PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/21/2019
Patricia W.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Golden Retriever Puppy, Gunner

I got the puppy of my dreams. PuppySpot did a phenomenal job walking me through everything and staying in constant touch. I would recommend them to most anyone. I realize that I have a wonderful home with lots of room to play and a couple adult dogs that play with him. So far, Gunner is an absolutely perfect fit for me an visa versa. In Love

07/21/2019
Toni R.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our puppy is perfect. Healthy

Our puppy is perfect. Healthy boy

07/21/2019
Judith G.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Thank You!

Thank you Puppy Spot for helping find the perfect Pembroke Welsh Corgi! Beau (renamed Bandit because of his facial coloring and circles around his beautiful eyes). He is the most gentle and well mannered Corgi ever! It was love at first site! It took a day or so for him to get comfortable with his new surroundings then he was right at home and loves everyone and everything! What a sweetheart! Thank you!!!

07/21/2019
Terese C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Pearl

We have purchased a goldendoodle from PuppySpot in the past and that’s what made us come back to purchase our second doodle. The service is outstanding along with the quality of dog you receive. Keep up the excellent service!

07/21/2019
Sean M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

We talked to too many

We talked to too many people about transporting our puppy and they all had different dates and times!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience, and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay which caused her dates to change but, just as with humans, puppies’ flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. As soon as the airline notified us of the change due to the extreme heat, our team quickly reached out to let you know and check to see if the new arrival time would be okay. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/21/2019
Dolores E.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

HELLO PUPPYSPOT WE LOVE OUR

HELLO PUPPYSPOT WE LOVE OUR NEW CORGI!! Your PUPPY MANAGERS are great--they answered our concerns and gave us all necessary contact information. They also kept us up to date on all progress until we actually got our pooch. We were very concerned about the plane flight, but all info was given to us and they held our hands throughout the process. My only suggestion would be that more PUPPY MANAGERS could better handle the high work load THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE ED & DOLORES ECKERSON

07/21/2019
Quoi P.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Outstanding

Very good service and very helpful.

07/21/2019
Amy D.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

I felt like my experience

I felt like my experience as we were searching for the right puppy was perfect! Keefe was so helpful throughout the whole process and answered all of my questions and he was so patient. It took us quite awhile to make a decision. He checked in with us every so often, but never in a pushy sort of way. As far as Keefe goes, a 5 is well-deserved. My experience with my puppy spot manager is the reason I can’t give my whole experience a 5. I felt like communication wasn’t always timely, and there seemed to be a lack of knowledge with important information. Perhaps with some more training, this individual will be able to provide the level of customer service that is five-star.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we'll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

07/21/2019
Terrie C.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very helpful

Finding and getting our puppy through puppyspot has been a joy. Lots of information, quick responses and calls from actual people has been super. My pups might have a small health issue that should have been caught (one undesended testicle) which we are watching, so I hope the service continues to go well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terrie - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

07/21/2019
Claire K.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

poor telephone service

follow up contact very poor was given incorrect fight number for pick up and couldn't reach any one puppy app is a joke

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claire - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we could do better in the future. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/21/2019
Dierch B.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot

Just a great group of people!!!!

07/20/2019
James R.
Ohio | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great team of people.

Great team of people.

07/20/2019
Jackie G.
Alabama | Breed: Pekingese

Jaxson and Millie Gilstrap

We are very happy with our two Pekingese puppies. They have really livened up our household. PuppySpot was very helpful from day one. I could not have asked for a better experience. I received e-mails and telephone calls from various people to assist me in following up on my puppies before they arrived. I was very glad to receive the e-mail and telephone call about Jaxson's health (he was underweight) from Goran. He told me all the things to do for Jaxson, who is too busy to eat much. I just had a very good experience with PuppySpot. Thanks. Jackie Gilstrap (Mrs.)

07/20/2019
Henry K.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

STOP DO NOT GET PUPPY HERE!!!

Not a puppy mill, but. close to it! My cute 4 month lab pup arrived to me with an undocumented large 2 inch by 1 inch high bump on his forehead.According to my vet the puppy spot breeder vet ethically should have reported this. I sent emails made calls and no one contacted me for almost a week. Oh yes pup also had giardia and was not chipped as promised, they broke almost all their written and verbal promises and the last one was you need to send the 3 week trained pup back if you want your money back. That’s not happening and my credit card has been credited. So AGAIN do not use this COMPANY buyer BEWARE!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Henry - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback and quickly contacted you to learn more. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We stand by our health guarantee and would have loved to be of more assistance, but you refused our help and hung-up on us. Although our relationship has come to an end, our team will always be here for you and your puppy should you need us.

07/20/2019
Kristina M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Pomapoo

Wonderful addition to our family!

The process with PuppySpot has been great. Frenchy, our new Pomapoo was delivered to us in beautiful condition, very healthy, happy and full of personality. She is an absolute joy, and we look forward to many happy years with her. Thank you!

07/19/2019
Carlene S.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Had trouble reaching my puppy manager

love my new puppy although it wasn't my puppy manager who ended up helping me get my new puppy shipped! Daphne in South Florida was able to speak with breeder while I was on hold and arranged faster shipping.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carlene - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents AND our puppies. A crucial part of that is to make sure all of our team members can assist our puppy parents at any given time. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Daphney, we will be sure to pass the message along. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

07/18/2019
Gwendolyn T.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot communicated very well with

PuppySpot communicated very well with me and did all they could to help unite me with my new baby.

07/18/2019
Tatiana N.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

New Westie

We just got the most adorable, healthy, happy new puppy from PuppySpot! Everything was handled excellently from first conversation till puppy’s arrival, and we could not have asked for more!! I would definitely use them again!

07/18/2019
Lindsey P.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

Stellar Service

PuppySpot was timely, professional, and amazing to work with!

07/18/2019
Bette R.
Oregon | Breed: Bichonpoo

We're so pleased with our

We're so pleased with our new puppy from Puppy Spot. I don't know how they did it but our puppy has slept thru the night since we got him. He came to us very healthy and energetic.