PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,744 verified reviews

9,744 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,606
  • 4 Stars
    1,124
  • 3 Stars
    442
  • 2 Stars
    226
  • 1 Star
    346
02/20/2019
Barbara S.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

French Bulldog

I have really enjoyed working with PuppySpot. Everything went just as planned. People called often to try to help and was very kind and helpful. Thank you so much. Barbara Strube.

02/20/2019
Kendal W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Puppylove

Puppy spot did a fantastic job at making our puppy dream come true. They were quick at answering our calls and all our questions. It was such a fast, seemless process!

02/20/2019
Phillip P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Babe Ruth

He is a total bundle of Joy. Pick up was easy. Someone was always in contact with me prior to picking up our puppy.

02/20/2019
Kimberly W.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Great puppy and adopting experience

My adoption experience was seamless and PuppySpot was very responsive to all my questions and wanting updates on my sweet pup’s growth. I’m very happy with my perfect match.

02/20/2019
Janet M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love our new pup!

The people at Puppy Spot were a joy to work with and extremely professional. My experience with the breeder was questionable. Our pup came with a really bad ear infection and giardia. But that is being cared for through our vet which Puppy Spot is reimbursing us for. All in all, our pup is wonderful. I just wish I had not ended up, naively, supporting a puppy mill.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Thanks for trusting us to fetch your new pup! Although we are glad to hear that your experience with PuppySpot was a positive one, it's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation, see how we could help and has been working closely with you ever since. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

02/20/2019
Cameron B.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Pretty good.

I was very skeptical after reading some of the reviews about unhealthy puppies and even puppies that weren't the one in the picture when they arrived, but our dog was the one we chose and it arrived safely. We took him to the vet right away and we found out that he came with Giardia, but the vet prescribed some meds and he'll be just fine in a few days. Other than that he is healthy, happy, playful and even potty trained at just 11 weeks, so we couldn't be happier. Puppies are a little overpriced in my opinion, but we've had an overall pleasant experience from talking with the puppy concierges to welcoming the little guy home. If it's something you can afford, I'd consider this site.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cameron - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

02/20/2019
Mary M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

A very reliable and responsive website....

Every step of selecting, purchasing and managing the agreement concerning the puppy was handled very quickly and efficiently, and smoothly. All possible information about new puppies , adapting, feeding ,,and arrival, were helpful. The arrival process was just as they told us. We love our puppy.

02/20/2019
Stephanie E.
Nebraska | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppy Spot

Very pleased!

02/19/2019
JoAnne G.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Happy with puppy spot

Puppy spot kept me informed of all developments before receiving my puppy.

02/19/2019
Debora L.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Purchase of puppy thru Puppy Spot

So easy, great communication and instructions, great breeder, healthy puppy, the most beautiful labrador retriever I have ever seen

02/19/2019
Vicki W.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

You need an emergency line.

You need an emergency line. We couldn’t find our puppy at the airport. Other than that everything went well. We were kept up to date and even got to talk to breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry for the confusion while picking up your puppy. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

02/19/2019
Catherine K.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Highly Recommend

Because of the considerable investment, I'll admit I was nervous and unsure that Puppy Spot would live up to their commitments or my expectations. I am happy to say that overall, I'm a very satisfied customer. My sales rep, Jeff, was great! He was professional, knowledgeable, responsive and very communicative. He obtained all the information I requested from the breeder, in addition to having photos and another video sent to me. He even said he'd immediately ask the breeder to start calling our pup by the name we had chosen for him. The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star rating is the customer service rep I was assigned after the sales process was the opposite of Jeff. She was not proactive but reactive, was not timely with her responses as Jeff had been, and did not seem knowledgeable about the details of my order. I began to lose confidence and requested a supervisor. At that point, Jeff #2 stepped in and literally did everything he could to earn back my confidence. He followed through with timely information, and worked with the breeder to ensure my little pup Scout arrived a day earlier than expected. Retrieving Scout from the airport was a stress free process, and I fell in love at first sight. My only concern was that he was out of water and very thirsty, but they tell you to bring bottled water at pick up. Our cavapoo pup, Scout, arrived on Valentine's Day and truly captured our hearts. He is in perfect health (everyone at the vet fell in love with him, also!) and is the best dog, with a happy and playful disposition. He is grass potty trained (with an expected couple of mishaps here and there), and has slept peacefully through the night with only one late night potty trip. Puppy Spot isn't the least expensive option, but I can honestly say that Scout - and the overall ease of process - was worth every dollar spent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and having trust in us to fetch your new best friend! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us or receive updated information at any point of their experience, as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/19/2019
Karen R.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Silver toy poodle

I found everyone caring about the puppy and it’s safety. He was calm when picked up at the airport and the breader called same day of arrival. Puppy came with book with health and parent records and instructions for care. I am very happy with my new love

02/19/2019
Karen P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

King Charles cavalier Molly

I expected to get a healthy dog going through puppy spot. Now after having my dog for 5 full days found out it has whip worm and Giardiasis. For the amount of money I spent this should not have happened. I have 2 other dogs that need to be treated. Instead of bonding with my dog I have to isolate her. F

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

02/19/2019
Kenneth G.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Dream Golden

The most well out-lined and professional match making experience for matching true love for ideal puppy and new family! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ We are so grateful for our new fluff ball and from the first day knew he came from a loving, accomplished breeder. We have our pick of pup and could not be happier! It was truly love at first sight! Puppy arrived on schedule in his own crate and has been super! Wonderful personality!

02/19/2019
Dee H.
Utah | Breed: Rottweiler

My Female Rotty Carly

So Happy with new 3 1/2 month old female Rotty “Carly” She is more than I could ever imagine, Sweet, Loving, Healthy and Puppy Spot was amazing to work with! When our puppy arrived via plane within a week of purchase things couldn’t have been more perfect!

02/19/2019
Thomas M.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Outstanding team work, Purchase & Transportation of Ruskee my 3 month old Pomsky

I would highly recommend getting your next four legged family member from. Starting with purchase to delivery there was good communication and follow through. After having a Pomsky for the last 15 years I got spoiled with his training. Having a 3 month old puppy reminds me of the time that is involved to get this new member to the training level of my last dog was. We are making progress every day with the call support of Puppy Spot team..

02/19/2019
Maria F.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

So happy with our new Bichon!

We were so excited to go pick up our new puppy at the airport! He is the sweetest and most darling Bichon frisée we have ever encountered! Lovely mild temperament, lucious soft white coat - a perfect specimen! If you are unsure about Puppy Spot, don’t be. They are great! Yes, you will pay a bit more here than at the breeder but you will get your new friend FAST and safely instead of having to search endlessly, be put on uncertain lists and waiting forever. Go for it! I can highly recommend this venue and have received nothing in return for this honest review (besides a new best friend)!

02/19/2019
Brenda C.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Waylon

If, I ever want or if anyone I know wants a new furry friend it'll Puppy Spot will be the place to go. Everyone that are there are the best. Liz and Kris where way over the top in helping me with Waylon. Let me not forget the breeder, who was very helpful answering questions. Thank you. Brenda

02/19/2019
Kristen T.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Dug from Up

Always a pleasure to work with. The breeder was in contact to make sure puppy arrived safely. Super nice.