PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/16/2019
Christian L.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I'm so happy with my

I'm so happy with my puppy. I had a wonderful experience with the help of puppyspot.

07/16/2019
Donald B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

PuppySpot Experience

We put our trust in puppySpot and was not Disappointed! They became family with the same love for these puppys as we have. The love and Appreciation we have for everyone who made this happen The help we received, the quickness of bringing our puppy to us was amazing. We would not hesitate to recommend PuppySpot to all who are looking for their forever Pet. We have changed his name from Roscoe to Spencer He is Happy,Playful, and he has so much love.

07/15/2019
Simon C.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Sweet puppy

We love our new puppy, she is the sweetest and has settled in super well. Puppy Spot was a great service in terms of ease of use, setting up the travel etc. The reason we don’t rate 5 stars is that communication surrounding the travel was a bit sparse and confusing - our manager did not always answer our questions over email (it ended up taking four phone call attempts to follow up), and when arrangements were finalized it came in different emails from several different people (ok but clumsy!). The app was also not kept up to date (e.g. our pup is still showing less than 2lbs and unsafe to fly!) which added a little anxiety to the process. Finally, we were told about our puppy’s underbite just before closing time the night before she travelled, and the email confirming it already stated that we had agreed to move forward so it would not be covered under the health guarantee. I understand that this is a legal necessity on your part but felt a bit underhand and we were unable to reach anyone to talk to before Winnie was due to arrive. Travel was great though, our baby arrived happy and well fed/watered, clean and healthy. We love her to bits, she is at times cuddly and other times super playful and joyful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Simon - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we are truly sorry to learn we may have failed with you. We appreciate your candid feedback, without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve. Since receiving your feedback we have updated our app to reflect accurate puppy updates and faster response times. That said, we are still very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

07/15/2019
Karen M.
Michigan | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Worst Customer Service

I have to agree with many of the other reviewers, once PuppySpot gets your money, they are impossible to get ahold of. My puppy manager, Michelle, failed to respond for days on end. It was insulting to get an autoreply to my messages that "PuppySpot responds within 1-2 hours". I could not get responses for days. When I would call and try to get a different person, the system recognized my number and put me in Michelle's voicemail. I tried a different number and got general voicemail. Overall, it was a very frustrating and disappointing experience. No person should ever have to experience this level of frustration when trying to purchase anything, much less a live being. The puppy was sent a week later than originally promised. There is little to no notice as to flight details and when he would arrive. The puppy was not shipped on a direct flight, he had two connections when only going from Missouri to Michigan. All to save money, I am sure. He had to travel 14 hours, for what could have been a 2 hour flight. Generally, he is healthy, he does have an infection in one ear and parasite in his stool. Both are treatable. But, both should have been disclosed by the vet check that was claimed to have been performed before sending him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. Our team does their best to accommodate our customers' preferred travel dates and times, just as we did with you, and there can sometimes be additional logistical changes due to limited flight availability to certain airports. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise. We are also concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after his arrival. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon.

07/15/2019
Marie L.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

Love it

Cooperative, friendly people. The flight for the puppy was good, arriving on time and in great shape . Satin bonded right away on the travel home!!! Only thing cost is a little high, but for the quality Assuming price ok.

07/15/2019
Tom R.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience

PuppySpot handled all aspects from finding the right puppy for my family to delivering my puppy. I enjoyed the process from beginning to end. The tips along the way were extremely helpful and on point.

07/15/2019
Robert G.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Corgi

We live in California and the puppy we like was out of state. We were skeptical at first using online to get our puppy but PuppySpot walked us through the entire process. We love our new family member.

07/14/2019
Georgia H.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Mini-poodle puppy

I bought a mini poodle from PuppySpot. I am very happy with her. Her name is Rosie. Your agents were very helpful to me. My puppy is two months old. She seems very happy and friendly. Also playful. I appreciate everything you did for me and Rosie.

07/14/2019
Carl B.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great Service

Our new puppy was delivered on time and just as happy as can be. He has already made himself at home and is just a joy. Thank you Puppy Spot.

07/14/2019
Linda S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Process problems

The only reason that I am giving three stars instead of one is because when I finally received my puppy, she was exactly what I expected. My biggest problem revolved around the fact that once you purchase a puppy from a PuppySpot, your contact number is linked to that puppy so whenever you contact PuppySpot through their app or by phone, the system routes you to your assigned Puppy Account Manager. Well my PAM was Sara, and she did not return my voice message, my email or my text message. So I was unable to coordinate the delivery of my new puppy. My puppy’s initial “promised” flight date was a Wednesday but come to find out, the breeder in Indiana was instructed that I was going to pick up my puppy, but I live in California. The breeder called me Tuesday afternoon to find out what time I was going to be there. I explained that the puppy needed to be flown and that PuppySpot had collected the flight charge along with the price of the puppy. To cut a long story short, my puppy was finally booked on a Friday flight. She arrived in good health. I endured two stressful days because PuppySpot’s customer service was some of the worst I’ve ever encountered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Since receiving your feedback, we have updated our phone system and app to better serve and respond to our puppy parents. We are very sorry about the confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. As soon as we learned of the mix-up, our travel team was quick to make the proper travel arrangements for your puppy. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

07/14/2019
Rachel V.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy purchase

Very pleased with puppy purchase Puppy is awesome Rachel in California

07/14/2019
Melany R.
Georgia | Breed: Cavachon

PERFECT!

