X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/05/2019
      Bonnie L.
      Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Buying puppy through you

      I am very pleased with puppy spot. They were very helpful and answered every question I came up with and always answered immediately. Great experience. Oh and I lovvveee my baby puppy!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bonnie - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/05/2019
      Teresa D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

      My goldendoodle

      The best thing that came into my love. Loved the while process

      01/05/2019
      Roberto L.
      California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      pick at the airport was a night mare

      the rest ok

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roberto - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. A team member has tried reaching your via phone and email to learn more and see how we can help. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We would also like to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      01/05/2019
      Rey S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

      Pleasant

      Very informative throughout the entire process. Recieved a healthy and happy puppy.

      01/05/2019
      Jesus O.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Great

      They really spoke with us about the puppy snd the entire process.

      01/05/2019
      Leonardo C.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      We had a great experience

      We had a great experience with Puppyspot. From our first phone call to now they are still very helpful. Our puppy is so amazing and he is so healthy. When I took him to his first puppy vet visit, the vet told me he was a near perfect puppy. It was the best decision we've made. Thank You so much Puppyspot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Leonardo - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/02/2019
      Peter D.
      Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      We are VERY HAPPY!!!

      I was a little apprehensive about finding my new best friend on the internet, dating maybe but I have higher standards for the dogs :) What a great experience starting from the assistance to finding him to the travel arrangements. What a great personality, extremely healthy, and just a great dog. Thank you for all your help and I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to your service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peter - Thank you for your feedback and most importantly for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/02/2019
      Valerie H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

      Great Company

      They got me exactly what i wanted, the people are great, they help with everything, they check up on you to make sure your puppy is in good health, they are just overall great.

      12/31/2018
      Caroline C.
      Michigan | Breed: Bulldog

      Awesome experience.

      Awesome experience.

      12/29/2018
      Anna C G.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      Struppi

      Best !

      12/29/2018
      Tanya P.
      South Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

      My puppy Maddy

      I purchased my Golden Retriever from Puppy Spot and the service was excellent. My dog travelled from Indiana by aircraft and the travel was great. The puppy arrived fine. I am referring other to this site. The dog is great. She is just what. they said she would be. I was concern about purchasing a dog until I have done so with Puppy Spot and would do so again. I highly recommend Puppy Spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tanya - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/27/2018
      Andrea T.
      New York | Breed: Cavachon

      Great Experience

      Puppy Spot was a great way for us to find our puppy. We looked at several breeders and found many issues regarding puppy mills and poor breeding ethics. Puppy spot made it easy. I was very nervous about buying a puppy sight unseen and then flying it but everything went smoothly. Toni Perzog was our contact and was so patient and answered every question we had quickly in a timely manner - even on Thanksgiving Day!!!! He understood our concerns and hesitations and always made sure we got the answers we were looking for. He even made sure that the dog was flown into our closest airport and we were given clear instructions on how to pick him up and the next steps. We love our new baby!!! And we are thrilled to have gone through Puppy Spot. The only thing that we were unhappy and disappointed in was the AKC organization that phoned us a few days after we got our dog home. When they called, the first question I asked was if there was a charge and they said absolutely not. By the end of the conversation after I gave details about the dog, they tried to charge me $530!!!! Then when I refused they lowered the price to $150. When I refused again they lowered it again to $50!!! Finally I told them I’m not paying one more dime than I already had and they hung up on me!!!!! Puppy Spot needs to stop doing business with these scammers.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrea - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

      12/27/2018
      Ingrid S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

      My experience with PuppySpot was great!

      We love our new addition to the family, working with PuppySpot to get our new puppy went very smooth. All the staff was friendly and able to answer all of our questions. Thank you PuppySpot!

      12/23/2018
      Renea P.
      Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Puppyspot

      Had a great experience overall. The only thing I would have liked is more Info or pictures of the parents/puppy but when I asked for pics of puppy they always did eventually get me some! I highly recommend puppyspot! Amazing service and we are In love with our baby girl!

      12/23/2018
      Suzanne M.
      Texas | Breed: Havanese

      Arabella

      We had a great experience with PuppySpot. Arabella arrived when promised. She's the sweetest little girl and already made herself at home.

