PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
02/02/2020
Barbara H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Vinnie, The best dog in the world.

We had a positive experience on every part of finding our for ever buddy. From the first call to talk about Vinnie to days after with follow up. We could not be happier and will recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking for a new family member. Thanks you all for everything.

02/02/2020
Cody P.
Oregon | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Awesome service!!

Loved going through puppy spot. They made it extremely easy to get the puppy and constantly keeps you updated along the way. Definitely recommend!!

02/01/2020
Theresa K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Zander

My experience with you guys was out of this world. Of course I was skepical buying a puppy on line but the experience from purchasing my Zander to picking him up at the airport was so smooth, I was shocked. I would recommend Puppy spot to everyone.

02/01/2020
Linda D.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot

Initial was great. Had change in shipping. PuppySpot way behind in program. Airline gave current status. You one day behind. Because of weather airline Johnny on the spot I wound have been if PuppySpot had not so confusing. Silence would have been better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. While we are happy that our team worked diligently to get your puppy home safe and sound, we're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member, and we should have done better. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/01/2020
Robert S.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Peetrie, born 8-19-19

VERY pleased with PS....for a company dealing with suppliers all over the nation, response time and the ability to talk with a person quickly were amazing. Very organized and well-run.

02/01/2020
Rolando M.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

5 Star Service

Bought a Yorkie from PuppySpot the service was excellent and the transaction was seamless. Excellent experience with puppyspot will use them again

01/31/2020
Brenda G.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy review managers kept in

Puppy review managers kept in touch with me every step of the process. They were very polite & informative. However, I had a complaint about their policy to only pay VCA for ur puppy's first vet visit. There wasn't a VCA close to where I live. So, either I drive a good distance or go to a near by vet. Which I would have to pay for. Either way, I was out extra money. I felt puppyspot cheated me out of the perk & made it feel like it was more a punishment for not being nesr a VCA.

01/31/2020
Phyllis C.
Louisiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Miya our sweet yorkie

We are enjoying our new fur baby , brought so much joy to us and it’s only been 1 since we got her . Would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking to have a puppy to there life’s . They made it so easy and very professional. Thank you

01/31/2020
Laurie C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Second puppy adopted from your

Second puppy adopted from your service. You take the worry out of having to personally vet questionable breeders.Our new addition is as wonderful as our first end a German Shepherd followed by a retriever who are fast becoming the best of friends. Thanks!

01/31/2020
Jana A.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our fur baby!!!

Everything was so easy with Puppyspot. My daughter and I went on the website, found our new family member, and reserved him. Puppyspot contacted me regularly through their app, by email, and by text. We received updates, travel information, latest puppy pics, and pics of our pups parents. Every question we had was answered. We are so happy with the new edition to our family. He’s a handsome, healthy, fun little guy.

01/31/2020
Robert S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Best puppy service ever

Very fast and helpful, 2 amazing puppies with puppyspot so far! A+

01/31/2020
Jonathan S.

Puppy Spot did a great job

Everything about my experience with Puppyspot was professional, easy and made sense. They’re there the whole way with you until you get your puppy and even after. I love my Cavalier Spaniel Ema, she has a great temperament, is very smart, and is a great addition to my household. This is a very legit company and she is a very happy girl! Thank you!

01/31/2020
Barney G.
Alaska | Breed: Dachshund

Beyond Amazing!

From the very start PuppySpot not only communicated back rapidly, answered every question in a timely manner, called, texted, reassured, made everything so smooth, and had perfect customer service working with us at all times even after we got our new family member. I’d refer anyone to this superb company!!!!

01/31/2020
Carol R.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Ive had the best experience

Ive had the best experience and got the puppy of my dreams

01/30/2020
Dara W.

Review

My experience with Will was great. He was very helpful. However, my vet had Finn tested for Giardia which it is confirmed he came from the breeder with. The puppy is very ill now. Costing me additional vet visits. He is going to need IV fluids. I would expect that with the money spent, I would not have to deal with a sick puppy initially.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dara - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition he did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. As promised we will continue to be here for you until he's feeling better, and beyond.

01/30/2020
Brandon B.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Effortless!

The PuppySpot process was effortless and the experience outstanding! We literally researched, reserved, paid, and our puppy was delivered to the closest airport! The staff were very helpful and engaged in the process. We couldn’t be happier with our experience and our sweet little GSD was as seen and promised.

01/30/2020
robert m.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

no call backs

our puppy came to us with both ears infected, and a infection from having worms, when we called to maria and nell its now 5 days and still no call back, just take our money and forget about us, i am also going to post my comments on social media.having parvo virus and both ears infected isn't and way to sell a puppy, i would like to know what the guarantee is for ???????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. Several members of our dedicated health team have been working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help and we're happy to report that your puppy was never diagnosed with parvovirus. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy. We will continue to act as a source of support during your pup's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/30/2020
Scott B.
Nevada | Breed: Pug

Noah the pug

Love our new dog, great service

01/30/2020
David B.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Great service

Great service

01/29/2020
Trevor C.
Nevada | Breed: Boxer

Millie

We got our boxer puppy Millie from PuppySpot. She is perfect. PuppySpot made it so easy. They truly care about the puppy and making sure it is going to a good family that will take care of the puppy and love it. Would recommend to anyone.