X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/05/2019
      Kate M.
      Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

      wow! wow! wow!

      I was skeptical, especially with all the puppy scams out there. I thoroughly researched Puppy Spot after falling in love with the most beautiful, strikingly-colored little pom puppy after looking for a parti-colored female for over a year. I spent hours reading the reviews and made the leap. The breeder was AMAZING and sent extra food since I can't get the food Kya was already eating locally, she called to introduce herself, answer questions and check up on the baby when she arrived. Her puppies are her kids and she invited me to send updates as little Kya grows up - this is not the behavior of a puppy mill or cash-driven breeder. At nine-weeks, this puppy was well-socialized and has no issues with other animals, people or household noises like the vacuum cleaner. She obviously played with toys and people in her first home and new exactly what to do. She was sitting and lying down within two days of clicker training and got a glowing vet report (except for some worm larvae in her stool - easily fixed and VERY common in puppies). She had also started potty training with the breeder and at 10 weeks, and only one week after being home, she goes to the door to be let out. Puppy Spot staff was incredibly responsive whenever I had a question and the process of completing the AKC registration (included in the purchase) was quick and easy. All around, I would highly recommend Puppy Spot. Sure, I could have purchased a puppy for less, but Puppy Spot connected me with breeders I otherwise wouldn't have been able to find and I found my dream puppy within minutes after looking for 13 months! Thank you Puppy Spot and Linda (breeder) for making my puppy dreams come true!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kate - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Vicky B.
      Florida | Breed: Schnoodle

      Adopting our Schnoodle

      5

      01/05/2019
      Wayne E.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      All Good with some hiccups

      My experience was great up till I paid and right after that the communication and responses to my questions were not answered. The ball was dropped after the initial contact and once I paid. It was frustrating for me to not get some simple answers. That being said my puppy Rocky is a gem and 100% perfect. The in house team needs some training.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wayne - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way!

      01/05/2019
      Lisa R.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Drake and Reba Puppies

      I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about my experience with Puppy Spot and Jeff and Aneel. They were extremely professional and helpful through the entire purchase of our two beloved Lab puppies. These two little fur babies had to travel and I was so nervous about that fact. The puppies arrived unscathed and in an alert and well cared for manner. They have completely captured our hearts and are the newest members to our family. Thank you for the professionalism and care throughout the process. I have recommended Puppy Spot to several people and will continue to do so. Sincerely, Lisa and Ken Romo and Drake and Reba

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa - We appreciate your kind words and recommendations! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Susan S.
      Michigan | Breed: Poodle

      Great program

      Was very hesitant to click that button to purchase a puppy from puppyspot, but I am so glad I did. The service was wonderful and very personal. I was so surprised by how much everyone cared about the well being of my puppy. She arrived safely even though the flight was cancelled. I have even been able to talk and communicate with the breeder, which has been so helpful. Thank you Puppyspot for bringing me the cutest and silliest little puppy. She is so loved. You have a wonderful program.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Tracy K.
      North Carolina | Breed: Shorkie

      CHRISTMAS WISH GRANTED!

      WE USED PUPPYSPOT TO FIND A NEW PUPPY FOR OUR DAUGHTER. IT HAS BEEN HER CHRISTMAS WISH FOR TWO YEARS. WE WERE DELIGHTED TO FIND OUR SWEET SHORKIE PUPPY PHOEBE. FROM THE FIRST CONTACT TO THE TURNOVER AT THE AIRPORT PUPPYSPOT WAS AMAZING. THEY TRULY CARE ABOUT THESE PUPPIES AND IT SHOWS. THEY ALSO CARE ABOUT MAKING THE WHOLE PROCESS GREAT FOR THE NEW FAMILIES. WE WERE NOT ONLY DELIGHTED WITH THE PROCESS BUT OUR PUPPY IS TRULY AMAZING. PUPPYSPOT CALLED THE SECOND DAY THAT WE HAD HER JUST TO CHECK IN. OUR VET SAID THAT THE BREEDER HAD DONE A GREAT JOB AND THAT HER VACCINATIONS WERE MORE THAN MOST DO AND THAT SHE WAS IN PERFECT HEALTH. I WAS ALSO THRILLED THAT DESPITE WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN A STRESSFUL PROCESS OF FLYING AND HANDOVER DIDN’T SEEM TO PHASE HER ONE BIT. SHE WASN’T SHAKING, WORRIED OR NERVOUS. THAT SHOWS SHE WAS CARED FOR ON HER FLIGHT AND GIVEN LOTS OF LOVE. WE ARE THRILLED AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND PUPPYSPOT. - TRACY (CHARLOTTE NC)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tracy - It was our absolute pleasure to help you find your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Sandra R.
      Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

