PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
10/27/2019
Jason F.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot did a great

Puppy spot did a great job of keeping me up to date on my puppy until he was old enough to come home.

10/27/2019
Donna B.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy purchase

Professional, caring and efficient

10/27/2019
Russ N.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Oscar

Great company. My Great Dane is in Great condition and Health. Good job.

10/27/2019
Gail H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

A pleasant experience

This was my first time using the internet to find a pet. I was put at ease right away. PetSpot is so professional and responsive plus I have the sweetest new companion! I highly recommend using PetSpot to find you new friend.

10/27/2019
Patrick M.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

excellent service, awesome puppies. we got 2 both are A plus amazing!

we got 2 shiba inu puppies from 2 different breeders. both arrived safely, happy and adorable. we are stunned by how well adjusted and open they are from the very start. utterly happy with our 2 new family members! thanks so, so much. jordan budde and patrick moran

10/27/2019
Micheal P.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Best experience

We are so impressed by the exceptional customer experience we have had with Puppy Spot. Our brand new French bull dog came from a great breeder and Puppy Spot walked us through a great experience.

10/26/2019
Casey S.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience!

Great experience!

10/26/2019
Nicole S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing Experience!

From start to finish our experience with the Puppy Spot team was incredible. Their customer service representatives helped answer all of our initial questions. We appreciated their complete transparency with the process. They were quick with all of our email responses as well. Someone was always there to help, and the breeder was very quick to provide us with information through our puppy manager as well. Gabby flew from Kansas City to Los Angeles with all of her paperwork and necessities for the trip. We picked up a healthy, and extremely happy puppy. We love her so much it hurts! Could not be happier to have her in our lives, and appreciate all of the hard work Puppy Spot did to get her to us.

10/25/2019
Colette I.
Nevada | Breed: Pug

I am so pleased with

I am so pleased with my puppy. Great service.

10/25/2019
Lee B.
Connecticut | Breed: Bulldog

Walter is the best!

We absolutely love our new bully, Walter! Thank you, PuppySpot, for bringing hm to us—the whole experience could not have gone more smoothly. And we have and will recommend you to anyone who is looking for a new puppy.

10/25/2019
Angela B.
Virginia | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

My puppy Kalani

So I decided to get a puppy and knew I wanted a Doberman. Found Kalani on PuppySpot and called immediately. The customer service, at first, was good. Once I made the payment for her, the service went to poo...... UNTIL I called to get a refund for Kalani because my puppy manager was not responsive at all. That phone call changed EVERYTHING! The rep that answered my call was Tyrani. She was 100% understanding of my worries, listened to me, talked to me, answered my questions. I had questions for the breeder and she reached out to him ASAP and got right back to me. TYRANI! TYRANI! TYRANI! Ask for her if you decide to deal with PuppySpot! She went above and beyond and then some when it came to my getting my baby, Kalani. After the first phone call, I asked if she could be my puppy manager, and she was able to be. Tyrani was always able to respond to me within hours, which was superior customer service. This was a big purchase, and I had questions. She made me feel at ease immediately and never let me down. My puppy is super healthy and I've received all paperwork that was to come with her. Even after I picked Kalani up from the airport, I had a few questions. Tyrani answered me immediately. She was even answering me when she was out of town. Tyrani made this experience 5 star.... PERIOD. She still checks on Kalani to this day. I'm super happy I decided to use PuppySpot. Thanks Tyrani!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. While we are happy to hear you had a great experience with your puppy manager, we are disappointed to learn that your initial experience was any different. We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new furry family member and we should've done better. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/24/2019
Kierstyn P.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Good Service

Good service. I would have liked more pictures in the dog's natural environment with siblings- once we paid for the dog we never received updated pictures until he was old enough to come home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kierstyn – Thank you for sharing your feedback. Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting, and we are glad that we were able to make it a joyful and stress free experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updated photos of your puppy. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones which is why we ask that they send us updated pictures every 14 days, fortunately your puppy was ready to go home before then, that said, we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. We are thrilled to know that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new forever home. Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

10/24/2019
Juan Jose A.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

So happy!

We are so happy with our puppy and the experience we had with puppy spot!

10/24/2019
Katherine H.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot

We couldn’t be more pleased with our new addition to the family. Luka, renamed to Milo, is the most adorable Toy Poodle and is bringing such Joy to our family but most of all to my daughter Amber. She is taking care of Milo like her own little baby. Everyone at PuppySpot, from beginning to end, were incredible and easy to deal with. We were given phone numbers if we had questions too. Everyone was so helpful and kind. It was easy too, picking up Milo from the airport. Thank you all for changing our lives.

10/24/2019
Carolyn R. C.
Rhode Island | Breed: Maltipoo

Precious Multipoo

Very pleased with all the necessary handling of the multipoo I got from PuppySpot. She is as precious and gorgeous as her picture, The breeder took great care of her which very noticeable not only by my vet but everyone who came in contact. with her personality. Highly recommend PuppySpot for finding the right dog for me personally and picking out good breathers !! Love my little Fanny aka Yanna !!!!!

10/24/2019
Marie A.
North Dakota | Breed: Chihuahua

Great Experience

We were able to find our new family member, a bundle of energy, and are enjoying relearning being puppy parents.

10/23/2019
Desiree L.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Well

Not all the info I was told about my puppy was true. I feel like once the puppy was transferred to me I got very little support from the organization

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Desiree - First and foremost, we want to assure you that you were not lied to at any point in your experience with our team. No matter how much training a puppy has received before traveling to his or her new home, they will need training and patience to learn and acclimate to a new environment. That said, we were surprised to hear that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after arriving home as her mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you indicated that she was 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We have been working with you closely ever since and will continue to be here for you and your puppy, as you need us.

10/23/2019
Henry M.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Outstanding Team!

I will admit I was a bit skeptical to deal with a long distance third party. I am happy to say the experience of bringing a new puppy home was perfect! The team from onset kept us informed every step of the process from purchase to transportation to even health checks. Puppy came on a flight to my local airport in a perfect travel crate with food and water. It may seem a little pricier than the pet stores but well with every penny! Family loves Ghost!

10/23/2019
Brigitte M.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Happy Puppy completed our family!

PuppySpot was great and very helpful with our whole process. Breaded was amazing as well and I Would highly recommend them! Just be careful with the third party AKC registration they try to sell you sooo much extra things. Conversation started off at an over $700 charge for complete bundle for registration! PuppySpot purchases the registration for you all this is added charges that they try to get you on for our pup. If u want it get it but they made it seem like you had too which is absolutely false!! Ended up with a $43 charge to get the pedigree certificate and having my husbands name added as a co-parent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brigitte - Thanks for sharing your candid review. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience with our team, and we are so excited about your puppy parent journey! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

10/23/2019
Sally B.
Vermont | Breed: Chihuahua

I love my puppy he great

The only thing I would have liked better was flying him in . Make sure about the flyed and change it on the app