PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
08/21/2019
Robert R.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

just a game

first the good, they will "help" keep track of how your puppy is doing. now the not so good, my puppy was not being fed what they said it was, I called during the during the process was told I would hear from my "puppy manager" by the end of the day never heard from them for a week. This happened 3 times. for the last 3 weeks I did know who the puppy manager was, when somebody did call they had the wrong information, the puppy was coming then she wasn't then she was, the puppy is sick then she wasn't. I love the little gal I bought but I would not go though a "puppy broker" like puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via text and email, as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback. A member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn where we may have failed to meet your needs, but unfortunately, you did not wish to speak with us. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and will always be here for you both, should you ever change your mind.

08/21/2019
Kaibeh J.
Alabama | Breed: Cavapoo

Love My New Puppy

I'm very please with the service that I received with PuppySpot when I was looking for my fur baby. I knew the type of dog that I wanted and Kevin (the PuppySpot rep) was able to email a list of available puppies right away. It was on that list where I saw Max. Immediately I knew he was the right puppy for me. I filled out the financing paperwork and I was approved right away. I will admit that their price is a bit high, but I plan on paying back the loan right away so I don't have to pay all that interest. I was able to pick Max up from the airport a week later. He looked just like his picture, except for the fact that he was a little bit smaller in person. Overall, I'm very please with my PuppySpot experience. I have an amazing puppy and I couldn't be happier.

08/21/2019
Galen S.
North Carolina | Breed: Samoyed

Amazing Service

Thank you Puppy Spot staff for helping us get a beautiful Samoyed puppy! She is truly a blessing in our lives. Great Service and would recommend!!

08/21/2019
Daryl M.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Proactive service and attention dropped

Initially the service level was very high helping facilitate the process. But after the deposit was made, we had to lean into this relationship to get anything other than the automated information. I had no contact from a puppy manager until I tracked one down, and then I had multiple contacts throughout the process. Could be much more smooth, elegant and proactive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daryl - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/21/2019
Simona P.
California | Breed: Havanese

A team work

A team work

08/21/2019
Myron R.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Puppy

We got or puppy a few days ago and we could not ask for a better baby. He us the best!! Puppy Spot has been great and extremely helpful in the process. We had a glitch with the airlines and they were on to of the situation to resolve the problem. They have been proactive in this experience.

08/21/2019
Mark K.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

We love our new Puppy

We love our new Puppy

08/21/2019
Edward D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pomeranian

Patrick

Terrific from start to adoption....

08/21/2019
Richard R.
North Carolina | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Our new Westie

Puppyspot has been terrific and handling all the details with getting this puppy on time and in perfect condition she is the most wonderful puppy beautiful and smart and love her to death thank you puppyspot for making this experience as great as can be

08/21/2019
Adelle L.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent- minus airplane

All my questions we answered quickly and the representatives were knowledgeable. My only criticism is I was told my puppy would definitely come one Friday, and then was notified less then 24 hours before that PuppySpot was changing the flight. I took 5 days off off work to time with the Friday flight...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adelle - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies’ flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. As soon as the airline notified us of the delay, our team quickly reached out to let you know and check to see if the new arrival time would be okay, which you confirmed it was. We understand the inconvenience these delays can cause, but we believe we better serve our puppies by ensuring they are traveling home the safest way possible. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

08/21/2019
Peggy P.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love our new puppy!

We were so excited to get a second puppy from puppy spot and were not disappointed by the service and help along the way. We love our new puppy and will have many years of fun with the two of them together

08/20/2019
Stacy H.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

Bentley

PuppySpot was extremely helpful and always available for guidance and answering questions and helping to make this process so smooth!

08/20/2019
Peggy D.
Missouri | Breed: Dachshund

Communication

My experience with Ace was lacking in communication. The buyer called me to find out the arrangements. My first experience with Treasure was EXCELLENT. I was always advised without questioning everything that was going on. The agent who handled Ace I gave a lower rating because of lack of communication.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peggy - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their pup's and we should have done better. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and will continue to be here for you and your furry family throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/20/2019
Carolyn P.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Zeki and Starla

I’m so happy to have my two new fur babies. I know new puppies are a challenge, but I’m willing to put in the effort. PuppySpot has proven to live up to their promises and I’m thankful to them for bringing our newest family members to us.

08/20/2019
Amanda G.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Highly Recommend

I got recommend by my cousin and due to shelters in my area are not as helpful as you'd think, I decided to try Puppyspot. The amount of help and guidance they provided were on point. They make sure you know every aspect of the puppy and make sure you're aware of everything. Any questions I had they were able to answer. From beginning to end they were so nice. From Tiffany that help me start to Steven F that became my puppy manager who was able to assist me as well. I thank them for giving me the opportunity to get this bundle of joy. Without them I believe no other place would let me get a Siberian Husky. They gave me the chance to get my dream dog. Thank You!

08/20/2019
Greg Z.
Minnesota | Breed: Morkie

Absolutely Wonderful

PuppySpot did an amazing job. They assisted us every step of the way. We received updated pictures and a video of our puppy before we received her. I would highly recommend PuppySpot.

08/19/2019
Steve E.
Oregon | Breed: Great Dane

Our puppy is awesome but

Our puppy is awesome but we were not aware she had ectropion until we took her to vet after arrival. Precious none the less and she is a keeper.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn about your pup's condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A team member has been trying to contact you to learn more most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon!

08/19/2019
Alexander S.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

As easy as 123. Customer

As easy as 123. Customer Service was on top of every detail concerning our needs and the dog. Puppy arrive safe and healthy.

08/19/2019
Kevin G.
Georgia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Sarah at Puppy Spot was

Sarah at Puppy Spot was superb, responsive, attentive and helped match us with a lovely breeder in our neighboring State and our wonderful pet Duke arrived a couple of weeks ago. Throughout Puppy Spot was professional, proactive and communicative--with good advice and follow through. We would use them again and have already recommended them to our friends.

08/19/2019
Pamela P.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Experience at PuppySpot

We had a wonderful experience obtaining our beautiful puppy from PuppySpot! Will Bravo was exceptionally helpful, and we selected a Goldendoodle puppy from an outstanding breeder. Our puppy clearly has been bred and raised with great love and care and she is not only gorgeous but has an outstanding personality as well. Ariel was most helpful and the travel plans were handled carefully, insuring the safe arrival of our pup in excellent condition. We appreciate the most helpful puppy tips sent to our PuppySpot App also. It is inspiring to know that an organization as caring and as efficiently run as PuppySpot exists. I will recommend it to my friends and colleagues in search of a high quality and healthy, happy puppy raised in homes by people who care deeply about the welfare of these adorable pups.