      my puppy

      very good company pet spot. i love my boston terrier charlotte. pet spot did every thing they said. i would rec-emend them to any one.

      01/05/2019
      Donald K.
      New York | Breed: Great Dane

      Very pleased

      Very pleased

      01/05/2019
      David B.
      Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

      Puppy

      The process to get little Tucker was very easy and informed. The concierge was very helpful through the process and even had extra videos and pictures sent to us as requested. Tucker came very healthy and is great.

      01/05/2019
      Bethe O.
      New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      AKC?

      Afew Days after I got my puppy, I got a call from AKC. They wanted to register her and give me a bunch of silly stuff... for nearly $500. I am taking her to vet today and will ask what it really costs just to register, which I thought was included in the $3000 I paid for her. Isn't it?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bethe - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new best friend. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

      01/05/2019
      Debasmita S.
      Maine | Breed: Pug

      Great experience

      Everything was perfectly taken care of. Thank you

      01/05/2019
      Tari E.
      Arizona | Breed: Shichon

      Better than I expected!

      Better than I expected!

      01/05/2019
      Sharon N.
      New Mexico | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Just what I was looking for.

      After much research, I found puppyspot on line. I can’t recommend them highly enough. From our initial contact until Beaux arrived, my experience was one of updates, very competent personal, with follow up calls. They only deal with highly rated breakers, and will help you get your wonderful companion. S. Nanez

      01/05/2019
      Camie L.
      Nevada | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      German Shepherd

      We love our puppy! He’s absolutely gorgeous and a great dog. I would definitely recommend puppy spot. They make the process so easy and the quality of puppies is wonderful!

      01/05/2019
      Terri L.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Bichonpoo

      We are so happy!

      Everybody I talk to you at puppies spot was super friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. And, best of all, Now we have the sweetest, healthiest, happiest puppy ever!

      01/05/2019
      Gail N.
      Florida | Breed: Border Collie

      Great job healthy puppy

      Everything was a smooth transfer and xena aka bell is a happy healthy puppy. Airline delay a bit worrisome and rescheduled to 1145 not so good. We got home at 140 a.m. not puppy spot fault

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gail - We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to circumstances out of our control. Once we received the new flight details we quickly contacted you to update you with the new arrival time of your puppy. We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      01/05/2019
      Jacqueline M.
      Illinois | Breed: Havanese

      Awesome

      I have to say I am really happy with the way everything went with Puppy Spot. Plus I got the best puppy!!

      01/05/2019
      Nancy S.
      Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      My perfect Harley

      I am very thrilled with getting my little Harley. There were a few bumps in the road as far as airline plans but PuppySpot was right on top of things. Harley is healthy strong and a wonderful addition to our family. Thank you PuppySpot. I truly mean it.

      01/05/2019
      Margaret B.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Puppy jewels

      The best thing I ever did. Breeders did excellent job of training puppy

      01/05/2019
      Jeffrey G.
      Louisiana | Breed: Havapoo

      On Spot

      Couldn’t ask for better service. The process was seamless and the follow up during and after the process was second to none. I highly recommend PuppySpot.