X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/16/2018
      Marieann M.
      Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great customer service...easy purchase and

      Great customer service...easy purchase and delivery....we love our puppy!

      12/16/2018
      Jeffrey J.
      Missouri | Breed: Shih Tzu

      New puopy

      Our puppy Grizz came as advertised. The experience dealing with the sales team and the travel team was great. We spoke to the breeder of the morning of travel and met her 2 1/2 hours later. Pan gave us the paperwork and a dog crate and was great. Our vet says we have a healthy puppy. YES the puppy was expensive but we did receive a healthy, partially vaccinated, micro-chipped and neutered puppy. One last note was that our vet was very pleased with the diet established by the breeder. We have continued to use the same food based off her comments. They were also very surprised to hear about the puppy’s warranty. Highly recommend this company if you can afford to do so.

      12/16/2018
      Yeun H.
      Washington | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Great experience & great puppy

      They were very responsive via phone and email. Ruan answered all our questions thoroughly.

      12/15/2018
      Carrie B.
      New Mexico | Breed: Maltipoo

      Excellent

      Puppy Spot has been Excellent throughout the whole adoption journey. And continues to do so. I’d highly recommend them!! My puppy was delivered healthy happy and full of life!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carrie - Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team members work hard to make the arrival of your new pup full of joy and excitement. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/15/2018
      Gerald N.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

      holly a cute golden reteiver

      best experience I ever had getting a dog

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gerald - Thank you for your feedback. We're more than a service, we're a family, and we'll continue to be here for you and Holly, throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/15/2018
      Denise N.
      Washington | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Puppyspot — Rosie

      After losing our Diamond in July after almost 13 years we needed just the right dog to heal our hearts. Rosie has done that and our experience was easy. Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - We are very sorry for your loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new one. While we know that Diamond would never be replaced, it was our pleasure to be able to match you with your puppy, Rosie. We're happy to hear that your little one is able to bring joy and love into your home. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and Rosie, every step of the way!

      12/15/2018
      Catherine O.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Extremely Happy

      I just received my puppy lab retriever 5 days ago. I had a delay of close to 3 weeks because the puppy got a rash on her tummy and she was held up at the breeder until they knew what it was and it had healed up. During that period, I was updated with her progress as she healed. Thus, I was assured to receive a healthy puppy. I definitely recommend puppy spot for anyone looking for a perfect companion.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Catherine - Thank you for your feedback. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We take the health and well-being of our puppies seriously, which is why we wanted to make sure she was healthy before meeting her "furever" family. We are thrilled that your little one is healthy, happy and blossoming. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything!

      12/15/2018
      JEFF C.
      California | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      Over The Moon Happy!!

      Thank you so very much for delivering on your word. That is becoming a rare thing these days. Everything went just as we were advised and our new puppy is amazing!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeff - Thanks for the adorable "pupdate." We appreciate your feedback and trust in us to help find your new pup. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

      12/14/2018
      William B.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Labradoodle

      Puppy purchased

      Wonderful dog and in great health

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that your new furry family member is healthy, happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/14/2018
      Grant G.
      Kansas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Very Happy with puppy, but be VERY careful in AKC registration process

      My wife was "up-sold" and charged over $536 worth of stuff including a first aid kit, a number of logo'd blankets, flee & tick product, fire decals, etc" that she felt was implied as promotional and included in the AKC registration process. Both TTP and Puppyspot staff helped resolve and cancel the charge, but still a little concerned over their referral and tactics used. TTP (Third Party Registrations) was also quite responsive after the event occur. Suggest just being very clear in the registration process on up-sell items - they are NOT included with the registration.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Grant - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with our prospective puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. We were happy to assist in having the unwanted purchase refunded in full. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

      12/13/2018
      Sylvia G.
      North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

      I’ll never buy through you

      I’ll never buy through you again & I’ll warn everyone about the companies you’re affiliated with, Third Party, who have harassed me with emails & phone calls trying to sell their garbage by saying it’s free!!! They freudently put $530.39 on my Visa for a list of crap! I called you for help, never heard back. The people you’re involved with are SCAM ARTISTS & THEIVES!!!!!! You’re all just GREEDY BASTARDS!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sylvia - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that your new pup arrived healthy and happy, as that is our #1 priority. We are proud to offer each and every new puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue. After speaking with you, our team quickly reached out to our partner and asked and confirmed that all charges had been refunded to your account. Since then, we have been trying to contact you via phone and email, but unfortunately, we haven't been able to reach you. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and look forward to speaking with you soon.

      12/13/2018
      Harry M.
      New Mexico | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Completely Satisfied

      We were skeptical going in but the process was flawless and our puppy arrived safe, sound and as beautiful as we had hoped. Excellent customer service and follow up. Will definitely use again. Highly recommend for anyone looking for their next furry family member.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Harry - Thank you for your kind words and adorable pics of your new puppy. It's our goal to be the best place to find your new furry family member and feedback like yours let us know, we are on the right track. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/13/2018
      Jo L.
      Utah | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Aussiedoodle Awesome

      We were able to acquire an Aussiedoodle pup through PuppySpot. The pup was exactly as described. We were fortunate that our breeder was close by our location. The pup is fantastic and all the support Puppyspot offers was welcomed, as is the Health Guarantee. Thank you, Puppyspot, for helping make our new addition come true.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jo - Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Our service didn't end with delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way!

      12/13/2018
      Kelly S.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great experience

      We ordered a labradoodle from PuppySpot and we could not be more thrilled with the process and customer service we received. I highly recommend them!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kelly - Thank you for your feedback and eagerness to recommend us! We appreciate your trust in us to help find your new pup and as promised, we'll continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/13/2018
      Christopher R.
      Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

      Great Puppy

      Great Service!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christoper - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/13/2018
      Timothy B.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great Experience. Easy and Accurate.

      Great Experience. Easy and Accurate.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Timothy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/13/2018
      Catherine P.
      Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

      I love my puppy

      Thank you so much for helping me find the best puppy ever and making the whole thing so easy for me. My puppy is healthy, beautiful, and learning very fast. I could not be happier.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Catherine - Thank you for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable pup. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that your little one is healthy and blossoming in her "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/13/2018
      Sandra J.
      Michigan | Breed: Morkie

      Travel Information

      The information origionally sent was the puppy would be arriving on 12/7/18. When I called the airline on 12/6/18 I was told that the puppy would not arrive until12/8/18. Her VET appointment had to be changed and new arrangements to pick her up also had to be changed at the last minute. When I called PuppySpot they said they would check with the breeder and get back to me, which they never did. When I called again on 12/6/18 they told me they could not reach the breeder.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. We apologize for the miscommunication surrounding your puppy's arrival date. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

      12/13/2018
      Teresa M.
      New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Overall great experience. Always someone to answer my questions and the dog arrived safely and healthy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Teresa - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're glad that your pup arrived healthy, safe and happy, as that is our top priority. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to contact us, if we can be helpful in any way!

      12/13/2018
      Robert S.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      We love our puppy.

      We love our puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - Thank you for your feedback. It warms our hearts to know that your new pup is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!