PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
09/30/2019
Saundra M.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My puppy Jack

I was extremely impressed with the the service, advice and care I received when I was seeking a new puppy. Everyone was very professional, polite and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my experience tremendously

09/30/2019
David D.
Maryland | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Maxie the mini-shnauzer

Maxie the mini-schnauzer is a joy to us... including his not-quite-3-months ‘old’ syringe-like teeth (the shedding of which, and the replacement with ‘adult’ teeth we eagerly await. I gave puppy needle teeth punctures on the back of both hands, my right forearm and right foot insteps. Sigh. Puppy needle teeth

09/30/2019
Tom H.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Kody

Beautiful pup! Obviously well bred & cared for! You delivered on all your promises! We're very happy & would always recommend your business & kennels!

09/30/2019
Rosetta V B.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Buttons

We picked up our puppy at the cargo dock and it was perfect timing. She had just arrived so she was not sitting there very long after a long flight. She is exactly what I expected and looking forward to a life in Florida

09/30/2019
Tamir C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service!

Great service!

09/30/2019
Jennifer C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

Dog Purchase

Organized and professional experience... highly recommend!

09/30/2019
Yolanda S.
Nevada | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Wonderful experience!

We highly recommend PuppySpot. We were very happy with the quality of service every step of the way. We love our newest family member!

09/30/2019
George A.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Our New Puppy

We picked our pup out got everything done for us flew our pup out to us in Seattle and it was earlier than expected Thank you

09/29/2019
Carol Ann H.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Bringing home , your name, Jacey. New name REGISTERED Lacey

I am VERY UPSET bringing a 5 month old puppy that will not wear a collar and leash, she has NEVER been on grass and potty's on concrete and my tile floors. Uncontrollable and has caused me PERMENANT CLAW INJURIES. Luckily I am an experienced with training puppies and adult dogs....a 5 mos. old would have already learned to walk with a collar and leash, potty OUTSIDE. She came INFESTED WITH FLEAS, foot pads injured from a concrete life. I have contacted the BBB, as I see MANY HAVE. She is a beautiful dog, vet has some future concerns. I will train her and take care of her. Your fees are WAY TOO HIGH...My stupidity. Christa in sales was good and nice as a sales rep.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We were shocked to learn how your puppy arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate any of the issues your vet found shortly after she arrived home. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been in touch with you and working closely with you since. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will blossom in her new surroundings. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's training tips or any further assistance that you may ever need.

09/29/2019
Dave B.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

They spent a lot of time on the phone with me so I could find the perfect puppy. They explained all the details to me and kept me up to date on everything that was going on. I messaged them several times and they responded in a timely manor. After I received my adorable, healthy puppy, who I named Wally, the breeder go a hold of me and answered questions and we exchanged pictures of Wally and Wally's mom and dad. Would definately use them again.

09/29/2019
Barbara E.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

With slow access to technology,

With slow access to technology, it is hard to get answers--eg, we have no† received the medical guarantee requested by hard copy. Hope to receive it soon.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions. As mentioned in our recent communications, your registration certificate can take up to 10 business days to be received. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

09/29/2019
Erin S.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Thank you PuppySpot for my

Thank you PuppySpot for my little guy, he’s perfect. Great experience working with you!

09/29/2019
Michelle N.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

French bulldog

I am so happy with the way we were treated from beginning to end very professional and nice I will definitely buy another puppy from puppy spot

09/29/2019
Marie C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

My puppy

Everything was so easy and amazing. I got all the information as it came in, everyone was super nice and informing. I got my puppy within days and I’m so happy!

09/29/2019
Carlos G.
Washington | Breed: Australian Shepherd

This people is so nice!

This people is so nice!

09/28/2019
Katrina R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltese

So happy with my new

So happy with my new puppy Jack.. Highly recommend this site if your looking to add to your family.

09/28/2019
Kevin S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

I was very sceptical..but took a chance. Glad I did!

I never heard of this site or this type of process. I have always been able to visit the breeders place where the dogs were located. I also thought someone took my money but, WOW..WOW was I impressed with the process. The processes is right up front. They will speak to you about anything you may question about the whole process. They spoke to me for a total of 3 hrs thru the purchase of my dog.

09/28/2019
Andrea W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichon Frise

So grateful to Puppy Spot

Puppy Spot has all the necessary credentials and was excellent throughout the entire process of finding the perfect pup. My Puppy was exactly the way he was photographed on the site. He's an adorable, calm, affectionate and loving puppy. He's healthy, playful, and just such a beautiful companion. I lost my beloved dog, Renoir, after 16 l/2 years. I was devastated and Arthur, (my new pup), has brought back so much joy and happiness into my life. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone out there who wants to bring a new beautiful puppy into their homes.

09/28/2019
Mario M.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

love my puppy but...

So let me just start off by saying that I am beyond happy with my Yorkie Jade but the steps that led up to her were not that great. After you've paid your money to them communication is slim to none. They have a puppy manager that is supposed to reach out to you with all the details etc but not once did anyone reach out. I had to call them for updates. When I picked up my puppy from the airport she did not smell like she had had a bath in a while. That was an easy fix though. She also was being fed chicken and rice from her previous owner (she told me herself) so her diet is all messed up and now I'm working on getting her back on a dry food puppy diet. I think the breeders should not do that if they plan on selling them to someone else. However, A guy named Carmen took over my situation and he was very helpful... until I called to Thank him for making things right and he couldn't even call back to acknowledge my voicemail. Makes the customer service look fake. I would recommend Puppy spot but just know the process may not be as golden as you would assume for the price you pay for these dogs

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mario - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. While we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new best friend, Jade, we are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us for updates, and we apologize if that was the case for you at any point in your experience. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with our breeder to help them to improve, too. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/27/2019
Kimberly G.
California | Breed: Pomapoo

Pumpkin

Working with Puppy Spot was great. I had no issues. Everything went smoothly. Thank you!! I'm enjoying my little Pumpkin.