X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/10/2019
      Cherie A.
      Texas | Breed: Beagle

      Great experience

      I received my puppy exactly as expected. Her vet check was good and she appears healthy. Most importantly she is helping my Chiweenie and I fill the void that was left with the passing of my dog that I had for nearly 10 years. She had a brain tumor and we were devastated. My Chiweenie became very depressed but now is playing with her new friend. Thank you puppy spot.

      01/10/2019
      Tom M.
      Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

      Everything and MORE than I had hoped for

      I was apprehensive because so many internet places are puppy mills. But with their Puppy Ml Promise, I bought I’d give them a shot. The more homework I did into these guys, th better I felt. I was supposed to receive my little guy 3 days earlier, but because of weather, they wouldn’t let him fly (bummed out, but glad they put the puppy’s safety FIRST). The puppy was happy, friendly, not timid at all, and it was a snap to kennel train him, where he prefers to sleep whenever he gets tired. I had a little scare when they found a parasite on his first vet visit. But they were FANTASTIC! They told me they’d pay for his treatment of the parasite. Everyone I talked to from my rep, Kody, to the travel department and veterinarian department, we’re all FANTASTIC! All of them making sure both “Bailey” and I were treated like gold! I have a healthy, happy, puppy who has been a joy to have I my life. I HIGHLY recommend them. My experience couldn’t have been better. Thanks Kody and PuppySpot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tom - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're so happy that Bailey is healthy and happy! You've joined a family and we will continue to be here for you, whenever you need us!

      01/10/2019
      David S.
      New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Great service

      They were superb about working quickly to get me connected with the Beebe doodle of my dreams. I found them highly responsive and extremely professional. Highly recommended !

      01/10/2019
      Aisha K.
      Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Smooth Easy Process

      Buying my fur baby from Puppy Spot was a great decision. The process was smooth and easy. The puppy concierge kept my well informed during and after the purchase process. My fur baby arrived healthy and with everything promised by puppy spot. He is well adjusted and learning very fast. I would purchase again from puppy spot and recommend them to all of my friends.

      01/10/2019
      Theresa A.
      Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great experience

      Puppy spot was easy and we are delighted with our puppy. The staff was always available for questions and extremely helpful through the process of getting our new puppy.

      01/10/2019
      James R.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Excellent experience

      When I saw PuppySpot.com pop up in an internet search, I almost dismissed it as a puppy mill before investigating further. I was looking for a Labrador Retriever breeder near me. My seven year old son wanted a puppy for Christmas, and I had a little over three weeks. I wasn’t optimistic of my chances, but O gave it a try. I opened the website and read through hundreds of positive reviews. I searched for the perfect dog, and I found him. A Fox Red Lab, and he was ready to come home to us. I left a message and Paul called me back. Through a series of calls, emails and text messages from Paul and Yaimy, we were quickly able to purchase our new pal. He made it three days before Christmas and our son got to open a present early. The best present he ever got, at least that is what he keeps telling us. This was a bit pricey, no doubt. But it has been worth every penny. Fynn arrived healthy and he has been a happy big goofball since shortly after his flight here.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Thanks for letting us take part in your sweet surprise! We're happy to hear that your new furry family member is healthy and happy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/10/2019
      Francisco B.
      Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

      Procedure

      After making our payment for the puppy, following up with the next step was not as expected. However, it was a happy ending.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Francisco - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled for pick-up, for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

      01/10/2019
      Tharon M.
      Alabama | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Great experience

      Great experience

      01/10/2019
      Ronald B.
      Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      puppy adoption

      everything went as promised very happy with service. thanks puppystop

      01/10/2019
      mike m.
      Oregon | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      buying a good dog was

      buying a good dog was easy and enjoyable. the jack i got was an exceilence. good job

      01/10/2019
      Joanne O.
      Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

      Puppy Spot is Great!

      Had a wonderful experience using puppy spot for the first time. Everyone was professional, helpful, caring from beginning to end. If you're looking for a fur baby this is the place to go!

      01/10/2019
      Marc F.
      Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Very easy and customer service

      Very easy and customer service is 5 stars

      01/10/2019
      John C.
      California | Breed: Cockapoo

      A Puppy's Love

      There is something so special about a dogs love! There unconditional love is golden!! To bring the right partner into your life is easy through Puppyspot. They're there for you every step of the way once your heart is stolen by a sweet pup! They constantly inform you, update you, and are available for any questions that come up along the way in your adoption process! You know you're dealing with the best!

      01/10/2019
      Angela L.
      Oklahoma | Breed: Cavapoo

      Cavapoo

      Had a really good experience!! Got a lot of help and everything went really smooth! We got the sweetest, best puppy we could ask for!

      01/10/2019
      Cheyanne B.
      Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

      AWESOME

      Awesome service

      01/09/2019
      John R B.
      Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

      Purchase of Randy

      We selected Randy, he was a beautiful Labradoodle. Spoke with Jose to explain the process, all the paperwork for us to review before we made a decision, and we're given updates and constant feedback from puppyspot.

      01/09/2019
      JESUS Y.
      | Breed: Pomeranian

      GRAN EXPERIENCIA

      DESDE QUE ME ATENDIERON EN ESPAÑOL HASTA TODAS LAS ATENCIONES Y LLAMADAS PARA INFORMARME DE LA ENTREGA Y NECESIDADES PARA MI CACHORRO. MUY AGRADECIDA!!!

      01/09/2019
      Traci B.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Overall a great second experience.

      This is the second time we used Puppy Spot and overall had a great experience. We did have a few issues in the beginning working with the original puppy concierge, not providing accurate information regarding the breeder's available schedule to ship Georgia (nka Georgie) to us. We had initially worked out an agreement with the breeder to have her keep Georgie for an additional month as we were traveling in December and would not be able to get her until we returned from travel. The puppy concierge provided us the available dates for when Georgie would be shipped, and once we selected the date, we were then told that the breeder did not ship on that particular date - that happened two different times. We went round and round before I finally received a call from Curtis Rhoden, and he worked with us through the rest of the process. Curtis was great, and I'm so happy we were able to work with him for the rest of the experience. We were finally able to work out a date with both us and the breeder for us to receive Georgie. She is an amazing little pup, with lots of energy, and we are so happy to have her join our family!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Traci - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. We are happy that our Client Service team member was able to connect with you and most importantly, get your new puppy into your arms, right on time! As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your furry family throughout your puppy parent journey!

      01/09/2019
      Blair P.
      Colorado | Breed: Siberian Husky

      We couldn’t be happier with our Siberian Husky Puppy!

      Our experience with puppy spot was fluid and easy, no hiccups, everything they said they delivered, good details, kept us in the loop, answered all our questions and emails promptly, and we felt good about the breeder and puppy we selected. He arrived happily in his crate and we picked him up from the airport, he didn’t seem stressed at all. His demeanor and temperament are EXACTLY what we asked for from the breeder. He is literally a dream puppy, is already potty trained and listens to commands perfectly. We are so happy and love him to pieces!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Blair - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/09/2019
      Timothy S.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Rottweiler

      Very pleased with the updates

      Very pleased with the updates and fast response for the puppy we were looking at. Would use this again. Thank you for all of your support.