X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/05/2019
      Kristen B.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Puppy spot

      Whole process was smooth and everyone we dealt with was very pleasant and helpful. We got the most beautiful golden retriever puppy and just love her. We even got a hand written note from the family who sent her from out of state and have her mom and older sister. It was a wonderful experience and we have received a lot of great information and support

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristen - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Jennifer D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

      Best experience

      We had a great experience with puppy spot. Our puppy arrived safely on time and he was happy and sweet. He has been to the vet is healthy and up to date on shots. Using puppy spot made the process of getting a dog so much easier. I didn’t have to do much except enjoy the experience of surprising my children!!!

      01/05/2019
      Kelly P.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Not worth the money

      I would NOT recommend this service. They charge twice the amount that a direct to breeder charges and they really don’t do anything helpful.. as soon as they had my money they stopped communicating with me. They completely messed up the travel areangements and we couldn’t get the puppy for hours and during it all no one at puppyspot would answer my call. My sister had to call from a different number and then they picked up the phone. Overall the experience was horrible. Don’t waste your money... go direct to breeder!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kelly - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Unfortunately, we haven’t been able to reach you. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      01/05/2019
      Neil u.
      New York | Breed: Chorkie

      Getting Chole

      Puppyspot was very helpful from the first phone call to the last every phone call and every email was answered immediately and the answers that they gave we're on point and helpful everything from the travel Arrangements to the care and after care of the dog I would highly recommend puppyspot to anyone looking for a dog

      01/05/2019
      Victoria A.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      YORKSHIRE TERRIER PURCHASE

      THE WHOLE TRANSACTION WAS SEAMLESS AND EASY! GREAT COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      01/05/2019
      Bobby V.
      New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      PuppySpot

      PuppySpot was very attentive thru the whole process ,from the day I first purchased the puppy until the day the puppy was delivered. They provided pertinent information regarding the puppy’s health and further guidance in that respect. I am very satisfied.

      01/05/2019
      Elizabeth W.
      New Jersey | Breed: Boxer

      Expensive; trouble communicating

      I feel like Puppy Spot was overpriced. I also made many phone calls to my rep, who apparently was never given my messages that I called while he was out (and he was always out). Then he was calling at 7pm on a Saturday night: “Why haven’t we heard from you?” Because you’re never in the office and you never return my calls, sir. When delivery happened, delivery was 7 hours earlier than scheduled: nobody from Puppy spot or from the delivery company ever called me to ask if someone would even be home - which nobody was. I reached out to my Puppy Spot rep ... who was not in the office. He didn’t return my calls. He didn’t answer my texts. Meanwhile, I was trying for hours during my work day to reach either Puppy Spot or the delivery company to ask for the originally-scheduled delivery time to please be kept, and nobody at Puppy Spot was available to discuss the nobody’s-home, surprise delivery time with me. I sat on hold for 20 minutes many times that day before hanging up and calling again. Tell you what, though - my Puppy Spot rep magically reappeard when he wanted me to take a survey about my experience. Too bad he wasn’t available on a week day during the day to help me find out why the delivery of my dog was 7 hours early at a time when nobody was home. The puppy is awesome and amazing and I’m very glad he’s in my life ... but I’ve had better customer service experiences at fast food joints than I got at Puppy Spot, which cost thousands of dollars more than fast food. If there’s any other way to get my next dog, I’ll do that instead.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy, as that is our TOP priority. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, and once we learned your puppy would be arriving earlier than expected, our travel team worked hard to coordinate a delivery time that would fit within your schedule. Our team also disclosed the contact information for the driver to you, in an effort to ensure the delivery time worked. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they cannot reach us at any time during their experience. A team member has been trying to reach you via phone and email and unfortunately, we have been unable to connect. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      01/05/2019
      Trudy B.
      Wyoming | Breed: Goldendoodle

      My Babygirl

      Puppy spot was a blessing ,I found my precious Angel . Thank you, felt like family the whole experience!

      01/05/2019
      Brenna M.
      New Mexico | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Pleased !

      We have the sweetest puppy . Our experience was very good. Our puppy arrived safe and healthy and we are enjoying her so much. Thank you PuppySpot

      01/05/2019
      Lisa D.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      Wonderful

      What a great experience getting our puppy through puppyspot. Our puppy is perfect. Would recommend this to everyone.

      01/05/2019
      Debra C.
      Connecticut | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Very good experience

      Overall, I was impressed with their responsiveness and everything went as planned. I even made a last minute change to another puppy when I learned how large he would grow to be. We are thrilled with our puppy.

      01/05/2019
      Ivan J.
      Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      They went beyond my expectations.

      They went beyond my expectations. Would recommend. Thank you!

      01/05/2019
      Kristina B.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Great customer service

      I was throughly impressed with the customer service. They were very informative and helpful and seemed to care very much about the puppy plus your questions or concerns. Unfortunately the puppy had ear infections in both ears, the breeder lied about her age (according to my vet she was two weeks younger than what was said because certain teeth should’ve been grown out already) she also had a parasite from eating feces and seemed somewhat malnourished. She is a sweet puppy though and I’m glad I chose her. Here’s hoping I can train her to stop trying to eat her own feces and bring her back to health.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristina - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

      01/05/2019
      Justine H.
      California | Breed: Maltese

      Awesome experience.

      From when I placed my order, to when my fur baby arrived, they were with me every step of the way. Even followed up with me to make sure everything was going good. They let me know when the flight was delayed and made sure my fur baby was taken out for a walk fed and played with while she waited for her connecting flight. Great customer service, excellent communication.

      01/05/2019
      Jason L.
      Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      The process was awesome. Thanks

      The process was awesome. Thanks at

      01/05/2019
      Cayce K.
      Ohio | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      I love how they help

      I love how they help you get your dog

      01/05/2019
      Anneke G.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Very happy with PuppySpot, the

      Very happy with PuppySpot, the service we received and our new puppy. Such a good, trusted company.

      01/05/2019
      Tammy M.
      Arizona | Breed: Pomsky

      Awesome Experience

      This website was the best to find our newest member. They were very communicating with the process and even followed up after his arrival. I recommend them for anyone looking for their newest pet.

      01/05/2019
      Elaine P.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichonpoo

      Puppyspot review

      Couldn’t be happier. Staff very caring. Great follow up. Very helpful. Anxious to see how the health warranty goes.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elaine - We appreciate your feedback. A member of our team has been trying to reach you, to explain how our Health Guarantee works and to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      01/05/2019
      Alan M.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Yorkie Puppy

      Friendly service helpful patient answering questions excellent details throughout the entire process!