PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
03/31/2020
Gregory M.
California | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Very satisfied customer!

I am so pleased with the service that we received from Puppy Spot. They are very professional. They make sure you get all of your questions answered. We love our new puppy. I highly recommend Puppy Spot.

03/31/2020
Debra C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Exceeded expectations

We were highly skeptical of the decision we had made as a family to purchase a dog online without having met the breeder, let alone the pup, in the flesh. But we rolled the dice on this one and and are enormously happy that we did. We love our snuggly new family member and cannot be happier with the overall experience. Communication with our Puppy Concierge was easy, the logistics of transporting our puppy were handled, and the Puppy Kit was very helpful.

03/31/2020
Clint K. K.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Gray job

Gray job

03/30/2020
Cheri L.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Absolutely flawless experience!

Absolutely flawless experience! I am so pleased with the new member of my family, things got complicated. As I was about to receive a new puppy, I fell and broke my hip I needed emergency surgery and hospitalization. The people At petspot went above and beyond to help me make the arrangements I needed. Everyone I spoke to was extremely courteous and helpful. They even arranged for videos of the puppy a few times before I Got him. I sincerely recommend Petspot For anyone looking for a pet

03/30/2020
Sandra H.
South Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Excellent results with New Poodle Puppy

I purchased a 10 week old black female poodle through Puppy Spot this month. She arrived by plane and was amazingly calm despite my fears. So far, it has been an awesome experience and I am very pleased with the puppy.

03/30/2020
Paul A.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Best dog i ever had

I am very happy with my purchase of Pomsky Candy, the drop off was perfect, the breeder providing me with the carrier, harness and leash and follow u was good

03/30/2020
Lynn S.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Fantastic service

from the beginning we chose Missy now Lexi our Bernie doodle. we were walked through the process..receive videos, got to speak to the breeder, were advised best way and place to receive her…also given great advice on feeding especially what never to feed a dog. Getting through the first nights…we were lucky she sleeps through the night and easy to train with the advice provided..Lexi is a bundle of luv and brings us constant joy and amusement. We have been contained at our home for two weeks with her and can’t imagine what life would be like without her. Thankful that our timing worked

03/30/2020
Tamara P.
Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

Excellent

We are thrilled with our new healthy edition. Thank you PuppySpot

03/30/2020
Tanya S E.
Rhode Island | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Excellent app

My experience with PuppySpot has been extremely good. We have a miniature schnauzer puppy and the training tips were very useful. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who has a new bundle of joy.

03/30/2020
Nakeysha F.
Delaware | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great Customer Service

Great service first start to finish. I love PuppySpot and I recommend them to anyone. Thanks again for my furry best friend.

03/30/2020
Jan W.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Spot ..Help me me find and gave me a Special furry friend

At First I was just checking out the site and then I began seeing some of the most delightful Dogs on site.I found a puppy that felt would fit into my life and living Situation...I asked Questions and got great answers from the staff..The Experience was easy And real truth about my puppy. Iwould advises anyone looking for a Dog please have no fears about Puppy spot..I love my dog and Thank you.2020..Jan.

03/30/2020
Jeffrey F.
Missouri | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Trudy

I am absolutely in love with Trudy! This worked great for us because the breeder lived only 2hrs away and we were able to pick up Trudy and meet the breeder personally.

03/29/2020
Angela N.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppyspot was great. However, puppy arrived with having Giardia, an intestinal parasite.

For the amount of money spent, I would have expected puppy to arrive in good health, but he had Giardia, an intestinal parasite, which I am still treating him for. And he has to be re-tested for.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are concerned with your review as we have no record indicating your puppy arrived with Giardia, common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we'll be here to help is any way we can, including assisting you with your vet expenses as soon as we receive the appropriate documentation from your veterinarian.

03/29/2020
Kelly v.
Kentucky | Breed: Goldendoodle

sick puppy

puppy arrived underweight, sever ear infections both ears, Coccidiosis and tape worms i have been to my vet twice and will require at least 2 more in the next 7-14days i should have known when u didn’t vet me you probably don’t vet ur breeders! lesson learned! but rest assured this puppy will have a great life in this forever home

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition he did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/29/2020
James S.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

A really great experience

Puppy Tess, now Missy, has been in the home for 2 weeks today and it has been a wonderful experience. Alan and Delroy of the staff were especially helpful in my selection (I fell in love with her face on the listing) and in keeping my advised all through the process! Many, many thanks.

03/29/2020
Brad S.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Avoid like the Corona virus!

I do not appreciate having my personal contact information spread to every pet related company in the US. The spam and sales calls are now intense, despite my instructions for you to keep the info private. The sales callers name you as the source. My credit card number was stolen that day, too. Coincidence? Probably not. That, plus lack of accurate information, ignoring requests for information, and generally sloppy care, plus the 'brush off' from your health team when the puppy was diagnosed with giardia upon arrival earns you the lowest rating possible. i am advising anyone I communicate with to go direct to a breeder and avoid you like the Corona virus.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brad - We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner handles the registration of your puppy, and we apologize if that wasn't properly explained to you. That said, we can assure you, we will never spread the personal information of any of our puppy parents it is unethical and against our policy. We were also shocked to learn you felt that you were brushed off by our health team. As soon as you let us know that you thought there was a health issue with your new puppy, our health team was quick to learn more and help. We strive to provide a stress-free experience and we're sorry that you felt otherwise, even after working with the Manager of our Health team. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and Hunter as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

03/29/2020
Mona G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Awesome experience

Puppy Spot personnel were very attentive, polite and willing to help all along the way. As someone who never grew up with an animal in the house, I had A LOT of questions. They answered them all and then some. I highly recommend getting your puppy from Puppy Spot!!

03/29/2020
Lis C.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

I want to start by

I want to start by saying we love our new puppy. The process for delivery was smooth. The app is a great tool and has lots of good information. Specially for a new dog owner. The first dog visit at the VCA clinic with the coupon you receive is for free. Which is also a plus. The reason why I give 4 star instead of 5 is because there was miscommunication. We were waiting for our dog for a little more than a month and as a new owner you want to see your puppy grow. I only receive a short video of my during that time because I requested it several time. The updated pictures of him they never send it to me until the two days before he was supposed to arrive also because I inquire about updated pictures. And last, the website had wrong information about he color of the parents of the dog. That was never fix. But in the end. I trusted the company. I felt it was a secure process. Furthermore, our puppy is a healthy dog.

03/29/2020
Curt H.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot is great.

This was my first time going though PuppySpot, it couldn’t have been better. Everyone keeps you informed all the way until you pick up your new best friend. I highly recommend!

03/29/2020
Daniel C.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We can't be more please

We can't be more please with our new puppy. Neither I or my wife was prepared for what we got. She's growing like a weed at ten weeks old she is starting to understand commands and is a pleasure to have