PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
02/29/2020
Harilee s.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Review for Tashs (Sidney) Saltzman bernedoodle

The good news is that the dog is adorable. The bad news: 1. Our initial concierge Jennifer was lovely and helpful. The bad news is that I was never able to reach her after we made the purchase. I was connected to other members of the organization who gave me varying answers to the same questions: i.e. how much does she weigh, what are the contents of the optional kit we ordered etc. 2. We received a confirmation of our puppy's arrival with flight number, arrival time, ID number etc. 3. On the day she was to arrive, I checked the arrival of that flight and found out it was delayed. When I checked later, the flight was to arrive 10 hours late. Panicked I contacted you to find out what was happening. What someone with her, could she get on an earlier flight etc. I was connected with a supervisor who told me that they would look into it and call me back. An hour later I got a call from the airport saying that the puppy had arrived four hours earlier (totally different flight)! When my husband went to pick her up, he ran into difficulty because the ID number was different from what we were given. The breeder called to find out what happened and he told me he put on the flight that he was told to put her on. (again, arriving hours earlier than what we had been told.) 3. The optional pack with food bows, bed etc. did not arrive until 4 days later so we had to go out and buy what she needed since we had none of those things. Needless to say, we were EXTREMELY disappointed. Harilee and Bruce Saltzman

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harilee - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. The instant you reached out to us about the delay, our travel team connected with the airline to learn more. While it's true the airline did not notify us, the incorrect information you received is completely unacceptable. We want to assure you that we're in contact with the airline to find out why we weren't made aware of your puppy's travel changes and to make sure it doesn't happen again. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/29/2020
Barbara W.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

Special Puppy

My teacup chihuahua, Parker(Jasmin), is everything I have dreamed of. She is incredibly fun and keeps me laughing and smiling all the time. The service and care I received from PuppySpot was wonderful. They took care of everything and answered every question I asked. Parker arrived clean, with all the information promised and ready to play. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a puppy.

02/29/2020
Ronald B.
North Carolina | Breed: Boxer

very good

we love the puppy so everything is great. good job puppyspot!

02/29/2020
Deborah K.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Great service. Vetted puppies well

Great service. Vetted puppies well and great with communication. Transport handler very nice as well.

02/29/2020
Jonathan R.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Extremely Satisfied

I will be honest I was a little skeptical about this service at first. I had never heard of PuppySpot and was not sure about the quality of dogs it provided. The service that I received was excellent and the selection of puppies was great. I got to see the status of my puppy each step of the way until he was ready to come home and I could rest easy knowing that he would be given all the necessary care he needed before traveling. After picking him up I have not been disappointed, my German Shepard puppy was verified by the vet to be healthy and he had been a great addition to the family that I am thankful to have. This was my first time buying a puppy alone but it was very easy and the staff helped me along the way with all necessary steps. I would buy another puppy from this service.

02/29/2020
rafael H.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkiepoo

My boys and wife love

My boys and wife love the puppy like he was always a part of the family

02/29/2020
Glen G.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Great handler

The person sarah that brought Lizzy was superb. I would trust her completely and Sarah was a pleasure to meet. She took superb care of Lizzy

02/29/2020
Jarrett E.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Proud Puppy Parent

I must say, at first I was rather skeptical of this buying process and wasn’t sure what to make of it. However, the puppy managers were very thorough in their explanations and communication. They responded to my questions promptly and addressed all of my concerns. I will say the entire transaction was rather above average in cost but it was worth it now we are the parents of a healthy beagle puppy who has brought the greatest amount of joy back into our lives! We would definitely consider PuppySpot for future additions to our household!

02/29/2020
Nancy T.
Nevada | Breed: Poodle

I am very happy with

I am very happy with the purchase of my puppy. Communication was excellent even after I received my puppy. Additional information is available on emails to help.I have never paid so much for a dog but the experience was well worth it.

02/29/2020
Debra F.
Wisconsin | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Your representatives were very helpful

Your representatives were very helpful and kind. Always there to answer questions. Very pleased...

02/28/2020
Rene A.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

My Bison Frise Sophie

I am so impressed how professional from start to even after the arrival of my puppy. David was in contant communication and answered all my questions as needed. My puppy’s arrival was on time. Sophie is in great health. Fecal checked out negative of any parasites. She is also crate trained and almost potty trained as well! Pretty impressive! I believe she came from a good breeder. My family loves and welcomes our new bundle of joy! Thank you PuppySpot!

02/28/2020
Karen H.
Louisiana | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Fantastic Organization

We would highly recommend PuppySpot as a means to find your perfect puppy. They were very responsive from the moment we inquired about our puppy. All of our questions were answered in a timely fashion. Our puppy came via air and the arrangements were seamless and all handled by PuppySpot. We had never used PuppySpot before, but was pleasantly surprised at the selection of Puppies and the entire process. We are extremely happy with our purchase.

02/28/2020
Julie M.
Louisiana | Breed: Poodle

Puppyspot

Everything was well coordinated. We are enjoying our adorable puppy! My frustration is when a call is made to puppyspot you may be on hold for as long as 30 minutes. Isn’t there a better way to provide personalized service?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Thanks so much for your review and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

02/28/2020
Jamie T.
Arkansas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Easy, wonderful transaction

Puppy Spot makes everything so easy. They communicated well, in a friendly, efficient manner. I'm in love with my new fur friend. I only wish the first dog I purchased through here was more like the recent one. The first is defective.

02/28/2020
Victoria G.
Minnesota | Breed: Bulldog

They were amazing at helping

They were amazing at helping me find my puppy. Thank you PuppySpot

02/28/2020
Terri N.
Kentucky | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Valentine is a great addition to our family!

All associates I talked to with puppyspot were helpful and went out of there way to provide the information I needed to bring Valentine home. The aftercare team were very helpful with information and questions I had from the breeder. Thank you so much!

02/28/2020
joseph d.
Kentucky | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

new found friend

puppyspot helped me find my new best friend and I am thankful for that and the service was great

02/28/2020
Ramprasad G.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Great service

Great service

02/28/2020
Gina V.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Love our new puppy

Puppy spot was wonderful! They kept us informed every step of the way. When we had questions they got back to us pretty quickly. We are in love with our new puppy. So happy we got her!

02/28/2020
Pamela R.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Genuine Customer Service

Puppy Spot was fantastic. They walked me through the whole process and were available to answer all my questions. Couldn’t have been any easier.