PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
07/14/2019
Rachel V.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy purchase

Very pleased with puppy purchase Puppy is awesome Rachel in California

07/14/2019
Melany R.
Georgia | Breed: Cavachon

PERFECT!

We picked up our little bundle of joy at the Atlanta airport having no idea that he would capture my heart immediately. Besides being the cutest puppy with those dark eyes he has so much personality. Our experience with PuppySpot was excellent. From the first phone call and even after we brought him home puppyspot has been so helpful. Our puppy is perfect, customer service was perfect and overall a great experience. I will admit I was anxious about buying online and some wondered if it was a scam. BUT PuppySpot was everything and more than you would expect. A job well done. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking to adopt a new puppy.

07/14/2019
Porter S.
Arizona | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

IVY is home

The overall experience was great. The staff is caring and helpful.

07/14/2019
Sam S.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our new 2 puppies

I recommend PuppySpot to anyone who lookup for a new puppy. Theses people are so nice, professional and helpful from a second you calling them to the point they handing you your beautiful puppy st your front door. I’m very impressed and extremely happy with PuppySpot and their staff. I’ve never wrote review for anyone but these guys really deserve some complements for the job well done.

07/14/2019
Gary R F.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Our new Baby...

My wife and I had to put our 17 year old Sheltie, Chelsea to sleep on June 11th of this year, that broke our hearts. At first, I did not want to get another puppy right away; a few days after Chelsea passed I was looking on the internet just to have an idea where we could find another Shetland Sheepdog when the time was right. I ran into the Puppy Spot web site, and I saw a Sheltie by the name of Paris, she was five weeks old, I read the description of her, and told myself "No, not now" and closed the page. The next day, I looked at the web page three or four time, each time, telling myself "No" Later on that day, I showed my wife the photo, and write up on Paris, we decided to click the link to get more information on her; about an hour later a very friendly lady named Lynne called us, we asked her a number of questions about Paris which she readily answered; we told her that we needed a little time to discuss it, and told her that we would call her back in a while. About ten minutes later, we called her back, Lynne asked us a number of questions like if Paris would be an inside, or outside dog, etc. etc. which showed us the they truly cared where those dogs were being placed. We put a deposit on Paris to reserve her. A couple of days later, our Puppy Manager Lyndsey called us to finalize the deal; over the next couple of weeks, I used the Puppy Spot app. to text Lyndsey and either she, or one of her associates either called, or emailed me within a few hours; over the next few weeks, we were kept up to date on her age, and all of the details that were required for her to be able to be flown out to us, as Paris was in Missouri, and we are in California. We were a little concerned a few days before she was to be flown out to us as Lyndsey had told us the the airports in the breeders area, were under an embargo, due to it being to hot for the dogs to fly, but, Lyndsey told us that they were working on the problem, well, things did indeed work out, because Paris, who we renamed Kaylee arrived on the day that was promised, and she is even more adorable than in her pictures. Thank You Puppy Spot for our new baby. All together, we had to wait almost four weeks for her to be old enough to be away from her mother, but, it was well worth it, we just love Kaylee. One final comment, and Puppy Spot has no control over as this was the airlines mistake.I had called the airline the day before her flight arrived to find out exactly where to pick her up; they gave me the address of their cargo warehouse not too far from the main Terminal only to be told that we were in the wrong area once we had arrived, and we needed to go to baggage claim instead, after asking about three separate people, we finally found our where they took the dogs after they were unloaded from the plane; double and triple check with the airline to be sure you know exactly where to pick up your baby.

07/14/2019
Jennifer P.
Washington | Breed: Bernedoodle

Not sure I'd do this again

Our sales person was great, the dog is very sweet. Everything between sales and receiving the dog was less than par. Even getting a simple call or response email from either our puppy manager or the customer service rep was apparently too much. I was informed that the puppy managers are working to arrange travel for 100 dogs at a time, which is why they hadn't gotten back. From a customer perspective I spent a few thousand on a dog, and didn't think a weekly update of pictures and how things are going was asking a lot. Several important details - things like who is picking up the dog from the airport weren't asked (you would think if you are shipping puppies all over the country there would be a checklist with questions like these?). I don't think I'd purchase through puppy spot again. The sales person did her best to fill in around the gaps in the other team members, letting me know what was in the notes, and the details that no one else was providing. I am grateful for her amazing service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for your candid feedback. We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. Here at PuppySpot, we take the well-being and security of all of our puppies very seriously. When booking travel for our puppies, the only person allowed to pick up a puppy from the airport is the point of contact in our system. We apologize if our pick-up policy wasn't thoroughly explained and any confusion it may have caused. As soon as you made us aware that you wanted to appoint someone else access to pick up your puppy, we worked with the airline to ensure a smooth and safe pick up. We're thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived safe and sound, and is already so loved. You joined a community when we matched you with your sweet puppy, so please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help along the way.