      12/23/2018
      Wendy E.

      Great Experience

      PuppySpot was very attentive throughout the process of getting my puppy to her new forever home, and even after she arrived. It was a great experience and will recommend PuppySpot to others.

      12/23/2018
      Dawn H.
      Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Vixen

      I was promised on a recorded line that VIXEN would be delivered to me on Saturday December 15th to Bradley. Then on late Friday evening after several calls and being on hold o was told that there were no flights for the weekend and that I would have to wait to get my puppy. I had planned a huge party for my young son and told the puppy spot travel person and she assured me I would be able to receive my puppy on Saturday no worries. I finally ended up getting VIXEN on Monday December 17th but the birthday party for my son was ruined. I would like some type of monetary credit for this. I had to miss a day of work tog o get the puppy on Monday as she booked the flight without checking with me. This was Daphne and I’m very upset that this birthday surprise was not fufulled. I am very happy with this beautiful dog and he adjusting to our home and becoming a part of our family. I realize that this is a very reputable business and that is why I’m so upset that I was promised delivery on Saturday and I paid $3500 for this dog. It’s not right to be guaranteed a delivery for a special day and not have the company follow through wirlth their part of the agreement. Please feel feee to constact me at 860-574-4703. I would like to be compensated for this. Dawn Hurd

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dawn - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all of our prospective as well as current puppy parents, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. According to our extensive written and recorded records, a guaranteed delivery date of the 15th was never made, our team only promised to arrange travel as soon as possible. We're sorry to hear that you felt the travel arrangements for your pup were difficult and not disclosed sooner. Although, our records show that communication regarding your puppy's travel dates began well before it was confirmed with you, it is our policy to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they cannot reach out to us with any questions or concerns at any time, that said, a member of our team has tried contacting you via email and phone to address your concerns and see how we can help in any way we can. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your furry family member and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      12/22/2018
      Jacklynnn F.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Topper Fashoro, German Shepherd!

      Thank you Puppy Spot" I really appreciate my dog my beautiful German Shepherd. The cost a lot but now I see it was well worth it. Thank you so much PuppySpot.com

      12/22/2018
      Annie T.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Perfect experience.

      This was my first experience of purchasing a puppy. To be honest I can hardly believe our new family member is with us as I type. The entire process start to finish was a completely smooth. Everything discussed happened and took place in the exact way and time as expected. Our puppy arrived happy clean and delighted to be with us. My contact with the Puppyspot staff was always productive and clear. Would not hesitate to recomend this service to anyone remotely interested in selecting a pet. Annie Thomas

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Annie - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/22/2018
      Tirzah L.
      California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Started out well, didn’t end so...

      I started my relationship with puppy spot feeling really excited. A representative named Tiffany was so extremely helpful. Even to the point where she would tell me she was off for the day and would reply later, or text me answers to my questions. I was extremely pleased with her level of service. But after I paid for the dog the travel department wasn’t so helpful. Not only were they not as friendly as Tiffany, they seemed to be giving me the run around. They asked what airport I preferred and I told them Oakland, then they just send an itinerary for San Francisco without a heads up. Also, when I advised them I lived far away and it would take me 3 hours in traffic to get the dog from there they said they would call the breeder to make a change. But they never made a change, just told me that I had a large window of time to pick it up. Then they sent the dog a day early. It was supposed to come on Tuesday the 18th but instead came unexpectedly on Monday. I had to cancel meetings, lose money, run out and buy beds/crates/treats/ and a list of other things in a rush because of this. When I called to voice my concern they said they would have a manager call me back and never did. The day after I got the dog I took him to the vet and had no info. So I called puppy spot and talked to Diane Rockne. She said she would send the info I needed about the dog and never did. Then I get an email from the AKC telling me to call. When I do they tell me it’s like $500 to get his birth certificate. After paying 4 grand for the dog that is completely ridiculous. Over all I’m happy with the dog and I love it, Tiffany was really great in the beginning, but they rest of the people didn’t make my experience with puppy spot promising. I would not recommend this company to anyone. The process could be so much smoother and I hope you fix these issues soon!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tirzah - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, and we look forward to connecting with you soon! Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.