We picked up our little bundle of joy at the Atlanta airport having no idea that he would capture my heart immediately. Besides being the cutest puppy with those dark eyes he has so much personality. Our experience with PuppySpot was excellent. From the first phone call and even after we brought him home puppyspot has been so helpful. Our puppy is perfect, customer service was perfect and overall a great experience. I will admit I was anxious about buying online and some wondered if it was a scam. BUT PuppySpot was everything and more than you would expect. A job well done. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking to adopt a new puppy.

07/14/2019
Porter S.
Arizona | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

IVY is home

The overall experience was great. The staff is caring and helpful.

07/14/2019
Sam S.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our new 2 puppies

I recommend PuppySpot to anyone who lookup for a new puppy. Theses people are so nice, professional and helpful from a second you calling them to the point they handing you your beautiful puppy st your front door. I’m very impressed and extremely happy with PuppySpot and their staff. I’ve never wrote review for anyone but these guys really deserve some complements for the job well done.

07/14/2019
Gary R F.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Our new Baby...

My wife and I had to put our 17 year old Sheltie, Chelsea to sleep on June 11th of this year, that broke our hearts. At first, I did not want to get another puppy right away; a few days after Chelsea passed I was looking on the internet just to have an idea where we could find another Shetland Sheepdog when the time was right. I ran into the Puppy Spot web site, and I saw a Sheltie by the name of Paris, she was five weeks old, I read the description of her, and told myself "No, not now" and closed the page. The next day, I looked at the web page three or four time, each time, telling myself "No" Later on that day, I showed my wife the photo, and write up on Paris, we decided to click the link to get more information on her; about an hour later a very friendly lady named Lynne called us, we asked her a number of questions about Paris which she readily answered; we told her that we needed a little time to discuss it, and told her that we would call her back in a while. About ten minutes later, we called her back, Lynne asked us a number of questions like if Paris would be an inside, or outside dog, etc. etc. which showed us the they truly cared where those dogs were being placed. We put a deposit on Paris to reserve her. A couple of days later, our Puppy Manager Lyndsey called us to finalize the deal; over the next couple of weeks, I used the Puppy Spot app. to text Lyndsey and either she, or one of her associates either called, or emailed me within a few hours; over the next few weeks, we were kept up to date on her age, and all of the details that were required for her to be able to be flown out to us, as Paris was in Missouri, and we are in California. We were a little concerned a few days before she was to be flown out to us as Lyndsey had told us the the airports in the breeders area, were under an embargo, due to it being to hot for the dogs to fly, but, Lyndsey told us that they were working on the problem, well, things did indeed work out, because Paris, who we renamed Kaylee arrived on the day that was promised, and she is even more adorable than in her pictures. Thank You Puppy Spot for our new baby. All together, we had to wait almost four weeks for her to be old enough to be away from her mother, but, it was well worth it, we just love Kaylee. One final comment, and Puppy Spot has no control over as this was the airlines mistake.I had called the airline the day before her flight arrived to find out exactly where to pick her up; they gave me the address of their cargo warehouse not too far from the main Terminal only to be told that we were in the wrong area once we had arrived, and we needed to go to baggage claim instead, after asking about three separate people, we finally found our where they took the dogs after they were unloaded from the plane; double and triple check with the airline to be sure you know exactly where to pick up your baby.

07/14/2019
Jennifer P.
Washington | Breed: Bernedoodle

Not sure I'd do this again

Our sales person was great, the dog is very sweet. Everything between sales and receiving the dog was less than par. Even getting a simple call or response email from either our puppy manager or the customer service rep was apparently too much. I was informed that the puppy managers are working to arrange travel for 100 dogs at a time, which is why they hadn't gotten back. From a customer perspective I spent a few thousand on a dog, and didn't think a weekly update of pictures and how things are going was asking a lot. Several important details - things like who is picking up the dog from the airport weren't asked (you would think if you are shipping puppies all over the country there would be a checklist with questions like these?). I don't think I'd purchase through puppy spot again. The sales person did her best to fill in around the gaps in the other team members, letting me know what was in the notes, and the details that no one else was providing. I am grateful for her amazing service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for your candid feedback. We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. Here at PuppySpot, we take the well-being and security of all of our puppies very seriously. When booking travel for our puppies, the only person allowed to pick up a puppy from the airport is the point of contact in our system. We apologize if our pick-up policy wasn't thoroughly explained and any confusion it may have caused. As soon as you made us aware that you wanted to appoint someone else access to pick up your puppy, we worked with the airline to ensure a smooth and safe pick up. We're thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived safe and sound, and is already so loved. You joined a community when we matched you with your sweet puppy, so please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help along the way.

07/13/2019
Penelope G.
New York | Breed: Scottish Terrier

New Scottish terrier pup

Love]]Brodie full of energy and personality.only problem was the confusion about when he was going to travel.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Penelope - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival, we should have done a better. Logistics aside, we're happy your puppy arrived happy and healthy! Our service didn't end with the delivery of your new pup, we'll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/13/2019
Sheri A.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Love my puppy!

Love my puppy!

07/13/2019
Lawrence Q.
New Mexico | Breed: Border Collie

Excellent

Excellent

07/13/2019
Donna F.
Tennessee | Breed: Havanese

Izzie

I received my pet on Monday from the airport. She was perfectly fine when she arrived. It was Love at first sight.