X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      01/05/2019
      Susan S.
      Michigan | Breed: Poodle

      Great program

      Was very hesitant to click that button to purchase a puppy from puppyspot, but I am so glad I did. The service was wonderful and very personal. I was so surprised by how much everyone cared about the well being of my puppy. She arrived safely even though the flight was cancelled. I have even been able to talk and communicate with the breeder, which has been so helpful. Thank you Puppyspot for bringing me the cutest and silliest little puppy. She is so loved. You have a wonderful program.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Tracy K.
      North Carolina | Breed: Shorkie

      CHRISTMAS WISH GRANTED!

      WE USED PUPPYSPOT TO FIND A NEW PUPPY FOR OUR DAUGHTER. IT HAS BEEN HER CHRISTMAS WISH FOR TWO YEARS. WE WERE DELIGHTED TO FIND OUR SWEET SHORKIE PUPPY PHOEBE. FROM THE FIRST CONTACT TO THE TURNOVER AT THE AIRPORT PUPPYSPOT WAS AMAZING. THEY TRULY CARE ABOUT THESE PUPPIES AND IT SHOWS. THEY ALSO CARE ABOUT MAKING THE WHOLE PROCESS GREAT FOR THE NEW FAMILIES. WE WERE NOT ONLY DELIGHTED WITH THE PROCESS BUT OUR PUPPY IS TRULY AMAZING. PUPPYSPOT CALLED THE SECOND DAY THAT WE HAD HER JUST TO CHECK IN. OUR VET SAID THAT THE BREEDER HAD DONE A GREAT JOB AND THAT HER VACCINATIONS WERE MORE THAN MOST DO AND THAT SHE WAS IN PERFECT HEALTH. I WAS ALSO THRILLED THAT DESPITE WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN A STRESSFUL PROCESS OF FLYING AND HANDOVER DIDN’T SEEM TO PHASE HER ONE BIT. SHE WASN’T SHAKING, WORRIED OR NERVOUS. THAT SHOWS SHE WAS CARED FOR ON HER FLIGHT AND GIVEN LOTS OF LOVE. WE ARE THRILLED AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND PUPPYSPOT. - TRACY (CHARLOTTE NC)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tracy - It was our absolute pleasure to help you find your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Sandra R.
      Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

      my puppy

      very good company pet spot. i love my boston terrier charlotte. pet spot did every thing they said. i would rec-emend them to any one.

      01/05/2019
      Donald K.
      New York | Breed: Great Dane

      Very pleased

      Very pleased

      01/05/2019
      David B.
      Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

      Puppy

      The process to get little Tucker was very easy and informed. The concierge was very helpful through the process and even had extra videos and pictures sent to us as requested. Tucker came very healthy and is great.

      01/05/2019
      Bethe O.
      New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      AKC?

      Afew Days after I got my puppy, I got a call from AKC. They wanted to register her and give me a bunch of silly stuff... for nearly $500. I am taking her to vet today and will ask what it really costs just to register, which I thought was included in the $3000 I paid for her. Isn't it?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bethe - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new best friend. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

      01/05/2019
      Debasmita S.
      Maine | Breed: Pug

      Great experience

      Everything was perfectly taken care of. Thank you

      01/05/2019
      Tari E.
      Arizona | Breed: Shichon

      Better than I expected!

      Better than I expected!

      01/05/2019
      Sharon N.
      New Mexico | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Just what I was looking for.

      After much research, I found puppyspot on line. I can’t recommend them highly enough. From our initial contact until Beaux arrived, my experience was one of updates, very competent personal, with follow up calls. They only deal with highly rated breakers, and will help you get your wonderful companion. S. Nanez

      01/05/2019
      Camie L.
      Nevada | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      German Shepherd

      We love our puppy! He’s absolutely gorgeous and a great dog. I would definitely recommend puppy spot. They make the process so easy and the quality of puppies is wonderful!

      01/05/2019
      Terri L.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Bichonpoo

      We are so happy!

      Everybody I talk to you at puppies spot was super friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. And, best of all, Now we have the sweetest, healthiest, happiest puppy ever!

      01/05/2019
      Gail N.
      Florida | Breed: Border Collie

      Great job healthy puppy

      Everything was a smooth transfer and xena aka bell is a happy healthy puppy. Airline delay a bit worrisome and rescheduled to 1145 not so good. We got home at 140 a.m. not puppy spot fault

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gail - We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to circumstances out of our control. Once we received the new flight details we quickly contacted you to update you with the new arrival time of your puppy. We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      01/05/2019
      Jacqueline M.
      Illinois | Breed: Havanese

      Awesome

      I have to say I am really happy with the way everything went with Puppy Spot. Plus I got the best puppy!!

      01/05/2019
      Nancy S.
      Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      My perfect Harley

      I am very thrilled with getting my little Harley. There were a few bumps in the road as far as airline plans but PuppySpot was right on top of things. Harley is healthy strong and a wonderful addition to our family. Thank you PuppySpot. I truly mean it.

      01/05/2019
      Margaret B.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Puppy jewels

      The best thing I ever did. Breeders did excellent job of training puppy

      01/05/2019
      Jeffrey G.
      Louisiana | Breed: Havapoo

      On Spot

      Couldn’t ask for better service. The process was seamless and the follow up during and after the process was second to none. I highly recommend PuppySpot.

      01/05/2019
      Kristen B.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Puppy spot

      Whole process was smooth and everyone we dealt with was very pleasant and helpful. We got the most beautiful golden retriever puppy and just love her. We even got a hand written note from the family who sent her from out of state and have her mom and older sister. It was a wonderful experience and we have received a lot of great information and support

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristen - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Jennifer D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

      Best experience

      We had a great experience with puppy spot. Our puppy arrived safely on time and he was happy and sweet. He has been to the vet is healthy and up to date on shots. Using puppy spot made the process of getting a dog so much easier. I didn’t have to do much except enjoy the experience of surprising my children!!!

      01/05/2019
      Kelly P.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Not worth the money

      I would NOT recommend this service. They charge twice the amount that a direct to breeder charges and they really don’t do anything helpful.. as soon as they had my money they stopped communicating with me. They completely messed up the travel areangements and we couldn’t get the puppy for hours and during it all no one at puppyspot would answer my call. My sister had to call from a different number and then they picked up the phone. Overall the experience was horrible. Don’t waste your money... go direct to breeder!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kelly - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Unfortunately, we haven’t been able to reach you. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      01/05/2019
      Neil u.
      New York | Breed: Chorkie

      Getting Chole

      Puppyspot was very helpful from the first phone call to the last every phone call and every email was answered immediately and the answers that they gave we're on point and helpful everything from the travel Arrangements to the care and after care of the dog I would highly recommend puppyspot to anyone looking for a dog