with the ease of finishing Business with PuppySpot but there where additional emails that were unnecessary, as well as phone-calls and the Puppy Manager not always answers within the time stated. Overall good but not excellent.