07/13/2019
Penelope G.
New York | Breed: Scottish Terrier

New Scottish terrier pup

Love]]Brodie full of energy and personality.only problem was the confusion about when he was going to travel.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Penelope - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival, we should have done a better. Logistics aside, we're happy your puppy arrived happy and healthy! Our service didn't end with the delivery of your new pup, we'll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/13/2019
Sheri A.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Love my puppy!

Love my puppy!

07/13/2019
Lawrence Q.
New Mexico | Breed: Border Collie

Excellent

Excellent

07/13/2019
Donna F.
Tennessee | Breed: Havanese

Izzie

I received my pet on Monday from the airport. She was perfectly fine when she arrived. It was Love at first sight.

07/12/2019
Lisa B.
California | Breed: Poodle

Got the perfect puppy!

Puppy spot was great, even with the issues surrounding transportation. I only wish that I had been able to have more contact with my puppy manager.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed to learn that you had trouble reaching us throughout your experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. You have joined the PuppySpot family, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful!

07/12/2019
Steven C.
Montana | Breed: Boston Terrier

Excellent service.

From the initial contact, a website search, to the delivery of our beloved Boston Terrier puppy, PuppySpot did an excellent job. Thanks to our puppy concierge (Jeffrey), puppy manager (Mila) and travel companion for airlines delivery (Nicole).

07/12/2019
Trevor L.
California | Breed: Bulldog

CPT Lloyd

Best service and my new puppy is the most adorable baby ever! Thank you so much Puppy Spot!

07/12/2019
Kevin W.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Dachshund

Dachshund

07/11/2019
Deborah T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

Extremely Happy about purchase!

I must say that this purchase was the best experience I have ever had with getting a pet! From A to Z everyone I dealt with went above the normal to help me with my decision and purchase. I have already referred PuppySpot to several friends.

07/11/2019
Abraham B.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very good service

Very good service

07/11/2019
Della F.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

EXCELLENT!!

Hello! I just wanted to say Thank you so very much. We love Houston. Puppy Spot was professional and communicated with me the whole time. I highly recommend using them to help complete your deep desire to find the best healthy fur-baby to complete your family. His delivery to So-Cal was in perfect hands as he arrived in perfect condition. Fed and had full water tray. God blessed his arrival.

07/11/2019
Rosalie S.
Minnesota | Breed: Great Dane

New puppy

I love my new puppy. I am so glad I found him using PuppySpot.

07/11/2019
Wanda O.
Kentucky | Breed: Pomeranian

Tillies Trip Home

Tillie arrived at the Airport in Charleston, SC and was in great spirits. She was a hit with everyone in the terminal. She stole the show there and again on Tuesday at her visit to the Veterinarian. She was little lady everywhere she went. She was in excellent health and passed her wellness checkup with a good report. I would like to thank everyone at PuppySpot that helped me get Tillie home. You were nothing but reassuring, kind and helpful to me. Phillip and Sara thank you for all your kindness to me. The people at United Airlines at the Airport in Charleston, SC were very kind and helpful to me. Last but not least Tillie is a fascinating puppy and our lovely baby.

07/11/2019
Charles L.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

Our Spot experience

We have received a beautiful puppy, and had one problem along with a few suggestions. We personally would like to be aware of where each puppy’s home is located before having to purchase the puppy. It would hav done helped us with making our decision on how to pick up our puppy a little easier and given us more time to decide that. Information should be given that calls will be made after the purchase by sic to receive their services at an extra cost ( not included in puppy purchasing price) . Our main issue was the puppy manager ( the person who was to be the go between communicator between the breeder and purchaser). The initial call was fine, but follow up was terrible. We were to meet to pick up our puppy on Saturday, but never heard from our manager. We left several messages and got a reply, but in an untimely manner. We were able to set up meeting only because the breeder had our number and called us directly to set up a meeting time & place ( the day before is not sufficient time for planning. Our opinion is that after puppy purchase, the breeder and purchaser should be able to talk directly for the next steps. Again we have a healthy puppy, but would have liked a better/ smoother process of getting him

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - Thank you for your candid review. It's feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. Although we're thrilled to hear that you're happy with your puppy, we never want our puppy parents to as if we're not available every step of the way. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you coordinate your puppy's pick up. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new puppy, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.