X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/05/2019
      Neil u.
      New York | Breed: Chorkie

      Getting Chole

      Puppyspot was very helpful from the first phone call to the last every phone call and every email was answered immediately and the answers that they gave we're on point and helpful everything from the travel Arrangements to the care and after care of the dog I would highly recommend puppyspot to anyone looking for a dog

      01/05/2019
      Victoria A.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      YORKSHIRE TERRIER PURCHASE

      THE WHOLE TRANSACTION WAS SEAMLESS AND EASY! GREAT COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      01/05/2019
      Bobby V.
      New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      PuppySpot

      PuppySpot was very attentive thru the whole process ,from the day I first purchased the puppy until the day the puppy was delivered. They provided pertinent information regarding the puppy’s health and further guidance in that respect. I am very satisfied.

      01/05/2019
      Elizabeth W.
      New Jersey | Breed: Boxer

      Expensive; trouble communicating

      I feel like Puppy Spot was overpriced. I also made many phone calls to my rep, who apparently was never given my messages that I called while he was out (and he was always out). Then he was calling at 7pm on a Saturday night: “Why haven’t we heard from you?” Because you’re never in the office and you never return my calls, sir. When delivery happened, delivery was 7 hours earlier than scheduled: nobody from Puppy spot or from the delivery company ever called me to ask if someone would even be home - which nobody was. I reached out to my Puppy Spot rep ... who was not in the office. He didn’t return my calls. He didn’t answer my texts. Meanwhile, I was trying for hours during my work day to reach either Puppy Spot or the delivery company to ask for the originally-scheduled delivery time to please be kept, and nobody at Puppy Spot was available to discuss the nobody’s-home, surprise delivery time with me. I sat on hold for 20 minutes many times that day before hanging up and calling again. Tell you what, though - my Puppy Spot rep magically reappeard when he wanted me to take a survey about my experience. Too bad he wasn’t available on a week day during the day to help me find out why the delivery of my dog was 7 hours early at a time when nobody was home. The puppy is awesome and amazing and I’m very glad he’s in my life ... but I’ve had better customer service experiences at fast food joints than I got at Puppy Spot, which cost thousands of dollars more than fast food. If there’s any other way to get my next dog, I’ll do that instead.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy, as that is our TOP priority. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, and once we learned your puppy would be arriving earlier than expected, our travel team worked hard to coordinate a delivery time that would fit within your schedule. Our team also disclosed the contact information for the driver to you, in an effort to ensure the delivery time worked. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they cannot reach us at any time during their experience. A team member has been trying to reach you via phone and email and unfortunately, we have been unable to connect. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      01/05/2019
      Trudy B.
      Wyoming | Breed: Goldendoodle

      My Babygirl

      Puppy spot was a blessing ,I found my precious Angel . Thank you, felt like family the whole experience!

      01/05/2019
      Brenna M.
      New Mexico | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Pleased !

      We have the sweetest puppy . Our experience was very good. Our puppy arrived safe and healthy and we are enjoying her so much. Thank you PuppySpot

      01/05/2019
      Lisa D.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      Wonderful

      What a great experience getting our puppy through puppyspot. Our puppy is perfect. Would recommend this to everyone.

      01/05/2019
      Debra C.
      Connecticut | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Very good experience

      Overall, I was impressed with their responsiveness and everything went as planned. I even made a last minute change to another puppy when I learned how large he would grow to be. We are thrilled with our puppy.

      01/05/2019
      Ivan J.
      Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      They went beyond my expectations.

      They went beyond my expectations. Would recommend. Thank you!

      01/05/2019
      Kristina B.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Great customer service

      I was throughly impressed with the customer service. They were very informative and helpful and seemed to care very much about the puppy plus your questions or concerns. Unfortunately the puppy had ear infections in both ears, the breeder lied about her age (according to my vet she was two weeks younger than what was said because certain teeth should’ve been grown out already) she also had a parasite from eating feces and seemed somewhat malnourished. She is a sweet puppy though and I’m glad I chose her. Here’s hoping I can train her to stop trying to eat her own feces and bring her back to health.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristina - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

      01/05/2019
      Justine H.
      California | Breed: Maltese

      Awesome experience.

      From when I placed my order, to when my fur baby arrived, they were with me every step of the way. Even followed up with me to make sure everything was going good. They let me know when the flight was delayed and made sure my fur baby was taken out for a walk fed and played with while she waited for her connecting flight. Great customer service, excellent communication.

      01/05/2019
      Jason L.
      Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      The process was awesome. Thanks

      The process was awesome. Thanks at

      01/05/2019
      Cayce K.
      Ohio | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      I love how they help

      I love how they help you get your dog

      01/05/2019
      Anneke G.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Very happy with PuppySpot, the

      Very happy with PuppySpot, the service we received and our new puppy. Such a good, trusted company.

      01/05/2019
      Tammy M.
      Arizona | Breed: Pomsky

      Awesome Experience

      This website was the best to find our newest member. They were very communicating with the process and even followed up after his arrival. I recommend them for anyone looking for their newest pet.

      01/05/2019
      Elaine P.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichonpoo

      Puppyspot review

      Couldn’t be happier. Staff very caring. Great follow up. Very helpful. Anxious to see how the health warranty goes.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elaine - We appreciate your feedback. A member of our team has been trying to reach you, to explain how our Health Guarantee works and to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      01/05/2019
      Alan M.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Yorkie Puppy

      Friendly service helpful patient answering questions excellent details throughout the entire process!

      01/05/2019
      Louise L.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Cute Puppies but...

      We did get good initial service from Puppy Spot. However, after purchasing our puppy, we were handed off to individuals who only knew their individual task in the process. We were given just 2 photos and 1 ten second video of our pup when were were asking for more. We were told that the breeders were only obligated to provide photos every two weeks. It made me feel that they were not interested in the puppy or buyer once it was sold. We did not realize, or think to ask, if the animal's flight would be direct. It was not. She was due to arrive at 5 pm and did not land until 12:15 am. Poor thing was crated for at least 16-17 hours with no food or water. Tag said that she was crated at 6:45 am. Food was taped to the top of the crate. Water cup was empty. When I called to advise, I was basically told that the way it is sometimes. Our puppy is so far healthy and loving. However, next time we will look for local breeders and wait if we have to. I don't know if our pup was from a puppy mill, but I felt that I had been run through the mill. I do not recommend this company to anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Louise - Thanks for your candid feedback. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We understand and would love all of our puppies to fly home on a direct flight, but there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we are concerned to hear that your pup was delayed that long and we're incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      01/05/2019
      JoAnn (Joey) P.
      Illinois | Breed: Maltese

      Extremely happy

      Great process, easy, fantastic customer service and we brought home the cutest little puppy. Thank you for everything- highly recommended

      01/05/2019
      Joseph H.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Great!!

      Great puppy every thing was handled as promised